New Kia EV6 review: the best electric car in the world!

New Kia EV6 review: the best electric car in the world!

Need help buying your next car? Click the following link and my team and I will help you choose your ideal car at a fair price – from Mat Watson! http://bit.ly/-Help-Me-carwow
…………………………………………………….

This is the all-new Kia EV6!

It’s Kia’s first purpose-built electric car, and Mat’s on hand to see if it has what it takes to go toe-to-toe with some of the class-leading German crossover EVs!

For starters, there’s no denying that the EV6 looks great. Whatever angle you look at it from the outside, the Kia has a sporty edge that helps it stand out. What’s more, when you take a step inside, it’s packed full of all-new tech, including Kia’s latest infotainment system! That’s not all though, you can even use the EV6’s vehicle-to-load feature to use the car as a portable power supply!

In terms of performance, there’s a variety of different options available, with the class leader delivering 325hp! All models come packing a 77kWh battery, and it has a claimed range of 316 miles.

So with a starting price of £41,000, is the EV6 THE must-have electric car of 2021? You’ll have to stick with Mat to find out!

Tesla Model 3 review – https://bit.ly/Tesla-Model-3-Review-2021

Mustang Mach-E review – https://bit.ly/3uIiJCW

Skoda Enyaq review – https://bit.ly/Skoda-Enyaq-Review-2021

…………………………………………………….
Instagram – http://www.instagram.com/carwow

Tiktok – https://www.tiktok.com/@carwow

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/carwowuk

Twitter – http://www.twitter.com/carwowuk

Sign Up to our Newsletter – http://bit.ly/carwow-Newsletter

Awkward haggling is a thing of the past with carwow. Choose your perfect car with our configurator tool and let the country’s best dealers compete over you. Compare the five best offers by price, location and dealer ratings and choose the one that’s right for you – no hassle, no haggling, just a great deal. 

Oder auch in Deutschland Geld beim Autokauf sparen – http://bit.ly/carwow-DE

Visita nuestra página web para saber cuánto te puedes ahorrar en tu nuevo coche – http://bit.ly/carwow-ES

50 Comments

  1. M:ty on August 19, 2022 at 2:25 am

    Kias journey really started off with the ”Audi styled” Sportage back in 2011-12. Now they are becoming a benchmark manufacture!

  2. Paul Guidi on August 19, 2022 at 2:25 am

    i love the thought of EVs however, i feel like many they are just simply not affordable for the average working class.

  3. Kat Sweet on August 19, 2022 at 2:25 am

    Thy car cost $112k in New Zealand 😭

  4. syauki ahmad on August 19, 2022 at 2:26 am

    A lot of design elements that not complement each others. Slope corners meet box angles, diagonal line meet sharp edges, round curve meet flat side. It’s like newbie designer slapping all of design lessons in school into one projects. It lost the characters, good spec but not good design flow

  5. Phughster 911 on August 19, 2022 at 2:26 am

    I remember when I was young, Japanese cars were seen as rubbish. 10 years later they dominated the market. I remember when Korean cars were seen as the same not 10 years ago (I had a Hyundai and they were seen as rubbish, Kia etc too), look at where they are now. Everyone at the moment sees Chinese cars as garbage which can only mean that in ten years they’ll be the car to buy. Geely will make sure of it.

  6. yhjo521 on August 19, 2022 at 2:27 am

    Looks more like a Lancia.

  7. Porchen Hund on August 19, 2022 at 2:29 am

    Tesla looks so dull compared to Kia/Hyundai.

  8. Brady Lambert on August 19, 2022 at 2:30 am

    Who paid you to say that?

  9. Max Striga on August 19, 2022 at 2:31 am

    i never thought i would drool over an electric car! absoulutely beautiful

  10. Unwisemonkey on August 19, 2022 at 2:31 am

    Seems to start from £43k now

  11. mena seven on August 19, 2022 at 2:33 am

    Beautiful Kia EV 6, this is the car of the future.

