HOW TO SPOT FAKE AMAZON REVIEWS

HOW TO SPOT FAKE AMAZON REVIEWS

There is a HUGE fake review problem on Amazon.com right now. I have found the best way to spot fake reviews on Amazon before you buy! Watch now!!

Get all Fake Review tips here:
https://mattsdailydeals.com/product/fake-amazon-reviews/

Here is the website I mentioned in the video:
– https://www.fakespot.com/

In this video The Deal Guy is showing you how to spot fake amazon reviews using a tool called fakespot.com. If you’ve wondered are amazon reviews fake and wanted to know how to spot fake amazon reviews then this video is for you.

Right now Amazon has a fake reviews problem so its important to use these ways to spot fake product reviews on the platform. Let me know what you think in the comments!

#FakeReviews #AmazonReviews #Amazon #TheDealGuy

50 Comments

  1. AA Tina on December 7, 2022 at 12:31 am

    I am seller in Amazon India. My competitors have been trying to Manipulate the system to spoil my business. How can I deal with thaT. My products are getting good rating on other Indian ecommerce portal such as Flipkart but On Amazon they get returned with reason style not as expected. What should I do

  2. Roderick on December 7, 2022 at 12:31 am

    The host is an over-the-top jerk. You’ll clearly hear that in his very first sentence.

  3. Collins Lagat on December 7, 2022 at 12:31 am

    Wow, there’s a website for this

  4. ROYAL REBEL on December 7, 2022 at 12:32 am

    Whenever I post a negative review on any product, AMAZON will remove it

  5. Triizzy on December 7, 2022 at 12:33 am

    I wish he did uk deals

  6. Graphite on December 7, 2022 at 12:35 am

    Should I buy a product that has a C rating on fakespot?

  7. BN9 on December 7, 2022 at 12:40 am

    I don’t see a problem with being compensated for reviewing products on Amazon. I actually do this. I join groups that give out products for free in exchange for reviews. I select the actual products that I would use and then if they are good, I’d give 5 stars and then get compensated afterwards. If a product is actually not good, I will not review it and return it to the seller. I’ll tell the seller up front about this and why the product does not deserve 5 stars. Sometimes they say to just return it. Sometimes they say to just keep it and don’t leave a review. I do see a problem with people reviewing 5 stars when the product is bad, but other than that, the fact that being compensated for leaving reviews should not be a problem.

  8. Sergi Medina on December 7, 2022 at 12:43 am

    Thank you! It’s just common sense. Some people complain about Amazon, but it’s because they don’t shop correctly. You have to do your research and know the product you want and how to get it the best way. Either Amazon or any other store! But Amazon will solve any possible problems quickly and effectively! I buy almost everything there and I love it.

  9. Roy Rice on December 7, 2022 at 12:43 am

    The only way to get a negative review posted is give it 5 ⭐️’s THEN tell of all the bad issues. Amazon misleads. They would have had this post deleted if they could have! (amazon🤥🤥🤥)

  10. Yasmin Villa on December 7, 2022 at 12:44 am

    Thank you!

  11. tralfazy on December 7, 2022 at 12:44 am

    This must be the number one fake review.. "I bought this for my husband and he loves it!" Substitute grandson, daughter, wife etc for ‘husband’

  12. Marcus Duff on December 7, 2022 at 12:45 am

    Where did you get the url? Just a random review of the sellers page?

  13. Ishvara on December 7, 2022 at 12:46 am

    Thank you kind sir.

  14. Luke Tidwell on December 7, 2022 at 12:47 am

    wow i always suspected reviews were fake on Amazon but i never looked into it thanks for the video

  15. Sandi on December 7, 2022 at 12:48 am

    I bought an electric toothbrush based on the five star reviews on Amazon. When I got it I was really disappointed because it did not measure up, so I gave it a three star review and I felt that was generous. I received several emails from the company that makes the toothbrush saying that a three star review was unacceptable and they offered me a bribe of a $30 gift card to change it to a five star review. I did not answer right away and they sent another email offering a $75 gift card to change it to a five star review. I notified Amazon of this and told them how upset I was that I had bought it based on five star reviews that I now knew the company paid for. Amazon refunded the price of the toothbrush and basically told me to go away. I’m done ordering from Amazon. The last time I ordered prime items they took over a week to come instead of the two days they’re supposed to come. As far as I’m concerned, Amazon is a waste of time. It hasn’t always been that way but the last two years it has significantly going downhill and it’s goods and services. I’m done with them.

