LG DISHWASHER REVIEW ๐ŸŒŠ // Walk-through of each function + Bonus Tips on How to Maintain

LG DISHWASHER REVIEW ๐ŸŒŠ // Walk-through of each function + Bonus Tips on How to Maintain

#dishwasher #lg #blackstainlesssteel #washdishes

LG DISHWASHER REVIEW ๐ŸŒŠ // Walk-through of each function + Bonus Tips on How to Maintain

LG Model: LDF5545BD, Color: Black Stainless Steel

Hello Friends,
Let me introduce you to our dishwasher! In this video, I share with you all the fun features as well as what makes this one of our favorite appliances in the kitchen. I will also share some BONUS maintenance tips on loading, regular maintenance and deep cleaning. Also, make sure to check out my other videos and LIKE ๐Ÿ‘ + SUBSCRIBE ๐Ÿ””

๐ŸŽฅ WATCH MORE Videos from our channel ::
– New LG Fridge from Costco! – https://youtu.be/z3mrJm7rTyM
– How to update your fireplace – https://youtu.be/R5P1OGLgvlI
– 7 Amazing Amazon Finds for your Home – https://youtu.be/ftgGBkeekMc

โ™ก C O N N E C T W I T H M E โ™ก
๐ŸŒˆINSTAGRAM :: https://instagram.com/fruitymom8
๐ŸŒˆWEBSITE :: http://www.fruitymom.com
๐ŸŒˆEMAIL ME (business inquiries) :: fruitymom8@gmail.com

๐Ÿ›’ SHOP THIS VIDEO (some contain Affiliate links) ::
โ€ข Cascade Platinum Dishwashing Pods (recommended by the dishwasher installers!) – https://amzn.to/3hnsW0T
โ€ข Finish Jet-Dry Rinse Aid (MUST for sparkly glassware) – https://amzn.to/30AnVvm
โ€ข Air-Gap Cover – https://amzn.to/32IlPMn

Music from: Epidemic Sound

โ™ฅ๏ธDeb // FruityMom

50 Comments

  1. jaime dominguez on June 24, 2021 at 12:25 am

    Do you have to pre rinse any of the pots or pans and plates prior to placing them in the dishwasher?

  2. Terri G on June 24, 2021 at 12:25 am

    Can you turn off the end of cycle chime?

  3. exsailor R on June 24, 2021 at 12:28 am

    Great review learned few tips. Thanks. We got the LDP6797 ST and very happy with it also it runs quietly.
    BTW we still have the protective film at the front panel. Haha.

  4. ashok kumar on June 24, 2021 at 12:29 am

    What is the noise level of this dishwasher?

  5. Tony Van Dessel on June 24, 2021 at 12:29 am

    Hi Debbieโ€ฆ Just a heads up for you, I was able to download the ThinQ App for the LG onto my iPhone,and its not too hard to configure and super convenient to have โ€ฆ Tony.

  6. Michael Brandstater on June 24, 2021 at 12:32 am

    100% relatively extremely super quieter & no startup sound than fixed single 1 speed motor but it’s more to direct drive inverter brushless direct current motor which provides lower noise reduction & it only runs at around 48 decibels & nearly silent & whisper quiet.

  7. Konstantinos ฮœan on June 24, 2021 at 12:33 am

    In the 1/2 up front with dual ..or 1/2 dawn front in eco program or havy dudy ..what the diferent?

  8. Michael Sloyan on June 24, 2021 at 12:34 am

    No pre-rinsing ๐Ÿ™…โ€โ™€๏ธ

  9. Talida Adnan on June 24, 2021 at 12:36 am

    and what do we do if everytime we want to turn it on we do the same directions and we push start and it will do the 4 seconds and then not turn on and just blink a light on the middle?

  10. Kelly Decker on June 24, 2021 at 12:37 am

    Fantastic review! I just ordered mine this morning, and found your review while looking for tips on using it so it’s a bit more familiar when it arrives. Your review is the best and most detailed available, thanks so much!

  11. Patsy Cox on June 24, 2021 at 12:38 am

    You

  12. Lyndon Pacholko on June 24, 2021 at 12:42 am

    Cool thanks I just bought one helps a lot!

  13. Linda Guida on June 24, 2021 at 12:42 am

    My dishwasher just died, Iโ€™m buying an LG( my initials)๐Ÿ˜‰

  14. Terry Gersdorf on June 24, 2021 at 12:42 am

    Great review or tutorial but the music is way too loud. Just installed my new dishwasher what an awesome deal from Lowes floor model (New) for an unbelievable price $307. saved $450 My Samsung lasted only 4 years with 2 repairs.

  15. Mansur Rahim on June 24, 2021 at 12:43 am

    Hey, what is the colour of your kitchen cabinets?

  16. R Deh on June 24, 2021 at 12:46 am

    Just bought a new one with wifi 3rd rack and awesome jets in the door comes Thursday

  17. Dan Purnell on June 24, 2021 at 12:46 am

    Thank you for the very detailed video very much helpful- I’m pricing one right now- ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. Maggie Hackett on June 24, 2021 at 12:46 am

    Thank you so much for doing this review! I needed help with running mine and you gave me more than I even thought about. If you have one for the LG stove with the griddle in the middle please let me know. Thank you!

  19. K.T. Frederick on June 24, 2021 at 12:49 am

    Just got mine today and the manual and support sucked but YOU shined your light on the whole process. Thanks you so much. Now I can teach my 81 year old mom how to use it too!

