G&G COMBAT MACHINE CM16 SR-XL Unboxing & Review

G&G COMBAT MACHINE CM16 SR-XL Unboxing & Review

G&G COMBAT MACHINE CM16 SR-XL Unboxing & Review, New Combat Machine w. Keymod Rail

The new G&G Combat Machines or CM16s feature quite a few new upgrades to make this series geared more to the intermediate players. With a new metal keymod rail and mosfet trigger you get a lot more than you would from the first run of Combat Machines but are these new features worth the cost of $255?

I found, con wise that the free float polymer barrel is not the most sturdy and that with the lack of keymod rail pieces, you don’t get the ability to attach your grips or anything else you wouldn’t mount on the top rail straight from the box.

Besides these few nitpicking issues I enjoyed the grip that is well texturized and grooved for your fingers to get a hold of and with the mosfet you get the chance to set your full auto to three round burst by simply holding the trigger down for 10 seconds while in semi. Reverse that step to revert full auto to normal.

There is a lot more to talk about when it comes to this rifle but that’s why I made this video but if you have any other questions, be sure to ask them in the comments down below!

Airsoft Station: http://www.airsoftstation.com/

CM16 SR-XL Product Link: http://www.airsoftstation.com/g-g-cm16-srxl-12-keymod-airsoft-dmr-aeg/

CM16 SRS: http://www.airsoftstation.com/g-g-cm16-srs-series-7-keymod-airsoft-cqb-aeg/

CM16 SRL: http://www.airsoftstation.com/g-g-cm16-srl-9-keymod-airsoft-aeg/

MORE USAirsoft Goodness ► https://www.youtube.com/user/OfficialUSAirsoft/videos
Subscribe Today▼
https://www.youtube.com/user/OfficialUSAirsoft

Airsoft Reviews ► https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLMxjs9pc8nXNY7zl_cAp7PkhaUL7GaESB

Airsoft Top Series ► https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLMxjs9pc8nXM1IxDSjdFVtfk-rLc56mk0

Like us on Facebook ► https://www.facebook.com/USAirsoftTexas

Thank you all for watching and for your continued support to build this channel! : )

50 Comments

  1. Crusty potato on January 8, 2023 at 2:31 am

    what is the mag capacity?

  2. William Sun on January 8, 2023 at 2:32 am

    I personally own a Adaptive Armament M4 and I feel like it’s a direct competitor to this CM16 due to it’s price and features (locking bolt, rotary hopup, 385fps(for mine), full metal, electronic trigger with mosfet. Etc.) And the price is…$235USD

  3. ToastyAutumn on January 8, 2023 at 2:33 am

    What type of sights can the gun have? Im looking to buy a sight and don’t know anything about how to work attachments

  4. Chris Mondelli on January 8, 2023 at 2:35 am

    What is the best 11.1v charger to use?

  5. Jeremiah Bennett on January 8, 2023 at 2:36 am

    Mine came out the box shooting 410 fps.?

  6. TheUselessTeammate on January 8, 2023 at 2:36 am

    Really torn between paying 100 bucks extra for this over the cm 16raider l 2.0 because of the outer barrel but I might just install a different one 🙂

  7. Mr.Maniac on January 8, 2023 at 2:37 am

    does it come with any bbs?

  8. haloplayer439 on January 8, 2023 at 2:39 am

    No lies I hear lol to many complaints at times like lol really I’m dead like the hop up

  9. Nic Gresham on January 8, 2023 at 2:39 am

    What type of magazines fit in this and where should I buy them?

  10. Brian Topor on January 8, 2023 at 2:40 am

    Got mine for $230…but waited over a week to get it

  11. jijigaz on January 8, 2023 at 2:41 am

    Are there any differences between the cmf-16 and the sr30 in termf of gearbox, mosfet, etc? I cannot seem to find such a comparison anywhere. But they look the same to me from what i read (except for outer material). I am new to airsoft.

  12. isaac on January 8, 2023 at 2:43 am

    Can u put tracers on it

  13. Marcus Kermit on January 8, 2023 at 2:44 am

    whats ur discord server

  14. lemonplant on January 8, 2023 at 2:45 am

    worth it

  15. Kellam Rogers guitar on January 8, 2023 at 2:46 am

    is it full auto

  16. Eliminated on January 8, 2023 at 2:46 am

    Anyone know how I can take the outter barrel off the upper reciever on this gun?

  17. Aiden Sharp on January 8, 2023 at 2:46 am

    The gun is Lipo ready

  18. notnedmac on January 8, 2023 at 2:47 am

    3 yrs late i know but i fucking LOVE this gun. It is absolutely perfect for your average play, although i advise you to use .25 or .28 in this gun. It simply just flies better and hits a little harder meaning you may be able to shoot thru brush and things like that.

