Antop Amplified Outdoor Indoor TV Antenna review and installation (FREE TV!)

Antop Amplified Outdoor Indoor TV Antenna review and installation (FREE TV!)

Buy Here https://amzn.to/2YBoVN3

http://www.toolreviewzone.com/?m=0

Antop
Flat-Panel Smartpass Amplified Outdoor Indoor TV Antenna with High Gain 4G LTE Filter installation and review

http://www.homedepot.com/p/Antop-Flat-Panel-Smartpass-Amplified-Outdoor-Indoor-TV-Antenna-with-High-Gain-4G-LTE-Filter-AT-400B/300489243?keyword=300489243

Supports HDTV, 1080p TV and 4K ULTRA HD and is compatible with TV converter boxes and digital TVs
AT-400B Antenna features a 65 to 80-mile reception range from point of signal origination with multi-directional reception pattern
UV coating, weather resistant finish, creative design with new generation digital technology
Included with your antenna, you will get an indoor stand and a wall/pole mounting bracket to hold or place your antenna in any desired location
Included with your antenna, comes with complete kit of indoor stand, a wall mounting bracket the boosting amplifier and the long 40 ft. coaxial cable to hold place your antenna in any desired location

36 Comments

  1. Billy Lugo on December 15, 2021 at 12:00 pm

    GET YOUR SELF A 2 AND 1 BOX ( MECOOL- Klll PRO )

  2. Tool Review Zone on December 15, 2021 at 12:02 pm
  3. Aaron Johnson on December 15, 2021 at 12:03 pm

    I would sooo get rid of that rats nest of cables… get a couple tools to cut, and crimp your own RG6 cables. Looks like you could remove a couple feet of extra crap there.

  4. Arvin Rufo on December 15, 2021 at 12:04 pm

    is Antop antenna ISDB-T compatible? thanks!

  5. Gladys Ma on December 15, 2021 at 12:06 pm

    No grounding when put it out door?

  6. Chi Chu on December 15, 2021 at 12:06 pm

    You got a huge antenna hooked up outside.You only able to catches 18 over the Air channels.Wow how far are you living away from any of the tv broadcasting towers?I live about 30 miles from any tv broadcasting towers.I uses a indoor antenna with amplifier designed.I catches 50 over the Air channels.

  7. Antop Antenna Inc. on December 15, 2021 at 12:09 pm

    Thank you so much for your review and taking the time to make a full in-depth how-to video. Glad to hear you’re enjoying free TV and cutting the cord. Thank you for choosing ANTOP Antenna for your cord cutting endeavors.

  8. bkbrown5881 on December 15, 2021 at 12:09 pm

    Nice job on the video. Very helpful. We are in the east Liverpool area.

  9. Jordan Bronson on December 15, 2021 at 12:10 pm

    Go to http://WWW.TVFOOL.COM and click on *" TV Signal Locator "* – From there, enter your Zip Code – From there, you should see Location / Directions of TV Towers. From there, point your Antenna to where it is the most Channels, including Miles… That way, you will know what and where all the TV Channels is / are. *NOTE: Take your time and study all the Channels including distance + locations and all the " Important " Channels that YOU like!*

  10. Lori on December 15, 2021 at 12:10 pm

    you live in my area

  11. DG on December 15, 2021 at 12:11 pm

    Youngstown in the house!

  12. robert weir on December 15, 2021 at 12:14 pm

    are you from youngstown? i am from warren…

  13. James L on December 15, 2021 at 12:14 pm

    You could have just used the dish splitter for your new connections and then used a connector to hook the line for the living room TV straight to the dish connection.

  14. dunno yolo on December 15, 2021 at 12:15 pm

    People are really stupid to pay the high price for stupid cable!

  15. lord netsplits on December 15, 2021 at 12:15 pm

    This is a scam. I lost weather cahnnel, mtv, hbo, showtime, and many more when I was told I would get them for free. And to make things worse, I lost my internet when I cut the cable.

  16. CT L on December 15, 2021 at 12:16 pm

    Where did you install the amplifier?

  17. JOSEPH STRABORNY on December 15, 2021 at 12:20 pm

    its a great antenna but since august 1st 2019 signals are shared worse off now so new york city is not so easy to recieve or hold on…i gave up with antenna tivo s excedra

  18. Lambert Klein on December 15, 2021 at 12:20 pm

    Thanks for the video of your setup. We are also fed up with high cable bills.
    BTW if your cables are still set up the same as in this video then you could eliminate that new splitter.
    That would improve your signal and possibly add some channels.
    If you don’t want to, then putting terminal caps on the unused splitter outlets will help.

