LG C2 OLED TV Review: Can LG’s newest TV beat its predecessor?

LG C2 OLED TV Review: Can LG’s newest TV beat its predecessor?

We compare the C2 side-by-side with the C1, and also walk through design, smart TV and the new always on mode.

Subscribe to CNET: https://www.youtube.com/user/CNETTV
Never miss a deal again! See CNET’s browser extension 👉 https://bit.ly/3lO7sOU
Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/cnet
Follow us on Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/cnet
Follow us on Instagram: http://bit.ly/2icCYYm
Follow us on TikTok: https://vm.tiktok.com/ZMd2h6yac/

50 Comments

  1. Omar Atk on January 23, 2023 at 3:27 am

    How’s the sound

  2. [Dragon Club]Racing on January 23, 2023 at 3:27 am

    Lg need to improve remotes feel so cheap and tacky, my dad got the Sony a8 oled in 2021 and it feels solid doesn’t creek and is made of metal. Has a rubberised backplate which doesn’t slip and the the whole back comes off to replace batteries so you don’t feel a little battery tray flexing when you hold it.

  3. quintilian on January 23, 2023 at 3:29 am

    Lg literally has the best and most mooth menu of Samsung and Sony. Very intuitive

  4. Alan Tappin on January 23, 2023 at 3:32 am

    good review, i’ve been looking at updating my sony KD-55XD8599 smart tv, i would like an OLED, i’ve been looking at sony, samsung & lg ect ect, i ended up ordering a 2022 LGOLED55C24LA, which is being delivered today, sure i’ll be happy with it, it come’s with 5 year warranty.

  5. G Man on January 23, 2023 at 3:32 am

    I just purchased the 83" model. I cant wait for it to be installed later this week. It is a replacing a 75" Samsung that crapped out after only 6 years. Very disappointed in Samsung and have been told many good things about this LG so fingers crossed!

  6. Lofi Drewv 🔥 on January 23, 2023 at 3:32 am

    Does it make a difference to use an apple tv for video since it doesnt have 120hz? Not sure how much of a difference it is for movies than games

  7. DESIRE-DREAM on January 23, 2023 at 3:33 am

    Don’t buy LG OLED… .Burn in issue will waste your money within 2 years of purchase…
    It is not long lasting…
    Maximum life 2- 3 years with minimum use also…

  8. Say Something on January 23, 2023 at 3:34 am

    Thanks a lot@

  9. Lou Pasternak on January 23, 2023 at 3:36 am

    This tv looks amazing on my $400 TCL 555.

  10. ElRobertoe on January 23, 2023 at 3:37 am

    When i hear the words always listening about a device i dont like it. Especially the alexa

  11. MichaelMyersPlays on January 23, 2023 at 3:38 am

    Just bought this tv for 1299 yes sirrrrr

  12. Christian Voss on January 23, 2023 at 3:38 am

    I never see any difference in side by side comparison

  13. Kid Yesh on January 23, 2023 at 3:40 am

    I just got the c2 for my first oled. I’m really excited for gaming. I should have got the c1 but it’s my first one. And I got too excited hopefully it’s worth it

  14. mrbrainchild76 on January 23, 2023 at 3:41 am

    I wonder why they change the stand on the newer C-Series? I prefer the longer stand on the c9 C10 etc

  15. Ryan Doyle on January 23, 2023 at 3:42 am

    I have the Sony A80j. I sort of hate it. Okay, it does have a good picture, but the dimness and ABL especially for sports is awful. I’m considering going back to LCD. Maybe the humble Sony x90k. But should I give OLED another chance? Will I really notice a brightness improvement or will I find the ABL aggravating on this too?

  16. K Cordina on January 23, 2023 at 3:43 am

    You prefer a Samsung remote? Is this guy serious?

  17. GreeKurd Channel on January 23, 2023 at 3:43 am

    I have C1 and only use it for Ps5 gaming, I don’t think there is any new benefit for me to upgrade.

  18. Dzul on January 23, 2023 at 3:43 am

    I just bought C2 it’s incredible. My first oled TV for the price it’s more worth than other brands

  19. Mike Z on January 23, 2023 at 3:44 am

    Is this an upgrade over the C9?

  20. Mario Tanka on January 23, 2023 at 3:47 am

    What do you think of pink tint problem on G2?🤔

  21. Tungsten 06gt on January 23, 2023 at 3:49 am

    I purchased this TV in November of 22 and loved it. Today I went to turn it on…. nothing. It’s a paper weight. Went through LG’s troubleshooting, and they are going to be sending someone out to fix it. Long story short… I’ll probably never buy an LG again for a few different reasons. 1. This gave up the ghost 1 week after my return time elapsed at Best Buy. 2. I have a Sony that is still working from about 12 years ago. 3. I have a Samsung that is still working from about 15 years ago. LG is the worst TV experience I’ve ever had.

