Easy + Cheap eBike!! Motorized Wheel Conversion Kit REVIEW

Easy + Cheap eBike!! Motorized Wheel Conversion Kit REVIEW

iMortor Electric Bike Wheel ➜ https://goo.gl/CSi1CZ

Instagram: https://instagram.com/schmanke
My Camera Gear: http://amzn.to/1ImVJtD

This is a cheap/affordable way to turn your ordinary bicycle into a super cool eBike (electric motorized bike).
Wheel size (3 models) are suitable for any 26-inch mountain bike, road bike, or leisure bike. (Tread width: 48.26mm)
It’s an electric brushless 240W hub motor and removable rechargeable battery (36V 130Wh). There’s even a USB outlet to charge your devices on the go. Connect with their app to view live speed, distance, and other information.

Top Speed (flat ground): ~15 mph
Distance (rated): up to 15 miles or more with pedal assist

Thanks so much for watching! Subscribe for more tech videos every week!

===
► Subscribe: http://bit.ly/authentechSubscribe
» Instagram: https://instagram.com/schmanke
✪ My Camera Gear: http://amzn.to/1ImVJtD
♫ Music by Tobu: https://soundcloud.com/7obu

50 Comments

  1. Balloon Animal on December 26, 2021 at 12:16 pm

    With a three amp battery you’re only going to go a few miles

  2. Clive Wimpenny on December 26, 2021 at 12:17 pm

    Is there a wheel that works with a disc brake?

  3. DronePilotUK on December 26, 2021 at 12:17 pm

    cheap, low-quality Chinese plastics and workmanship

  4. Prem Khadase on December 26, 2021 at 12:18 pm

    How I can by this

  5. Woza Motorbike Adventures on December 26, 2021 at 12:18 pm

    had one of these and they are pants max 10miles and only very limited power . save your money dont buy this .

  6. William Eadie on December 26, 2021 at 12:18 pm

    Why the incredibly annoying and distracting background music? Who thought that was a good idea that enhances the viewer’s enjoyment?

  7. Jose Huerta on December 26, 2021 at 12:18 pm

    You didn’t mention the 3 models why?

  8. i8allthepies on December 26, 2021 at 12:20 pm

    it is really heavy. blue tooth fails after 1st rain shower avoid this its rubbish

  9. alejandro vera on December 26, 2021 at 12:20 pm

    the price of the kit its US$425.99 ,you can buy a bike whit 100 dlls more with everything and delivery

  10. jfhfjd hfhdjd on December 26, 2021 at 12:21 pm

    Not a cheap solution.

  11. Stue Mygind on December 26, 2021 at 12:22 pm

    Nice review. Horrible music.

  12. Kenneth Carter on December 26, 2021 at 12:23 pm

    Can this front tire be purchased in US AND IF SO COULD YOU TELL ME WHERE

  13. Ziggy Schumann on December 26, 2021 at 12:24 pm

    That music in the background is mind numbing, can’t bare to hear it…….

  14. Unexampled art on December 26, 2021 at 12:26 pm

    Can you ride with out electric when it dies or does it have drag , like it’s harder to ride ? Thanks I’m totally new to the scene and would consider purchasing this one For the ease .. ty for the upload

  15. ArcanusLibero on December 26, 2021 at 12:26 pm

    Does it have passive charging?

  16. Fredy Otoniel Gallardo Benitez on December 26, 2021 at 12:26 pm

    Where you bought It? Description please, please

  17. azeez kammadam on December 26, 2021 at 12:30 pm

    Can I fix nubaike at front weal?

  18. Thilaha Lucky on December 26, 2021 at 12:30 pm

    How much is this

  19. داهێنان لە کوردستان Idea from Kurdistan on December 26, 2021 at 12:31 pm

    What price this kit

  20. Giovanni Dettori on December 26, 2021 at 12:31 pm

    I understand that the system does not know wheter one is pedalling or not. In other words the bike may keep going without you pedalling. This should not be allowed on a PAS system. Is there a way to render it PAS compatible?

  21. Darma Kisson on December 26, 2021 at 12:34 pm

    i need one for an e ninja bike

  22. Les Roberts on December 26, 2021 at 12:35 pm

    Drop the music.

  23. on December 26, 2021 at 12:35 pm

    I’m sorry but 650$ is not “Affordable”

  24. John Gavina on December 26, 2021 at 12:36 pm

    No torque arm?
    Just the nuts is not enough to keep that wheel from coming off.
    I would place 2 side by side.

  25. salamander 2007 on December 26, 2021 at 12:37 pm

    What’s it call? Just e-bike…

  26. Magnet X on December 26, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    Shitty kit, the worse.

  27. Fahad on December 26, 2021 at 12:41 pm

    The 4th green light on the battery is not going to stop blinking! Do I have to unplug it? How long is time to full charge?