  12. Kimberly Stevenson on August 19, 2022 at 2:34 am

    Is the steering wheel on the wrong side?

  13. Funk Groover on August 19, 2022 at 2:36 am

    I love it, but there’s no way I can get a German Shepherd in the boot, so I’ll have to give it a miss.

  14. carwow on August 19, 2022 at 2:37 am

    So, is the EV6 the best EV in the world? LIKE if you agree, or COMMENT with what you’d choose instead!

  15. Kristian Schlanbusch on August 19, 2022 at 2:37 am

    When will you review the latest GT version?

  16. UnseenSpirit on August 19, 2022 at 2:38 am

    This seems like the transition from Sony to Samsung in terms of TV’s. So like the 2000’s? I’m still a Toyota fan due to the reliability but this car looks impressive.

  17. Free Thinker on August 19, 2022 at 2:38 am

    The battery and range of this car is sick compared to my Mercedes GLE 350 DE with a battery of 80kw and a range of 90km on full electric.

  18. big chungus on August 19, 2022 at 2:40 am

    it’s nice but a little ugly?!?!

  19. Dream Box on August 19, 2022 at 2:41 am

    Those seats look horrendous… and rear visibility a definite safety issue esp with those chunky pillars, apart from that seems a good solid choice.

  20. tim reeves on August 19, 2022 at 2:43 am

    WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO REVIEW THE GT VERSION?

  21. niche 123 on August 19, 2022 at 2:44 am

    The future of cars is looking good.

  22. Dave on August 19, 2022 at 2:45 am

    You cannot have a battery based transition of this magnitude without the
    mines to extract the minerals needed from the earth. And it takes
    about 16 years to stand up an operational mine. If other nations have a
    similar idea of transitioning to EV cars, the excess demand coupled
    with the minimal mine capacity will cause prices of EV to remain out of
    reach for the 99 percent. EVs in the future will be a rich person toy.
    They will never replace internal combustion engines. At least not this
    century. Oh, and the electric grid cannot handle this increased load
    demand if coal, natural gas, and nuclear plants continue to be shut
    down. Wind and Sun are intermittent, that is to say, unreliable sources
    of energy.

  23. Ziz on August 19, 2022 at 2:46 am

    Its frontal part is ugly..

  24. FamilyHomestead on August 19, 2022 at 2:46 am

    Shame it dosn’t cook "Food", just crap 🙁

  25. Stewie B on August 19, 2022 at 2:47 am

    Ev’s are too expensive and the ones under 40k are …..well they are just crap and under equipped. I’m sticking with petrol until I’m forced to change or dead

  26. Sheryl Trainor on August 19, 2022 at 2:48 am

    Unfortunately the Kia EV6 in NZ is so expensive and even the base model which is missing so many features that you would want is more expensive than a Tesla Model 3! The top of the range EV6 which is the GT Line here is $111.990 NZD with the base model being $77.990! You can buy the standard Tesla Model 3 for $74.900 NZD and that car has a lot more features than the standard EV6 and the Model 3 gets free over the air updates all of the time making it much better value for your money. Its a pity the EV6 is so expensive here as it appears in other countries it is much cheaper than the Tesla which you would expect to be the same worldwide. I think I will buying the Tesla Model 3 as you definitely get much more bang for your buck and get so many more features than the EV6.

  27. Wojtek Troll on August 19, 2022 at 2:48 am

    Go Putin !

  28. threetwoseven on August 19, 2022 at 2:48 am

    Thin pasty white legs in tight denim shorts 👍

  29. Ziz on August 19, 2022 at 2:51 am

    Now they want convince the audiance that electric cars are the best therefore they made it with ugly front designs so they can produce better designs in the next years with nice front designs..so they delirablatly made it ugly..execuse my bad english.

