M1 iMac Review: Ultra Thin Design Choice!

M1 iMac Review: Ultra Thin Design Choice!

Apple’s M1 iMac is crazy thin. It’s a polarizing design, but a great computer!

MKBHD Merch: http://shop.MKBHD.com

Tech I’m using right now: https://www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD

Intro Track: http://youtube.com/20syl
Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: https://goo.gl/B3AWV5

Computer provided by Apple for review.

~

http://instagram.com/MKBHD
http://facebook.com/MKBHD

50 Comments

  1. Aria Mohaghegh on April 29, 2022 at 7:15 pm

    I think instead of putting all the components in the chin they should’ve put it in the stand

  2. Mighty doggo on April 29, 2022 at 7:15 pm

    I would have loved it if apple just had made macOS gamer friendly and had 120hz than that’s the time I would think maybe it’s worth it as all In one computer but right now 60hz is where you think you might be paying too much when I can find a lot laptops and monitors who have faster refresh rate because when I went to store it felt soo slow…….

  3. José M on April 29, 2022 at 7:17 pm

    I think there is one Thing you don´t really understand. Take a look at the Origin iMac G3, it has a screen with a chin! And that´s the iMac. A big Screen with a Chin. If you get rid of the Chin what do you get? Right, a Computer that looks like a monitor and not the look of the iMac. Wait to the day, when Apple decides to get rid of the chin. They will regret it! Please Apple, keep the iMac chin alive!!!

  4. Rick on April 29, 2022 at 7:18 pm

    Keep it away from Zack.

  5. Reality Check on April 29, 2022 at 7:19 pm

    Who all miss the old design language? This thing looks cheap AF

  6. MiNdCaNdY on April 29, 2022 at 7:21 pm

    100% agree. It’s one of the ugliest imacs I’ve seen and Apple is designing their stuff like they are suffering from anorexia.
    If they had it made thicker they could got rid of that awful looking chin and the colors…. It looks like a monitor made for kids in kindergarten.
    It seems like the designer just ran with an idea and couldn’t step outside of his brainstorm to actually think about what people wanted.

  7. 윤성효 on April 29, 2022 at 7:23 pm

    이 분은 돈이 너무나 없다 보니 애플측에 사정 사정 해서 0원에서 1원이 곧 도달이

  8. PEMAMETAL on April 29, 2022 at 7:24 pm

    Please. What screen is better in terms of color accuracy and brightness? The Imac 24" screen or the Dell U2720Q?
    Obviosuly I am deciding between an iMac vs Mac Mini + Dell U2720Q.
    By the way, I already have a 2014 MacBook pro 15" that could benefit from the Dell monitor

  9. James Alston on April 29, 2022 at 7:24 pm

    Hate Apple. They just suck you into buying something that will be outdated in 6 months.

  10. kiwi8476 on April 29, 2022 at 7:25 pm

    Is it really showing it’s age or is it Apple slowing it down to help upsell that new beautiful oh "perfectly" built "computer"? Lol, come on let’s be real in 2022, though this was in 2021.. Lol

  11. TeensierPython - on April 29, 2022 at 7:25 pm

    I remember back when all computers were white. It was a big change when I started seeing black PCs.

  12. Dhillon Manick on April 29, 2022 at 7:26 pm

    I’m gonna put the sticker on the chin so it sort of has the logo

  13. Rahul Singh on April 29, 2022 at 7:26 pm

    WHERE IS MY APPLE LOGO INFRONT ?

  14. The son of Avra ́Ham on April 29, 2022 at 7:27 pm

    I agree totally with Armando. it’s an awesome machine but it still has a chin and visually ain’t that nice

  15. RunForPeace 2020 on April 29, 2022 at 7:29 pm

    I dont’ think reviewers understand why Apple did that.

    Apple did it because when a non-tech consumer comes into the Apple store, they see a piece of furniture like an Apple iMac, they see themselves "living the Apple lifestyle".

    That’s why they have it so thin. It’s stylish and it’s aesthetically pleasing. Not because there are any technical reasons for it to be that thin.

    That’s how Apple rope customers to buy their computers.

    Tech nerds/geeks will never understand.

  16. George Vasquez on April 29, 2022 at 7:30 pm

    Marques honestly is so humorous without even trying, he mocks apple products for looking better but not actually being better lmfaoooo

  17. Lex on April 29, 2022 at 7:31 pm

    I like the chin

  18. play3r 26 on April 29, 2022 at 7:31 pm

    whats the name of the song he used in the intro

  19. Crispin on April 29, 2022 at 7:32 pm

    iMacs make great props in FTV but studios often cover over the Apple logo so Apple did them a favour and removed the logo, but how do you keep it instantly recognisable as Apple to the audience without the Apple logo? iConic chin

  20. arpan chauhan on April 29, 2022 at 7:33 pm

    there is marques and then the rest of the tech YouTubers on the other side..

