GrapheneOS Review: Your BEST Secure & Private Mobile OS!

GrapheneOS Review: Your BEST Secure & Private Mobile OS!

GrapheneOS Review! What is the most secure and private mobile OS? iOS? AOSP? Lineage? Graphene? Or another Android ROM? This video will explore one of the most extensive Android security hardening projects to-date. GrapheneOS- A free and open source project. (FOSS) You’ll also learn other things about Custom ROMS relating to FDroid and Aurora and other tips and tricks in this showcase/guide video.

Get Yourself an Unlocked Pixel for GrapheneOS: (Channel Kickback) https://amzn.to/3cpJp1F

Pixel 3a XL Case Support Link: https://amzn.to/3b3PlOB
Pixel 3a XL Screen Protector Support Link: https://amzn.to/2OlxmcH

Graphene Main Site: https://grapheneos.org/
Contributing to GrapheneOS: https://www.reddit.com/r/GrapheneOS/comments/e9jvh1/contributing_to_grapheneos/
GrapheneOS Twitter: https://twitter.com/GrapheneOS

🔐 Techlore Homepage: https://techlore.tech
🕵 Go Incognito Course: https://techlore.tech/goincognito.html
🎧 Surveillance Report Podcast: https://surveillancereport.tech/
📹 Odysee: https://odysee.com/@techlore:3
📹 PeerTube: https://bitcointv.com/video-channels/techlore/videos

Connect with others in the privacy community:
🐦 Twitter: https://twitter.com/techloreistaken
👾 Discord: https://discord.gg/Xd7baMSpqS
Ⓜ️ Matrix: https://matrix.to/#/#techlore:matrix.org

Support our mission to spread privacy to the masses:
💖 All Techlore Support Methods (Free & Paid!): https://techlore.tech/support.html
🧡 Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/techlore
💛 Amazon Support Page & Recommended Products: https://www.amazon.com/shop/influencer20170928875
🪙 Monero (XMR): 49H4jTvUY5zaX8qLpVBstJFR7ayTMxxU3UyWpGqUoBM4UzM2zwUHA2sJ9i3AhQYdaqhFmS8PDfWKn1Tea4SKU6haMTXG8qD
#grapheneos#privacy#security

50 Comments

  1. Doom2alien on November 13, 2021 at 10:37 am

    I’m watching this on my phone and when he said "google" my phones Google kicked in and paused the video waiting for me to say something

  2. Dane Haukedahl on November 13, 2021 at 10:38 am

    The good news is the pixel 4 and 5 are now on there as well

  3. Jozeph André on November 13, 2021 at 10:39 am

    Hello everybody, i am also using Graphene OS and only FOSS apps and i have a question. I want to use a "firewall" like netguard to block internet connection from the apps whoem don’t need it + trackercontrol to block the trackers from all the apps and OpenVPN to hide my IP adress. But i can’t use these 3 apps at once because the phone recognize them all as an VPN. Does anyone have the solution for this for me?

  4. Joost on November 13, 2021 at 10:40 am

    i dont get why we have to defend ourselves on a personal basis ?

    its getting next to impossible to not get tracked ore jailed whit repairs

  5. AI MP on November 13, 2021 at 10:40 am

    Can I buy this phone only on amazon? Any other website where I can get it? Thanks!!!😊😊😊

  6. nilay patel on November 13, 2021 at 10:40 am

    To what extent you want Google invading your phone in life

    Killed it

  7. vicissitude1 on November 13, 2021 at 10:42 am

    Does fintech work on it?

  8. Picklr on November 13, 2021 at 10:43 am

    I wonder what website this video was uploaded on

  9. Laxes Rayuga on November 13, 2021 at 10:45 am

    What about banking apps

  10. 勇樹 on November 13, 2021 at 10:47 am

    But why does it only work on Pixel phones

  11. amit agarwal on November 13, 2021 at 10:49 am

    What is the google maps alternative on fdroid?

  12. BackGammonWorldWide on November 13, 2021 at 10:49 am

    Good video. So I’d like to know how to install Graphene OS.

  13. Justin Erickson on November 13, 2021 at 10:50 am

    Check out Freedom Phones. Seems like they are doing a lot to take away the complication. Just wonder how long they can survive. Seems like Google will chase down people that resell their phones with a different os. Nothing in life is free. We should have been more concerned when a software company made an impressive OS that is free for everyone to use. HEY GOOGLE ALGO LOOKING AT MY COMMENT, suck it!

  14. Löchter on November 13, 2021 at 10:51 am

    Flexing with the arc

  15. Techlore on November 13, 2021 at 10:51 am

    Get Yourself an Unlocked Pixel for GrapheneOS: (Channel Kickback) https://amzn.to/3cpJp1F

    The largest change for most users will be migrating to non-Google. Also, FDroid and Aurora can be installed on ANY Android device. Get them running now and start using non-google services. You can even go as far as logging out of Google on your Android devices and just using these two app stores. You don’t need a custom ROM to improve your Android device.

  16. Captain on November 13, 2021 at 10:53 am

    How can I have apps on my home screen? They don’t seem to go there, I have a couple wallets I installed. Thanks Bro great video.

  17. RiceIsEternalM8 on November 13, 2021 at 10:54 am

    Can you install graphene os in xiaomi mi pad?

  18. jeolmmum on November 13, 2021 at 10:55 am

    Is there any other phone to install this? I mean, I want to leave Google, not throw money at their faces…

  19. vIBED oUT • Channel on November 13, 2021 at 10:55 am

    and the google camera app stays in phone or no?
    because that’s a big deal..for me

  20. The Great Fomo on November 13, 2021 at 10:56 am

    Your english is getting really good

  21. Fatih on November 13, 2021 at 10:56 am

    Is this rom really decrease the performance of operation system when compare the official android? I got an Xiaomi redmi go, It has incredibly lowest level hardware. Im looking for secure and simplistic version of android. But I wonder chancing rom really effects the app performances like youtube, instagram etc.

