G&G .308 SBR Mk.1 Airsoft Review – Is This Worth $400?

G&G .308 SBR Mk.1 Airsoft Review – Is This Worth $400?

G&G .308 SBR Mk.1 Airsoft Review – Is This Worth $400?

When I first saw this G&G as a prototype, I knew I had to have it.
I already enjoyed the .308 MBR WH that G&G Armament sent me long ago so adding another one to my collection that was compact enough to take into CQB games was a no brainer. It had to be mine.
I put in my requests and I waited.
Now it’s here so I’m ready to study it, test it, field it, and write my review over it.
This could be a contender for my new CQB primary or it could become just another M4 replica in my collection. I doubt it.
Let’s just see what it has to offer us and see if it’s worth of it’s $400 price tag.

USAirsoft is proudly sponsored by G&G Armament who always have awesome stuff dropping into the airsoft market! See more on their website: https://www.guay2.com/en/

USAirsoft is also proudly sponsored by Airsoft GI who make so many trips, reviews, and giveaways happen on this channel!
Airsoft GI Webstore: http://www.airsoftgi.com/

A big thanks to Philip Heene for allowing me to use his beautiful cover of Rammstein’s Donaukinder to put together the intro for this review.
Feel free to enjoy his music on his channel or enjoy the full cover with this link

Philip Heene’s Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCkRRbO_KEnIPGlb4exQ5yWQ

Time Stamps
0:00 The G&G .308 SBR Mk.1 Review Intro
1:00 The History of The G&G .308 Series
2:07 Unboxing The .308 SBR
3:21 First Impressions & Weighing The SBR
4:35 Barrel Setup
6:03 The Sights
7:07 Which Stock is Better?
8:11 The Connections
8:41 The Receiver
8:54 HopUp
9:36 Wrapping Up The Controls
10:35 The Grip
11:07 Wobbly Parts
11:24 Looking At The Gearbox
13:22 Why The Mags Are Special
15:02 Chronograph Test
15:34 Range & Accuracy
16:19 Audio Measurements
16:57 Conclusions
17:47 Saying Goodbye For Now
18:40 Thanking The Channel Members
19:19 Gameplay at 878 Airsoft
21:15 Testing Air Seal
21:37 Showing off The Trigger

Follow USAirsoft on Instagram for all the stuff that doesn’t makes it on YouTube!: @usairsoftyoutube

Or check out the USAirsoft Facebook page► https://www.facebook.com/USAirsoftYouTube/

Thank you all for watching and for your continued support to build this channel! : )

#airsoft #airsoftreview

50 Comments

  1. Top Muffin on September 22, 2021 at 11:24 pm

    Can you go back to la Vernia or mission airsoft

  2. Kaizen_Tactical_Sports on September 22, 2021 at 11:24 pm

    Whoo! I was your 1000th like just now!

  3. Antti Alitalo on September 22, 2021 at 11:24 pm

    God damn the Donaukinder in the start sounded great.

  4. John_234 on September 22, 2021 at 11:24 pm

    This review was fantastic. Awesome job. You should get some more of your own gameplay in too though!

  5. Agrax on September 22, 2021 at 11:26 pm

    I dont know dude 50 and 100 feet shots hell Even 150 feet should be expected of any Aeg

  6. Skyler productions on September 22, 2021 at 11:27 pm

    Please review the ASP svu

  7. Teski_Bakar on September 22, 2021 at 11:28 pm

    Rammstein – Donaukinder in the intro

  8. Roonimaka on September 22, 2021 at 11:28 pm

    Just buy a Spring pistol, cheap and works for me😉

  9. USAirsoft on September 22, 2021 at 11:28 pm

    What does a $400 airsoft gun need to have or be able to do to be worth its price tag in your opinion?
    What should be mandatory for something that price, inside & out?

  10. the clone who punched a droid on September 22, 2021 at 11:29 pm

    I was wondering how has the air soft fields in your area been working with the outbreak going down

  11. Perfectly Normal Human on September 22, 2021 at 11:31 pm

    As a begining airsoft player…
    Hahahaha joke the nearest airsoft field is 200km away from me and good guns cost fucking dumb prices in Poland

  12. Michael Saldana on September 22, 2021 at 11:34 pm

    Why are u always wearing a white beanie

  13. RK11787 on September 22, 2021 at 11:34 pm

    Lovely review. Sadly not yet available in my part of the world.

    And when you used the word predecessor, I think you meant descendant or derivative. Hard to turn off teacher mode.

  14. blacksuite1 on September 22, 2021 at 11:35 pm

    Free Greg Wong! #freethewong

  15. Zion iceshadow on September 22, 2021 at 11:36 pm

    You sound sad what’s wrong

  16. csbr75 on September 22, 2021 at 11:36 pm

    Now we have a base for someone to build an airsoft Man-O-War

  17. E. Zimmermann Zimmermann on September 22, 2021 at 11:37 pm

    Hey make a review of the Cybergun FN Licenced P90!

  18. Dug Mason on September 22, 2021 at 11:39 pm

    The amount of detail and style in these reviews is intense O_O

  19. Joshua Williams on September 22, 2021 at 11:39 pm

    Looks great but those mags are a deal killer. They need something between like a 150rd midcap.

