Jitterbug Flip2 Review

Jitterbug Flip2 Review

In late 2021, Lively changed the name of the Lively Flip to the Jitterbug Flip2; however, the products are identical despite the name change.

Ryan Molloy, Technology Expert at #TheSeniorList reviews the Jitterbug Flip2 from #Lively. Ryan tests out some of the phone’s smart features and explains why it’s one of our favorite cell phones for seniors.

Time Stamps
0:00 Introduction
0:13 Introduction to the Jitterbug Flip2
0:36 Jitterbug Flip2 Design
1:35 Jitterbug Flip2 Features
2:33 Making Calls
2:49 Jitterbug Flip2 Cameras
3:22 Jitterbug Flip2 Smart Features
4:14 Jitterbug Flip2 Pricing
4:37 Jitterbug Flip2 Pros
5:16 Jitterbug Flip2 Cons
5:40 Jitterbug Flip2 Closing Thoughts
6:30 Costs for HandsFree Health medical alert systems

Learn more on our website: https://www.theseniorlist.com ​

Subscribe to our YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCzBsPFi0J8XE8fzZ_SS_75w

Related Links:
Jitterbug Flip2 Phone Review: https://www.theseniorlist.com/cell-phones/jitterbug/flip/
Best Cell Phones for Seniors: https://www.theseniorlist.com/cell-phones/best/
Best Flip Phones for Seniors: https://www.theseniorlist.com/cell-phones/best/flip/
Best Cell Phone Plans for Seniors: https://www.theseniorlist.com/cell-phones/best/plans/

Related Videos:
HandsFree Health Medical Alert Review: https://youtu.be/lndkcSLSm1A
How To Use a Medical Alert System: https://youtu.be/fT08WR_WurE

24 Comments

  1. GS BooneDox on May 9, 2022 at 7:57 pm

    How could you report this? I’ve personally experienced the hell when you know you’re blind father can’t make calls anymore on his 2 week old flip phone. Alexa just stopped asking lively to make a call for my father. Yes. It’s an awkward 3 way between user, Alexa, and lively. Just read some actual user reviews, all who like me got this for their impaired parent, and what I’m reading is horrible. I do blame myself for paying attention to reviews like this instead of deep diving for the real stuff. Sleep well Sir.

  2. Rhonna Marsden on May 9, 2022 at 7:59 pm

    is lively different than jitterbug or cricket?

  3. AaaaNinja on May 9, 2022 at 8:02 pm

    None of these type of videos mention ring options. Does this phone have ring options for all calls vs unknown calls so it’ll only ring for people on the contact list.

  4. rita sedlock on May 9, 2022 at 8:06 pm

    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  5. Paul Bain Jr on May 9, 2022 at 8:09 pm

    Wondering if it has voice text dictation

  6. Clint Hardnips on May 9, 2022 at 8:10 pm

    Is this one made by Huawei like the Jitterbug?

  7. Mike Smith on May 9, 2022 at 8:12 pm

    My mom has this phone and it is junk.
    Very difficult to check voice mail.

  8. Terry Pyne on May 9, 2022 at 8:15 pm

    I like the dorra phone to

  9. Stefany Heller on May 9, 2022 at 8:19 pm

    Your great content needs to be showed for bigger audience! This of course takes time. If u want some cheat, turned to u t i f y its Official method!

  10. Aodh Macraynall on May 9, 2022 at 8:19 pm

    damnit! I dropped my jitterbug!

  11. C'mone on May 9, 2022 at 8:20 pm

    Please review jitterbug smart3

  12. Hf Rox on May 9, 2022 at 8:21 pm

    Does this phone have TTS?

  13. Randy Kong on May 9, 2022 at 8:21 pm

    Terrible phone for seniors, returned it immediately. Need to press buttons 5 or so times just to place a call. Do not buy

  14. Jody Jones on May 9, 2022 at 8:25 pm

    How to DELETE A CONTACT please!

  15. Agentcapture on May 9, 2022 at 8:27 pm

    I just have to say this. You look like a modern day, young Nikola Tesla. Just my opinion. 😆

  16. Gary O on May 9, 2022 at 8:31 pm

    All those added feature simply complicates the phone. Some one please just make a phone with voicemail….that’s it.

  17. Dave on May 9, 2022 at 8:36 pm

    everything i see on the Jitterbug says "no long term contracts", How about short term contracts? can i pay my bill online?

  18. maureen0621 on May 9, 2022 at 8:42 pm

    I have had this phone for a few months and it’s driving me CRAZY! All I’ve ever used are dumb phones (not SMART phone). This has been the worst. Volume: yes, you can adjust it easily – too easily. It adjusts from the side, so if you touch it for any reason, you turn it up or down without knowing it. IT HAS NO CALENDAR. Every phone I’ve ever had has a calendar, You can set a reminder which may or may not remind you with a one-note tone. Otherwise, you need to open it to look to see if you have any reminders. Your text message alert: a one-note tone. If you miss it, you’re out of luck. You cannot set any picture for your backdrop. The big buttons are great, but it does not automatically stay in Abc texting mode. You have to set that at the beginning of each sentence. No notebook. Like another reviewer noted, calling is a multi-step process. If you can figure out one-button calling, that’s the easiest, but good luck figuring it out. If you have a contact in your phone, it takes 5 steps to call them. Or you can (after 3 steps) just dial the number from memory. But, as seniors, we’re trying to find ways to not have to rely on our memories. In short, I can’t WAIT to get rid of this thing!

  19. 7silverhand7 on May 9, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    Sadly, if you read Amazon reviews, you discover calling out from this phone is a multi-step process.. which can be horrible for the elderly.

  20. RCMM on May 9, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    Upgrade your audio.

  21. Akshath LT on May 9, 2022 at 8:46 pm

    Can anyone help me to unlock this phone from gratecall?

  22. Del G on May 9, 2022 at 8:47 pm

    The Senior cell phone market is the WORST example of capitalism EVER. HORRIBLE options, STEP IT UP America!!!!!

  23. Stephen Powstinger on May 9, 2022 at 8:51 pm

    Tip for author: record in a less echoey room.
    The Lively services are an add-on starting at $25.
    FM radio useful?
    Storage capabilities and full specifications are not listed anywhere.
    Can you summon Alexa by simple command or do you have to select Alexa?
    I had a little problem with my last Alcatel fliphone. It died after one month and was not returnable.

  24. Miters Touch the Closet Designer & Organizer on May 9, 2022 at 8:52 pm

    Can I program to answer as it is opened?

Leave a Comment