Gamesir X2 Controller Review Gamepad Test vs Razer Kishi

Gamesir X2 Controller Review Gamepad Test vs Razer Kishi

Today we’re taking a look at the Gamsir X2 Controller. It’s a USB-C Android gamepad which is going head-to-head with the Razer Kishi. First up is the unboxing followed by a full Gamepad Tester test. We’ll then have a look at how the controller performs in Fortnite and a retro game Sonic 2 (to test the ‘dpad’).

Check out the new Gamesir X3 2022!

Watch the new and updated Gamesir X2 2021 review here: https://youtu.be/iBPBpwvhwj8

One thing to note: a phone of 169.2mm (my Lenovo Legion phone) will still fit in this controller even though the official size guide is 167mm πŸ‘

Buy the Gamsir X2:
Amazon UK
https://amzn.to/3njMhUv

Amazon US
https://amzn.to/3lfnKym

Check out the Gamsir X2 in the Doom Eternal Xbox Game Pass video here:

Watch the Gamsir X2 VS Razer Kishi review here

And if you need to use Panda Gamepad Pro for one of your games then check out my other video here:

Hope you enjoy this video and if you do, click the Like button and subscribe to my channel for more videos coming soon πŸ‘
https://www.youtube.com/AndroidAddicts?sub_confirmation=1

If you want to say thanks and support the Channel you can also click the Join button or the link below. When you do you’ll get access to exclusive perks and member-only features πŸ’š:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpTJpiBpa2hmPNs49odExVA/join

00:00 Intro
00:43 Unboxing
01:03 User Manual
01:42 A look at the controller
06:33 Inserting a phone
08:04 Inserting a larger phone
08:52 Gamepad Tester – Buttons
10:31 Gamepad Tester – Analogue sticks
12:39 Comparing to Razer Kishi
17:08 USB Charging Port
19:17 Fortnite controls
20:07 D-Pad Controls
20:53 Screenshot button
21:12 Final thoughts

Music:
Heatley Bros
“8 Bit Beginning!”
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ptlYSrZU_ZU

49 Comments

  1. Chronic24 on September 20, 2022 at 4:14 am

    bought 2 from amazon, neither works on game steaming services as advertised

  2. Giskard C on September 20, 2022 at 4:14 am

    I bought one n the left trigger broke in 1 week. Razer refused warranty, never buying Razer again shoddy QC. Using the X2, much sturdier if u ask me

  3. Suresh Varan on September 20, 2022 at 4:15 am

    plz tell it was support vivo s1pro

  4. ZDY on September 20, 2022 at 4:16 am

    I really want the gamesir because of the Nintendo layout but the charging is a dealbreaker….

  5. Darnelle Milan on September 20, 2022 at 4:16 am

    Just added my boy to my phone for retro games. Would i be able you this or the kishi?

  6. IGameAlotDieAlot83 on September 20, 2022 at 4:16 am

    yeah the gamesir doesn’t support my s20 fe not happy about that and i can’t even played cod mobile so its sucks

  7. Jeffro Page on September 20, 2022 at 4:17 am

    Ps4 remote play ? And does it work on moto g fast ?

  8. Adam okee on September 20, 2022 at 4:18 am

    Great video but if you had mentioned phone case support on these gamepads, it would have been better. I got the razer kishi because I can take off the rubber inserts and put my phone in with the case for a perfect fit. I’m still considering the gamesir but only if I can put my phone in with it’s case. It’s about 12.2mm thick with the phone on which is thin but have no idea if my phone will recognize the usb c port with it’s case on on the x2

  9. The Gadget Guru on September 20, 2022 at 4:18 am

    The gamesir look unusually bulky for a controller

  10. Christopher Martin on September 20, 2022 at 4:18 am

    Does it work with xbox game pass?

  11. Zayne Patrick on September 20, 2022 at 4:20 am

    Cool review you mentioned even the small details on it

  12. NooP on September 20, 2022 at 4:21 am

    could you still map the buttons to the areas on your screen? So that you could use it on games that dont support controllers. I’m considering buying the gamesir x2 for emulation and playing android games as well

  13. Cptkangaroo on September 20, 2022 at 4:23 am

    Looks like you have 2 remove your phone from the case to use gamesir

  14. Bruno Silva on September 20, 2022 at 4:24 am

    the only reason nintendo made the left joycon’s D-pad separate buttons, is so you can use it as a stand-alone controller. Why would any remote that doesn’t work like that have that d-pad? xD

  15. Nurshafiqah Maznee on September 20, 2022 at 4:24 am

    Can use in mediatek?

  16. VatoLoco91 on September 20, 2022 at 4:27 am

    What the fuck are you saying? "Niggles"?

  17. Sean Kew on September 20, 2022 at 4:27 am

    Great comparison video, thank you. I have a Kishi and like it, but no ergo grip on the back and having to remove my slim case each time annoys me, so I ordered a GameSir yesterday. I am excited to compare the two as well πŸ˜€

  18. kanika saha on September 20, 2022 at 4:28 am

    Maybe some phones are taller that is why it
    Didn’t charge

  19. Myau L on September 20, 2022 at 4:30 am

    I don’t have the S20 ultra so I can’t test it, but the X2 has a firmware update available. Got mine last week and it’s firmware was 1.6-1.3 and it updated to 1.8-1.3. Not sure what changed between the two are though. The firmware updating is easy but also scary, because you have to use the Gamesir World APK from Gamesir’s home page. The Gamesir World app in Google play is like v2.* and doesn’t work with it, while the APK on their site is v4.0.3. The scary part is that Google services keeps tagging the app as potentially malicious, or something to that effect.

