6 Month Update | Refurbished MacBook Air Review | Would I Purchase from BackMarket Again?

6 Month Update | Refurbished MacBook Air Review | Would I Purchase from BackMarket Again?

I purchased my #refurbishedmacbook from #BackMarket 6 months ago. Here are my thoughts.. #NOTSPONSORED

Initial Review/Unboxing: REFURBISHED MACBOOK AIR REVIEW | Is Back Market Legit? | Watch This First! https://youtu.be/JAkwiGtI5ok

* Link to External Hardware – https://amzn.to/2LjkBB8
* Link to case – https://amzn.to/35un3LV

I hope you enjoyed this video! If so, be sure to SHARE, LIKE, COMMENT, and SUBSCRIBE 💋

Filming Equipment
* Camera – iPhone 11 Pro Max
* Tripod Stand – https://amzn.to/3i0NSfK
* Lighting – https://amzn.to/35t5ZWz

This post may contain affiliate links that at no additional cost to you, I may earn a small commission.

Keep up on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/neceydixon/…
Keep up on Twitter: https://mobile.twitter.com/neceydixon

#refurbishedreview #macbookair #backmarket #MacBook #refurbished

50 Comments

  1. Elmer1x on August 27, 2021 at 10:17 pm

    How long does it take to get it delivered? And what time does it get there? I want to buy the iPhone XR and back market was the cheapest I could find

  2. Molly Jane on August 27, 2021 at 10:20 pm

    Thanks love, for your honest review- MUCH appreciated ❤️

  3. Paulina S_ on August 27, 2021 at 10:21 pm

    What a beautiful hair wow.. You are so pretty <3

  4. PhatGyrl Gamer on August 27, 2021 at 10:21 pm

    Umm was your MacBook was grayish white like color, how is it reddish pink looking

  5. Mohammed Ammar on August 27, 2021 at 10:23 pm

    don’t mean to sound harsh or anything but the problems stated isn’t necessarily the websites fault but moreover apples

  6. Phillip Gurajena on August 27, 2021 at 10:25 pm

    A MacBook for gaming ? Y’all crazy its specifically for work and light entertainment 😂

  7. Prixi69 on August 27, 2021 at 10:25 pm

    Uh let’s just hope they don’t send me a piece of metal

  8. Chad VanHoose on August 27, 2021 at 10:26 pm

    I ordered My laptops 2 weeks ago and still haven’t got it after it said it was going to be here in 7 days

  9. Film Lifee on August 27, 2021 at 10:27 pm

    Best video on YouTube thank you 😊

  10. Super Man on August 27, 2021 at 10:31 pm

    Always buy from apples refurbished website! They have 1 year warranty, 14 day return policy, and you can add apple care too!

  11. Donovandoit2me on August 27, 2021 at 10:31 pm

    All apple products over 4 years old apple updates purposely drain your battery so you are forced to buy a new one. Apple tablets are the same way..

  12. •kenzie• on August 27, 2021 at 10:34 pm

    i’m getting a macbook for my 16th birthday and i like to edit , which MacBook would you recommend getting?

    edit: I got a macbook pro 🙂

  13. Ace Hustle Lifestyle on August 27, 2021 at 10:35 pm

    I bought my MacBook Pro for editing videos at Amazon Certified Refurbished and comes with warranty plus Amazon 90 return policy, it is the New Touch Bar MacBook Pro 2019 and basically brand new for 1600$ with tax. This MacBook Pro 15.6" originally cost 3000$. I haven’t had any problems with it.

  14. Kimbaly Huggins on August 27, 2021 at 10:37 pm

    see i just watched the video prior and was ready top order..thank you jesus i saw your update.. i appreciate you

  15. Ilan Chefpatricia on August 27, 2021 at 10:38 pm

    Off the record “do you know any Airbnb in fortlauderdale?

  16. Britney Alea on August 27, 2021 at 10:39 pm

    I got a MacBook Pro 2020 from QVC I paid on it monthly about 300 a month and it was a great investment. I edit content for other people and use fcpx. I edit on an external hard drive though, so my so my MAC hard drive is basically empty and I have no storage issues.

  17. connor ! on August 27, 2021 at 10:39 pm

    I’m getting a macbook soon from there well i think but lets hope it shows up.

  18. Andrew Jones on August 27, 2021 at 10:42 pm

    I have the same MacBook that I bought from best buy about 3 years ago and it works fine. The battery lasts about 5-6hrs but the storage like you said is an issue and I can barely install anything. And if anyone is thinking of buying this MacBook for video editing. pls, don’t it is horrible. the video is hella choppy and when you try to scrub through the video the laptop overheats and the timeline is so choppy when you scroll through it to the point where it is not usable. I had a way better experience using my phone than my laptop. other than that using it for web browsing and school is perfect but I would still rather invest in a new MacBook than a refurbished one.

  19. Ms Chun Lí on August 27, 2021 at 10:43 pm

    Alright so do back market get their phones straight from the apple store ?

  20. BlueBoy20 on August 27, 2021 at 10:43 pm

    Thank you for helping me. I have a problem with my iPhone 7 32gb matte black, I’m running out of space on it and i use it for 2 hours and it’s at 28%

  21. Necey Dixon on August 27, 2021 at 10:43 pm

    Update: These problems are covered under a 1 year warranty. BackMarket reached out to me on Twitter and offered me a return label to send the laptop back. Very satisfied with BackMarket’s response.

  22. Don C on August 27, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    If you are thinking about shopping with back market DONT. They sold me a phone that was locked to Xfinity Mobile. No one is responding to my messages.

