Hearing Assist ReCharge Plus Bluetooth Detailed Review | Walmart Hearing Aids

Hearing Assist ReCharge Plus Bluetooth Detailed Review | Walmart Hearing Aids

Hearing Assist ReCharge Plus Bluetooth Hearing Aids Detailed Review | Walmart Hearing Aids Reviews. Dr. Cliff Olson, Audiologist and founder of Applied Hearing Solutions in Phoenix Arizona, reviews the Hearing Assist Hearing Aids that are sold at Walmart and Walmart.com.

https://DrCliffAuD.com
https://DrCliffAuD.com/videos
https://AppliedHearingAZ.com

Hearing Assist Hearing Aids are what some people would consider an Over The Counter (OTC) hearing aid or Online Hearing Aid because it is sold in the Pharmacy section at Walmart and online at Walmart.com. This detailed Hearing Aid Review will cover the subjective and objective aspects of the Hearing Assist devices and their ability to treat a Mild to Moderate Hearing Loss.

41 Comments

  1. Janice Evans on December 6, 2022 at 12:32 am

    I’m lookin into American Advanced hearing helpers… I live on S S and cant afford much. They seemed to work better than Nano s which I sent back..any bad comments!!!

  2. zone1hearing on December 6, 2022 at 12:33 am

    Apart from the tubes being too short for most patients, them being in 1980’s computer monitor beige, no stock available in store for months on end, unable to do much useful with the Bluetooth & them not covering a typical age related hearing loss were they good?

  3. Charles Goepel on December 6, 2022 at 12:33 am

    Good job

  4. DrOrson on December 6, 2022 at 12:33 am

    I wish this doctor would review the MD Air hearing aid. This really reduces background noise. They really clarify consonants.

  5. Eugene M Forbes on December 6, 2022 at 12:34 am

    How does one wear their glasses with these & other over the ear hearing aids? I would like to hear of a response.

  6. Megan Nowicki on December 6, 2022 at 12:34 am

    Thank you for this video

  7. antonio rosmini on December 6, 2022 at 12:37 am

    Good evening doctor Cliff, I am watching your videos, my name is Antonio, I am writing to you from Santa Fe, Argentina, I am also hearing loss, I do not know English very well so I support myself with the google translator.

    I am really delighted with the content of your channel, I already subscribed to be aware of the technology that currently exists. I was also surprised with your video on how to unclog the ears, among other recommendations such as how to improve the quality of life with tinittus.

    All very detailed, complete, serious and fun!

    Greetings and thanks for dedicating yourself to spreading this whole world of hearing loss!

  8. Principal Drew's Models on December 6, 2022 at 12:37 am

    Hello Dr. Cliff. I desperately need hearing aids but cannot afford clinic aids. I have a hard time understanding people. You mentioned that these may nor work and there are cheaper options that may work better. What are those and do you think I should give these a trial? Thank you, DREW

  9. Phil Jungels on December 6, 2022 at 12:38 am

    Thanks for all you do, Dr Cliff…… And, the rest of you – don’t forget to like!

  10. Scot Frink on December 6, 2022 at 12:39 am

    That low frequency hearing loss it suggested for your right ear during the in situ test could have been due to ambient noise. It wouldn’t surprise me.

  11. Allan Camacho on December 6, 2022 at 12:42 am

    Hi im new about my hearing loss under work cover and still waiting longer time to claim of my hearing aid .Its Bothering me a lot every quiet day and night to hear the high frequency feels that it getting worse.Hopefully it will settle soon

  12. Ralph Foster on December 6, 2022 at 12:42 am

    You mention other options at the end of the video. What may they be?

  13. chuckpeters1 on December 6, 2022 at 12:45 am

    What are other low cost options that you would recommend?

  14. Christine Price on December 6, 2022 at 12:51 am

    Dr. Cliff I have been trying to get my refund from NANO for two months now.Ihave daily written e-mails to them. At least 40 e-mails all with stalling responses from them. $600.00 is the amount paid. They have the returned product since JUNE 8th Please warn the public about these thiefs Can you publicly announce this warning ??? Sincerely, Christine Price

  15. James Eubanks on December 6, 2022 at 12:53 am

    Thanks, Dr. Cliff! You caught another snake oil salesman. I wish they would not allow these to be called ‘hearing aids’.

  16. Ken Brown on December 6, 2022 at 12:53 am

    Really good review. Before corona I was an active square dancer and many of us just could not afford proper hearing aids. I saw all kinds of things used, none as good as these. If they would fix the feedback they would be great for us over 60 with fixed incomes. I wear Phonak Marvel and understand what they are missing. With that said people should also seek reviews by actual customers who are living with them seeking information on how they improved the quality of their lives.

  17. David Watson on December 6, 2022 at 12:53 am

    DW

  18. Kartgal on December 6, 2022 at 12:53 am

    I just don’t understand why theyre so expensive. You could just see an audiologist and get their entry level devices for a similar cost.

  19. abruptly blunt on December 6, 2022 at 12:54 am

    so i guess what you are saying is, if a hearing assistance solution in this price range is all you can afford then you are better off with nothing!!!

  20. Don Tuttle on December 6, 2022 at 12:57 am

    wat over the counter ones wod u recommend

  21. Scot Frink on December 6, 2022 at 1:00 am

    One of the coolest things I’ve noticed so far (I’m at about 5:00) is we got to see one of your other colleagues. Have you ever thought about doing profiles / interviews with each of your team members? I think that would be cool, at least for your own local patients.

