LG Dishwasher Review! Watch Before You Buy! | Model : LDFN454

LG Dishwasher Review! Watch Before You Buy! | Model : LDFN454

In this review of the LG LDFN454 dishwasher, you’ll find out everything you need to know before you buy it! If you liked this video, you might like this Frigidaire Induction Range Review: https://youtu.be/_1Yax4m-wok

The LG LDFN454 dishwasher comes with a black stainless steel finish and features a front facing control panel, 3 internal wash trays, lot’s of adjustability, and sells for a great price. Also, this dishwasher runs pretty quiet, so having it run a cycle doesn’t disturb you in the living room! Installation is pretty easy and even someone that isn’t very handy like myself can get this installed without any help. In this video, we go through all of the features of the LG LDFN454 dishwasher, it’s functions, and some pros and cons that we discovered while testing the unit. Be sure to watch this review video before going out and making a purchase!
——————————————————————–
Timestamps:
00:00 – LG LDFN454 dishwasher review
00:30 – What are the features of this LG dishwasher?
07:24 – Our testing of this Dishwasher
08:00 – Positives of the LG Dishwasher
08:51 – Criticisms of the LG Dishwasher
12:01 – Recommendations based on our testing
——————————————————————–
For More of Our Content, Check out our channel here ► https://youtube.com/joesphenomenal
——————————————————————–
Awesome, healthy dressings to spruce up any salad or protein without expanding that
waistline! ►https://www.joesphenomenal.com
Instagram ►https://www.instagram.com/bike.racer.joe/
Facebook ►https://www.facebook.com/ChefJoeLasVegas
——————————————————————–
Thanks to the companies that support this channel!
Joe’s Phenomenal… Big Flavor without the big jowls! ►https://www.joesphenomenal.com
——————————————————————–
Questions? Comments? Business inquiries? Email me at: ChefJoe@joesphenomenal.com
——————————————————————–
The Products that I personally use in my kitchen:

Frigidaire Gallery Induction Range w/Air Fry:
https://amzn.to/3ByJI8k

Frigidaire Air Fry Oven Tray:
https://amzn.to/3kNFfc3

Kirkland 5-Layer Stainless Steel Pans:
https://amzn.to/3ztJnlC

Ninja Foodi Power Blender Ultimate System:
https://amzn.to/3H6fv3i

Global G-48338-3 Piece Set with Santoku-Hollow Ground, Utility and Paring Knife: https://amzn.to/3x0W1GM

Global Model X 8″ Chef’s Knife:
https://amzn.to/3zxOqBv

Keurig K-Duo Coffee Maker
https://amzn.to/3y0smiD

Feit Electric wifi dimmable led lights
https://amzn.to/3caKe0I

DISCLAIMER: Hi! The links above are called Affiliate Links, which means that if you click on one of the product links, I’ll receive a small commission if you purchase one of them BUT AT NO COST TO YOU. This helps support this channel. I only link products that I use and I believe in, so you never have to be concerned about me just linking whatever. Thank you for the support!

#LG #LGDishwasher #ProductReview #CookingTutorials #EasyRecipes #HealthyCooking #KitchenTips #CookingForBeginners #DeliciousFood #KetoFriendly #Weightwatchers #GlutenFriendly #JoesPhenomenal #JoeLindner #HealthySaladDressing

36 Comments

  1. ilikevideos on August 1, 2022 at 1:02 am

    Why would I ever need to check my phone to see the status of my dishwasher cycle? all of these smart features on appliances are 100 percent gimmicks.

  2. Tom Batty on August 1, 2022 at 1:08 am

    i run on normal mode but about 5 min later it is stopping is it normal? is it part of washing or is it broken

  3. New England Dronalist on August 1, 2022 at 1:08 am

    Wow, great review Joe! Kept me engaged through the whole video! Looking forward to your next upload 👊

  4. The Shadow Sovereign on August 1, 2022 at 1:08 am

    So, how did you manage to get a personal YouTube Channel Review from those guys?

    1:40 – The timer is a countdown timer?! No FAACKING SHIIAT! lol. Is this how incompetent people have become? (not you)

  5. Jodzio Jonz on August 1, 2022 at 1:10 am

    Cool. Worked great!! Thanks!

  6. mckricks1 on August 1, 2022 at 1:10 am

    I need to buy a new dishwasher and I think I’m going to go with one of the LG ones. A runner up from reviews I’m seeing is a Bosch one. I know it’s early to tell but how do you think LG is in terms of reliability. A lot of appliances now are made with those big fancy electronic panels which are prone to fail and associated with big repair costs.

  7. Ron M on August 1, 2022 at 1:11 am

    Thanks.

  8. Tami Rule on August 1, 2022 at 1:19 am

    This was the best video I have found on dishwasher 👍🏻🤩 I subscribed and am looking forward to more.

  9. thehitmanhero on August 1, 2022 at 1:21 am
  10. Carlos Graft on August 1, 2022 at 1:21 am

    I do have an older LG that I can quickly add a dish, close the door and will restart without pressing anything! plus food disposer, no pre-rinse!!!!! we need power, not quieter

  11. Magda Elmougi on August 1, 2022 at 1:22 am

    Where do you put the salt in other words where can I find the salt cap in this model?