  20. Ken Munroe on June 24, 2021 at 12:50 am

    This was a great tutorial that got us started with our new LG dishwasher. Initially We all stood back confused, even after reading the manual, that our first load of dishes required three hours to was on normal cycle. After watching your video, I’m certain I am going to love our dishwasher too.

  21. ARI TV on June 24, 2021 at 12:51 am

    Thank you so much. I didnโ€™t know how to work my dishwasher until I watched your video. Thank you so much!!

  22. Joanne Chludzinski on June 24, 2021 at 12:51 am

    Thank you so much. Mine is new and it wouldn’t work because it was locked, I couldn’t figure out what CL meant. Now I have unlocked it and it’s great!

  23. David Byrd on June 24, 2021 at 12:52 am

    Hi…thanks for the video. What is the stone countertop called? Looks great!

  24. BoZaK on June 24, 2021 at 12:53 am

    Whoever installed that dishwasher is a maniac.

  25. Littlegreeny on June 24, 2021 at 12:56 am

    You do a very nice job reviewing your appliances. You should review your washer and dryer.

  26. 9graff9 on June 24, 2021 at 12:56 am

    So you can use an app with this? And what’s the point of using the app? Really enjoyed the review! Thank you!

  27. T&N Thomas on June 24, 2021 at 12:57 am

    Thank you for the review. I just got my new LG and though I read (skimmed through) it, the cycle wasn’t going through like my other one. You do a better review than the actual company. Thank you so much. I feel less intimidate by this machine. It was making me long for simpler days, lol. Thank you

  28. sasconqueror on June 24, 2021 at 12:58 am

    For some reason there’s water left in mine how do I drain that water.

  29. Konstantinos ฮœan on June 24, 2021 at 12:58 am

    at the end of the eco program it opens and has a remaining time of 25 minutes it is normal?

  30. shaik shaheed on June 24, 2021 at 12:58 am

    Madam we have purchased dishwasher after seeing this video, but our machine is starting from first after powercut, why it is happening like that, is there any option for auto restart pls explain

  31. Matt K on June 24, 2021 at 12:58 am

    Wonder if they last longer than their refrigerators……I wont ever be finding out cause theres no way in hell you will get me to consider any other LG product

  32. Harmony Martinez on June 24, 2021 at 1:02 am

    How do you change the time on it?

  33. P Tan on June 24, 2021 at 1:02 am

    Hi, noticed you removed the counter top of your dishwasher, did you have problems after you did that. we are thinking of doing that too

  34. Sana Alhasani on June 24, 2021 at 1:03 am

    Thank u so much. The best review. U explained everything perfectly.

  35. D Jay T on June 24, 2021 at 1:04 am

    Just an FYI, do no put vinegar in your dishwasher unless the manual says it’s ok. Short term, probably won’t hurt much, but long term, the acid from the vinegar can cause rubber gaskets to corrode faster than expected

  36. Liz mzaza on June 24, 2021 at 1:04 am

    Nice review thanks

  37. bubba lo on June 24, 2021 at 1:05 am

    DAAANNGG!!! I thought I was bad about overloading my dishwasher! LOL!

    Yeah Asians have to improvise with all the bowls. I noticed most of the dishwashers these days habe racks that are horribly designed and don’t have adjustable tines for flexibility. Most are designed for plates. You have to get up to about the $600 range to find a washer with a decent adjustable rack. The LG’s had the best racks in my opinion and it can mean the difference of being able to maximize your load and getting the best cleaning.

  38. jeroweed on June 24, 2021 at 1:08 am

    I feel so much better that I’m not the only one that stacks their dishwasher like that!!!

  39. Ola O.Adil on June 24, 2021 at 1:08 am

    Thanks for this video I really wanted to know my dishwasher features

  40. L A on June 24, 2021 at 1:09 am

    Thank you ! You saved me an hour of ready ! Can u also use liquid cascade soap instead of pods?

  41. Timothy Melvin on June 24, 2021 at 1:10 am

    We just received our new LG LDF 567. We have had to do 2 manuel drains because the water wouldn’t drain. It is super quiet.

  42. mohammed saleh on June 24, 2021 at 1:10 am

    Mine didnt work

  43. Sayyed Elgohary on June 24, 2021 at 1:11 am

    I thank you for the effort but was unable to continue watching your video. You’re talking and playing music at the same time. Shut the fucking music so people can hear you, it’s so damn annoying

  44. Amira on June 24, 2021 at 1:14 am

    This is a freestanding dishwasher right?

  45. Talida Adnan on June 24, 2021 at 1:15 am

    is there any way you can run the dishwasher without using rinse aid? please respond!

  46. Vnexpress1203 on June 24, 2021 at 1:15 am

    Great tutorial video. Thank you so much!

  47. Tiffany Ng on June 24, 2021 at 1:15 am

    Hii there. Is there a way to do dry only?

  48. Louie Aparicio on June 24, 2021 at 1:17 am

    Does this dishwasher have a heating element? Or is it just the fan? I have the same one never seems to dry, I’ve never noticed it hot inside either after a cycle. I’ve never tried the night dry either.

  49. Megan Moses on June 24, 2021 at 1:22 am

    How do you turn the sound off? It makes music when done.

  50. Linda Guida on June 24, 2021 at 1:23 am

    My dishwasher just died, Iโ€™m buying an LG( my initials)๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Comment