  20. Ur Mum Gey 25 on September 22, 2021 at 11:40 pm

    I wish I had the money

  21. thatUKguy on September 22, 2021 at 11:41 pm

    16:38 scott, you sound like palpatine from phantom menace

  22. Tanner G on September 22, 2021 at 11:41 pm

    The muzzle device is actually modeled after a muzzle brake not flash hider. Nitpicky I know.

  23. John Dye on September 22, 2021 at 11:43 pm

    Okay… it’s official.. @USAirsoft has created a new top tier for airsoft reviews. This is absolutely insane.

  24. MajorAssault on September 22, 2021 at 11:43 pm

    *Laughs in LCT* LCT: Hold my beer.

  25. TopHat Videos Inc. on September 22, 2021 at 11:44 pm

    This is my first time seeing your full body, and honestly… The amount of pure hipster energy emanating from your clothes is thick enough to cut. Like holy shit

  26. WonderWaffle on September 22, 2021 at 11:44 pm

    Lol your videos are becoming more and more dramatic.

  27. Monk on September 22, 2021 at 11:45 pm

    The biggest problem with these g&g 308 rifles is that they don’t make use of the extra space to run a 2.5 gearbox, makes a bit more sense on an Sbr, but on the dmr….

  28. Indian Chief on September 22, 2021 at 11:48 pm

    Is it just me or does it kinda look like the black ops man-o-war?

  29. Jason Diaz on September 22, 2021 at 11:49 pm

    Do you ever think you’ll get into more gbbr’s?

  30. Jack Dingle on September 22, 2021 at 11:49 pm

    I would love to see review on The echo one Spectre it’s like $100 on a evike right now with the folding stock

  31. GT1A on September 22, 2021 at 11:50 pm

    Some advice, a lot of people don’t know what a decibel equates to in actual sound. So maybe instead of just reading the number you compare it on a scale, from something really quiet to something louder in the airsoft world. Otherwise you’re just spitting out numbers without context. 3 decibels vs 10 decibels is quieter but what does that really mean? Can u tell the difference by ear?

  32. Kerry Coleman on September 22, 2021 at 11:52 pm

    PLEASEEEE get a chance to review an LCT RPK

  33. blackrul3z on September 22, 2021 at 11:52 pm

    It is a good one, but to play in the big boys game, it is not enough imho. Ics, kry, and a lot of manufacturers are offering nice things for this money… I would stay with those, for around 300, maybe

  34. Jimmy Gee on September 22, 2021 at 11:52 pm

    I was looking at this recently, got scared away by the price. It felt awesome though

  35. Dru White on September 22, 2021 at 11:55 pm

    When are the loadout videos coming back. and can we submit some?

  36. Patrick's Goatee on September 22, 2021 at 11:55 pm

    I wish companies would start giving us the option to buy just the bodies. I want one of these but I want to put the PolarStar Kythera engine in it. It’d be nice to be able to get the gun without any of the internals apart from The gearbox shell for less money.

  37. Quinn Valentino on September 22, 2021 at 11:55 pm

    I walked up to one, knowing nothing about the TR16, after putting about 140 bbs through it, I left the store with it with a smile on my face.
    just happy it’s not complete trash. If I can get a 20 days of hard use from it without issue, I’m happy.
    Also lookin’ forward to modding it once it does develop issue. just prefer that to be later than sooner. xD

  38. gideon Brown on September 22, 2021 at 11:56 pm

    why does scott sound depressed

  39. RCMPguythunder on September 22, 2021 at 11:58 pm

    If they make a GBB one I’d for sure buy one

  40. ChrisMayhem on September 22, 2021 at 11:59 pm

    G&G is great if you don’t like doing a lot of external mods on your guns. I got one of their Aks and the design prevented me from changing the front hand guards . And taking off the flash hider with a drill bit is a pain

  41. Bird bear on September 22, 2021 at 11:59 pm

    Where did you sound so depressing in your intro

  42. Jesus Garcia on September 23, 2021 at 12:04 am

    Airsoft guns shouldn’t priced at $400+ none of them are reliable as a real gun.

  43. SinjSlim on September 23, 2021 at 12:05 am

    Excellent review, this may become my first airsoft gun!

  44. Adam Ball on September 23, 2021 at 12:06 am

    Mine is coming this week, I have the MBR 308 as well so magazines are no problem. I’ve been eagerly awaiting this since shot show too! Great review as always

  45. Wahoo Wa on September 23, 2021 at 12:07 am

    I Got This For Christmas And BOY THIS IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  46. ToxicGamer24 on September 23, 2021 at 12:09 am

    Giveaway???

  47. The Shaggy Sniper on September 23, 2021 at 12:16 am

    I gotta say, the switch at 13:30 seems.. counter-intuitive. Every field I’ve ever played at requires you to remove the magazine and fire the rifle twice to make sure the rifle is empty. But I guess this could act as another safety since it *does* make it inert.. but I’d like the extra confirmation that there’s nothing in the chamber.

  48. Chayse Wilson on September 23, 2021 at 12:19 am

    New comments are shit

  49. Enemy of Bill C-21 on September 23, 2021 at 12:19 am

    does usairsoft actually ever play airsoft himself or does he just film people? 🙂

  50. A Holy Crusader on September 23, 2021 at 12:19 am

    Great review 👍😁

    Umm and one more thing you look like an E-boi

Leave a Comment