7 BEST Laptop Backpacks [2021 Review – These Packs Are Insane]

7 BEST Laptop Backpacks [2021 Review – These Packs Are Insane]

These are our picks for the 7 best laptop backpacks that we have reviewed // Pros and cons // We’ll tell you EXACTLY which pack is for you…

Most backpacks have laptop sleeves, but not all laptop sleeves are equal.

These packs all feature a waterproof zipper, plenty of padding, and a false bottom to keep your precious safe and sound.

**********

00:00 – Intro
1:09 – Overall EDC
3:40 – Water-resistant
6:21 – Long term travel
9:18 – Laptop sling
11:36 – Gym people
14:08 – Business
16:22 – College

**********

Links to Individual reviews

Evergoods CPL 24 → Best overall EDC laptop backpack

Wandrd Duo → Best Waterproof laptop backpack

Tortuga Outbreaker → Best Laptop backpack for long term travel

Aer Tech Sling 2 → Best laptop sling

Modern Dayfarer backpack → Best Gym / laptop backpack

Nomatic Navigator 15L → Best laptop backpack for business

Bellroy Classic Backpack Plus → Best laptop backpack for college

**********

Looking to have YOUR backpack reviewed? Contact Aaron at Aaron@nomadsnation.com

**********

Affiliate Disclosure – We hope you enjoyed our review of the 7 best laptop backpacks!

Here at Nomads Nation™, we thrive to create the best travel content on the web! To do that we create EPIC videos that take a lot of time and money, so we monetize our videos with affiliate links. This means that if you click on one of our links and make a purchase, we make a small commission – at no extra cost to you!

Using our links for purchases is the best way to support the channel so we can keep making amazing videos.

If you aren’t going to make a purchase, but still want to show us some love – then smash that subscribe button!

Thanks for the love! 🙂

**********

Free gear disclosure –

Sometimes we buy our own gear and review it. Sometimes companies send us gear for free in exchange for a review. We never agree to sponsored content, brand deals, or product placements. If a company does send us free gear, it doesn’t affect our review/opinion of the product. Our reviews are honest – if a product sucks, we’ll let you know.

25 Comments

  1. Sarah Sloan on August 29, 2021 at 10:24 pm

    I have the Lo and Sons Hanover Deluxe. It’s got a lot of problems but it has held up overtime and looks decent in the office. This was a great video!

  2. ThexImperfectionist on August 29, 2021 at 10:26 pm

    It’s a little outside the types of bags you usually review, but I think you should check out Matador’s new Beast line (18L and 28L). I think it’s relevant because I actually found it in my endless search for the perfect travel daypack. Basically, I want a smallish hiking bag that doesn’t look like a hiking bag – slim profile, lightweight and durable, but without straps hanging everywhere and loud accent colors. I think the Beast is the best of both worlds. It looks super sleek, and the wide hip belt, sternum strap, and trekking pole bungies are all removable, plus 2 functional water bottle pockets (a must for me). Ironically (considering the topic of this video), the one place it’s a little lacking is in organization. There’s a hydration bladder sleeve that’s too small for most laptops (not a problem for me), but I do miss some kind of admin panel. Hope you check it out!

  3. céleste Marquis on August 29, 2021 at 10:33 pm

    Can you do a review for cocotte messenger bag?

  4. Silly blob on August 29, 2021 at 10:35 pm

    Is there a similar pack to modern dayfarer that’s under 120Usd?

  5. Chleric on August 29, 2021 at 10:35 pm

    I want to see some affordable options for college. Maybe under $50-70

  6. Dan-The-Man on August 29, 2021 at 10:39 pm

    It’s criminal that this channel doesn’t have much traffic. I hope it grows, because this is some amazing shit! Backpacks are the most interesting accessory that a man can carry. When a backpack hits the sweet spot between use case and aesthetics, it’s such a masterpiece and highlight to your outfit and makes your life easier. Thanks for the information!

  7. Michael on August 29, 2021 at 10:43 pm

    Finally a review that isn’t an automated robot voice with text from amazon descriptions

  8. Ofir Terem on August 29, 2021 at 10:45 pm

    I’d love to see a review of the Bellroy Classic Backpack

  9. Primorock on August 29, 2021 at 10:47 pm

    I love the B-roll of the actual usage of these bags

  10. Parth Dua on August 29, 2021 at 10:50 pm

    Nomads Nation
    Your reviews are so complete , you deserve more subscribers .

  11. Mike on August 29, 2021 at 10:52 pm

    this review outclasses every other backpack review on youtube! channel needs more attention

  12. Xyphoid Process on August 29, 2021 at 10:54 pm

    No Riutbag?

  13. Micayah Gearhart on August 29, 2021 at 11:02 pm

    Yeah when I seen those prices i was like, yeah… no….

  14. Gerald McMullon on August 29, 2021 at 11:04 pm

    If the backpack does not raise the laptop above the edge of the bag insert a dense foam. I used one about 2 cm square cross section the full length of the compartment. Easy to replace and cheap – free – got it from the packing materials sent to me.

    For carrying a laptop and every day carry I prefer convertibles – backpack, shoulder bag and brief case style where I can hide all the excess straps. You can find some in sizes from 10 to 33 litres and even larger but then are less brief case or suit case in appearance.

  15. Trixxur on August 29, 2021 at 11:04 pm

    Nomatic is great. My Nomatic backpack V1 zippers broke after 4 years and I contacted Nomatic to claim warranty on it. 4 days later a brand new V2 backpack arrived at my front door. Best backpack brand if you don’t want to worry about spending on a new bag if your existing one breaks

  16. Sean on August 29, 2021 at 11:05 pm

    Many luggage companies (Samsonite, Briggs & Riley etc) make some great backpacks but the youtube bag reviewer community never seems to care about them. Why?

  17. Charsept on August 29, 2021 at 11:06 pm

    I appreciate how comprehensive this is for a top 7 video 👍

  18. Henrik Alvern on August 29, 2021 at 11:08 pm

    What is the best backpack for the ps5?

  19. BloodGanGHomie on August 29, 2021 at 11:12 pm

    I want that normatic backpack but cant afford it at the moment 😩

  20. Kevin Argo on August 29, 2021 at 11:15 pm

    The most papular Targus bag on Amazon https://amzn.to/3kw5920

  21. Ruinor on August 29, 2021 at 11:15 pm

    Still no Black Ember packs, none of the bags here can compete smh 😐
    Such a shame though, you guys make baller video reviews!

  22. Parth Dua on August 29, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Hey , can you please review the MOOSE BACKPACK . I just love the interior organisation design . Thanks

  23. Phu Too on August 29, 2021 at 11:18 pm

    Hey You should mention Amazon Link

  24. Alex Ngiam on August 29, 2021 at 11:20 pm

    I have the Bellroy, and it works great, but my fickle-minded shopaholic self looked at your video and now I want that tight-get-space-quick-fast sling

    You’re not helping my wallet 🙁

  25. X Man on August 29, 2021 at 11:21 pm

    So I’ve been trying to find a back pack that can hold up to 17 inch laptop (with some beef to it… think surface book) but also 2x dual monitors and accessories (keyboard bouse, hub, dial, pen etc) I don’t care about how big it is or the weight but it does need to fit into an overheard compartment.

    Any suggestions????

Leave a Comment