Is Sub-Zero Worth It? | Professional / Integrated Refrigerator Reviews

Is Sub-Zero Worth It? | Professional / Integrated Refrigerator Reviews

In this video you’ll learn what differentiates Sub-Zero from other professional refrigerators. You’ll learn about Sub-Zero’s build quality, design, special features, and how it stacks up to competitive models from Miele, JennAir, Dacor, Thermador and Gaggenau.

———

Interested in learning more?

Get our free Sub-Zero Buying Guide with honest reviews of all the most popular brands and updates on new tech and trends https://blog.yaleappliance.com/free-sub-zero-buying-guide

Learning Center:

Visit our Learning Center, home to all our most popular videos, articles, and buying guides about all things in the appliance world. https://blog.yaleappliance.com/resource-center

Yale Appliance:

Browse hundreds of in-stock products from the most popular appliance brands. https://www.yaleappliance.com/

If you liked this video, just forget to LIKE and SUBSCRIBE. Thanks for watching!

———

Chapters

0:00 Intro

0:48 Key features

1:58 Shelving

2:17 Reliability

2:39 Some issues

3:02 Should you buy a Sub-Zero?

29 Comments

  1. HästenS avoir on November 4, 2022 at 6:31 am

    Is it better than the Japan made Panasonic refrigerator?

  2. Renrondog on November 4, 2022 at 6:33 am

    As a General Contractor I couldn’t agree more. Good job. Sub-Zero all the way.

  3. the magic conch on November 4, 2022 at 6:34 am

    I’m a tech sub zeros get five stars out of me and if you can’t afford one go commercial for 1/3 the price !!

  4. Stephen Lindenmuth on November 4, 2022 at 6:37 am

    I’m an architect and have used Sub-Zero units since the 1970’s for clients.
    I installed a Sub-Zero in my own kitchen in 1984 and only replaced it with the same new model two years ago.
    I’d say 35 years of excellent service is worth the cost!

  5. venom5809 on November 4, 2022 at 6:38 am

    My neighbor only just replaced a compressor on one of her Sub-Zeros and she put them in in 1997. Not cheap though, about $1500.

  6. Miguel Grau on November 4, 2022 at 6:39 am

    Not deep enough

  7. Michele Grigsby on November 4, 2022 at 6:40 am

    I really love these videos. I know you don’t sell Hestan but would love your opinion as to how the Sub-Zero matches up with Hestan. They seem to have the same/similar features and the best thing is that Hestan comes in 11 beautiful colors besides the stainless steel. 💜💜💜

  8. Bernadette Duncan on November 4, 2022 at 6:40 am

    I love these SUB ZERO REFRIGATORS❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

  9. TheBooban on November 4, 2022 at 6:41 am

    3:03 *gulp* ok, narrowing down my list of choices….

  10. Adel Youakim on November 4, 2022 at 6:41 am

    We have had a Pro 48 for 7 years and it has started giving us the 40 EC error for the past year. We reset the unit as per manufacturer’s instructions or by turning the frig off and on from the breaker. Doing the former, the error can reoccur within 3-7 days whereas doing the latter, the error may not occur for 2-6 weeks. Service has come out and told us there is nothing they can do without having the frig actively in error which I can’t do because it takes them several days to come out and I don’t want to burnout the compressor. Love this refrigerator, but I am getting frustrated with this issue. I expected better for the price and reputation.

  11. kim bye on November 4, 2022 at 6:43 am

    So I can buy between 9-15 LG side by side fridge/freezers for the price of a Sub-Zero model. That makes no sense. People buy Sub-Zero for bragging rights, that’s it.

  12. Fluterra on November 4, 2022 at 6:44 am

    Or you can just by a double fridge/freezer which are completely separate.

  13. Dennis W on November 4, 2022 at 6:45 am

    Sounds like a Frig for the rich?

  14. Eve Benesh on November 4, 2022 at 6:48 am

    29 years later and our Subzero is still going strong. Only the ice maker failed because we took out the bucket when we turned off the water to it for an extended period. Ice built up and wrecked the motor. Should have left it in. That was one repair call in 29 years. I know it will fail sometime but I’d say we got our money’s worth.

  15. Kathy Fann on November 4, 2022 at 6:50 am

    Thank You for telling us the Price. Quality is still worth paying for and being one who juices many fruits and leafy 🥬 greens and root vegetables more days fresh on those things will save running to the Store. Also this means saving food I might otherwise have to throw away.
    Sounds great to me

  16. Sam S on November 4, 2022 at 6:53 am

    Our SubZero lasted 22 years before dying this year. After two repair attempts the compressor basically was going. Replacing it, we were warned the new units last only 10 to 12 years as they as with everyone else have cut costs. So we plan to enjoy it as long as we can until the compressor goes again.

  17. Alexandra Marks on November 4, 2022 at 6:56 am

    Watching this after I’m cleaning my subzero glass fridges and one of the brackets UN-glued to the glass shelf… I don’t even know how to fix it. No one’s made a video. That’s pretty low quality adhesive

  18. triaxe / MMB on November 4, 2022 at 6:57 am

    Do you have a video on Miele refrigeration?

  19. Pat Knowd on November 4, 2022 at 6:59 am

    Have owned a Sub Zero 42” bottom freezer refrigerator since our kitchen remodel about 3 years ago. So far no issues.

  20. Shawn See on November 4, 2022 at 7:04 am

    Nah. I prefer Scorpion refrigerators

  21. Ryan F on November 4, 2022 at 7:07 am

    So it’s wolf just as reliable, or does that reliability not carry over to the cooking line?

  22. rebecca kargbo on November 4, 2022 at 7:11 am

    Nice refrigerator

  23. Robert Stowe on November 4, 2022 at 7:12 am

    We have a Sub-Zero 48" 3211 installed in 1984. It is still running flawlessly.

  24. Anton Kupriyanov on November 4, 2022 at 7:12 am

    1:09 refrigerator shows error code 40 EC

  25. Nancy Sander on November 4, 2022 at 7:13 am

    Thank you.

  26. Flyby Airplane on November 4, 2022 at 7:17 am

    YA, HI Back in the day, there are/were MANY SUB ZERO units in THE ORANGES, NJI. I fixed a few, the last being over in the 70sthe HOT GAS SOLENOID COIL BURNT OUT, so it was replaced, the owners had it in a home they bought , THE REFRIGERANT WAS R22 , with hot gas defrost ! CHERIO🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸

  27. Arnold Berk on November 4, 2022 at 7:19 am

    I just purchased a plain old GE Profile counter depth .Just so much in the budget. Hope it works well.

  28. Charles Thomas on November 4, 2022 at 7:19 am

    Any new subzero innovations in the pro 36or 48 for 2021? I heard all new lcd controls on all wolf stuff 2021.

  29. Ashley P on November 4, 2022 at 7:26 am

    Also subzero has an incredible warranty. And customer service is way above any other brand.

Leave a Comment