iWish: I BOUGHT A $115 GALAXY S20 ULTRA 5G CLONE FROM WISH…This is what I got! In-Depth Review

iWish: I BOUGHT A $115 GALAXY S20 ULTRA 5G CLONE FROM WISH…This is what I got! In-Depth Review

(For Entertainment purposes only, I do not support the sales of replica products. This is more of a PSA – I bought this device so you do not have to)

Timestamps are integrated into the video now showing each segment dedicated to this device.
I wanted to make sure I went as in depth as I could with this device and I hope I have achieved that.
Thus the reason why this video goes on for so long.
If I missed anything, let me know.

PLEASE. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PHONE IF YOU ACTUALLY PLAN ON BUYING THIS FROM WISH (or the usual sites that have this)
If you trust your data on a device that’s from some unknown manufacturer, that’s entirely up to you. Who do you go to for warranty, replacement parts etc? Not worth it at all.
Nokia, Xiaomi, Oppo etc have budget phones from around $100 USD+. They are your better bet.
======================================================
*I’ve never seen a Blue S20 Ultra 5G, thus the decision to purchase it*

As for this iWish installment, a lot of people have been requesting this so here it is. The S20U (Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra 5G Clone) from Wish.

We have been promised a Deca Core CPU, 12GB of RAM, 512GB of Storage, a 5000mAh battery and a 4K or 2K display for $115 USD…seems a bit too good to be true

How good is it…or how bad is it? Let’s take a dive into the Ultra device and see if the listing has anything correct about the device I end up receiving!
(I know the whole iWish thing is grammatically incorrect, but Wish is incorrect in the first place so eh)

I feel I covered everything I could in this video, there were a lot of things happening behind the scenes but hopefully, it doesn’t show much during the video. The audio sucks for a bit.

If I missed anything during the video please let me know. I can’t do much anyways since the phone is now dead 🙁

Sit back and enjoy the ride!

CPU Spec Apps:
The one that usually shows everything:
CPU System Info: https://apkpure.com/cpu-hardware-and-system-info/com.ssaurel.cpuhardwareinfos
Device Info HW: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=ru.andr7e.deviceinfohw&hl=en_AU
CPU-Z: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.cpuid.cpu_z&hl=en_AU
Antutu: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.antutu.ABenchMark&hl=en_AU
Device Specs: https://android-apk.org/com.devicespecs/31422130-device-specs/

TIMESTAMPS:
Intro – DO NOT BUY THIS!: 0:00
The Listing: 1:32
Unboxing: 5:52
The Device: 8:34
The Device, 1 month later: 10:44
Power On, Display & Buttons: 12:05
Signal and Apps: 13:41
Debunking 5G: 15:01
Settings: 15:57
Fingerprint & Face Unlock: 20:45
WiFi, Updates & Main Apps 1: 21:47
Internet Test: 23:44
Camera: 24:45
Camera Test: 26:34
Main Apps 2: 30:18
YouTube Test: 33:47
Speaker Test: 35:23
The Frozen Keyboard & Virus Scans: 36:27
Geekbench: 38:34
Gaming Test: 39:23
Searching for the true specs: 43:27
Conclusion: 46:12
Pre-Teardown: 48:54
Teardown: 49:51
Does it live & Specs: 54:12
Long Story Short: 55:10
Outro: 56:06

Be good people!
======================================================
SOCIAL:
Instagram: s.moorez
Email: ngage3650@gmail.com (Business Stuff)
======================================================
Music/Video:
Outro:
Mick Gordon – BFG 10K (Doom Eternal Soundtrack)

Speaker Test:
Mick Gordon – BFG Division (DOOM 2016 Soundtrack)
Domastic – Khalas (No Copyright Sounds)
http://ncs.io/Khalas

Camera Test:
L.A Noire Main Menu Theme – Andrew & Simon Hale (Camera Test)