  22. Scott S on January 23, 2023 at 3:50 am

    No DTS:X pass through anymore from LG is beyond infuriating

  23. Carole on January 23, 2023 at 3:50 am

    I’m struggling to get a 2022 C2 as I have a 2018 B7 and I had to replace one panel due to burn and now I have another burn…Yes I game using my TV…..not to sure what to do. LG OLED are the best panels to watch movies but the panels burns easily…The cost to change my panel this time is 4,500$…..I did even pay that much to buy the TV….I guess LG wants to sell new TV’s…..To early to see if the 2022 C2 panel will burn like the B7….

  24. S. Mach on January 23, 2023 at 3:51 am

    Is it still missing DTS support?

  25. Temmie on January 23, 2023 at 3:52 am

    I wonder how much of an upgrade this is compared to C7, mostly I’m concerned about latency.

  26. BKBLAZER on January 23, 2023 at 3:55 am

    If you watch CNN all day… you have more to worry about than burn-in

  27. J Dee on January 23, 2023 at 3:56 am

    I have the c9 cx and c1. The lg c9 look better it has better color and seem more detail than the cx and c1.

  28. Epicsum7 on January 23, 2023 at 3:58 am

    Planning to buy this TV during Black Friday

  29. Howard Hankins on January 23, 2023 at 4:00 am

    Is this tv good for Playstation 5

  30. John Smith on January 23, 2023 at 4:02 am

    Imagine someone who watches CNN so much that they get burn-in.

  31. Michael Mora on January 23, 2023 at 4:07 am

    The C1 remote is by far my favorite. Extremely responsive and easy to use. If the c2 remote is similar, not sure what there is to complain about.

  32. Tyler Cole on January 23, 2023 at 4:07 am

    I bought a 55” Samsung KU6300 when I first got out of school. It was the best TV I could afford at the time and it’s been a solid TV for me for almost 6 years but I moved recently and decided it was time to upgrade and the more I learn about these OLEDs the more I feel like I’ve really been missing out. I just ordered a 77” C2 so I’m pretty excited to see how big of a difference it really is from a 6 year old Budget LCD.

  33. Mohammed Ali on January 23, 2023 at 4:07 am

    Can you please show the tv features not your face?

  34. Vincent Romano on January 23, 2023 at 4:07 am

    I have a 65” E7P and let me tell you, these TV’s do not age well at all. After only 3 years of normal TV use, I have discoloration and screen burn from channel logos. Very disappointed in the lifespan especially when LG claims 40k hour life – No Way

  35. meloapa on January 23, 2023 at 4:09 am

    I can’t stop seeing the power cord hanging behind it.

  36. Henri PCR on January 23, 2023 at 4:10 am

    And nobody talks about the SOUND and the SOUND quality.. How come?

  37. Joel Drake on January 23, 2023 at 4:11 am

    so happy with C9, no need for upgrade yet 😁

  38. Kephren on January 23, 2023 at 4:12 am

    Cool video !

  39. jose rodriguez on January 23, 2023 at 4:13 am

    I CANT BELIEVE THIS DUMBA$$ IS COMPLAINING ABOUT THE MAGIC REMOTE

  40. Rossco on January 23, 2023 at 4:14 am

    i preferred the stands they had on the C9/CX

  41. TacticalSushi on January 23, 2023 at 4:15 am

    David "I hate literally everything I review" Katzmaier

  42. Adam F. on January 23, 2023 at 4:15 am

    The best thing about the remote honestly is the branded short cuts buttons on the bottom. That is such a great addition to the remote IMO.

  43. Xarias on January 23, 2023 at 4:19 am

    I really appreciate your review a lot but one of the reasons I’m replacing my 6-year-old LG OLED is because I have noticeable burn in from the YouTube logo so don’t be so sure you don’t have to worry about burn in.

  44. Lee Pedrick on January 23, 2023 at 4:20 am

    Can anyone tell me the height of it when it’s on the stand please. Need to see if it fits in under a beam. Thanks

  45. bluedogsu on January 23, 2023 at 4:20 am

    When are you going to release a review of the Samsung S95B?

  46. Gerald Calero on January 23, 2023 at 4:20 am

    After 6 weeks my 65 inch oled c2 got lines on screen for no reason going to return it to best buy.

  47. Steve Smith on January 23, 2023 at 4:22 am

    Good review of the C2. However in my opinion the C1 still beats it in several areas such as build quality. From a side view the C1 is thinner and feels more premium and high quality compared to the C2 which feels more plastic and cheaper. I also do not care for the stand. Looks like LG took that idea from Samsung but at least they dont have the dreadful "feet". The PQ is not much of an upgrade from the C1 to justify replacing my C1 with it.

  48. simon faiman on January 23, 2023 at 4:24 am

    What about the panel burns? Do they still have this problem?

  49. Thomas Fournier on January 23, 2023 at 4:25 am

    Don’t buy. Near dark black shadows turns reddish and ruin every dark black scene in movies. LG don’t recognize this as a flaw despite pictures proving the problem. Poor customer service from a big company.

  50. EDM TV on January 23, 2023 at 4:26 am

    I am facing Motion blur at the time of Live sports matches on LG C2, how to fix it ?

Leave a Comment