BEST TV'S OF 2022! PREVIEW INTERVIEW OF THE VALUE ELECTRONICS TV SHOOTOUT W/ROBERT ZOHN

BEST TV'S OF 2022! PREVIEW INTERVIEW OF THE VALUE ELECTRONICS TV SHOOTOUT W/ROBERT ZOHN

Today’s video is a preview of the upcoming and world renowned Value Electronics TV shoot out which will take place this weekend in Manhattan. We will be interviewing owner and founder of Value Electronics Robert Zohn.
Thank you so much for watching!

Special thanks to Value Electronics for this interview and please consider making your next AV purchase through them https://valueelectronics.com/#2915 or call them directly at 914 723 3344 and ask for Robert or Wendy and please mention Brian at BRIAN’S TECH THERAPY.

#SONYBEST #SAMSUNGBEST #LGBEST

50 Comments

  1. Scott Markel on August 13, 2022 at 1:48 am

    The s95b may not win the best TV of the year but it is the most interesting.

  2. J Frank on August 13, 2022 at 1:50 am

    What I do not like is the “processing” not being used. Seems strange to handicap a tv which is engineered to have certain features with advantages.

    They need to allow all processing features the TV has in the shootout.

    LG has great processing this year and of course Sony as well.

    This helps with motion, artifacts and so many other features that users actually use

  3. 1Aquadon on August 13, 2022 at 1:50 am

    I dont agree with Oled going against LED .. to me there should be 4 separate shootout categories 1) 4k Led 2) 4k Oled 3) 8K Led 4) 8K Oled

  4. John Volpe on August 13, 2022 at 1:50 am

    Congratulations Brian on being 100% on your predictions on this year’s shootout!
    Tell Robert & Shane and all their helpers Thank you for a great weekend shootout !

  5. Boomerscs on August 13, 2022 at 1:51 am

    So grateful that Robert does this every year. Can’t wait for this weekend.

  6. TV TECH on August 13, 2022 at 1:53 am

    Please tell me the whole event will be live streamed.
    Is there a video from last year’s event?

  7. Asaf Blasberg Videographer on August 13, 2022 at 1:53 am

    Absolutely amazing interview. I have so much respect for both Brian and Robert. They are such nice people 🙂

  8. Michael Wyckoff on August 13, 2022 at 1:56 am

    Great video by the both of you guys.

  9. micdoses1 on August 13, 2022 at 1:58 am

    Sony for the 🏆

  10. Cool Tuber on August 13, 2022 at 2:00 am

    No surprise that the OLED’s are favored to win both categories but was a little surprised to hear you say out loud that you think the 4K will win over the 8K. Regarding 8K. Will the three 8K TVs be showing Native 8K Video Content ? T.I.A. and as always thank you, Mr. R.Z. and everyone else involved in this fantastic event ! 👍😊… oh yes, no comment on the🍸 segment … what happens in NYC stays in NYC ! 😉☺

  11. Mike Gemmati on August 13, 2022 at 2:02 am

    You should include a “should I upgrade from this 1 or 2 year old previous winner Oled/lcd” TVs in the mix. This will demonstrate as to whether it’s worth upgrading and how far (or not) this years TVs have come .

  12. M M on August 13, 2022 at 2:03 am

    That light shining from you & Robert eyes when you speaking passionately about all those premium tv i have to say, what a treat
    Merci beaucoup Messieurs.

  13. King Sargon II on August 13, 2022 at 2:04 am

    I can’t wait. Will we be able to watch live?

  14. G V on August 13, 2022 at 2:06 am

    I know Samsung Display is also the lead supplier of oled screens for Samsung (duh) and Apple… will they offer QD Oled for phone screens?

  15. brian dusick on August 13, 2022 at 2:06 am

    I have dealt with Robert and his wife for the past 3 tv’s i have bought and i would challenge anyone to have better customer service than them. Super knowledgeable and helpful across the board. And the fact they offer a pro isf calibration of panels they sell is incredible for people like me that live nowhere near a pro to do it for me in home.

  16. Larry Hazelwood on August 13, 2022 at 2:06 am

    please specify that the winner is best TV available in the USA.

  17. THE R0KAPHELLA on August 13, 2022 at 2:07 am

    I am glad at 33:45, Robert did let the cat out of the bag that the 85 inch x95k does perform better when it comes to blooming than its little brothers at 65 and 75 inches.

  18. god god on August 13, 2022 at 2:08 am

    @Robert Zohn,
    About a few months ago, you said that A90J will be some firmware updates to enhance tone mapping and dynamic tone range as well, is it provided on firmware v6.5929?

  19. samuel veith on August 13, 2022 at 2:10 am

    Please stream the 2022 Tv Shootout in 4K

  20. Samuel Guerrero on August 13, 2022 at 2:11 am

    I’m so excited for this years shootout! Thank Robert for doing these shootouts!
    Also thanks for the great vids Brian!

  21. Justin on August 13, 2022 at 2:11 am

    I live in Vancouver, WA… Right across the Columbian River from Portland, OR where there is no purchase taxes. After watching Robert Z. speak about his passion and quality for TV’s for the past few years… I’m TOTALLY buying all my TV’s from him here on out and pay those taxes lol I’ll help this man get wealthier than he is 😂😂 I love the guy so much. Thanks Robert and Whisper 🙏

  22. Neil Hutchison on August 13, 2022 at 2:11 am

    What’s the point when you already know the Sony’s already won

  23. wilfredo hernandez on August 13, 2022 at 2:12 am

    Thanks 🙏🏼 Brian for a great interview with Robert !! Looking forward to the shootout !! I’ve been watching the shootouts since the plasma days. I’ve owned the Panasonic VT25 and VT50 which I’ve since gave to my brother and sister so I still get to see them when I visit.

