OnePlus Nord N100 Review | How Good is the $179 OnePlus Phone?

OnePlus Nord N100 Review | How Good is the $179 OnePlus Phone?

OnePlus Nord Review | InsideTech Review.

It’s almost been ‘normalised’ to spend over $1000 on a smartphone now, but that’s really only for the flagships – the best of the best. So just how good is a ‘budget’ smartphone in 2021? Today we’re checking out the cheapest option in the OnePlus Nord Family: the $179 OnePlus Nord N100. We’ll be covering all of the specs, features, how this compares to flagship phones, and whether or not it’s worth your money!

p.s. I don’t get notifications for all comments, even if you tag my name. Make sure to follow @insidetechltd on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram where I’ll definitely be able to respond to you!

Featuring:

– Intro: 0:00
– Unboxing: 0:53
– Design / durability: 1:20
– Speakers: 2:38
– Display: 3:13
– Processor: 4:34
– Data transfer: 5:44
– Software: 6:53
– Battery: 7:44
– Camera: 8:34
– Summary: 11:45

#OnePlus #Nord #N100
——————————————-

Buy OnePlus Nord N100:
https://amzn.to/3amOQ3c (Amazon U.S.)
https://amzn.to/3apjCc2 (Amazon U.K.)

OnePlus 8 vs 8 Pro Review:

Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra Review:

Get 3 extra months of ExpressVPN FREE.
https://www.xvinlink.com/?offer=3monthsfree&a_fid=insidetech
ExpressVPN is the world’s largest premium VPN service. It uses best-in-class encryption to help you browse securely (and privately) on the web, unlock geo-restricted access like Netflix and much more! Works with iOS, Android, Mac, Windows, Playstation, Xbox, your Wi-Fi router etc.

If you liked the video then please give it a ‘like’, comment and subscribe to help the channel grow!
Stay tuned for more tech videos!

Support the channel by making your Amazon purchases here. It costs no extra to you, but I may earn a little bit of money with each purchase, so it can really help me out!
https://amzn.to/2SHVOoU (U.S.)
https://amzn.to/2VuRYRK (U.K.)

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

• Twitter: @insidetechltd

• Instagram: @insidetechltd
https://www.instagram.com/insidetechltd/

• Facebook: @insidetechltd
https://www.facebook.com/insidetechltd/

• Subscribe so you don’t miss anything else!
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4tgWl-UkT-wXB_YC7TT-1Q?sub_confirmation=1

• Unboxing & Reviews Playlist:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dj2Eoln7jrg&list=PLUtnTnyMxDUZIsozCpKVa4bAOdzLOdeE5

50 Comments

  1. S Maguire on September 2, 2021 at 10:12 pm

    Free. Does what I need it to do. Yay for the earphone hack! Camera could be better.

  2. Jake Jackal on September 2, 2021 at 10:14 pm

    Has anybody put Nat Hunter on their Nord 100? How well does it work? Thanks.

  3. AK-6700 on September 2, 2021 at 10:18 pm

    U are a legend

  4. Omar Ali on September 2, 2021 at 10:21 pm

    But what budget phone do you recommend that is good I need your opinion please

  5. chrinamint on September 2, 2021 at 10:23 pm

    I just bought this phone at my T-Mobile store on Saturday because I broke my Samsung Galaxy S8+. It’s been acting a little sketchy lately anyway, so now that it dropped and broke it was my opportunity to get a new one. I didn’t want to spend big money this time… Well I never spend BIG money, just maybe mid-range, to me that’s a lot. So I decided to get the lower priced option this time since it was an unexpected replacement. I was about to get another Samsung when I spotted this one in the store. I had never heard of these people and the guy told me they were a new company and that this one probably would be better than the Samsung A model I was going to get because I have been used to using an S model. Anyway I decided to give it a chance but he didn’t have one in the store that I could take home right away so I had to have them order it. So I won’t be able to check it out until I actually get it. So I decided to look for a review on it and I came across yours. Nicely done! I think this will be fine for me. But I guess we’ll see! I remember telling the guy cuz he kept talking up the cameras on some of the other ones and I said if a person is not a professional photographer or something they’re probably not going to worry that much about the camera. I mean you’re just going to be taking snaps of little goofy stuff if you’re like me. Take a selfie and then cartoonize it in some app. This phone will be fine for that! Lol! I mostly text, Facebook, YouTube and a few little apps throughout my day. But thanks for the review… I did not know it had the button in the back until I saw your video! I might not have gotten it if I knew that, I don’t like that. But we’ll see. Maybe I can get used to it. Anyway perhaps I will report back after I use it and see how it does.

