JBL BassHub Pro spare tire box review and install Car Stereo Lab 12

JBL BassHub Pro spare tire box review and install Car Stereo Lab 12

Get your shirt here www.teespring.com/stores/fivestarcarstereo
Visit Dean and Fernando’s Tool drawer for a all your install tool needs
https://www.dandftooldrawer.com
If you like what we do, support the show at Patreon-
https://www.patreon.com/fivestarcarstereo
Our Social links if you want to keep up with us
Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/fivestarcarstereo
instagram- https://www.instagram.com/5starcarstereo/
Dean- https://www.instagram.com/deanbeyett/
Fernando- https://www.instagram.com/mr_lopez13/
twitter – https://twitter.com/5star_carstereo

50 Comments

  1. Clark Baillargeon on March 25, 2022 at 5:52 pm

    You guys. Turn the spare over so it’s concave. Simple fix!

  2. Robert E. Woods,3rd on March 25, 2022 at 5:54 pm

    Nice 👌 things that remind me of my youth.

  3. Kenneth Merritt on March 25, 2022 at 5:55 pm

    I JUST GOT ONE, INSTALLING IN 2018 FORD FUSION HYBRID, SE….CURRENTLY CAR HAS NO BACK SPEAKERS. CUTOUTS FOR 6×9’s WITH GRILL COVERS WILL GIVE GREAT SOUND. THINKING OF CHANGING FACTORY 4.5" SYNC INTO 8" SONY SYNC3 FACTORY UPGRADE W/ NAVI SYSTEM.

  4. Thomas Campbell on March 25, 2022 at 5:57 pm

    Great review, love that you metered it.

  5. Tony B on March 25, 2022 at 5:58 pm

    Have you guys tested JBL Fuse??

  6. BestBlackHokage on March 25, 2022 at 5:58 pm

    This sub is amazing. I got mine from a car audio shop for $299 and I am not disappointed whatsoever.

  7. Franklin Borja on March 25, 2022 at 6:01 pm

    Should’ve put the sub under the spare tire see if that makes a difference

  8. beats_simplicity on March 25, 2022 at 6:03 pm

    I just ordered this sub. I have never put a sub in any of my cars, Is it a possibly DIY project? Where can I find information about the wiring kit I need? Or is it worth it to just pay to have it installed?

  9. Day-One on March 25, 2022 at 6:05 pm

    or flip the spare?

  10. P_U_P_S_1_K__XG on March 25, 2022 at 6:08 pm

    Жаль что нету субтитры на русском языке. 😥

  11. Jimmy Cha on March 25, 2022 at 6:09 pm

    How does this spare tire sub compared to its competitor, the Cerwin-Vega VPAS12ST? The latter is currently $320 while the JBL Basshub Pro is over a hundred dollars more at $460.

  12. Kelly Buch on March 25, 2022 at 6:09 pm

    Think I’m getting this for my 2016 mini Cooper clubman 😁 I never had a spare tire in there. So should be good. It’s a hatchback too🙌🙌 thank you so much for your expert opinion. It won’t cause extreme rattling though right? Like in a hooptie? That’s not my favorite sound.

  13. Matt V on March 25, 2022 at 6:10 pm

    Well f*CK what if ur tire pops? U have go threw all that work to change ur tire lol

  14. Mike Mercado on March 25, 2022 at 6:12 pm

    What’s the diff between Bass Hub and Bass Pro Hub?

  15. R Em on March 25, 2022 at 6:14 pm

    Curious as to if the amp would ever overheat,i know it has protection,but the heat is not so good for it in that install location. Thanks for the video

  16. Buzen Cruzen on March 25, 2022 at 6:14 pm

    You guys should do a comparison this vs the Rockville Rock Ghost.

  17. Del Rico on March 25, 2022 at 6:15 pm

    Turn the spare tire upside down.

  18. Alarcon E on March 25, 2022 at 6:17 pm

    Will it sound good in a crew cab truck?

  19. Daniel Watts on March 25, 2022 at 6:19 pm

    Pioneer did it first . . . Pioneer TS-WX610A, you’re welcome

  20. Nikos Per on March 25, 2022 at 6:20 pm

    Just to clarify, sorry for the dumb question: in that test – did the subwoofer passed through your 2 permanent amplifiers (audio control acm 2.300 + 1.300) ? Or you just ran it like normal wiring?
    i mean is the power you are demoing here just from the self powered amplifier? thanx in advance…

  21. HammerBack0 /02 on March 25, 2022 at 6:22 pm

    could u flip your rim? Would it fit inside the rim?

