Home Audio Unboxing: Target’s Heyday Dual Bluetooth Wireless and Analog Turntable with Full Review

Home Audio Unboxing: Target’s Heyday Dual Bluetooth Wireless and Analog Turntable with Full Review

Watch me unbox and review Target’s Heyday Wireless Turntable. This is everything you could ever want in a turntable under $100. In my opinion, one of the best deals around! Take a look!

Beginner video for setting up the counterweight:

Purchase here:

https://www.target.com/p/heyday-153-turntable-gray/-/A-53734379

Info on Target’s Heyday Line of Products:

https://corporate.target.com/article/2018/06/heyday

Songs in this Video:

Outro Sample From:
Phish Funk – Strum (Capture My Heart)
https://freemusicarchive.org/music/Ph…

Recording Device – Samsung Galaxy S8+

Check out my other videos & find me on social media!

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/stillspinning3/
Twitter – twitter.com/stillspinning3
Instagram – instagram.com/stillspinning3
Xbox Gamertag – stillspinng3

50 Comments

  1. Mr Hawk on December 7, 2022 at 12:16 am

    Enjoy. I do in my mancave with the bluetooth / on sale for 50 at Target

  2. elvisway1 on December 7, 2022 at 12:16 am

    I lucked up and got one in 2021 for 50.00 at Target. After listening I went back to get one for my daughter and they were all gone. After a year it’s still works fine and sounds great! Thanks for the great video.

  3. Andrew Garduno on December 7, 2022 at 12:16 am

    is it ONLY for bluetooth speakers or can you connect ones with the cords?

  4. christopher graham on December 7, 2022 at 12:18 am

    Thank You for this video

  5. Jeff Singer on December 7, 2022 at 12:18 am

    My first turntable. I immediately took back my shitty Victrola suitcase player after hearing about this one. The quality of those is just sad. Target was great about doing the exchange. Sounds awesome with my Klipsch external speakers. Very nice that they include RCA cables too. They get my support including something like that. Seeing it had a tone arm counterweight and anti-skating made this a pro setup in my eyes as well.

  6. My Fragrance Trail on December 7, 2022 at 12:18 am

    Thank you! I followed your steps to get mine started; 1st record played is an Amy WineHouse Vinyl! Soooooo excites! Quick question? I still hear the sound of the music playing through the TurnTable; though very low, I can still hear the music playing. Even when the speaker is turned off. Is this normal?

  7. Madison Owens on December 7, 2022 at 12:19 am

    Has anyone been able to connect this to AirPod pros?? I can’t get it to work but it connects to my Bose speaker fine 🙁

  8. Richard Cline on December 7, 2022 at 12:23 am

    From the country that gave us the Crosley with all of it’s knockoff brands then add Target….now just what could possibly go wrong?

  9. twinsmm1 on December 7, 2022 at 12:27 am

    aluminum platter?

  10. Mrs.Tora Taylor on December 7, 2022 at 12:27 am

    is there a volume button?

  11. Bryce Shepard on December 7, 2022 at 12:27 am

    I have recently bought this but when I play it on my Bluetooth speaker it sounds really low even on full volume please help

  12. Jasper Harvey on December 7, 2022 at 12:28 am

    does it work with wired speakers as well?

  13. ButterCookie on December 7, 2022 at 12:29 am

    Ready to go get mine today.

  14. Miguel Ibarra on December 7, 2022 at 12:30 am

    i am having the hardest time with this record player. it sounds horrible on my bluetooth speaker and the counterweight is so complicated

  15. marblefanboy on December 7, 2022 at 12:30 am

    a lot of people hate on it having a bluetooth feature but it makes sense to me. this player isn’t meant for people with massive amounts of money looking to gain the best quality possible. if you’re looking for high music quality, spend the extra $20 on an audiotechnica lp60 but this is very much for someone beginning or with not a ton of money but still loves vinyl

  16. scottls on December 7, 2022 at 12:31 am

    The other feature Target and Heyday makes no mention of (you also didn’t catch it) if you noticed on the bottom of the platter there is a plastic ring of teeth that pass through a sensor which gives this turntable the ability to quartz lock the proper speed by counting those teeth just like the cruise control did on older cars. Not the best version of the apparatus, but still much better than relying on the little electric motor staying adjust just right after years of use.

  17. Antwan Farmer on December 7, 2022 at 12:32 am

    Am i the only person whos wont connect??? I have a jbl 4 PLEASSSSE HELP

  18. Stephanie Valenzuela on December 7, 2022 at 12:33 am

    What wired speakers are recommended for this?

  19. Tiffany Davis on December 7, 2022 at 12:34 am

    I’ve tried to connect mine to my JBL speaker and or a IKEA sonos speaker and I’m unable to connect. I’m I doing something wrong???