  21. Dave Blane on April 29, 2022 at 7:34 pm

    style over function — as usual.
    UGH

  22. Alex Mocine on April 29, 2022 at 7:35 pm

    The yellow option is truly stunning, I personally love the design and everything about it, but that port situation is a major downside. If I had the money and the need, I’d definitely spring for one!

  23. Triforce 🐣 on April 29, 2022 at 7:36 pm

    Honestly even almost a year later I still don’t care about the chin

  24. David Kim on April 29, 2022 at 7:37 pm

    Man it sucks they discontinued the 27" older model. They are forcing people to buy this or the separate mac studio with a monitor

  25. sl gadjet max on April 29, 2022 at 7:37 pm

    I want that or any apple computer plz..

  26. Adam Brantner on April 29, 2022 at 7:39 pm

    I like the chin.

  27. Kap 54 on April 29, 2022 at 7:40 pm

    I really love the design, but wouldn’t buy the base model. Two USB-C ports just don’t cut it.

  28. Nott on April 29, 2022 at 7:42 pm

    I love this design. It’s Colorful and lumpy and weird. It’s classic 2000s Apple.

  29. Kenya S on April 29, 2022 at 7:43 pm

    So it doesn’t have a modem ?

  30. David Condie on April 29, 2022 at 7:43 pm

    Thicker with no chin. Apple always tries to go super thin when no one cares.

  31. سؤال 101 on April 29, 2022 at 7:46 pm

    Ya the colors sucks tbh

  32. jeff beamer on April 29, 2022 at 7:48 pm

    I love this guy. Great show. Subscribed!

  33. Sher VonRi on April 29, 2022 at 7:48 pm

    I AM THE targeted audience … I’m not really techy and cute is a priority for me and I literally just blindly trust apple since 2011 I got the iPhone 4 (side note I did have the really old bulky colorful blue iMac in 2007 when I was 10.. it’s literally the only desk top I’ve ever owned) now I want this One !!

  34. Symlex Brn on April 29, 2022 at 7:50 pm

    The lack of bass on the internal speakers is a NO for me, I will get a 2020 Intel iMac with a belly back just for good sound with bass

  35. lhyn Gammad on April 29, 2022 at 7:50 pm

    I hope one day magkaroon ako ng desktop, hirap magaral kapag cellphone lang ang gamit.

  36. moonlitknight on April 29, 2022 at 7:52 pm

    I agree 100% about the chin. Basically a deal breaker for me. Great vid.

  37. Gas'n'Oil on April 29, 2022 at 7:54 pm

    I cannot understand the obsession with making a thin desktop computer. Who cares? The chin and lack of ports on the other hand…

  38. Buttward Jones on April 29, 2022 at 7:54 pm

    The TouchID on my iMac isn’t slow at all. Also I don’t get all this talk about the chin and the bezel… what’s wrong with them, who cares? It’s a computer, not a display. BUT the headphone jack sticking out of the side is a horrible, horrible eyesore. Luckily you can get audio out through usb-c on the back using an adapter.

  39. AA on April 29, 2022 at 7:54 pm

    🔥

  40. George Cocciglia on April 29, 2022 at 7:55 pm

    As a 27" iMac user I feel totally ripped off by Apple. in 2022 It will now cost me AT LEAST twice as much to keep using all Apple equipment…. what a bunch of K_NTZ! 😡🔥

  41. Nick Frazier on April 29, 2022 at 7:57 pm

    Wow. I don’t know how you can talk about a product for 13 mins without saying anything of substance about it.

  42. Harpreet Thind on April 29, 2022 at 8:00 pm

    Love your videos keep them going just got my 24 inch M1 iMac as well

  43. Samee ul Huda on April 29, 2022 at 8:00 pm

    They ahould offer a black version.
    They should offer matte screen
    They shouldn’t have had the chin
    The speakers should’ve been flushed on the sides of the PC
    They should have had the logo on the chin but they shouldn’t have the chin in the first place

  44. Jennifer J. Lewis on April 29, 2022 at 8:06 pm

    Excellent presentation ✨✨💯💯

  45. Aria Mohaghegh on April 29, 2022 at 8:08 pm

    12:00
    This iMac has as many ports as my device… A tablet…

  46. bigchickennuggeteater on April 29, 2022 at 8:08 pm

    Can someone please tell me what desk he is using in the video I wanna buy it

  47. Aria Mohaghegh on April 29, 2022 at 8:12 pm

    If I had the money I would buy this

  48. Shamar Coke on April 29, 2022 at 8:12 pm

    Oh that’s thin thin

  49. Adam Schulte on April 29, 2022 at 8:14 pm

    I can’t imagine a more perfect machine for my aging parents. They could have multiple power supplies and could tote the lightweight machine around the house. They’re not going to be using any cutting-edge anything, technology wise.

    In the heart of supply chain economic downturn, my old parents still need a new computer. I wish Mac were better about support longevity. From a buyers’ perspective, this machine seems built to last from a hardware perspective.

  50. J.K. Smith on April 29, 2022 at 8:15 pm

    1:20 to skip intro.

Leave a Comment