  23. joaquin chase on August 27, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    how long did it take to arrive?

  24. Raithed on August 27, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    Ok for everyone photos and zoom are kilobytes big and that is very small maybe mega bytes if but that is still small

  25. TrendyTechWare on August 27, 2021 at 10:46 pm

    You know the 8gb is the memory not the storage, right? Memory is ram, not hard drive. It affects how fast your laptop can process things, not how much you can hold.

  26. agustin vissani on August 27, 2021 at 10:47 pm

    But why you dont purchase a macbook pro or a macbook with more storege ?

    The battery life is a problem

  27. ITZ JDUB on August 27, 2021 at 10:48 pm

    Doesn’t stay charge and not enough memory for videos and editing. Sounds like an exchange is in order

  28. No Regrets on August 27, 2021 at 10:50 pm

    I just want a macbook to watch youtube videos on while im at work. Im a security officer and it gets real boring and I get tired of holding my phone. Will it be good enough for just that?

  29. Rebecca G on August 27, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    This video is very honest, informative & helpful. Loved!

  30. Matt_tha_ Shoota on August 27, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    Just buy a battery really replacement

  31. Eli L on August 27, 2021 at 10:52 pm

    Do you think it would do well for a little bit of gaming and browsing?? Just wondering because I’m looking into purchasing one.

  32. TEDdotcom on August 27, 2021 at 10:53 pm

    Thanks for the review. 👍🏽👍🏽

  33. Aaron Sexton on August 27, 2021 at 10:53 pm

    Thank you. Made me feel better about my purchase.

  34. Terrena Cornelius on August 27, 2021 at 10:55 pm

    So it’s not ideal for school use ?

  35. SuburbanMoon on August 27, 2021 at 10:57 pm

    Don’t feel bad! Sadly older devices tend to lose a lot of battery life over time. My mom bought her Macbook Air from eBay and around 6 months later the Mac wouldn’t stay on unless it was plugged in, it would run super slow due to lack of battery life and it was just a mess to use! So we bought a replacement battery and my brother replaced it. So it does happen but if you know anyone who could fix it at home it makes a huge difference 🙂

  36. a m a n d a on August 27, 2021 at 10:57 pm

    Is it good for college? I got a Mid-2020 Macbook Pro for $1058. 😀😀😀😀 If not, I might just get the Macbook Air on the apple education pricing if there is no difference between the air and pro. 😩😩😩

  37. Vanesha Mitchell on August 27, 2021 at 10:58 pm

    I’ve purchased two computers desktop from them the first one was crap after the warranty was up it gave out. Got a newer one this time and the screen constantly crashes. iPad Pro I purchased could never update I’m personally not purchasing anything else from them. Buy your apple products NEW!!!!

  38. Antonio Underwood on August 27, 2021 at 10:59 pm

    I Bought Apple Watch series 4 from there and it came packaged like brand new and it works fine and I haven’t had a problem with it ever since I got it and I got it about 5 months ago

  39. Sandoe Slim on August 27, 2021 at 11:01 pm

    🤣🤣 Thank you for this review I found it very helpful I’ve been looking all over for a mac book pro to edit my music videos but I think I will buy one brand new after watching this video 👍🏾

  40. ALL on August 27, 2021 at 11:02 pm

    Highly recommended website. I bought an iPad and so far so good. I leave you a discount code in case you want to buy yours: 1607534242610.

  41. Joyce Woods on August 27, 2021 at 11:03 pm

    Idrk I’ve been trying to get a iPhone xr good condition off there but im skeptical

  42. Azariel Gonzalez on August 27, 2021 at 11:03 pm

    So is back market legit????

  43. unexpected gamer on August 27, 2021 at 11:06 pm

    XD she got that Covid lol

  44. Addy TV on August 27, 2021 at 11:07 pm

    What is the exact storage GB and memory GB ?

  45. Check It on August 27, 2021 at 11:08 pm

    It sounds like you got an awful Refurbished Macbook bcs my refurb Air does Zoom/Editing/Teams/Pics/Work AND School docs transfer easily.

  46. Ocean Sky on August 27, 2021 at 11:10 pm

    I heard batteries die because people leave them plugged in too much. What I’ve heard is you are supposed to let the battery get down to like 25% then charge without using the laptop, so battery won’t die as easily.

  47. GMAMEC on August 27, 2021 at 11:11 pm

    I highly recommend going to an Apple Store with a list of things you want to accomplish. Most people purchase expensive mac laptops for video editing, photography, and graphics for professional purposes. While they are expensive, if it’s for your personal business, it is tax deductible. If you’re not familiar with macs, consider getting an iPad with a reasonable amount of memory first. In lieu of a laptop, some people even purchase the pen, mouse and keyboard for the iPad. IMO, they last forever if you take care of them by investing in a decent case and screen protector. If you’re not happy, they are fairly easy to sell, especially if they are in good condition.

  48. Taylor on August 27, 2021 at 11:12 pm

    I think the charging situation is just Apple when they make new products they slow the old ones down, and DONT give them the new updates like they send out to the new products, so you have to get the latest version of the product.

  49. Sharpe EyeProductions on August 27, 2021 at 11:14 pm

    The good thing this Mac book is that it’s upgradable. You can swap out the HDD for an SSD and change the other parts and optimize the performance of it.

  50. Charnille Clifford on August 27, 2021 at 11:17 pm

    I want to order but I’m so scared of getting ripped off

Leave a Comment