Best All-in-One International Power Adapter Review – EU – UK – AUS – US | Iron-M

Best All-in-One International Power Adapter Review – EU – UK – AUS – US | Iron-M

Friendly Review of the Universal Travel Adapter, Iron-M All-in-one International Power Adapter (http://amzn.to/2gLpCj5). The power adapter works in over 150 countries providing compatibility with the European Union, United Kingdom, Australia, and the United States. It has a 6.3 amp protective fuse. It has 2 USB ports which can source up to 2.4 Amps. You can get it in different colors such as black, blue, and green. It has a nice feel to it with the plastic/rubber coating.

To use it you first select the region in which you want to use the power adapter. Then you press in the button on the back of it while you slide out the selected plug. Once the plug is in place, depress the button. Then you are all set. There is an LED that shows when the unit is powered. I recommend the adapter to anyone who travels a lot. A few notes is occasionally there is a spark, and don’t push in the plug with your hand (use the slider).

Iron-M Universal Power Adapter – http://amzn.to/2gLpCj5
Saunorch (USB-C) – http://amzn.to/2ziLi12
Ceptics World Travel Adapter – http://amzn.to/2igPWlc

Thanks for the Music:
Silent Partner – “Watch it Glow”

DISCLAIMER: This video description contains affiliate links. This means that I may receive a small commission if you click on the link or purchase the product to help support the channel. We really appreciate the support! You will not incur any additional cost when ordering the items.

https://www.amazon.com/shop/thefriendlyreviewer

50 Comments

  1. Kevin Naderi on November 2, 2021 at 10:02 am

    Good to know

  2. Gordon Freeman on November 2, 2021 at 10:04 am

    ground defeated

  3. king sam tv on November 2, 2021 at 10:05 am

    Any small youtuber wanna support each other

  4. amit singh on November 2, 2021 at 10:06 am

    How much pol

  5. George Richardson on November 2, 2021 at 10:07 am

    thats why you never plug into live sockets would you stick your finger in one no

  6. Eagle Eye on November 2, 2021 at 10:10 am

    Did yours come with a fuse? im about to buy the same one but with 4 usb ports and it has a built in 6.3 amp fuse just in case so you dont fry your electronics

  7. Aimee Thomson on November 2, 2021 at 10:11 am

    …kettle adapter plug

  8. TruthSpeaker on November 2, 2021 at 10:11 am

    I’m visiting Africa, Nigeria what will I use for that?

  9. Nugget on November 2, 2021 at 10:12 am

    Nuggets bday is soon I’m getting one

  10. Okaro X on November 2, 2021 at 10:12 am

    That product should be banned. It breaks the earth. That can kill you. You note the earth pin is plastic.Yet it accepts grounded sockets.

  11. Pirate Smurf on November 2, 2021 at 10:13 am

    would this work in Pakistan

  12. Reggie Doe on November 2, 2021 at 10:14 am

    Great vid! Thanks for the tips. I found some other great options below here aswell

    https://youtu.be/p22B9WJ2Svg

  13. mattikaki on November 2, 2021 at 10:15 am

    VERY DANGEROUS. It has multiple safety issues. The worst perhaps is that you can plug it in earthed wall socket and put earted electric equipment to it without the protective earth. I believe that there is no 13A fuse needed in UK. You can push plug in this so that other pin is touchable which can be lethal. Do NOT use this. I am licenced electrical engineer so I am dead serious.

  14. Anna K on November 2, 2021 at 10:16 am

    Thanks. I found it on Amazon.

  15. Soulrelocation on November 2, 2021 at 10:16 am

    Great thanks

  16. kirbyman1kanden7pf on November 2, 2021 at 10:17 am

    Dangerous

  17. Adam Novák on November 2, 2021 at 10:20 am

    *sees it doesnt have ground*
    me: lets hope he doesnt plug grounded appliance.
    *plugs in grounded appliance*
    me: what im doing wrong?

  18. Ron McDaniel on November 2, 2021 at 10:20 am

    I have a camera I bought online that came with looks like a European power plug. I need to get an adapter to US. Can you help?

  19. Shameel Funplace on November 2, 2021 at 10:22 am
  20. Sam Skellern on November 2, 2021 at 10:24 am

    The uk sockets have a power switch on it for a reason! You turn the socket off before plugging and unplugging! No sparks!

  21. Злоймент on November 2, 2021 at 10:25 am

    These adapters are not safe. Especially it is not safe to connect an American plug, rated 125 V, to 230 V.

  22. meed mehdi on November 2, 2021 at 10:25 am

    It’s a great one, but can’t live without Tye C port now. I use this one instead as it’s compact but comes with 4 ports for phone and other usb stuff: https://bit.ly/2NI3V2i

  23. ItepK 05 on November 2, 2021 at 10:26 am

    Thete is no ground! Also if you are using it on a power extension, and you accidentally engage the other pins you could get a shock.