  19. Therealxblazer on January 8, 2023 at 2:49 am

    Is the SR-L variation Lipo ready???

  20. Rogue on January 8, 2023 at 2:50 am

    Sub to me

  21. Big Rig on January 8, 2023 at 2:53 am

    It’s lipo ready

  22. GREEN PLAYZ OFFICIAL on January 8, 2023 at 2:55 am

    is it allowed indoors?

  23. Friday on January 8, 2023 at 2:59 am

    i have this gun, KWA ms120 magazine fit in it perfectly, but not the 30/120

  24. QWISPY CHILD on January 8, 2023 at 2:59 am

    I have the same srxl but sadly my muzzle does not have a screw I can remove to access my threads

  25. American Bassin’ on January 8, 2023 at 3:00 am

    Good old days on the 360 going on gta 5 and then going on xbox 1 and getting all the money and then buying everything that you can’t buy on 360

  26. Rango3V on January 8, 2023 at 3:02 am

    7:56

  27. Kai Ealden on January 8, 2023 at 3:03 am

    I use an 11.1 lipo. Fires at about 410 fps. I would recommend putting a better motor in it though.i have a 25000 ifrit g&g motor.

  28. Zoltán M. on January 8, 2023 at 3:04 am

    This gun working with 11.1V lipo?

  29. Maddox Nunn on January 8, 2023 at 3:05 am

    I own the extended barrel version of this but am struggling to find a scope for it, airsoft station says it is a DMR. I’m just really unsure.

  30. Endless Derp on January 8, 2023 at 3:05 am

    Can you use .25 grams bb?

  31. Jacob Ryburn on January 8, 2023 at 3:06 am

    I have one of the SRL versions and I can say without a doubt it is amazing. The key mod rail is fantastic but I agree that they should include a couple rails to put on if you want.

  32. Twissyboy on January 8, 2023 at 3:07 am

    This Gun is so fun when at the feild

  33. DankNIKKYP on January 8, 2023 at 3:07 am

    someone please see this and get back to me asap!!! should i put my asg 40k boost motor in mine

    or a krytac 30k torque motor

  34. Varxed on January 8, 2023 at 3:07 am

    g u n s

  35. Joshua White on January 8, 2023 at 3:07 am

    4:06 it’s a 123 battery compartment

  36. 이재성 on January 8, 2023 at 3:09 am

    Try the APS ASR 116 it’s very similar but I think its better

  37. Bobert McBoberty on January 8, 2023 at 3:12 am

    I like to put my optic batteries in the little storage compartment

  38. Alex Comeau on January 8, 2023 at 3:13 am

    Cant decide if i want this or just the SRL, not sure how long the XL will look with a surpressor

  39. Jay on January 8, 2023 at 3:13 am

    6:10 how did he know!

  40. Kha_0tic on January 8, 2023 at 3:16 am

    The high velocity version sticker is because it does actually have a higher muzzle velocity than the other rifles, I have a CM16 SRS and I usually get around 280-300 fps…

  41. jujumunkee on January 8, 2023 at 3:17 am

    I got this gun and it’s treated we well

  42. DXW CAGIN on January 8, 2023 at 3:18 am

    How far does this shoot?

  43. Kalan Cooke on January 8, 2023 at 3:19 am

    I put spitz seeds in the stock compartment on mine

  44. Madman Gaming on January 8, 2023 at 3:19 am

    I love my SRXL. I replaced the hideous stock with a SOPMOD stock and replaced the pistol grip with an H&K 416 grip.

  45. Khaled Almarzouqi on January 8, 2023 at 3:25 am

    what battery do you use i have the large version but i cant find the battery anywere can you please tel me the brand you use and the battery name

  46. Vectis The Eternal on January 8, 2023 at 3:25 am

    Steven Universe classic soundtrack 👌.

  47. YourHumbleAirsofter on January 8, 2023 at 3:25 am

    I bought my CM16 at my local airsoft feild for 375 (a little overpriced if you ask me)
    but for what it can do i found it to be very worth it. i play on an outdoor feild and it still shoots incredibly, i use a 9.6 volt 1600 mAh Nimh and had some trouble with fitting it into the stock where it goes (very tight inside) this gun is definitly worth getting if you are just starting out and would def recommend getting some kind of supressor while youre at it because the free keymod outer barrel is a little annoying.

  48. OOF SOUP on January 8, 2023 at 3:26 am

    So what type of mags would you use for this gun

  49. BigHair 2 on January 8, 2023 at 3:28 am

    Does it come with the battery

  50. Marcos Alarcón on January 8, 2023 at 3:28 am

    Just bought this gun… how it goes with the 11.1v 1000mha?

Leave a Comment