  6. InsideTech on September 2, 2021 at 10:23 pm

    OxygenOS 11 is now available for the N100 in the U.K. and other regions! 🙌🏼

  7. Kontržvalgybos Agentas on September 2, 2021 at 10:24 pm

    You describing this phone like it’s costing 500$

  8. Ismaeel Amjad on September 2, 2021 at 10:25 pm

    The person in this video is totally a jerk how can you compare a $179 budget phone with a flagship $1200 phone.???

  9. Godfred Andoh on September 2, 2021 at 10:26 pm

    Comparing N100 to lenovo k12 (China), which one is better ?

  10. jimmy James on September 2, 2021 at 10:28 pm

    This guys voice so boring but reasonable

  11. Omer Ijlal on September 2, 2021 at 10:28 pm

    Regret to update my phone…. Too many issues

    Wifi disconnects
    Call drop
    Battery drains quickly

    All happened after update, and there is no going back to previous version.

    This is the first and last oneplus phone of my life, selling it as soon as i get the buyer….

    No customer care or after sales service available…

    Totally wasted my money and time on this phone brand …..

    I will make sure that i stop everyone from buying any of Oneplus products…..

  12. Jellobeans0 on September 2, 2021 at 10:29 pm

    I’m planning to get this phone because it’s a good flagship phone and I like the one plus phones and I know it will be a lot better than my iPhone 5s

  13. Nahiaan Ahmed on September 2, 2021 at 10:29 pm

    i am planning to move to this phone from an iphone 5s so i will notice significant improvements in the new one?

  14. Nature Dude on September 2, 2021 at 10:32 pm

    Cool Video

  15. Nyanako on September 2, 2021 at 10:32 pm

    Hopefully this phone is good enough for me, bc it’s seeming like the best option I’ve got. I’ve been stuck w/ a hand-me-down iPhone 5c for the past few years and it’s reaaally starting to crap out at this point (saying it’s dead when it wakes up w/ a lot more that 5%, disconnecting from icloud/apple id and refusing to properly reconnect, meaning it deleted a lot of my pictures and all my calendar/contacts.)
    Most intensive things I’d probably do w/ it are games like Fire Emblem: Heroes and YouTube vids anyway, so hopefully it’s fine…

  16. Omar Ali on September 2, 2021 at 10:33 pm

    Thank you I was going to but this phone but after I saw this video now I know what to do your awesome man.

  17. Nature Dude on September 2, 2021 at 10:34 pm

    I just bought a Nord N100

  18. Oblivion Lord on September 2, 2021 at 10:35 pm

    Brilliant review.

  19. Ph D on September 2, 2021 at 10:36 pm

    I have a iPhone 12 Pro and let me tell you this one is the one I’m using at the moment I think it is a great device, reliable and to be honest I like this phone. Tomorrow I’ll buy a one plus 9 just because this one is good .🍀🍀🍀 iPhone is great but boring don’t like any more .. iPhone is like a beautiful girl without sense of humor meaning (boring )

  20. Jacob Malcolmson on September 2, 2021 at 10:38 pm

    I have a Samsung s7 and have been using it for the past 4 years.. Its slowing down and slowly dying out. I’m looking for a decent budget replacement, (n100 seems comparable). would this be decent? Is there any other you’d recommend

  21. D1SM4L N01R3 on September 2, 2021 at 10:39 pm

    this phone sucks. can’t even root.. good video though

  22. Omar Ali on September 2, 2021 at 10:39 pm

    Can you do an m11 Samsung review and an a11

  23. Bernard Ndubuisi on September 2, 2021 at 10:40 pm

    I need it please how do I get I’m in Nigeria

  24. Sameer Qureshi on September 2, 2021 at 10:42 pm

    looking for a budget phone for my 14 year old brother. all he does is TikTok and Discord on his phone.