Video Test:
4K Video In Costa Rica by Jacob + Katie Schwarz

======================================================
Intro – made by: GRAMA Design (Grunge/Glitch)
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC99rLXctVDPbOV6iuOXUxgw
======================================================
*All images used in the video belong to their rightful owners but are used under fair use/demonstration.
======================================================
#iWISH #S20UltraClone #WELCOME

50 Comments

  1. Al Ejaz on March 27, 2022 at 5:59 pm

    Just brought Infinix note 10 £100 and also got Samsung s20 ultra 128gb with 512gb memory card £600. And believe me the Infinix note 10 is just as good or even better than Samsung s20 ultra and cost £100. You could save thousands of pounds and get the same phone different name. U just got to know which one to buy.

  2. Geoffrey Howells on March 27, 2022 at 6:00 pm

    People that shop Wish also consider snopes is a reliable news source

  3. Cristian C on March 27, 2022 at 6:00 pm

    En la pantalla no tiene una gota, tiene una teta de vaca

  4. FASTER Bolt on March 27, 2022 at 6:01 pm

    Yout videos are always awesome

  5. Cristian C on March 27, 2022 at 6:04 pm

    $4896 hahahaha, en tus sueños

  6. Creator_Playz on March 27, 2022 at 6:04 pm

    From the front, it looks like a Samsung Galaxy A12.

  7. Markus Tama on March 27, 2022 at 6:05 pm

    Funniest thing about wish is. If anyone decides to send a product back for a full refund, WISH still profits from the first shipping fee.

  8. Speckled Jim on March 27, 2022 at 6:06 pm

    A "clone" is an exact copy. Identical in every way. To say that this is a Samsung clone suggests that it is of the same quality.

  9. christopher krause on March 27, 2022 at 6:07 pm

    I like the doom font

  10. Bacon Cat on March 27, 2022 at 6:08 pm

    The price WAS $4,096; NOW it’s $166! A $4K phone?! 😂😂

  11. Harvey Harris on March 27, 2022 at 6:08 pm

    I’m amazed! I quickly got in touch with BASETECHS 0n |.G to secure my carrier unlock and I can say he’s the best. He came through for me.
    Blessed

  12. thewhizard on March 27, 2022 at 6:12 pm

    Nose unlock?

  13. lagon on March 27, 2022 at 6:13 pm

    Ce n est pas le vrai

  14. jjcoolaus on March 27, 2022 at 6:17 pm

    Realme C3 is $89 at officeworks (Optus locked) review that please 🙂

  15. Sue Andme on March 27, 2022 at 6:17 pm

    Got one as a gift. no sim tray and have to open to insert next to battery. can’t figure how to insert the card. how please? lol

  16. NYERERE RONALD on March 27, 2022 at 6:22 pm

    wow thanx for that video, it really opened up my mind about buying smartphones. so I will have to test it myself before purchasing a phone

  17. Eoin O'Connell on March 27, 2022 at 6:22 pm

    I pity the fool who paid the full $4,896

  18. shahil Khan on March 27, 2022 at 6:25 pm

    I got this as soon as it came out and it’s the worst doesn’t even have half the features they claim in the description 😡

  19. SMOOREZ on March 27, 2022 at 6:27 pm

    This video was made for a couple of reasons.
    One mostly for entertainment.
    But the second is to show people that are interested in purchasing this device that it is falsely advertised and your money is better spent somewhere else as I mention at the beginning of the video.
    This why it goes for the length it does. I hope people can understand the amount of work I did put into this.

