LG Top Load Washer Dryer Review: Are They the Best You Can Buy?

LG Top Load Washer Dryer Review: Are They the Best You Can Buy?

Is an LG top load washer and dryer right for your home? What is the downside to selecting the LG washing machine?

LG washer and dryer sets will give your clothes the best clean without sacrificing efficiency by using an impeller instead of the traditional agitator. In this video, we will cover important features such as the 30-minute wash cycle, gentle yet effective clean, and more. We will take a deep dive explaining all the models available along with our TOP PICK. You will also discover one reason why the LG top load washer might not be for you.

► EXTENDED IN-DEPTH REVIEW:
https://www.designerappliances.com/blog/lg-washer-dryer/

► LG TOP LOAD WASHER PRICING:
LG 7100: https://www.designerappliances.com/lg-wt7100cw.html
LG 7300: https://www.designerappliances.com/lg-wt7300cw.html
LG 7800: https://www.designerappliances.com/lg-wt7800cw.html
LG 7900: https://www.designerappliances.com/lg-wt7900hba.html

► KILLARNEY METAL DRIP TRAY:
homedepot.sjv.io/yRgW63

► SUBSCRIBE: We release videos weekly! https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCzfftWpll7ciXW62loeS5hQ?sub_confirmation=1

► VISIT US: If you’re in the New York/New Jersey area, stop by our showroom to experience LG washers and dryers in person

Designer Appliances
280 Main Street
Bedminster NJ, 07921

or

Designer Appliances
208 Bellevue Avenue
Montclair NJ, 07043

► QUESTIONS:
Need help choosing the right LG washer and dryer for your home? Call us at 888-714-4938

► INSTAGRAM:
https://www.instagram.com/designerappliances/

► FACEBOOK:
https://www.facebook.com/DesignerAppliances

0:00 – Introduction: LG Top Load Washers and Dryers
1:06 – Impeller vs. Agitator
1:54 – Large Capacity Drum
2:32 – LG Washer Grinding Noise (Fix)
4:00 – LG Washer Dyer Series Breakdown
4:21 – LG WT7100CW Washer Overview
5:12 – LG WT7300CW Washer Overview
6:37 – LG WT7800CW Washer Overview
7:16 – LG WT7900HBA Washer Overview
7:54 – Best LG Top Load Washer and Dryer
8:37 – Negatives about LG Top Load Washing Machine
9:33 – LG Washer Dryer Installation

#bestappliances #appliancereviews #lgwasher

17 Comments

  1. Designer Appliances on September 18, 2021 at 11:09 pm

    ✅ Read our extended review on LG top load washers and dryers here: https://www.designerappliances.com/blog/lg-washer-dryer/

  2. Kuldip Pannu on September 18, 2021 at 11:11 pm

    What about lg wt7880hwa? Is a good washer?
    It’s on sale at Costco with a matching dryer

  3. a111z on September 18, 2021 at 11:14 pm

    I have a family member with a WT7800, she adores it except for one MAJOR flaw; it can’t wash a king sized comforter. Sure, it fits into the washer easily, but 1/3 of it sits above the wash water and it never turns over and doesn’t get cleaned. Bigger washer doesn’t necessarily mean it will handle bigger items any better.

    The 20 year old Whirlpool direct drive traditional top load washer with an agitator in my apartment does a great job with my king sized comforter. The tub is only 3.5cu ft I think and I have to stuff the comforter in a bit, but the corkscrew agitator draws the whole thing through the wash water.

    I won’t be one of those cranks that complains that they “don’t make em how the used to”, I actually like LG’s top loaders and think they’re a great value, so I am excited to see if their agitator model performs better than the impeller model with bulky items. I look forward to the follow up video.

  4. Dougc3157 on September 18, 2021 at 11:14 pm

    Good video, but no thanks. These washers take forever to get the laundry done, no longer is your wash done in 35 minutes. It takes over an hour to get the job done, and young longer have hot water washes, that hot water temp is turned down so the hot water is cool. Washing a load that fills that tub, will take for ever to get the job done. My old machine will get 2 loads done in the time that, that will get one done. Thanks but old fashion works better, than this new technology. Just think in the future, this machine will not make 5 years before repairs are needed, and the repair technician will tell you to junk it and buy new. Good Luck.

  5. Cynthia Taylor, RN on September 18, 2021 at 11:25 pm

    The 7300 series seam so ideal for my family and I! The plot twist is finding them in stock.

  6. ٰ ٰ on September 18, 2021 at 11:29 pm

    Which one will clean heavy blanket

  7. Pauline Lazzarini on September 18, 2021 at 11:31 pm

    is there a way to clean the filter? My clothes always come out with debris

  8. Robin R on September 18, 2021 at 11:33 pm

    At this moment I am very anxious about using the new machine. It was picked as one of the best and best buy by the leading consumer magazine as they say. I have read the manual and desperately need to learn how to use this seemingly complicated unit now as my mother is in hospice and the aides are generating much laundry from the use it once and throw it in the wash generation. I do not find the manual nor the unit user friendly in the least, dials are not marked, no specifics are mentioned, diagrams and lettering small. No reason they could not indicate on and off buttons or what to push in an emergency. Give me back my old ones where I picked the cycle and water temp. These have so many rules about loading, operating I am confused and afraid to do a load. Very sorry with our decision at this moment and not likely to choose LG for a washer again. PLus haunted by a user’s description of an impeller destroying a beloved tshirt. I don’t want my clothes wrecked. Making the schlep to the laundromat seems easier and better than dealing with this. At the very least they should provide specific guidance and directions if not a video or offer of a store rep coming out to show you how to use it. Know what you’re getting into before you make your final decision. This is a big investment. PLUS for the diagnostics you need a smart phone. Many older adults don’t have one.

  9. Mica Bruno on September 18, 2021 at 11:38 pm

    I have a 7300, my turbo wash is 59 minutes

  10. Pacific Blue on September 18, 2021 at 11:39 pm

    Good video, very helpful. People, you don’t need an agitator…geez.

  11. Derek O'Brian on September 18, 2021 at 11:48 pm

    All the models of the washing machines on North American market ( it doesn’t matter – USA or Canada) there are junks, designed in XIX century in fucking Russia. Compare to all beautiful small models in Europe. – And there are 5 times cheaper in Europe. Converter costs only up to $ 300.- US. (230V to 110V 60 Hz) https://www.aeg.pl/laundry/laundry/washing-machines/top-loader-washing-machine/

  12. Chris Walls on September 18, 2021 at 11:49 pm

    Lg is good

  13. Victoria Pless on September 18, 2021 at 11:53 pm

    Does the tub fill for rinsing or spray only?

  14. Dlive X on September 19, 2021 at 12:00 am

    I have the LG washing and dryer machine and they are doing great so far and it’s every easy to use.

  15. coingecko on September 19, 2021 at 12:06 am

    I repair appliances buy a Speed Queen or you’ll probably see me.

  16. TiTanisha on September 19, 2021 at 12:08 am

    Can a Lg sidekick go with a top loading washer?

  17. Donn L. on September 19, 2021 at 12:08 am

    As always informative and well presented….thanks for sharing your thoughts and observations on this 👍

Leave a Comment