  22. Krushna ✨ on November 13, 2021 at 11:00 am

    Can you please build a GSI out of it?

  23. wolfrig2000 on November 13, 2021 at 11:01 am

    My phone is plagued with the typical android "your phone is old, we’re slowing it down so you can replace it" and this could be good for my phone.

  24. Justin Demko on November 13, 2021 at 11:01 am

    Oh I didnt’ know there was an F droid I thought I was stuck with no apps

  25. TwisT on November 13, 2021 at 11:02 am

    wish this OS was available on more phones I’ve spent too much on my phone to buy another and also I don’t want to be stuck with the hardware google makes.

  26. Amrit JSB on November 13, 2021 at 11:02 am

    what about banking apps there not safe to download apks

  27. This And That Facts on November 13, 2021 at 11:03 am

    Stuck with a Samsung , any OS in comparison to graphene to deGoogle and great privacy?

  28. jim nog on November 13, 2021 at 11:04 am

    Apples latest fuckery should make more people consider this

  29. Sebastian on November 13, 2021 at 11:05 am

    Fun fact: It’s Android

  30. Joe Nathan on November 13, 2021 at 11:07 am

    Where can one get the walleye graphene os for pixel 2? It is not available on graphene site anymore

  31. Paul MagmaTree on November 13, 2021 at 11:07 am

    Excellent review! I’m looking for a comparison between Graphene OS and Sailfish OS, but I can’ t find any.. if somebody finds it let le know.🙏 😉

  32. Alex Agius on November 13, 2021 at 11:07 am

    can you run banking apps on this?

  33. Greta Sandstone on November 13, 2021 at 11:08 am

    I’m trying to find out and would love your insight! I am using an Android phone (Google pixel 4a) and will use it on a MVNO plan such as Ting, Tello, US Mobile, Ect… I will have an online account set up with the MVNO provider so they will have my name, phone number, device info, address, phone number and credit card info. If I never log into anything on that phone with my real identity and only use an anonymous google account, can google or anyone else ever know my real info? In other words, can I web search and use Google maps, YouTube, Gmail and do this anonymously? I figure if I never use my real identity nobody can get it get unless it is possible the MVNO leaks it. Does the MVNO provider leak info on all my personal data or does my device ID get leaked somehow?

  34. Abhilash on November 13, 2021 at 11:09 am

    ?Just to avoid ads

  35. Legend Express Project on November 13, 2021 at 11:09 am

    Nice Arc’teryx hoody!

  36. Filip Wasil on November 13, 2021 at 11:10 am

    Hi @Techlore
    Quick question:

    How much performance will i get when moving to newer phone with grap[heneOS ( Lets say pixel 3a -> pixel 5 ) ?

    Are there any specific features that will make pixel 5 working slower with GrapheneOS copmparing it to original software ?

    I’ve been using GrapheneOS for a year now with pixel 3a. Considering phone update.

  37. Brandon MCMFG on November 13, 2021 at 11:13 am

    Great Video! I subscribed and might be testing a GSI version of this rom on my Sony Xperia 5 if that exists or not. 🙂

  38. Tom B on November 13, 2021 at 11:13 am

    I must apologize, I said a few days ago you must be a PvsNP expert or just click bait.
    After watching a few of your videos, it seems you’re really just trying to help folks with privacy/security (especially the none-techie folks).
    Sorry to be a jerk (but I bes-that-ways-sometimes ;). Oh I be subscribed.

  39. Some Donkus on November 13, 2021 at 11:14 am

    this is a dumb question but, your still able to use your phone as a phone with this installed right?
    it doesn’t block carrier service or anything?

  40. Thomas Andersson on November 13, 2021 at 11:16 am

    Omg why have i never subscribed to you, im going to benchwatch your videos!

  41. RDPenguin on November 13, 2021 at 11:18 am

    Installs custom rom:

    _INSTALLS GOOGLE PLAY_

  42. JD4U Productions on November 13, 2021 at 11:20 am

    I used the Google to destroy the Google!

  43. Hauntcast on November 13, 2021 at 11:20 am

    Does the Pixel phone need to come unlocked to unlock bootloader?

  44. Donbasonia on November 13, 2021 at 11:21 am

    Hi! Thanks for review! Can you tell me, bluetooth doesn’t work in new versions?

  45. just knot on November 13, 2021 at 11:24 am

    i got 4 hours , tops on battery 🤣🤣

  46. Alien Baconation on November 13, 2021 at 11:24 am

    Would this work for a galaxy with a pixel OS?

  47. The Great Fomo on November 13, 2021 at 11:26 am

    Does no one think it’s suspicious that a "secure" os meant for degoogling is only able to be ran on a Google device? Yeah no thanks.

  48. diggerdog woofwoof on November 13, 2021 at 11:26 am

    Please can you help me I am an old fella but I want to start turning Samsung phones into Graphene OS phones. I dont know which versions of samsung work on the pixel versions that you talk about. Could you please give me a list of samsung phones that qualify. I guess Ace, SG19300, Note 3 and Note 4. but are there others. You give me the info and I’ll get the phones changed. Pleae dont tell me to google it, I didnt grow up with computers and find this stuff very stressful

  49. Ada Fitch on November 13, 2021 at 11:30 am

    How do you get wireless service and data on them, though?

  50. parmesan on November 13, 2021 at 11:30 am

    Edward Snowden is a puppet

Leave a Comment