    TIMESTAMPS:
    Intro – DO NOT BUY THIS!: 0:00
    The Listing: 1:32
    Unboxing: 5:52
    The Device: 8:34
    The Device, 1 month later: 10:44
    Power On, Display & Buttons: 12:05
    Signal and Apps: 13:41
    Debunking 5G: 15:01
    Settings: 15:57
    Fingerprint & Face Unlock: 20:45
    WiFi, Updates & Main Apps 1: 21:47
    Internet Test: 23:44
    Camera: 24:45
    Camera Test: 26:34
    Main Apps 2: 30:18
    YouTube Test: 33:47
    Speaker Test: 35:23
    The Frozen Keyboard & Virus Scans: 36:27
    Geekbench: 38:34
    Gaming Test: 39:23
    Searching for the true specs: 43:27
    Conclusion: 46:12
    Pre-Teardown: 48:54
    Teardown: 49:51
    Does it live & Specs: 54:12
    Long Story Short: 55:10
    Outro: 56:06

    CPU & System Apps are in the description above!

    Be good people!

  20. Nidoking on March 27, 2022 at 6:27 pm

    I have a Amazon Fire Tablet (Yes A official one) and it uses Android 5.1 just like the bootleg phones but it has good speeds.

  21. neozeo25 on March 27, 2022 at 6:27 pm

    What a piece of garbage is it…. 😡

  22. Nelson Tovar S on March 27, 2022 at 6:28 pm

    I appreciate the effort and sharing it with us. Normal human beings looking for the highest cost/benefit ratio
    Thank you so much

  23. Waldo on March 27, 2022 at 6:29 pm

    the picture quality isn’t half bad

  24. Kay’shots on March 27, 2022 at 6:30 pm

    I got a little laugh when it came to the 32 Million Cameras

  25. Mr. OP on March 27, 2022 at 6:31 pm

    Hey.Thank you so much for this amazing indepth review and for letting us know❤💯

  26. Brad Thompson on March 27, 2022 at 6:32 pm

    Prove it. Show the public the phone that you bought- and show us all the the things that it can’t do

  27. Sales Executive on March 27, 2022 at 6:32 pm

    you been had, Wish products are all from China and the charge in US dollars and also shipping charges. you can purchase the same thing from Ali Express no shipping charges but the products arrive is Samsong not Samsung buyer beware.

  28. Stephan Buchin on March 27, 2022 at 6:34 pm

    13:15 never heard of a Reset switch? 🙂

  29. Sam Cole, P.E. on March 27, 2022 at 6:34 pm

    I ordered something like that from eBay in mid March for $399 I thought it is like a sale or something, anyway, eBay took the vendor out of their list. Now I know it was cloned. The question is how can anybody register it in USA and where do we gat it from. Usually a customer have the write to use any device he choses, what if I make my on cellphone. I think we should be free to use what we want.

  30. Android Gamer on March 27, 2022 at 6:38 pm

    Wish is fake

  31. Al Ejaz on March 27, 2022 at 6:39 pm

    This is still not a bad phone, super fast phone, pictures quality is amazing, memory 512, update android software, and u paid £50-100 compared to £1000-£1800 for the real one s21 ultra, so definitely worth every penny, we been ripped of my Samsung really.

  32. Martin Reinhart on March 27, 2022 at 6:39 pm

    It’s not really a kill switch it’s a reset button. Kill switch would of completely shut the phone off but it trunk back on

  33. Mzee Juma on March 27, 2022 at 6:42 pm

    All about that phone is actually fishy pliz lads dont waste your money on that

  34. js F. (NTC) on March 27, 2022 at 6:45 pm

    Imma be honest that focus zoom makes it look pretty damn good

  35. Mike Hawkslong on March 27, 2022 at 6:47 pm

    😂😂😂😂😂

  36. Catgirl on March 27, 2022 at 6:47 pm

    If you want a good alternative around the same price

    Samsung Galaxy A12 is $150
    Samsung Galaxy A42 5G is $350

    Both have better specs and run an up to date version of Android!

  37. BudgieMint on March 27, 2022 at 6:48 pm

    hey. what if i want a clone phone? its my decision and my money

  38. Red Oz on March 27, 2022 at 6:49 pm

    For a lot of people, a phone that looks a lot like a $1200 phone, and has good 3G functionality with an older Android system, for only $115, is all they would want. This seems like a better deal than the fake iPhone 12s that are on Wish.