  20. Ulises Uribe on September 20, 2022 at 4:31 am

    Is compatible with PBG MOBILE

  21. Mark Cambal on September 20, 2022 at 4:31 am

    Do you still need an App (octopus /mantis) to play with Gamesir x2?

  22. Ramon Reyes on September 20, 2022 at 4:32 am

    Can u play COD WHIT IT ?

  23. Jesse Boy on September 20, 2022 at 4:32 am

    shit, that so-called dpad on the X2 is a huge dealbreaker for me… i guess Kishi it is! thanx for the review and the comparison, that was exactly what i was looking for. cheers.

  24. the fingerless commentator on September 20, 2022 at 4:33 am

    I like this One because you dont have another things to charge and you can charge the phone while playing , the only cons i find that dont have an Jack for headphone

  25. MartellThaCool on September 20, 2022 at 4:34 am

    Is this controller worth for my Samsung Galaxy S10E for retro gaming and android ports. Wish it had an black model and throw this into my bag alongside with my original Nintendo Switch as a bonus 😁

  26. gcforreal on September 20, 2022 at 4:34 am

    I have the razer but for what I paid for it, I don’t feel it’s worth 80 bucks. Fe red la kinda cheap In hand

  27. η₯žε°Žγ‚±γ‚€γƒ΄γ‚£γƒ³ on September 20, 2022 at 4:35 am

    Why are you fucking remapped for Fortnite dude, no needed remapping

  28. Oblx Viking on September 20, 2022 at 4:37 am

    Subbed. Great detailed review. I have few questions:
    1- What about the headset jack port ? I see that It’s blocked by the controller.
    2- Which one do you recommend for playing pubg? Razer or GS X2?

  29. Helen Tran on September 20, 2022 at 4:39 am

    Aw, rip, my Razer Kishi came in today and this video comes up, LMAO. But I think I prefer the looks of the Kishi, anyways, and I’ve not had any issues with my Galaxy Note 9 with a glass screen protector yet! I’m not that annoyed with taking off the case, but it is a bit of a hassle taking the case off because it’s a somewhat thick two-piece case. Still, I’m having a blast with Game Pass Ultimate so far! Haven’t tested out how it works with emulation, though, but I’ve heard games like Super Mario Sunshine works like a dream with the analogue triggers.

  30. jimminesz on September 20, 2022 at 4:40 am

    Good video but How to mapping bottom in fortnite game?

  31. Andrew Gastelum on September 20, 2022 at 4:42 am

    Yes but can I play call of duty

  32. Tay Kardone on September 20, 2022 at 4:46 am

    Please don’t buy it the spare parts no selling in maker..2022 new update

  33. RoseColoredGamer on September 20, 2022 at 4:49 am

    Do you know if the Gamesir X2 would charge a Note 9? I’m considering this one over the Kishi, but the charging would be a deal breaker.

  34. Phuong Thi on September 20, 2022 at 4:50 am

    (:<

  35. Ella Farquharson on September 20, 2022 at 4:51 am

    Woow woow πŸ˜πŸ’‹ πŸ’πŸ’–β€οΈ

  36. AnsweringChristianity777 on September 20, 2022 at 4:52 am

    What about Moto e5 plus

  37. Sabri marzouki on September 20, 2022 at 4:57 am

    You are amazing when you explain πŸ™πŸ™

    But can you do a review and unboxing for flydigi Apex 2 β€οΈπŸ€—πŸ€—

  38. Android Addicts on September 20, 2022 at 4:58 am

    Be sure to check out my video on the new 2021 Gamesir X2 Type-C and X2 Bluetooth versions! https://youtu.be/iBPBpwvhwj8

  39. KP KP on September 20, 2022 at 4:59 am

    Gamesir

  40. Karim Brahimi on September 20, 2022 at 4:59 am

    Hello, can you confirm the gamesir x2 have r3 and l3 buttons please ?

  41. Yudi Wibowo on September 20, 2022 at 5:01 am

    In my country gamesir price is half of razer one so clearly i will choose gamesir

  42. Fabian on September 20, 2022 at 5:01 am

    Everything about the X2 is the wrong way round including the side of the USB C. It’s a shame because it’s otherwise such a nice controller.

  43. DoubleJ on September 20, 2022 at 5:01 am

    Since I’m a big Xbox player, I won’t get this controller since I’m used to analog triggers and the a/b, x/y configuration. I have struggled playing the switch because of the abxy thing.

  44. PhantomEffect on September 20, 2022 at 5:04 am

    Hi..can the razer kishi fit lenovo legion pro?

  45. La LK 33 26 on September 20, 2022 at 5:04 am

    Please upload Nintendo switch games on Legion Phone.

  46. Android Addicts on September 20, 2022 at 5:04 am

    Win the Gamesir X2 in my Free Giveaway! More info here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VqSdRhrtv0c

  47. Carlos20 on September 20, 2022 at 5:07 am

    I have a problem with Bluetooth controllers that they always disconnect at some point. Since this controller doesn’t use bluetooth, how good is the connection? Did it ever randomly disconnected even when still plugged in?

  48. Desi in abroad on September 20, 2022 at 5:07 am

    *Available in India at Furper Store, Thanks me later*

  49. Ajing The Random Guy on September 20, 2022 at 5:10 am

    Hi just want to ask if the right analog stick is smooth at aiming i mean was it accurate just like ds4 or xbox controllers?

Leave a Comment