  16. KlearChristal on December 7, 2022 at 12:49 am

    Use Fakespot

  17. metaspherz on December 7, 2022 at 12:49 am

    Amazon used to have a feature where people could respond to reviewers and agree or disagree with their assessment of a product. I miss that. But I guess that was also problematic since competitors could trash a review just as easily as others could praise it. Bogus reviewers can also be ‘verified purchasers,’ trash the product and then return it for a full refund without even opening the package. Alas, a potential buyer must wade through all reviews to make a decision to buy or not to buy. I always check out the 1-star reviews first to get a general ‘feel’ for a product’s durability, quality, accuracy, and if it can be replaced if defective. It can be exhausting and time-consuming. That’s why professional review sites like Consumer Reports come in handy since they don’t accept manufacturer or seller compensation. As always, Buyer Beware should be the consumer’s goal.

  18. Joel O'Donnell on December 7, 2022 at 12:49 am

    Don’t shop Amazon anymore…who wants to buy stuff from a guy who pays his employees peanuts while he goes on joyrides to space

  19. CoasterMan13 on December 7, 2022 at 12:50 am

    "How come I rich and you not?"
    That is a HUGE red flag.

  20. Gracie_Devlin on December 7, 2022 at 12:51 am

    Hey I have a question that may not be answered, but it’s worth a try. Can you trust the brand Simayixxch off of Amazon? I’m looking to get one of their platform boots but it has 2 ratings, and no actual reviews or pictures. They do have other products that have real reviews with pictures but they are NOT good reviews. Please help me out here 😅

  21. Steve Shafer on December 7, 2022 at 12:51 am

    Matt, what can you tell about $200 Amazon trader that being pushed on YouTube. Sounds like a scam.

  22. Jonathan Okocha on December 7, 2022 at 12:54 am

    fakespot doest not work well. take it from someone who have an amazon listing and has not done any fake review

  23. tralfazy on December 7, 2022 at 12:55 am

    I wonder why the FTC is not doing anything about this corrupt practice of fake reviews on shopping sites? If they are not doing anything, why not?

  24. Trainer Zard. on December 7, 2022 at 12:55 am

    Only 24k views. People need to see this ffs

  25. Mister Taco on December 7, 2022 at 12:56 am

    so how do you detect reviews have been deleted if they have been deleted

  26. Dan Farnsworth on December 7, 2022 at 12:56 am

    I used to use Fakespot a lot, and they showed information that you could follow up on…such as listing reviewers who used the exact same words on multiple reviews, or listing reviewers that had written many reviews on the same day especially after just joining Amazon. But I can’t find this kind of information any more on Fakespot, and the less transparent they’ve become, the less I trust their ratings. I wish there was a legacy Fakespot site where we could use the original version. it was very useful and much more believable than the current one.

  27. Free Spirit on December 7, 2022 at 12:59 am

    I think most of hair product reviews are fake. The 1 star reviews are real.

  28. Cruise Lover on December 7, 2022 at 1:03 am

    Fake reviews have become a big problem at Amazon. It is especially obvious for some supplements. It usually takes several months to see results form a supplement, and many of the good reviews are from people who just bought it or just tried it for several days, a big red flag

  29. Tine Tannies on December 7, 2022 at 1:04 am

    I read the 2, 3, and 4 star reviews, these are almost certainly real. Reviews that are long and detailed I’ll also usually take as credible.

  30. Andrea Wallenberger on December 7, 2022 at 1:04 am

    Watching this 1st time Prime Day 2022 😅

  31. Jane Hitt on December 7, 2022 at 1:04 am

    Matt I got burned on Amazon. $200 China. An large ottoman. Stained torn a piece of garbage. I will have to pay to get rid of it. Amazon said they had a overseas grantee and I would get my money back, then they said no I did not qualifie. Is there anyone I can wright to/badger? About the reviewss, Amazon has tossed mine out more then once, but only when they were one star.

  32. Richard B on December 7, 2022 at 1:06 am

    Caution Amazon will prevent you from reviewing if you have too many negative reviews. Companies have the power to target people that review their products negativity. Dont be surprise if you buy a product with thousands of positive reviews that is literally junk. Lots of companies get paid to spam Amazon with positive reviews.

  33. Sur ron Zak on December 7, 2022 at 1:08 am

    5 stars are just a tittle, don’t look at them

  34. KrellLab on December 7, 2022 at 1:09 am

    AMAZON CONTINUES THEIR ANTI-CONSUMER PRACTICES. Starting this year, Amazon has removed the ability to comment on a product review. Comments on a review often have the best information about a product. In a review, someone might write about limitations, or failure of a product. A commentor on that review would often provide solutions. Two years ago, Amazon stopped informing a reviewer that someone had commented on their review. In the past, I was often able to help many unhappy customers. I had the total solution to their problem, but there’s no point in doing this anymore because the unhappy reviewer was never informed of the helpful comment. It is sad to see so many consumers returning products when another purchaser of that product has the complete answer to the problem.

