Hiby FC3 review | Best under $100?

Hiby FC3 review | Best under $100?

Written review: https://primeaudio.org/hiby-fc3-usb-dac-review–purity

Get it here… Using my affiliate links helps support the channel:
HiFiGo https://bit.ly/3guDONb

SOCIAL
Prime Audio Reviews official website: https://primeaudio.org
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PrimeAudioReviews
Twitter: https://twitter.com/CrabbosM
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/cbzprimeaudio

Join the Discord live chat: https://discord.gg/D29DUXf

Top 5 Sub $100 Earphones:
Whizzer HE01 https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/_AlK9Ob
KZ ZS10 Pro https://amzn.to/39H5mbq
Hidizs MS2 https://amzn.to/3gwsYoB
iBasso IT00 https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/_99dmvM
Moondrop Aria https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/_9xtURA https://amzn.to/323Q5jz

Hall Of Fame Earphones:
Moondrop Starfield https://amzn.to/2UJEza4
iBasso IT01s https://amzn.to/2xLSN1h
FiiO FH3 https://amzn.to/35Rxmdb https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/_9GUCkR
NF Audio NM2+ https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/_9HSgKI
IKKO OH10 https://amzn.to/3iACVSs https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/_A0ebJJ
DUNU DK-2001 https://amzn.to/3bT5mq9
DUNU DK-3001 Pro https://amzn.to/3dY5dn1
FiR Audio 5×5 https://www.firaudio.com/store/5×5
Fearless S8F https://amzn.to/2Rexk7R
Sennheiser IE800S https://amzn.to/2UWeGm8

Hall Of Fame Headphones:
Superlux HD668B https://amzn.to/2JHmHXa
Meze 99 Classics https://amzn.to/3aKMIke
Hifiman Sundara https://amzn.to/2XbK5UG
Beyerdynamic DT990 Pro https://amzn.to/3aLsQgT
iBasso SR2 https://amzn.to/36lPnjp

Need A Review?
📧Email Me – crabbos@primeaudio.org📧

21 Comments

  1. Peter Mason on June 20, 2021 at 12:17 am

    Is that USB-C to Lightning a Data Cable? Can I ask where you got it and whether they have usbC to usbC cables like that?! Great reveiw by the way!

  2. Maurice Silverblue on June 20, 2021 at 12:23 am

    If you compare to shanling ua2, which one is better for moondrop Starfield ?

  3. Juno on June 20, 2021 at 12:23 am

    An analysis of this DAC showed it measured better than the Chord DAVE.

    http://soundexpert.org/vault/dpa.html#hiby-fc3

  4. Shinkai Dono on June 20, 2021 at 12:24 am

    lol, same Starsea ) perfect match

  5. Hariz Imran on June 20, 2021 at 12:26 am

    what color does appear if it plays on mqa format

  6. stuart mccrea on June 20, 2021 at 12:26 am

    Tidy little unit 👍 What’s the USB-c to lightning cable there? Trying to find a short, flexible but robust one…

  7. Muckaert Jeffer Viola on June 20, 2021 at 12:32 am

    Can it drive 100ohms?

  8. gary bennett on June 20, 2021 at 12:37 am

    I just use a Shanling UP4 VIA Bluetooth with my phone and plug in any of my earphones and away i go! Less screwing around.

  9. Karthik vel on June 20, 2021 at 12:39 am

    IF YOU INSTALL XTREME MUSIC APP IT UPSCALES YOUR PHONE AUDIO TO 32BIT WITH 384 KHZ AND HIRES FORMAT THROUGH PHONE SPEAKER AND EARPHONES SO NO DAC IS NEEDED

  10. Pepega Dragon on June 20, 2021 at 12:39 am

    Hiby FC3 or Shanling UA2?

  11. Mk on June 20, 2021 at 12:49 am

    Awesome review 🔥

  12. Trial & Error on June 20, 2021 at 12:51 am

    What is that red device on your right?

  13. Mohamad Anas on June 20, 2021 at 12:53 am

    What a bummer

  14. sunsun johnson (ecoshrimp) on June 20, 2021 at 12:53 am

    how fc3 vs beam 2 in 3.5mm port? because it use the same sabre chip

  15. johny on June 20, 2021 at 1:04 am

    Best iems up to 200?

  16. Digital Nation on June 20, 2021 at 1:05 am

    What is the cable on the Tri Starsea ?

  17. Renaldy on June 20, 2021 at 1:06 am

    How does it compare to its predecessor HiBy FD1 ? Because the fd1 actually has 3.5mm SE and 2.5mm Balanced connections and has quite good sound with the Dual dac ESS 9118 Saber? Tbh, I quite underestimate this fc3 because it only has a single dac and only a 3.5 SE connection

  18. Owen Victor on June 20, 2021 at 1:07 am

    Have you tried out the Tempotec sonata HD pro?

  19. As a dog i must know on June 20, 2021 at 1:09 am

    awww that leather sleeve🥰

  20. Henrik Müller on June 20, 2021 at 1:09 am

    I would be very cautious with those bums if I were you 😉

  21. BeeHYPE on June 20, 2021 at 1:13 am

    Comment for da algorithm
    Streak count: 41

Leave a Comment