Jensen 10 inch screen! Car1000 car stereo review.

Jensen 10 inch screen! Car1000 car stereo review.

Reviewing the Jensen Car1000 car stereo with a huge 10 inch floating screen!

Here’s the Amazon link to purchase:

Jensen CAR10 10-inch Capacitive LCD Digital Multimedia Adjustable Touch Screen Double DIN Car Stereo | Apple CarPlay Android Auto | Bluetooth | MP4 Video Playback | USB | microSD Port https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0845X4KTB/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_Z6AkFbRXR60NN

50 Comments

  1. Lezama Productions on September 2, 2021 at 10:35 pm

    I have the Dual similar to this but in red , I’m install an Amazon stick trying to figure out how to take it off

  2. ProjectsAM on September 2, 2021 at 10:36 pm

    Would it be able to play music videos from a flash drive?

  3. Jackmerius Tacktheretrix on September 2, 2021 at 10:37 pm

    Id definitely trust this over those cheap no name Chinese stereos out there. Ive heard those cheap ones sound like crap and don’t last.

  4. Jimmy Chan on September 2, 2021 at 10:37 pm

    Can turn on backup camera on the screen all-time? Thanks.

  5. jaimeh25 on September 2, 2021 at 10:38 pm

    Did you hook up your sub or subs?

  6. mickeal wise on September 2, 2021 at 10:40 pm

    You didn’t mention Prince

  7. Heriberto Gomez on September 2, 2021 at 10:40 pm

    great video, slow screen on the radio

  8. Jarvis Neely on September 2, 2021 at 10:41 pm

    can you plug a amp to it

  9. Redfield on September 2, 2021 at 10:41 pm

    Will the factory back up cam on a hyundai elantra 2019 still work with this stereo?

  10. soccerplayer311 on September 2, 2021 at 10:43 pm

    When using Android Auto, does it still play music until it has an alert or notification like it would do if you’re using navigation on a phone? Can you upload pictures to set as a background?

  11. Grumpy Old Man on September 2, 2021 at 10:43 pm

    Insta-thumbs up for W.A.S.P. In the mix!

  12. Daniel Papay on September 2, 2021 at 10:45 pm

    Can you plug your iPhone directly into the Front USB for CarPlay? Or does it only work if iPhone directly connected to Rear USB

  13. Doug Cannon on September 2, 2021 at 10:46 pm

    I noticed that you are still responding to comments! Hats off to you bro! Quick question though, how fast and responsive is this from turning on the car and straight into reverse if you have to be in a hurry or that you just happened to be fast from getting in the car to pulling out? In the video it looks like it lags a bit when you swipe from page to page. I’m thinking that it just must be the camera latency or something in which I don’t blame yah but how is the personal experience of using this touch screen outside of your camera’s perspective? I have a 2008 Kia Spectra5 just to help you further analyze my situation. I replaced my factory stereo with a touch screen that only has the ability to Bluetooth and screen mirror but the cpu responsive time is so slow and screen mirroring is barely usable. So I have been only using Bluetooth. I did not know much about apple carplay and android auto 5 years ago at the time of purchasing myself a used vehicle. Now I love to upgrade my touch screen ever since both of my parents just got themselves a brand new 2021 vehicles. I’m a bit out of date with my car technologies. I’m considering myself an upgrade and think that this stereo is a candidate. And on a side note, I am not looking into buying a brand new car anytime soon. The car still runs in great shape and with minimal repairs at this time of writing. And it is still great for my daily commute!

  14. Christian Borges on September 2, 2021 at 10:46 pm

    Great video! Do you have dimension of the screen with the bezels included? I’m scared about how big it might be in my mazda3 08. Might be a bit cramped. Thanks!

  15. Shayla Armani on September 2, 2021 at 10:46 pm

    Do the AC vents affect it? My radio and vents are positioned the same as yours and I’m worried I won’t be able to use the AC or that it’ll damage the stereo

  16. Jackmerius Tacktheretrix on September 2, 2021 at 10:47 pm

    Is the android auto wireless or does it have to be plugged in?