  24. Rodney Davis on August 13, 2022 at 2:14 am

    Brillant!

  25. Kyle Charley on August 13, 2022 at 2:14 am

    X95k for the winner of 4k tvs

  26. Joxyn on August 13, 2022 at 2:17 am

    when will the best tv 22 event gonna happen? do you know the date? thanks!

  27. Juan Garcia on August 13, 2022 at 2:18 am

    Which TCL and Hisense models would’ve made the cut for this?

  28. the good sherman on August 13, 2022 at 2:20 am

    Hey Brian..is it possible to See the new Panasonic LZ 2000 anytime in your Hands for testing.. please make that happend 🙏🥰
    LZ 2000 vs Sony a95k..thats a Battle a lot of people wish to see.
    Best regards

  29. Saša Doljan on August 13, 2022 at 2:22 am

    It’s heartbreaking that we will not be able to see Panasonic and Philips flagships oled tv this year…I’m looking forward to tv shootout, I can’t wait…greetings from Zagreb, capitol of Croatia🇭🇷..

  30. CJ on August 13, 2022 at 2:23 am

    Brian, can you ask Samsung engineers if they will ever fix the color bug issue with the S95B? By bug, I mean not automatically switching from P3 to bt.2020 when the HDR content dictates. When set to auto, it remains in P3 no matter what with HDR. Sony does it correctly and so do others, but for some reason, Samsung has had this bug for years. Thanks.

  31. 69Dartman on August 13, 2022 at 2:25 am

    Be interesting to see how my pick the Z9K fairs on the 8k shoot out. I hope they get a update to allow you tube 8k videos to play. Been looking for a media box that can do it and trying hdmi splitters so I can get hdmi audio to my sound bar and 7.1 receiver.

  32. Piotr Fiszer on August 13, 2022 at 2:27 am

    What is the reason that you do not add LZ2000 and Sony A84k?

  33. kowalveli on August 13, 2022 at 2:28 am

    what about Panasonic LZ2000 ?

  34. Magic World on August 13, 2022 at 2:28 am

    Hey Brian loved the video, how are u doing ? I was considering an 55 inch lg g2, I live in India and in India it was not sure weather Sony or Samsung QD OLED will launch cause last year A90j didn’t come to India so I didn’t expect QD OLED to launch here as well but today I got to know from Sony official India’s website that the QD OLED is coming this year but it will only come in 65 inch, I need a 55 inch tv so I’m a bit sad that I can’t get a a95k so my question is is the difference between g2 and a95k is significant that I should opt for QD OLED anyhow is the difference to big in real life content like Netflix Apple TV plus Dolby vision. Thankyou Brian have a great one ☝️

  35. IronCan88 on August 13, 2022 at 2:29 am

    My 2022 tv winner:. Sony Z9K for 8k and Sony A95K for 4k. I am no gamer, I just want the best in picture quality, this my votes go to these two for 2022.

  36. D-Nasty on August 13, 2022 at 2:31 am

    It’s too bad the A95K doesn’t have a sounbar stand option.

  37. RK1916 on August 13, 2022 at 2:31 am

    These are beautiful displays and I will be watching. Going to hang onto my A9G and A80J for awhile. But maybe in a few years i would love utilize Value Electronics for my next tv. I live in MN now.

  38. RCT 888 on August 13, 2022 at 2:33 am

    Glad to hear that TV’s are being tested in bright room, my use case is 80% during the day and only 20% at night😀.

  39. Robert Schmitz on August 13, 2022 at 2:33 am

    Best out of the box? 👍👍👍

  40. Paul Shakeshaft on August 13, 2022 at 2:34 am

    With out a doubt Sony a95k is the winner,
    Having seen Samsung’s QD OLED side by side, 8k is completely ponitness at the moment….. QD OLED is definitely better, very easy to see the difference…..

  41. Warren Crow on August 13, 2022 at 2:34 am

    Where on YouTube will this shootout be available this Saturday 9am EST?

  42. woofinu on August 13, 2022 at 2:34 am

    Thank you and Mr. Zohn for doing this. If this session was just a preview, I can’t imagine how great the real shoot-out will be. I know events like this take a lot of work behind the scenes, but this is a lot more. One question: When will the shoot-out recap (not livestream) come out? I am sure there is a lot of editing needed after the event.

  43. Michael McGehee on August 13, 2022 at 2:34 am

    Will the shootout be live on Saturday? If so, what time does filming start? Thanks.

  44. Gregory Smith on August 13, 2022 at 2:35 am

    Are these tvs affordable at a decent price in the uk between starting from 2000 to 10.000 thousands of pounds. Can here tvs be cheaper than 2000 pounds in the uk brand new for future reference.

  45. Gilgamesh Uruk on August 13, 2022 at 2:36 am

    What panel degradation test can you think of ? is there one planned as a follow up to the contest ?
    TV King out of the box may not be the one 3 years after use of this tech.

  46. akasinned52 on August 13, 2022 at 2:38 am

    what is LG planning next year?

  47. akasinned52 on August 13, 2022 at 2:40 am

    what a great interview, can’t wait to see this shootout.

  48. toorop111 on August 13, 2022 at 2:41 am

    No A80K or C2?

  49. LEO 7 FIRE on August 13, 2022 at 2:44 am

    Awesome, Brian! Robert said you and he will Compare the LG QNED 90 4K and 99 8K Mini LED Tv’s next to whichever Tv wins at the Shotout! That is so cool 😎, since the QNEDs are releasing Later this year in September after the Shootout! ❤‍🔥

  50. emilian krajci on August 13, 2022 at 2:46 am

    Looking forward for shootout. I hope it will help us to choose tv for 2022. At least for me😂

Leave a Comment