  28. Balloon Animal on December 26, 2021 at 12:41 pm

    With this only having 3 A of power you’re only gonna get 5 miles or less out of this

  29. letour32rr on December 26, 2021 at 12:41 pm

    All fun and games until it rips off the dropout tab from the fork and your teeth go rolling down the street. Fork dropouts aren’t designed to withstand torsional force and will fail.

  30. sanman187 on December 26, 2021 at 12:47 pm

    I figured it out – from kindergarten on, every instructor played repetitive music over and over and over. Right?

  31. Juan Pena on December 26, 2021 at 12:47 pm

    how you change the hub bearing for tfcfl.e. bike from wheel conversion

  32. William Penn jr. on December 26, 2021 at 12:49 pm

    $350 for a 240 watt kit is too high.

  33. Robot Sturm on December 26, 2021 at 12:51 pm

    i bougth the wheel. use the mode 2 instead 1 to make more km

  34. Taj Rice on December 26, 2021 at 12:53 pm

    I have this wheel I csn try to answer questions but I’m not a super tech person so please don’t ask me about the volts or amps or what not. I’ll be running some endurance test later, such as how long it lasts and how far does it last.

  35. Norman Flint on December 26, 2021 at 12:55 pm

    Front disc convertion??

  36. Nobody on December 26, 2021 at 12:55 pm

    total bullshit that the most popular wheel size 27.5 is not available anywhere but a 26 inch and 29 inch is.

  37. Mark Mulakush on December 26, 2021 at 12:59 pm

    Whats with the loud ugly music? Cut it out!

  38. Chuck James on December 26, 2021 at 1:00 pm

    Where to order?

  39. Toby Smith on December 26, 2021 at 1:02 pm

    I got one of these kits and I turned on the button and all 3 lights were on, and when I hit the throttle nothing happened. I was wondering if you had the same issue, and if you have to have the bike in motion in order to use it?

  40. njstorozuk on December 26, 2021 at 1:02 pm

    Thanks for the review man. I LOVE riding a mountain bike off and on road, but my back starts to hurt if I go too hard so I can use the throttle when times get tough

  41. kqr573v2 on December 26, 2021 at 1:06 pm

    This video is from 2017, and like everything involving electronics, the technology has improved and prices have changed since then. I’m doing the research on converting my cruiser bike to electric such as was done in this video, but from what I’m seeing so far, for the price of a conversion kit similar to what is shown in this video, plus a battery (most kits I’ve seen online so far do NOT include the battery – add a couple of hundred $$), you’d have spent $500-ish dollars on the conversion, maybe a little more, and you’d still have to do the conversion work yourself. That doesn’t include the cost of the bike itself whether you’ve already spent that money and have an existing bike or not. On the other hand, there are already converted, complete electric bikes available online now for right around $600 with specs very similar to this and other conversion kits. Converting my existing bike is making less sense to me at this point vs. buying a complete electric bike already converted. The wild card is buying a bike sight-unseen vs. the cruiser bike I already have.

  42. Vic_cr on December 26, 2021 at 1:06 pm

    Those Fkuc ers DONT SHIPP IN CANADA !!!!!!!!!

  43. L N on December 26, 2021 at 1:06 pm

    I wonder what degree incline will it climbing without pedal assistance??

  44. Happy Chappy on December 26, 2021 at 1:06 pm

    why the music……………………….

  45. stephen givens on December 26, 2021 at 1:07 pm

    Yanmar PMA 12 Volt 15 Amp Permanent Magnet Alternator 121450-77200.
    775 Motor DC 12V-36V 3500-9000RPM Motor Large Torque High Power Motor. this reduce battery waste and increase battery life and reduce battery size to 12 volts just put the yanmar on the end and transformer it to the desired amperage and voltage. the 775 motor that is!!!

  46. Jelena Đorđević on December 26, 2021 at 1:08 pm

    Thank you. Can you ride bike in the rain and wet weather
    ?

  47. kavaracing on December 26, 2021 at 1:08 pm

    i was keen and then i saw $500 lol

  48. David miller on December 26, 2021 at 1:09 pm

    I’ve got the iMotor and it works pretty well except I can’t get the bluetooth to work. Would there be a way to add another battery? I’m not a wiz on electronics. It seems all of the control boards are located in the moon shaped battery. Would it be possible to attach a pig tail that would come through the case on have a pug / connector to attached a similar or larger 2nd bank of batteries that could be hung in a bag, mounted on the frame or even laid in a basket? I’ve not taken any trips more than a few miles but I’d like to be able to do a ride of between 20 and 30 miles. Everything I’ve seen and read indicates the battery wont last that far. OR, would it just be best to get a second batter? Thanks

  49. Sean Sollars on December 26, 2021 at 1:11 pm

    549 bucks for my bike

  50. oilspeculatorhater on December 26, 2021 at 1:11 pm

    Great information and nicely produced, thank you for sharing.

Leave a Comment