How to Monitor Your Home's Energy Usage | Sense Energy Monitor Install & Review

How to Monitor Your Home's Energy Usage | Sense Energy Monitor Install & Review

In this video I’ll show you how you can monitor your home’s energy usage by installing a Sense Home Energy Monitoring device inside your home’s electrical panel. This device allows you to monitor how much energy your home is usage in real-time using a smart phone or tablet and allows you to make more energy efficient improvements to your home.
=====================================================
All the tools & products you’ll need to tackle this project (affiliates):
►https://amzn.to/2HQhcVZ
=====================================================
Subscribe! ►http://bit.ly/1HmTBBx
►Learn More About Sense: https://sense.com/
►Learn More About Home Electrical Basics: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1WyBUQKS11Q
=====================================================
►Visit My Website: https://www.mrfixitdiy.com
=====================================================
Disclaimer: I received this product for free from Sense but was not paid to promote the product. Any views or opinions expressed in this video are my own.

27 Comments

  1. onecrazywheel on August 31, 2021 at 10:27 pm

    You had a Siemens panel it looked like. You installed a Square D Homeline breaker. You really will want to change those to match the brand of your electrical panel to be up to code and be in compliance. Good video.

    Jeff – Licensed Journeyman Electrician Sunny Central Florida 😎 🌴 ☀️

  2. Mike F on August 31, 2021 at 10:27 pm

    Any info on how it is working now? Has it identified a lot of devices? A lot of mixed reviews. I’m on the fence about getting one. I hear it can’t identify items behind a UPS.

  3. DrAngel1968 on August 31, 2021 at 10:29 pm

    Hi don’t know your email so I will ask you here. Love your videos. How can I install a water filter for my new apt? Can’t seem to find where to start.

  4. Tim Wargo on August 31, 2021 at 10:36 pm

    I love the demo.. was easy to install but after 4 days it finally identified one item.. the insink insta hot . AC have been running several times a day and it still has not identified the AC system, dishwasher and everything else. They do say it can take weeks but really the big items should be almost instant

  5. R BROTHERS on August 31, 2021 at 10:37 pm

    Love from India 👍👌

  6. Dan M on August 31, 2021 at 10:37 pm

    So this monitor tells you your fridge is drawing a lot of power. Now what? You need the fridge. It looks like it gives you a lot of useless information.

  7. Ibraheem Al hadede on August 31, 2021 at 10:39 pm

    Does this work in UK electrical system?

  8. Smolex on August 31, 2021 at 10:40 pm

    If I want to know how much my refrigerator or a computer costs me every day is there a device I can plug into the wall to get this information?

  9. MITCHELL MANNING on August 31, 2021 at 10:42 pm

    Thanks for sharing

  10. 1965 Santiago on August 31, 2021 at 10:42 pm

    Nice👍👍👍👍👍👍

  11. Alastair Gordon on August 31, 2021 at 10:43 pm

    Perfect pacing and excellent content! Many thanks.

  12. anne yaque chavez on August 31, 2021 at 10:47 pm

    This would help in making a budget

  13. MrFixIt DIY on August 31, 2021 at 10:48 pm

    Thanks for checking out this video! If you’d like to tackle it for yourself, here is a link to all the tools and products you’ll need to get started! https://amzn.to/2HQhcVZ

  14. Peter Dornai on August 31, 2021 at 10:48 pm

    Does it give you the ability to see usage by circuit or just by individual items?

  15. Stanley Tam on August 31, 2021 at 10:49 pm

    Great video nonetheless!!

  16. Greg on August 31, 2021 at 10:50 pm

    I love this video how do you get one of those stunts devices

  17. Stanley Tam on August 31, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    Damn! 3 F bombs is a first…

  18. Jay Abraham on August 31, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    How does this compare to the Square D Wiser energy monitor?

  19. Zach Cortese on August 31, 2021 at 10:53 pm

    I LOVE this thing. Most likely going to buy one…

  20. pwerboost on August 31, 2021 at 10:57 pm

    Best review about Sense on YouTube. Thanks

  21. Ileana Iosif on August 31, 2021 at 10:59 pm

    You had me at "don’t kill yourself because you can’t watch my video " 🙂 …

  22. EURO on August 31, 2021 at 11:07 pm

    – – – – "Don’t kill yourself – – > because then you can’t watch my videos – – > and that’s no good for me"

    hahaha

  23. Benji Benning on August 31, 2021 at 11:09 pm

    Thanks for the video. I was considering getting a Sense months ago but the reviews were mixed on its ability to identify what’s turned on.
    Have you had many unidentified/misidentified items?
    Any chance for a follow up video going into detail on how things show up and how they help you understand your usage?

  24. anne yaque chavez on August 31, 2021 at 11:11 pm

    Socal edison put one in my breaker box and not by chioce but as a meter reader which does not allow this gagit. In the vid

  25. Graphene on August 31, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    The f bomb scale is genius.

  26. Pierre Cazenave on August 31, 2021 at 11:18 pm

    may i buy from france ?

  27. Rick Courchaine on August 31, 2021 at 11:23 pm

    I prefer the fixit videos vs the infomercials. But that’s just my opinion.

Leave a Comment