  12. BruceLeeEditz on August 1, 2022 at 1:22 am

    Joe this is why you are phenomenal. Great end to end naration and edit. Love the Delivery my friend! Us Asian call that the Dish Dryer Rack

  13. Sal S on August 1, 2022 at 1:28 am

    Great review, Joe! As a teenager, I was fired from my restaraunt job for excessively playing with the dishwasher.
    They fired her too.

  14. Joe's Phenomenal on August 1, 2022 at 1:29 am

    When you are shopping for a dishwasher, what would be the features that would be most important to you? We were focused on price mostly, but even at that we still ended up getting a lot of great function! If you liked this video, you might like this Frigidaire Induction Range Review: https://youtu.be/_1Yax4m-wok.

  15. New England Dronalist on August 1, 2022 at 1:30 am

    I really like the Thumbnail! 🔥😂

  16. Luke Baker on August 1, 2022 at 1:30 am

    Thanks Joe! I had a terrible time trying to figure out if this washer was Wi-Fi enabled or not. You answered my question perfectly. Thanks for the great video

  17. paul murray on August 1, 2022 at 1:31 am

    good review. Should have watched this before we bought it. We hate ours. Dishes are constantly wet afterward. Know one can figure out why. Ughhh

  18. Bill P on August 1, 2022 at 1:32 am

    Great minds must think alike. I just bought an LG LDP6810. A big difference is that the controls are on the top of the door. The way my countertop is made, the trim covers the control lights. On these you can open the door and program your wash and when closed the cycle starts. When you use it, once started do you even "need" to look at the time or the controls? In the old, once we started the cycle just walked away.

  19. dino21tx List on August 1, 2022 at 1:33 am

    Turn your hat around Mr Cool.

  20. Kyra Woods on August 1, 2022 at 1:33 am

    Hey what to do if the thing doesn’t dry at all

  21. Excellent Dude on August 1, 2022 at 1:38 am

    Great review! When we built our house about 7 years ago we got all LG appliances and for the most part we’ve been happy. The big complaints we have were the quality of the fridge (died after 6 years) and the dishwasher (loud, spring replacements 3x)

  22. PerryPictures on August 1, 2022 at 1:38 am

    🧐 tell me why that looks exact like the one I bought for my house before I had to move and leave the best appliance I ever had behind?? 😔😔😔 this dishwasher is incredible

  23. Wow Wow on August 1, 2022 at 1:39 am

    how does the washer determine how soiled the dishes are?

  24. Zune Tube biblia on August 1, 2022 at 1:41 am

    I absolutely love , your video, thank you so much! Question is there any way to drain the water only? I mean the water get stock…….

  25. Shad on August 1, 2022 at 1:42 am

    It has digital time to display and most of the other dishwashers don’t have time display .

  26. Shad on August 1, 2022 at 1:43 am

    Does it help to take extended 4 years warranty. Thanks

  27. HorrorFreak68 on August 1, 2022 at 1:43 am

    We have had a horrible experience with our LG products, especially the dishwasher.

    Thank God we purchased the LG Premium Care. They have replaced every single part in are dishwasher, and it STILL won’t clean properly. We will never purchase another LG product again. We are going to either purchase Bosch or Miele going forward.

  28. San Miguel on August 1, 2022 at 1:47 am

    Oh nice! I want that! Thanks for sharing!

  29. Bridgette Lindner on August 1, 2022 at 1:50 am

    Best dishwasher yet!

  30. Valerie Mobile on August 1, 2022 at 1:50 am

    I just got mine. What setting do you use that dries the dishes the best?? I will try the rinse solution as they suggested. Do you use that and does it help with drying??

  31. D T on August 1, 2022 at 1:51 am

    Great review. Helped us land on the LG to replace our 17 year old Frigidaire that just died. Really like it so far. Not a big deal but it does seem to take a long time though.

  32. Fox & Friendz Animal Town on August 1, 2022 at 1:51 am

    Computerized buttons, too bad, that’s the problem with the new stuff, it’s always the first thing to break down and render everything useless, not user friendly, the average home fixit guy or gal can’t usually do anything about all that jazz, I also don’t get why they think anyone needs the help of a phone to do their dishes!

  33. Paula M on August 1, 2022 at 1:53 am

    I’m getting this dishwasher installed this week & am anxious to use it. I wanted a Bosch which is what my sister has & loves. However, Home Depot could not get it in until Nov. so I went with this LG model. I would like to see water sprayers in the back of the dishwasher like my Mom’s Kenmore but there are none on the market which have that feature. Maybe that is exclusive to Kenmore. ? We no longer have our Sears appliance store here or that would have been what I would have chosen.

  34. Nikø Stark on August 1, 2022 at 1:54 am

    I find it weird that nobody takes about the actual time! How long are the options! Each mode. Even in the store nobody knows even 1 time. Like if you do a normal wash, how long is it?

  35. Go 01100110 01110101 01100011 01101011 01101111 01100110 01100110 on August 1, 2022 at 1:55 am

    Never Buy an LG. They make cheap handles that cracked. I was 2 months over the 3 years… and have been fighting for 18 mo. They don’t own engineering mistakes. I needed 3 appliances since. Would halve considered LG, but remember the dishwasher. Bye LG.

  36. Jacksonsjob on August 1, 2022 at 2:01 am

    We just ordered this dishwasher based on your review as you went into more detail than everyone else. I’m a little worried as all brands have such horrible reviews as well and the brand we wanted isn’t even making appliances right now. But I’m going to hope for the best. By the way, your shoes cracked me up. Or are those your feet? 😳🐾😆

Leave a Comment