  25. EmME on September 2, 2021 at 10:42 pm

    My Samsung Galaxy broke down today and I needed a new one immediately, the N100 was not something I really wanted but the need and the price made me buy one at the moment. I have to say that I am impressed, it exceeded my expectations, I can not complain.

  26. James Holbrook on September 2, 2021 at 10:42 pm

    What are you doing using your phone in the rain

  27. Oscar Hernandez on September 2, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    Just bought this phone today, very good so far, oxygen ui is very nice

  28. Shit Happens on September 2, 2021 at 10:46 pm

    Im looking to upgrade from lg g6
    Is this going to be better then that old thing

  29. Diadra Glover on September 2, 2021 at 10:46 pm

    How do you turn it to night mode?

  30. James Madden on September 2, 2021 at 10:47 pm

    Best phone at metro PCS just my opinion

  31. jimmy James on September 2, 2021 at 10:48 pm

    Am watching this cause I order this phone as an emergency at a federal government program..why 90hertz on a low budget phone

  32. if dumb was a person on September 2, 2021 at 10:49 pm

    Not me watching this one on a Nord n100

  33. Ricky Canpbell on September 2, 2021 at 10:50 pm

    I got this phone for my 14th birthday which was yesterday because my iphone 7 was dying very fast, constant app crashing, barely to no available storage and ect. Coming from a person who makes fun of androids and uses iphones this is actually a really good phone for it’s price the screen is so much bigger I actually get notifications my old iPhone 7 had notifications turned on yet still didn’t send me notifications all the time I love this phone and recommend it for a budget phone

  34. Mehedi Hasan on September 2, 2021 at 10:52 pm

    Vari good phone

  35. shahriar Alam Rony on September 2, 2021 at 10:55 pm

    Put a review on oneplus 9 pro

  36. Mireya Vanderwood on September 2, 2021 at 10:57 pm

    I have it it works okay

  37. Ronan Kelly on September 2, 2021 at 10:57 pm

    Will this be a noticable upgrade from my moto g5? I need a new cheap phone and so far this looks like the way to go.

  38. Legend on September 2, 2021 at 10:58 pm

    The phone seems fine in all aspects.

  39. حسن عباس on September 2, 2021 at 11:00 pm

    كم فريم ببجي

  40. Briana on September 2, 2021 at 11:02 pm

    Think this would work well for a senior learning to text and GPS?

  41. 09 - Rahat Arvin on September 2, 2021 at 11:03 pm

    Nice review! But I have a question :-
    How will this phone perform if I use it for Daily normal uses like browsing Social media, playing online games not more than an hour 😅.

  42. chaser boy on September 2, 2021 at 11:04 pm

    Does the phone lag while using Social Media?

  43. Cullen246 on September 2, 2021 at 11:05 pm

    This phone is hilariously bad in all aspects. It performs worse than the Galaxy A01 at more than double the price. Stay the hell away from this one.

  44. Rafael Sollino on September 2, 2021 at 11:05 pm

    have a fucked up iphone se, do you think it is worth buying the n100 instead of another 150-200$ option?

  45. Rudrakshi Gaikwad on September 2, 2021 at 11:05 pm

    Thanks Bro 👍❤️

  46. Andy 04 on September 2, 2021 at 11:05 pm

    Good video with excellent narration

  47. MultiHankdog on September 2, 2021 at 11:06 pm

    Will get a new one tomorrow! Use it mainly for Facebook, YouTube and other things like sports highlights!

  48. sub me not have to on September 2, 2021 at 11:08 pm

    Lol I got it with 99€

  49. Encryptic Fishy on September 2, 2021 at 11:08 pm

    Guy plastic is more durable then glass 🤔

  50. ÆTANK on September 2, 2021 at 11:11 pm

    I’m getting the phone later

Leave a Comment