  17. K 2 on September 2, 2021 at 10:50 pm

    Wayne, I’ve read some troubling Crutchfield comments that complain the C10 resets the volume on each and every source to their default levels every time the unit is powered up. In other words, you lose the settings you’ve saved. Have you run into this? Thanks.

  18. Dennis Nicholson on September 2, 2021 at 10:52 pm

    I recently purchased the next version of this the car8000 which is all what is in this video but has a CD DVD player. Overall if it wasn’t for the fact that the head unit gives excellent music performance to the speaker system in the car I would not be in that impressed with this despite the large screen size. I got mine unit from Crutchfield and had to get the Crux steering wheel adapter for my make and model of car and I had to play around with the codecs. Many people don’t like the fact that it defaults to level 11 on the volume each time you turn it on same with this unit. It comes with a front USB and front microSD so far in the last two days I’ve not been able to get either of them to work for playing music back I’m going to try the folder structure design in the manual first try again. Know where the manual does it say what the maximum microSD card size will allow currently I have a 64 gig and the one terabyte models are available now. Even though the manual says the front USB won’t charge your phone it charges mind on the car8000. I have a Galaxy 7 and installed Android auto and the device will play through Bluetooth but it won’t recognize any of the interface some people are set on various other sites that Android auto really only works for Galaxy 9 and above. Video playback on the DVD player or on anything that you have on a thumb drive will not play while you’re driving it’s a disable function built into the wiring harness and Android auto software function. personally I would have liked to have been able to choose some type of a screensaver or backdrop image. Play CDs okay but it has no way of pulling the metadata off the CD either through the phone so it only shows track numbers. I would like this a whole lot better if I could get Android work to work with the on-screen navigation but apparently it’s my Galaxy 7 in the compatibility issue with this newer model. Volume knob is incremental it’s not linear. Basically I see what they did they made this super simple big buttons big images super simple to operate while you’re driving. Yet it lacks a lot of the eye candy I suppose call me old school but I missed the knobs levers sliders and push buttons. My last head unit is there actually a one-of-a-kind import that house has a fully functional classic iPod with inside of the head unit it sits in a slider tray and I love that head unit it’s just it does not have bluetooth capability. Car 8000 Bluetooth is and does work but I often have to connect and disconnect it manually which is a pain.

  19. esham976 on September 2, 2021 at 10:53 pm

    Does that stereo mirror your phone apps? For example could I load Spotify app or YouTube, Facebook? Trying decide if I want that Jensen or $1200 Kenwood 10inch screen radio.

  20. drjd2real on September 2, 2021 at 10:54 pm

    Does it have a highpass filter? I don’t understand how you stop too much bass from coming to the door speakers?

  21. Jose Pimentel on September 2, 2021 at 10:54 pm

    Thanks for your review about this stereo. I would like to ask you if car play is wired or wireless? And what about the quality of the product? Sturdy enough???

  22. Comando NECTAR on September 2, 2021 at 10:55 pm

    To connect the phone thru bluetooth does it need the wire or not?

  23. JohnnyWayne 22 on September 2, 2021 at 10:56 pm

    @ Wayne’s small world I just purchased this and was wondering if you’re still able to use the steering wheel volume controls?

  24. M G on September 2, 2021 at 10:56 pm

    What is the assembled height of the entire unit (screen with control/button bar below)?

  25. Stan on September 2, 2021 at 11:00 pm

    Does it have HD Radio and built in GPS?

  26. John Davis on September 2, 2021 at 11:03 pm

    What connectors would I need for my 2012 Chevrolet Cruze LTZ w/ Nav to keep the steering wheel controls?