  22. Evo King on March 25, 2022 at 6:23 pm

    Because of you guys I just got my jbl basspro hub and I installed it in my gen 3 Prius and I love it thanks

  23. MR AMERICA on March 25, 2022 at 6:24 pm

    I just installed a Rockville spare tire sub in a 2016 rav4, OMG, it blew me away, like the guy says, it’s compact and has the amp built in, very impressive. I want to add one to my Lexus RX 350, I have the Mark levinson package, but I like me a little extra bass. 😎👌🏼

  24. Michael C. on March 25, 2022 at 6:24 pm

    A Space saver….Ah the Old Days…. BAZOOKAS Were the Thing 😄

  25. marty maness on March 25, 2022 at 6:25 pm

    My old stereo back in 1988 did a spl of 132 with 2 punch 45 and a punch 150. Cool story bro. No one cares.

  26. Dj1Kreationz on March 25, 2022 at 6:25 pm

    So how did you guys set the gain ? by ears, or multimeter ?

  27. Anthonyfitgreen on March 25, 2022 at 6:26 pm

    Dose anyone know the difference between the pro vs the regular? Looking to buy but I’m not finding anything for the extra cash

  28. Joudain Reis on March 25, 2022 at 6:29 pm

    Where’s the dang 🔗 link

  29. iBlond on March 25, 2022 at 6:29 pm

    Imagine it was a hatch back? Mhm

  30. eric martinez on March 25, 2022 at 6:29 pm

    Compare them too the other two in the market

  31. My name Is my name on March 25, 2022 at 6:29 pm

    I need you guys to do a comparison with the cerwin Vega spare tire sub which is about $100 cheeper.

  32. uBreakIt iRepairIt on March 25, 2022 at 6:30 pm

    The audio guy looks just like an audio guy.

  33. Stressy Poo on March 25, 2022 at 6:33 pm

    That’s suk. My car doesn’t have a spear tires…I want one!

  34. James Downs on March 25, 2022 at 6:34 pm

    Doughnuts make me happy too

  35. johnathan hunt on March 25, 2022 at 6:37 pm

    Can i add 4 to toyota crewmax???

  36. DaDaDaDa Da on March 25, 2022 at 6:37 pm

    Very good review. I appreciate your attention to details and thorough overview of the specifications.

  37. Ciudadano Alien on March 25, 2022 at 6:39 pm

    I am amazed at the way you speak without moving your lips. your lips are tight and I thought you were holding something with your mouth and you can’t open it. very rare

  38. todd koogler on March 25, 2022 at 6:40 pm

    So the slight difference in dB measured between mounting with/without the spare is likely due to some cancellation effect from the spare acting as a baffle at certain frequencies. Mounting without the spare provides a more uniform cavity and not a doubling cavity.
    You also load the driver more by placing it closer to the floor directly which can add some efficiency as well.

  39. Thomas Schmidt on March 25, 2022 at 6:41 pm

    hi can you test this ( PIONEER TS-WX610A SUBWOOFER AKTYWNY KOŁO ZAPASOWE )

  40. Mr Ice on March 25, 2022 at 6:42 pm

    Looks good, i need a sub but looking for SQ. Im at the age where that matters more than SPL

  41. Stefan Dumitru on March 25, 2022 at 6:43 pm

    Hello guys, do you have any idea if this would fit in a R15 replacement wheel in a 2016 jetta ?

  42. ShadowSiren on March 25, 2022 at 6:43 pm

    What is better bass pro hub or bass stadium hub.

  43. Second First on March 25, 2022 at 6:44 pm

    hi. does that screw fit on japanese car?

  44. Javier Ortega on March 25, 2022 at 6:46 pm

    Hello DnF, I bought this for my focus st but I’m having an issue with the heat sheet rattling. Any advice to fix that rattle? Thank you for all the videos you guys put out. Helpful!!

  45. MIGUEL SANDOVAL on March 25, 2022 at 6:47 pm

    What fits nicely on a 06 mini cooper s ? Does some one knows?

  46. Mike Loomis on March 25, 2022 at 6:47 pm

    Turn the rim over?

  47. Marcos Pineda on March 25, 2022 at 6:48 pm

    People please tell me if this is worth the money !!!
    I want to put it in my rav4 2020 xle
    I have a jbl basspro 12
    But i would hate to use the cargo just to keep that sub

  48. ShadowSiren on March 25, 2022 at 6:49 pm

    What amp should i use?

  49. Valentina Gomez on March 25, 2022 at 6:49 pm

    Y’all aren’t that far from me! Hopefully you can work on my car one day

  50. Eduardo Arreola on March 25, 2022 at 6:50 pm

    Is there a 600 rms version??

Leave a Comment