MMM TV motorhome review: Auto-Trail Frontier Scout Hi-Line

MMM TV motorhome review: Auto-Trail Frontier Scout Hi-Line

MMM magazine – Britain’s best-selling motorhome magazine – takes an in-depth look at the flagship Auto-Trail Frontier Scout Hi-Line motorhome
If you fancy reading the full review, it is in the August 2017 issue of MMM, which you can get here:
https://pocketmags.com/mmm-magazine/aug-2017
To find out more about MMM magazine, just go here: https://www.outandaboutlive.co.uk/motorhomes

28 Comments

  1. Nigel Jinks on September 2, 2022 at 3:11 am

    Looks old fashioned loose the wood n cloth seats

  2. Jackie B on September 2, 2022 at 3:11 am

    it looks beautiful!

  3. Gill Tate on September 2, 2022 at 3:12 am

    As I am new to Motorhomes, I found this tour very helpful so thank you.

  4. Miss Gee on September 2, 2022 at 3:12 am

    Can u purchase in America???????? Please reply. Love it!!!

  5. Davey England on September 2, 2022 at 3:14 am

    Perfect layout. I’d get it for solo use. That’s the dream anyway πŸ‘πŸ»

  6. Paw X Paw on September 2, 2022 at 3:17 am

    For me I think it is ill thought out placing a toilet next to a shower for obvious reasons. A separate area for both is a must..

  7. Matt fo on September 2, 2022 at 3:18 am

    Great that you show the motor home in use at long last! More of these "in use" vids, please.

  8. David Styles on September 2, 2022 at 3:19 am

    From the outset I knew this motorhome would be one I would not consider but I continued as Peter makes it worth watching. Excellent work by the production team!

  9. 72jonboy on September 2, 2022 at 3:22 am

    Did you cook bacon in fake butter? Dirty!

  10. M Brouwer on September 2, 2022 at 3:30 am

    don’t like it no goods beds

  11. rscosworthfan on September 2, 2022 at 3:35 am

    these are the best layouts in my mind a fixed rear bed one takes up valuable sociable space

  12. MEI Hong on September 2, 2022 at 3:38 am

    Really like this, my dream Motorhome

  13. Maltbrew on September 2, 2022 at 3:38 am

    Nice longform review. Keep it up!

    Though, preferably only by Peter Vaughan.

  14. Mark C Littler on September 2, 2022 at 3:38 am

    I just bung bacon in the microwave for a couple of minutes πŸ˜…πŸ˜„πŸ˜‚πŸ˜ƒ

  15. Steve Wheeler on September 2, 2022 at 3:41 am

    Superb review Peter. The other "so called" motorhome magazine doesn’t even get close to the production values, structure and delivery of what you guys produce. Keep it up!

  16. rscosworthfan on September 2, 2022 at 3:41 am

    avoid the comfortmatic gearbox at all costs woefully unreliable opt for a manual instead

  17. dkb2go on September 2, 2022 at 3:41 am

    I really like seeing a review where the unit is used. Cooking and setting up a chair shows a sense of scale. Whereas Peter is faithful in telling us about the size of refrigerator, he fails to tell us about water tank capacities. Definitely a solid review.

  18. Gary Coussons on September 2, 2022 at 3:43 am

    What Mpg do you get out of these ?

  19. Adam Reinsfield on September 2, 2022 at 3:44 am

    What a great review! Probably one of the best I’ve seen. Now how about reviewing the Roller Team 746 for comparison??

  20. coco latte on September 2, 2022 at 3:44 am

    You could take a foldable chair and table with a Smart for two.

  21. Van Royce on September 2, 2022 at 3:45 am

    Horses for courses is all I can say. Having looked at 40 – 60 plus motorhomes I opted for this one and have no regrets having completed over 25k miles from Norway to Sicily and around Europe. I admit there is just the two of us but this is such a long term live in van with 110Ltr fresh water 80ltr grey, two 11kg Gaslow cylinders, 2 x 110amps plus vechicle and solar, 3.0Ltr/28mpg engine that just pull like a dream, rear lounge is such a bonus when backed up to a view, plenty of all round headroom. Draw backs lack of kitchen work surface and seats are quite firm but love it anyway.

  22. sourabh gupta on September 2, 2022 at 3:46 am

    How much price

  23. Sakke L. on September 2, 2022 at 3:48 am

    I’d like to find a motorhome about this size with only single bed at the end where you sleep across the vehicle. That would free so much space to put in much bigger shower and toilet or even one big shower/toilet combo where you use toilet seat as shower bench. These tiny showers are useless to me.

  24. william wallice on September 2, 2022 at 3:51 am

    Am from Cardiff. love this .wish there is a dealer right where i live

  25. john sayer on September 2, 2022 at 3:52 am

    Shame its a Fiat, the dash is hideous. Really not becoming of the gorgeous motorhome interior.

  26. Prism Photography on September 2, 2022 at 3:53 am

    how much cost this motor van? and how much rent for a one day?

  27. slofiz on September 2, 2022 at 4:04 am

    is fiat a good rv? here in usa fiat cars are bad.

  28. KM on September 2, 2022 at 4:06 am

    Excellent review!!

Leave a Comment