  27. Mark Hernandez on September 2, 2021 at 11:04 pm

    I got the Jensen car8000 CD/DVD version and its basically the same as this one in the video. I have mine in a 2017 Chrysler 300C. And after installing this aftermarket radio in my car all I can say it is a good purchase for the money!! Sound is crazy better when I play music from android auto and when I play movies it sounds like a movie theater in my car!!! Movies stream in HD quality!!! Only thing I can say is the backup camera view is not quality when in reverse… Everything else is just as this guy is talking about in the video!!

  28. Javier Paredes on September 2, 2021 at 11:04 pm

    Can you see YouTube videos or movies

  29. Terrell Smith on September 2, 2021 at 11:05 pm

    Same unit same car great sound on amps

  30. Nathaniel Thomas on September 2, 2021 at 11:06 pm

    can you upload custom images & photos for the background ?

  31. Willie hall on September 2, 2021 at 11:07 pm

    Price?

  32. Grant Kafé on September 2, 2021 at 11:12 pm

    Great review, especially hard to find one on this radio since every review I’ve really seen is about the car1000 for some reason even though they both look the same 😂😂

  33. VETrain on September 2, 2021 at 11:15 pm

    av in is for mirror devices

  34. drjd2real on September 2, 2021 at 11:15 pm

    Does it show artwork on Panadora and spotify?

  35. Vene Rican on September 2, 2021 at 11:15 pm

    Those it play MP4 from your phone’s memory and USB? I want to play the downloaded movies I got while I drive!

  36. Mac 3 Ent. on September 2, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Can you pinch to zoom while using Google Maps?

  37. Jenelle Morales on September 2, 2021 at 11:17 pm

    This may be a silly question, I’m kind of confused…how is a DVD movie actually played on this unit? I don’t see a disc slot anywhere.

  38. bchott 876Auto on September 2, 2021 at 11:17 pm

    Does it have WiFi compatibility

  39. dustin keating on September 2, 2021 at 11:18 pm

    Can you rearrange the widgets/icons on the main screen? For example on the bottom– move CarPlay all the way to the left, move sd all the way to the right? etc.

  40. codot nunia on September 2, 2021 at 11:18 pm

    Does it have its own navigation? Every video I see says it uses Google maps by your phone… Is that accurate?

  41. Red Bullll on September 2, 2021 at 11:21 pm

    does the car play only work with the usb in the rear of unit?

  42. Ashok on September 2, 2021 at 11:22 pm

    Quick question. I had this installed and love it. Except the time resets to 12 pm every time I start up the car. Any ideas ?

  43. Joseph Esposito on September 2, 2021 at 11:22 pm

    Great review i bought this too when it first came out. As long as you have a car with the radio positioned at the top of your dash and not at the bottom so that the screen doesnt block any other buttons. I have this installed in a 2009 Hyundai Azera which fits perfectly. Also a 2006 Sonata it works great. But in a 2012 Lexus es350 not so good because it blocks the ac controls. because its above the radio. Great review Jenson and i think Dual have similiar radios.

  44. Candace Baco on September 2, 2021 at 11:24 pm

    Thinking about getting this. How is it holding up as of recently?

  45. Chris Bennett on September 2, 2021 at 11:26 pm

    Is the car play usb in the back of the unit? The front unit uab doesn’t seem to do anything but charge

  46. mzrosie1980 on September 2, 2021 at 11:26 pm

    hi

  47. John Banks on September 2, 2021 at 11:27 pm

    How do you change the display apps? I would like to put Netflix on there if possible

  48. Dalton Michaels on September 2, 2021 at 11:27 pm

    found this product on amazon , and came to youtube to find a real working review. Seems good enough for what im looking for and for the price.

  49. IrwinPlata4.6 on September 2, 2021 at 11:31 pm

    In order to bypass the parking brake, did you end up grounding the wire to a screw, etc or actually hooking it up to the brake?

  50. ampelectricco on September 2, 2021 at 11:32 pm

    are you able to use Waze?

Leave a Comment