Naxa Portable AM/FM CD Cassette MP3 USB Stereo Model NPB-259 Review

Naxa Portable AM/FM CD Cassette MP3 USB Stereo Model NPB-259 Review

This is a review of the Naxa portable AM/FM CD cassette MP3 with USB and AUX inputs Model NPB-259. I ordered this off of ebay cause I was looking for a nice loud stereo for work and I needed one that could be heard over the machines. This one gets plenty loud and has a bass boost which works very well.

It appears to be well built in that it’s not flimsy. This stereo can also run on 8 D cell batteries(Not included) for using it at the beach or during a power outage. I like that it has a actual antenna and not some 6 foot wire that does nothing.

The CD and the cassette work well. Only issue with the CD is that when you finish a disk and put a new one in it doesn’t know that you replaced the disk and you need to turn the unit off then back on to reset it then it will see that there is a new disk.. Other than that it works well and is worth what I paid. It’s bigger then I expected.

They don’t sell these types of radios in the stores no more cause today everyone uses there smartphones with those speaker docks so stores tend to stock those instead of actual boomboxes or the ones they do stock cost $100s of dollars or cost like $20 and have crappy sound and are very flimsy. This one cost me $66 and was well worth it. It also does have some weight to it also so again seams to be a very well built unit. Time will tell how it stands up.

22 Comments

  1. rambo rambo on May 14, 2022 at 8:17 pm

    Only one problem when u tray to record cd to tape not good

  2. Drew Manchu on May 14, 2022 at 8:18 pm

    Metal Church was a good choice 👍

  3. BRADLEY HIFI on May 14, 2022 at 8:18 pm

    It’s pretty much a clone of a sony xpolde boom box naxa wasn’t only one magnavox and others copy Sony’s desegin

  4. ADRIAN PARADA on May 14, 2022 at 8:26 pm

    Tap is the cassette tape option!

  5. Ana Alison on May 14, 2022 at 8:36 pm

    *6:30** it says TAP (TAPE/CASSETTE)*

  6. Chris'tronics & Derek Eats on May 14, 2022 at 8:38 pm

    Mine I don’t have to turn off and back on for a different cd. It shows op (open) on the display when door is opened up. I used to have a different boombox that didn’t know when the door was open and id have to turn off and back on for a different cd. So there’s a issue with whatever detects that the doors open.

  7. You Tube on May 14, 2022 at 8:38 pm

    3:11
    Yes he did … i am the guy that NEVER removes the plastic from the screen.

  8. Эдуард Козлов on May 14, 2022 at 8:38 pm

    Минусы очень большие диск загружать не удобно короче один головняк

  9. You Tube on May 14, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    Where is the Bluetooth claimed by the manual ?

  10. Chris'tronics & Derek Eats on May 14, 2022 at 8:44 pm

    8:28 Nothing More – Jenny. Good song!

  11. INTROVERT4EVER FREDDY on May 14, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    T A P is TAPE mode😆

  12. Alan Joslin on May 14, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    It is working? It is 1 year and plus. I might buy this?

  13. IAmNotAFunguy on May 14, 2022 at 8:46 pm

    What is the recording quality like on that tape deck? Most devices that have a cassette recorder these days just have the cheapest most basic one possible to get the job done, but it is often a crappy deck with low-quality DC bias and DC erase plus no extra features like Dolby B.

  14. 3rd Street Menace⚜️ on May 14, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    Oh yeah that lil beast isn’t messin’ around! Reminds me of my Sony CFD-G505 and that thing was HEAVY!! And MASSIVE! Like an 80’s ghettoblaster. Unfortunately i had to sell it…

  15. UNKNOWN on May 14, 2022 at 8:52 pm

    that sounds pretty good. something with CD, aux, USB/MP3, and tape has to be pretty cool. I’ve got a cassette with a friend playing from back in the day.

  16. dJ_kNiGhT_eXcAlibUr_ on May 14, 2022 at 8:54 pm

    Do you still have it? Also does it still working? Thanks!

  17. You Tube on May 14, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    Where is the 3.5mm headphone jack ??

  18. Connection BWELL on May 14, 2022 at 9:01 pm

    It’s looks like a fake version of the Sony. How’s the bass

  19. You Tube on May 14, 2022 at 9:10 pm

    I am a bass person too, all 4 of my cars have a subwoofer and amp for that hard hit bass, so if you are one too and you and you say this radio has it, im getting one.

  20. Gabriele Piccininni on May 14, 2022 at 9:10 pm

    Bass isnt that great

  21. TyeZelle on May 14, 2022 at 9:12 pm

    I haven’t shopped for a boombox in so long that i didn’t realize you cant just buy one with those inputs. I may have to order one. Looks good.

  22. Ben Hodge on May 14, 2022 at 9:16 pm

    Very cool, looks just like my Sony Explod.

Leave a Comment