  20. Fr4z3r :3 on December 7, 2022 at 12:35 am

    Is the sound quality good?

  21. Brianna McKenzie on December 7, 2022 at 12:36 am

    just got this for Christmas and I love it ! Been without a turntable for a while and this was such wonderful gift and didn’t break the bank. What types of needles would be best for a more quality sound?

  22. Arlen Alcantar on December 7, 2022 at 12:36 am

    I just bought this, and I was wondering if I can pair it with my beats pill+. do you know if I can?

  23. StopNgoSteve on December 7, 2022 at 12:39 am

    I’ve had 3 of them and couldn’t ever get it to sync with 3 bluetooth speakers. The only thing I could get it to sync with was my headphones.

  24. jmauser7 on December 7, 2022 at 12:40 am

    Thanks for this video! Considering getting this for my college apartment. I have an at lp120 at home, but don’t feel like bringing that. Have an lp60 here at school but think this would be cool upgrade.

  25. Rylan C on December 7, 2022 at 12:42 am

    Im either planning on getting this or AT LP-60 for christmas, is the needle on this good? will it scratch the records? also, do you NEED a speaker for this or will it also play w/o speaker?

  26. Hasjelu do Laika on December 7, 2022 at 12:42 am

    It comes with optical tooth sensor. How about stability of speed?

  27. Krystal Alexandria on December 7, 2022 at 12:43 am

    My turntable doesn’t have the blinking light):

  28. Edward Phillips on December 7, 2022 at 12:44 am

    Can you use wired speakers with it?

  29. lossratioband on December 7, 2022 at 12:44 am

    Awesome video! What’s the stock needle they put on this? How long do you think it should last before replacing it? And would ortofon red be next replacement in your opinion?

  30. ButterCookie on December 7, 2022 at 12:44 am

    I had the same question about bluetooth vs analog.

  31. hmm on December 7, 2022 at 12:47 am

    I’m thinking about getting this turntable, is it able to connect to bluetooth headphones?

  32. Sharon McClard on December 7, 2022 at 12:47 am

    I really want to purchase this but wanted to know if the tone arm returns once the record is finished playing? Can you answer that for me? Thanks so much!!!!

  33. Andrew Palladino on December 7, 2022 at 12:47 am

    Does this work with apple airpods?

  34. Quan Sun on December 7, 2022 at 12:49 am

    I got one for my birthday for a second system. I am pleased with this too. Definitely great for the price.

  35. Carmen De La Russe on December 7, 2022 at 12:49 am

    Gosh I want this one so bad. It’s elegant and price is very very good. I just wish it was cream color…. I wish I knew if they are releasing the cream color one with gold 😻😻😻 like the mircrophone.

  36. Chinita on December 7, 2022 at 12:49 am

    Having trouble connecting to Klipsch Bluetooth Monitor speakers . 😫 I bought them specifically for this turntable .

  37. T F on December 7, 2022 at 12:52 am

    Great video!

  38. thebeatlebum on December 7, 2022 at 12:57 am

    I love this unit also. Near flawless for under $100. Integrated to Sonos throughout the house with Sonos Move outside, it’s amazing. You mentioned the ability to upgrade to a better stylus (another thing I love about this). What would you recommend that fits this unit? Something really goo.

  39. eensley95 on December 7, 2022 at 12:59 am

    Will it play when the dustcover is down

  40. Ethan Dennison on December 7, 2022 at 1:02 am

    How do you turn up the volume on it?

  41. Keira Kahn on December 7, 2022 at 1:02 am

    hey I was wondering if you could help me out- I got the whole thing connected even with a bluetooth but it is very quiet? do you know how I can make it louder?

  42. Andrea Munoz on December 7, 2022 at 1:04 am

    Hi! You still there? I need some help yo connect the turntable with Bluetooth ☹️

  43. Trail mixing on December 7, 2022 at 1:06 am

    Can you connect this to Alexa via Bluetooth?

  44. BubblewrapMe on December 7, 2022 at 1:08 am

    I wish this were available in the UK.

  45. Lim Vittra on December 7, 2022 at 1:08 am

    Hi. Will this able to use outside of US? Because other countries have a different power supply.

  46. Mr Hawk on December 7, 2022 at 1:09 am

    I brought one on sale for 50 $ at Target, and it’s kool with my bad azz stereo

  47. Michael on December 7, 2022 at 1:09 am

    Anybody able to pair this with an Amazon Alexa?

  48. White Iris on December 7, 2022 at 1:09 am

    Thank you so much….my only thing is, I can’t turn the volume down but when i connect my speakers to something else they work

  49. B squared on December 7, 2022 at 1:10 am

    i have the hardest time with the counterweight.

  50. Ali 》 on December 7, 2022 at 1:13 am

    What kind of wired speakers would you recommend with this turntable?

Leave a Comment