  35. Matthew Wynne on December 7, 2022 at 1:09 am

    I used to often leave reviews of products from Amazon, then I hit a point where I didn’t feel the need to help them make any more sales (through positive reviews). It does make me feel torn though, because I want to help shoppers make informed decisions, especially when there isn’t much information available online.

  36. Jorge Gonsalez on December 7, 2022 at 1:10 am

    I go to Academy.

  37. Valerie Sanchez on December 7, 2022 at 1:12 am

    consumers should be vigilant and avoid reviews with these red flags:

    Typos or broken English – many fake reviewers are based in foreign countries.

    A sudden influx of positive reviews – that may be a sign that the business a consumer is researching has recently paid for positive influence.

    Positive reviews spread out across the globe – a typical reviewer will have a number of reviews, both positive and negative, in the location they live and maybe a few others elsewhere. But if they only have positive reviews spread out in various countries, that’s a sign the reviewers were paid to write them

  38. Joan Bradley on December 7, 2022 at 1:12 am

    LOVED THIS VIDEO! I never knew about fake reviews before. Thanks for showing me how to spot a fake review. Will take this info into account the next time I shop on line.
    BTW, the neck pillow also doubles as a great rubber doughnut! Keep these info videos coming!

  39. Angela Gaither on December 7, 2022 at 1:20 am

    I initially thought you were a sales guy when I viewed your first video but after the third video I researched you and found out that you are a consumer advocate. I did not know about that website. Thanks for the info. I always learn something new.

  40. RSL on December 7, 2022 at 1:21 am

    If you’re buying a lot from Amazon you should have the subscription… Free returns… And if you buy something, you should be using it to see if it actually works. I see tons of ppl without a subscription say "i bought this item and didn’t use it until 3 months later and it doesn’t work"… K, well if ur just buying stuff to put in the closet for 3 months… YOU DON’T NEED IT!

    I’ve never really had an issue on Amazon… Customer service handles any issues that aren’t resolved by returning if you are a member. $100 a year is nothing.

  41. Bill Smith on December 7, 2022 at 1:22 am

    ❌ Yes , Amazon had many FAKED reviews
    After I returned bad product gave them BAD review
    I got offered from seller $30 , $40 , $50 about 50% of product cost to change my 1 star review to 5 Stars or delete it ….!!!

    ➖➖ I said NO ➖➖

    Not just one many of them
    I suspected they are Chinese owners.
    🔥 … and …
    Amazon won’t allowed me to write that seller try to bribe me

  42. Lia on December 7, 2022 at 1:22 am

    you saved my life

  43. Tina Verble on December 7, 2022 at 1:22 am

    👍

  44. Westside Smitty on December 7, 2022 at 1:22 am

    Much appreciated!

  45. Relative Paradox on December 7, 2022 at 1:23 am

    Being human means you have bias.

  46. Richard L on December 7, 2022 at 1:24 am

    I rented a movie last night that had over 18,000 reviews and almost a 5 star average rating. The movie, Idiocracy, was quite possibly the worst movie ever made that used known actors. "There is no accounting for taste" doesn’t apply. That’s how awful this movie is. I submitted a simple review stating such, mentioning that Amazon has many fake reviews, this movie being a clear example. Amazon disallowed my review.

  47. cocteaufan on December 7, 2022 at 1:25 am

    You, and fakespot, lost me very early in this clip. You chose the Anker powerbank as an example and fakespot really marked it down. I have that very powerbank and it is excellent – well made, works flawlessly and is just a good product. I also have a small number of other anker products and they are universally excellent – in fact so much so that if Anker have an option for a product I am looking for I will heavily favour their brand based on my experiences so far.

  48. Arsalan khan on December 7, 2022 at 1:26 am

    We are a marketing company having 10000+ Ama’zon products which provides an excellent oppurtunity to Amazon buyers to get free products of their choosing from our list.
    We provide refund after review covering pp fee for most of the products..
    Let me know if you are interested in reviewing
    contact on insta only
    @arsal.freebies

  49. Ravi Kukadiya on December 7, 2022 at 1:28 am

    Never ever work for Amazon. They’re blood suckers. Currently I’m working for Amazon delivery, I strongly disagree to work for Amazon delivery. Do not worth it what drivers go through.

  50. Charles on December 7, 2022 at 1:30 am

    bullshit

Leave a Comment