  30. Soy Tharaniyil on August 19, 2022 at 2:53 am

    This would be a perfect car but I’m looking for a seven seater right now

  31. TheBarnster75 on August 19, 2022 at 2:53 am

    Drives well but I’m 6’4" and there was no headroom at all in the front, at least in the GT-line S. Also though the back was pretty cramped too.

  32. All Electric on August 19, 2022 at 2:53 am

    Gas or Electric , Trading one pollutant …  for another. These special  types of electrical batteries used to propel these cars and trucks are highly toxic and a constant fire hazard.  Infact many homeowners insurance companies will not insure  you if you park a electric  cars or truck in your garage,  plus electric  car insurance itself is higher because  of high fire risk.  These things are becoming  a huge environmental  disaster !   … GREEN ENERGY ?  No way !

  33. Tech Surge on August 19, 2022 at 2:55 am

    The back design isn’t appealing like the front.

  34. Freedom_Believers on August 19, 2022 at 2:55 am

    So stupido

  35. Noel Tubridy on August 19, 2022 at 2:59 am

    Would love your opinion 😁
    Kia EV6 GT line, tesla model 3 rwd, volvo cx40 twin BEV or volkswagon id4 tech? That’s my choices, struggling to choose and would love your advice. Thanks a mill.

  36. high voltage on August 19, 2022 at 3:00 am

    We just sold our  electric  car, I’m SO HAPPY it’s gone. Hours and hours I sat and sat doing nothing, I’ll  never get this time back. Charging stations stole my life.  I’m not getting any younger. No time to waste.

  37. MimZawi on August 19, 2022 at 3:02 am

    omg kia

  38. RST4Life on August 19, 2022 at 3:03 am

    What a boring looking monstrosity, there are just no discernable focal points to look at, it’s like the designer drew a couple of lines on a bit of paper and said "f it that’ll do". It’s interesting to note, modern car adverts just simply push the EV message and don’t talk about the styling anymore because even they acknowledge it looks rather bland and unimaginative. I’d rather buy a Mk3 Astra Merit than be given one of these.

  39. Anonymous 201 on August 19, 2022 at 3:05 am

    Looks like prototype car came out alive on the road. Nailed it.

  40. Miss Gibsen on August 19, 2022 at 3:05 am

    Did you notice that electric car salesman seem to target women more than men ? .. I wonder why that is ?

  41. sissi zhang on August 19, 2022 at 3:09 am

    Nice car. But your world must be so tiny.

  42. graham ralston on August 19, 2022 at 3:09 am

    Hi Matt,
    Torn between the Tesla M3 RWD and the Kia EV6,
    Actually put a deposit down on the Tesla M3.
    The M3 RWD is £50,000 and the Kia EV6 just £44,000.
    It is for the better half, and she isn’t a sporty driver.
    Any chance you could do a "Side by Side" comparison review of the two of them ?

  43. altaf haroon on August 19, 2022 at 3:09 am

    Nice and excellent design.
    When this car arrived in Pakistan ? I want asap

  44. JustHere4TheComm3nt5 on August 19, 2022 at 3:11 am

    This guy needs to host top gear

  45. ANGIALTECH MASHUP DEEP DISCO on August 19, 2022 at 3:12 am

    peccato che solo la GT abbia il controllo adattivo dell’assetto .. lo potevano mettere anche sul 325 cv considerato che costa più di 60000 mila ..

  46. shesh ramtohul on August 19, 2022 at 3:12 am

    kia designers do great jobs

  47. Atorturedbeast on August 19, 2022 at 3:13 am

    Kia ev6. Slightly worse than Tesla

  48. Jimmie Johnsson on August 19, 2022 at 3:14 am

    Super impressive car, but man is it expensive. Around 71k USD in Sweden now…

  49. C Fox on August 19, 2022 at 3:19 am

    I have got to get this car somehow

  50. James Ruffalo on August 19, 2022 at 3:20 am

    It’s cool you can take a microwave on a roadtrip. Can you use a normal charging station like a testla with a converter station.

Leave a Comment