  22. 1978garfield on December 6, 2022 at 1:02 am

    Would you mind telling us what some of the cheaper better options are?
    I’m going to go deaf from my father blaring the TV at ear splitting volume.
    I’m seriously considering buying him a set of these.

  23. Susan Sunkin on December 6, 2022 at 1:07 am

    My friend refuses help for fear she will lose her license .even though she is an excellent driver with excellent eyesight . who can she trust to get confidential help that’s affordable 💔

  24. Scot Frink on December 6, 2022 at 1:08 am

    So if someone doesn’t grit the Bluetooth model, how do the hearing aids get adjusted to their specific hearing loss?

  25. charlotte Jones on December 6, 2022 at 1:08 am

    When i get my first set of hearing aids and or one implant no one will believe it really real

  26. jesse ramirez on December 6, 2022 at 1:09 am

    Hey fella you missed the point ,what’s the life expectancy of THESE devices? Some only last 8to10 months if your lucky and you don’t get a good charger or bum batteries ,it’s a hassle,and you try to return them good luck. Jesse

  27. David Watson on December 6, 2022 at 1:11 am

    I just purchased a pair of Hearing Assist Rechargeable HA-802. I need to hear a person whispering to me from a 8 ft distance. Will i be able to adjust these devices to hear this person. If not what brand do you recommend that would be around the same price of $700.00 if more or less?

  28. Juan Ch on December 6, 2022 at 1:13 am

    That commercial with the old man on the box is very annoying.

  29. Jim Lukowski on December 6, 2022 at 1:13 am

    Thank you doctor! I really appreciate your videos and have learned a lot. It’s refreshing to see someone live what they do for their career as well as helping others at the same time. And you are an excellent presenter!

    I’ve never had an appreciation for having to ask people to repeat what they said throughout my life and have wanted a hearing aid for over 30 years, but always ‘passed’ the hearing test, so was never able to get them. I now believe that I would have always had a lot of benefit from a hearing aid. My recent hearing test shows a mild to moderate hearing loss, but now out of the workforce, I can’t see $4600 for the one and only model this particular audiologist offers. I believe I have made my selection of an over the counter model based on your videos. It’s not the Hearing Assist, but I appreciated seeing this review which confirmed some suspicions I had about performance. Thank you again for the excellent videos.

  30. Christine Price on December 6, 2022 at 1:15 am

    PLEASE WARN PEOPLE THAT NANO WILL NOT GIVE YOU A REFUND EVEN IF YOU HAVE COMPLIED WITH ALL THEIR REQUESTS .

  31. Jeepergirl on December 6, 2022 at 1:15 am

    Thank you so much for doing what you do and being honest about it. You really cover pretty much everything in your reviews, very thorough. I wish you had an office here in Palm Springs?

  32. FLOUNDERMILKSHAKE on December 6, 2022 at 1:15 am

    I think I might try these if post-covid, I ever find myself in noisy environments again. I had a different pair that were adjusted all wrong. I’m missing high frequencies, but high frequency amplification does NOTHING for my perception of speech. I need mid range amplification and frankly, no audiologist was able to understand that. The ability to adjust these myself will work WAY better than return trips to an audiologist – who keeps getting it wrong.

  33. Susan Sunkin on December 6, 2022 at 1:16 am

    So what device is less and can help .. seniors are concerned they could lose their license if they go to a hearing dr.which make driving and daily living SOOO much worse .. please list some devices that can help and arent over 600.00. My friend has isolated herself. And just laughs all the time and reads lips..and with the masks now is even more lost 💔

  34. Kartgal on December 6, 2022 at 1:17 am

    Right off the bat, the amplifier would have resulted in a trip to the emergency room 😂. Not a good first impression, hearing assist.

  35. HEADBANGRR on December 6, 2022 at 1:17 am

    Hello doctor,
    Which hearing aids brand do you recommend? Great review Thank you

  36. 🐕 Tim on December 6, 2022 at 1:17 am

    He want to you by his

  37. YSOLLC on December 6, 2022 at 1:19 am

    I was disappointed right away with your review. Your complaints about the domes and tubes
    are addressed easily with the variety of domes and tubes that they offer along with a 1-800 number to call to get help -which you didn’t mention at all. And the reason it got stuck in your ear is that you didn’t screw the dome back on-you just pushed it on so of course it came off easily. The instruction book tells you how to do it. So I was a little skeptical of your review after just the first few minutes. Anyway I just bought a pair of these and apparently I have very mild issues according to their hearing check. I accept your professional testing because I have no reason or expertise to question it. So then I have to say is it worth getting much more expensive hearing aids to resolve my mild issues. The answer is no. I can accept lower ideal quality for a reasonable price. If and when my issues are more significant I’ll consider a way more expensive option. But for now these work great. I can hear much better and they work for me. I have no affiliation of any kind with the company and I am not selling another option. Your review has some positives and some I think unfair criticisms that are easily resolved by talking to the company or even just by playing with the settings. It’s not a perfect device but that’s not what I was looking for.

  38. blackemmons on December 6, 2022 at 1:21 am

    "I love you dad." ………"WHAAAT??" Damn Hearing Assist…………………………..I’m going to get some Oticons. JimE

  39. DrOrson on December 6, 2022 at 1:22 am

    MD is half that

  40. Barbara Young on December 6, 2022 at 1:22 am

    I got the dome stuck in my ear. Doctor dugged it out. Damaged my ear

  41. Maylyn Loteyro on December 6, 2022 at 1:27 am

    Hi Doc i would like to ask if its okay to charge this hearing aid to 220V? Thanks

Leave a Comment