  24. Charles Mallia on November 2, 2021 at 10:28 am

    Does this work Australia devices to Japan?

  25. Baloshi Washoken on November 2, 2021 at 10:28 am

    Model, he 120100u

  26. Aviad Zamir on November 2, 2021 at 10:29 am
  27. Baloshi Washoken on November 2, 2021 at 10:32 am

    Technosat

  28. mahsiseua on November 2, 2021 at 10:35 am

    still dont have ground & not safe

  29. xxSourWingxx on November 2, 2021 at 10:37 am

    does it work in Vietnam??

  30. CJ W on November 2, 2021 at 10:39 am

    that beacon of a light is no good through the night…

  31. Amy Brown on November 2, 2021 at 10:42 am

    You can find cheaper price on the same quality here

  32. e5150cr on November 2, 2021 at 10:43 am

    One power adapter to rule them all

  33. Mac Leicester on November 2, 2021 at 10:45 am

    How can I replacing the fuse?

  34. Hook International on November 2, 2021 at 10:45 am

    This world travel adapter works in over 170+ Countries. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07XN6D2PG

    Price less than $20

    The product launched in 2019. Happy Travels 🙂

  35. Ryan Collins on November 2, 2021 at 10:45 am

    Note to self, turn the switch at the plug point off before plugging in and out to avoid sparking, possible electrocution and blowing the fuse 😂

  36. Qaiser Ali on November 2, 2021 at 10:46 am

    Make a video on how a charger would be fine.

  37. Robert Cole on November 2, 2021 at 10:49 am

    Hi

    Can you advise.

    I have a clothes iron from the USA here in the UK, unfortunately it doesn’t function on UK 240 voltage. Do you know if the adapter you describe offer the benefits of transformer, reducing the voltage to US 110 voltage?

    If not, do you know of such a product?

    Kind regards
    Robert

  38. Nugget on November 2, 2021 at 10:50 am

    Nugget says thank u so much subbing right now

  39. Breath Buddy on November 2, 2021 at 10:50 am

    I have purchased this charger for amazon.co.uk and it is working fine.

    2 X UK to US Travel Adaptor suitable for USA, Canada, Mexico, Thailand – Refer to Description for country list

    https://www.amazon.co.uk/Travel-Adaptor-suitable-Canada-Thailand-White/dp/B07CSB26FK/ref=sr_1_148?keywords=uk+to+us+travel+adaptor&qid=1554468362&s=electronics&sr=1-148

  40. Kams on November 2, 2021 at 10:51 am

    Would this be suitable to charge an electric toothbrush?

  41. Sami Bichumani on November 2, 2021 at 10:53 am

    It says ALL IN ONE but misses India!!!!! Very much all-in-one…..

  42. KX36 on November 2, 2021 at 10:55 am

    Hey do you know Tech Guru used your footage of this adapter in their video?

  43. Jones on November 2, 2021 at 10:57 am

    hello man,WE have more than more Travel adapter,if you need than ,contact us! http://www.dgrongkuang.com

  44. Lotus Yang on November 2, 2021 at 10:57 am

    We sell universal travel adapter with 4 usb and global plug compatible sockets on az. It’s for over 150+countries. Who would like to test the product and share your comment with us? With sharing comment, you can get one universal travel adapter for free. Contact me if you are interested in it. My Facebook is: Lotus Yang

  45. G234Z17 on November 2, 2021 at 10:58 am

    I read somewhere that this does not convert voltage, I was under the impression that it had to do this all I’m trying to do is charge my phone overseas

  46. DJMAXOfficial on November 2, 2021 at 10:58 am

    This is dangerous. There’s no ground.

  47. GADGET MART on November 2, 2021 at 10:58 am
  48. Rosalind Earp on November 2, 2021 at 10:59 am

    Forgive me for my ignorance on this, so you can plug this into an outlet in the USA and plug in a European plug or Chinese plug into that? I bought a AAA battery charger with a plug in that I don’t recognize and it says EU next to the product so I guess it’s been made in China with a plug for European outlets sent to me and I know nothing about it. Would this work or do I need a power converter as well? Don’t want no fires! Thanks for the help.

  49. Kieran tv Youtube on November 2, 2021 at 10:59 am

    The uk plug has no earth or ground wire your plug to your laptop required a ground earth and the shape of the earth pin is terrible for uk sockets tgis is a breach of uk safety

  50. Spiritual Compass on November 2, 2021 at 11:00 am

    I have a reversed issue. I live in the USA. I recently received a device from Poland with a two prong plug. What do I need to get in order to plug it into my USA outlet of 120-220? Thank you in advance for your assistance. Much love.

Leave a Comment