  39. Jon Nordström on March 27, 2022 at 6:50 pm

    Thank you Mister for a video rich of details about this. I was thinking about of buying this crap but luckily I found your video on YouTube and have changed my mind. Unbelievable that wish allow this type of scam. Thank you again and I’m looking forward to next video on YouTube. Greetings from Sweden.

  40. Marcus L on March 27, 2022 at 6:50 pm

    Thanks!
    Very smart, thorough review. I think, Samsung Co. Should hire you to educate the customers on ligits and clones galaxy products out there.

  41. Carlos Fandango on March 27, 2022 at 6:50 pm

    So you should get your money back if it is not as advertised right???

  42. David Fyfe on March 27, 2022 at 6:52 pm

    I call this a BULL SHIT CELL PHONE!!

  43. Siana Gearz on March 27, 2022 at 6:52 pm

    AVG and Avast actually are the same company. They merged back in 2016.

    8MP camera would be a luxury on a scam phone like this. What’s worse, the lens looks like it’s a fixed focus small aperture one. Sure it’s… sharp, but also… mostly useless, unless the amount of light is just right, not too much, not too little.

    For hardware detection, try "Device Info HW" by some dude with a Russian name. It will detect the actual camera sensors, and it works on Android 4 i think too, it sure does on 5, and it has several pretty robust ways of doing the detection, on older platforms like these it will just scrape the drivers loaded by the system kernel. 3328×1920 or 3328×1872 doesn’t sound like any sensor i’ve seen, i believe the device detected as 6.3MP or 7MP is a "software camera". The aspect ratio is all wrong too, it’s way too long. Both resolutions look like various crops off a typical 8MP sensor, but without knowing the sensor, doesn’t mean it’s 8MP for real, there can be another layer of software doing the upscale.

    Glorious black tape on the battery hiding the probably hilarious solder job, Have you peeked under it? Vinyl electrical insulation tape should never be used this way, because it shrinks and falls off, it can only be used on wires wrapped tightly around on itself, where eventually after a long time it will weld itself shut thanks to solvent migration instead of falling off. This should have been secured with the usual golden transparent Kapton tape instead. The battery is visibly salvaged and probably hasn’t been 3000mAh in ages.

    Whatever Wish charges at any given moment, a number of established engineering brands can pretty much undercut them with a competently made device.

    I actually appreciate if the OTA functionality is not even implemented. Because that is an attack vector. Gigaset, a brand spun off from Siemens but basically getting things done by the lowest bidder nowadays, has had OTA distribute viruses onto devices not once but TWICE, due to insanely shoddy workmanship by an OTA "specialist" contractor whose CDN regularly gets hacked.

  44. Dylan on March 27, 2022 at 6:52 pm

    Ngl I wouldn’t have any sympathy for anyone who brought something on wish and complained that it was fake..

  45. xyqrym on March 27, 2022 at 6:52 pm

    Fota and frozen keyboard.

  46. Nadaję z piwnicy on March 27, 2022 at 6:53 pm

    In retrospect it’s a little funny that you once hated AVG and you installed Avast now, because now Avast after changing ownership has become spyware, and AVG even though it’s terribly sluggish, full of bloat and annoying ads, it’s still legit antivirus

  47. Y-tools & games on March 27, 2022 at 6:53 pm

    Fact:
    If google settings app is in home screen instead in settings it
    means that it’s running android 5 or below.

  48. Video Viewer 2022 on March 27, 2022 at 6:54 pm

    I have a hard time believing that even has 8gb of ram.

  49. 01 on March 27, 2022 at 6:55 pm

    Imagine how many dumb ppl buying this phone thinking China is namba wan

  50. Brabants Boefje on March 27, 2022 at 6:57 pm

    Bought a ”S21 ultra” .. i know it’s doodoo but i’ll use it for work (calculator and whatsapp only) .. so i dont have to use my private phone and get loads of crap of work on it 😉

Leave a Comment