  19. lord netsplits on December 15, 2021 at 12:21 pm

    When you use a splitter, there needs to be a signal amplifier between the antenna cable and the Input of the splitter in order to get weak signal. When multiple tv’s are connected without an amp, each tv will reduce the signal strength.

  20. David Flannagan on December 15, 2021 at 12:22 pm

    Good job. Well done video. Focus is on the product and not on you mugging for the camera. Thanks

  21. JoeDoe_ Outdoors on December 15, 2021 at 12:24 pm

    Hii sweet channel ☺ Keep it up!

  22. Mitchell Ray on December 15, 2021 at 12:24 pm

    have you ever checked out Danny S. Hodges antennas his works up to 150 miles away you can make one for about 20.00 bucks

  23. Rick customizes stuff on December 15, 2021 at 12:30 pm

    You’re close to me. I’m in Niles.

  24. shawn golden on December 15, 2021 at 12:33 pm

    I was reviewing this to see how good the antenna works, and it was cool because I live in Boardman, and the narrator talks about Youngstown channels. My question is how much range does this antenna provide? I would love to somehow pick up Pittsburgh stations, but my DTV map states that those channels are weak from my area.

  25. 2011watchman on December 15, 2021 at 12:34 pm

    Thanks for sharing this. Very well done. Had watched one other video review of an Antop antenna that was also very positive. Sounds like a winner.

  26. Regina Helton on December 15, 2021 at 12:39 pm

    Would you possibly do a comparison review of the antop antenna vs. a Clearstream antenna of similar specs? I’m very curious about which one is best.

  27. Jared F. on December 15, 2021 at 12:41 pm

    Thanks for this detailed tutorial. Cable companies are expensive. I love our Fios at home and we pay $140.00 for their full TV, gigabit internet, and phone, but Spectrum at our vacation home wants more than them for basic internet and TV. I got our fire stick with Kodi and Mobdro, downloaded the apps I wanted and signed in with our home Fios login and we got a great selection. The only thing is the local channels. Defiantly going to look into this.

  28. godisnowhere4u on December 15, 2021 at 12:42 pm

    digital tv signal reception mostly either works great or not at all
    but there is a small point on the edge with pixulation and freeze ups

    if your on that edge, remember every cable tap, split, long run of thin wire
    weakens reception strength
    so, where possible use rg6 or thicker not rg59, a 4way spliter will reduce strength by about 23 wire runs of good wire about 1% per 10 feet. and cover unused connection to reduce noise in the line
    but as said earlier
    for the most part it either works great or it completely no reception on a channel

  29. Luca pez on December 15, 2021 at 12:43 pm

    You live in the same area as me lol

  30. Eric Perich on December 15, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    Great Review! Antop makes some Powerful Nice Looking Antennas!

  31. dj don bentley on December 15, 2021 at 12:47 pm

    the problem with broadcast digital is that most recievers , boxes, and things that
    recieve the signal are made with fcc specs to either block weaker further signals,
    or block a channel if the signal is not receiving at least 98 percent strength

  32. Skinny Jack on December 15, 2021 at 12:47 pm

    Good job explaining the item. But at 13:50 give or take a few seconds. There’s a lot of pixelation.

  33. morris elizabeth on December 15, 2021 at 12:50 pm

    Best explanation EVER! And I’ve been looking aaaallll day! Very good job!

  34. Antop Antenna Inc. on December 15, 2021 at 12:57 pm

    At 5:45 the narrator mentions getting a splitter but this antenna requires a "Power Pass splitter". At 8:13 you can see that he did indeed get the required "Power Pass" splitter. At 16:00 the narrator mentions higher quality due to higher resolution. We want to add that there is also no additional compression added to an OTA "Over The Air" signal. This contributes to better picture quality because compression introduces artifacts that diminish picture quality.

  35. JOSEPH STRABORNY on December 15, 2021 at 12:58 pm

    general interests 2019

    I have orderd this antenna 60 miles away from new york city wanna watch relocating
    date august 1st 1pm

  36. Joe Antonucci on December 15, 2021 at 12:59 pm

    I see you are in the Youngstown area. Can you get any Cleveland or Pittsburgh stations?

Leave a Comment