Pixel Watch Review: First Gen Fumbles!

Pixel Watch Review: First Gen Fumbles!

The second gen should be much more interesting.
Thank you to Rocket Money for sponsoring today’s video! Check out http://rocketmoney.com/MKBHD  to start managing your personal finances today.

Shop Merch: https://mkbhd.com/

Tech I’m using right now: https://www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD

Intro Track:  http://youtube.com/20syl
Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: https://goo.gl/B3AWV5

Smartwatch provided by Google for review

~
https://discord.gg/mkbhd 

http://instagram.com/MKBHD
http://facebook.com/MKBHD

49 Comments

  1. prod1192 on October 19, 2022 at 5:38 am

    A dud like their buds

  2. Metin Oktay Yılmaz on October 19, 2022 at 5:41 am

    This product sounds absolut shit haha

  3. The Cool Plays on October 19, 2022 at 5:43 am

    New iPad btw

  4. Tyler I on October 19, 2022 at 5:43 am

    Google is not going to release a Pixel watch 2. They only are selling this watch to try and make some money back after developing it for years. My prediction is the Pixel hardware division is gone next year.

  5. William Tate on October 19, 2022 at 5:44 am

    The should rename the Fitbit to "Bitfit" because what your getting is a "bit of fitness data"!!!!!🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  6. Hysam Shibil on October 19, 2022 at 5:45 am

    please review for us the ipad 10th generation 🙏🙏

  7. Guillaume Lennon-Lavoie on October 19, 2022 at 5:45 am

    So if I have a Samsung galaxy Z fold 4 you would recommand me to go with the Samsung galaxy watch 5 right ?

  8. Stego Saurus on October 19, 2022 at 5:45 am

    Nice bezels…lol!!! way too small of a watch

  9. StygianWolf on October 19, 2022 at 5:46 am

    I’ve had this watch about a week now. Seems one of the main gripes to this watch is the battery life. Personally I work 10 hour shifts at work; so I charge the watch about an hour before I go in for my shift. The watch is usually at about 70% when i’m done for the day. I keep the always display off, only have a handful of notifications on; and that has been sufficient to maintain the battery until the following morning where I repeat. The watch charges very fast for me; however I suspect this is because i’m using a google provided adapter from a previous Pixel phone. The watch unfortunately only comes with the magnetic charger cord out of the box; and I wonder if a lot of people’s watches aren’t charging that fast because they are using generic adapters.

  10. Theko Lekena on October 19, 2022 at 5:46 am

    This guys heart rate sits at a cool 65 bpm. Thats a healthy brother right there

  11. Harrison Reeck on October 19, 2022 at 5:47 am

    👍🏻

  12. ageless1003 on October 19, 2022 at 5:48 am

    Can you review Garmin venu 2S ?

  13. ерунда сэндвич on October 19, 2022 at 5:52 am

    It’s just ugly, stupid circular shape

  14. Adil192 on October 19, 2022 at 5:53 am

    The subscription service is really a deal breaker, plus the high cost of the watch itself

  15. Andrew L. on October 19, 2022 at 5:53 am

    OMG, another Google product that deserved a bad review starting with the tittle!

  16. ukab 466 on October 19, 2022 at 5:53 am

    So I’ve been an android user for a couple years now thing is I’ve been contemplating to switch to iPhone or pixel (currently in Samsung ecosystem) because when I buy into any brand I need the watch the buds and the phone to work seamlessly sadly with the note dying my interest in Samsung has also died so now I’m in one hell of a predicament

  17. Raghav Aggarwal on October 19, 2022 at 5:53 am

    Hi Marques please give a review about the New iPad 10th Gen along with the new converter review.
    Thanks

  18. Peter Westerlund on October 19, 2022 at 5:55 am

    Looks like my grandma’s safety alarm

  19. Karan Saxena on October 19, 2022 at 5:58 am

    still literally no reason to upgrade my trusty Galaxy Watch Active 2.

  20. Penyapat Yo on October 19, 2022 at 5:59 am

    Yeah, Google devs and marketing personnel are really on drugs 24/7

  21. M S on October 19, 2022 at 6:01 am

    how do you buy fitbit and then release this trash. This is what happens when they care more about not cannibalizing fitbit userbase then actually taking their institutional knowledge and ip to make the best watch possible.

    What a joke.

  22. Raress96 on October 19, 2022 at 6:02 am

    The Galaxy Watch 4 40mm I have has a smaller battery then this, but I get about 30 hours of use out of it (without AOD)
    Don’t know how a Google 1st party watch is so inefficient…

  23. GamingLowSpecs on October 19, 2022 at 6:04 am

    Absolute Apple Watch copy! The same way to charge the device and the same Digital Crown LOL xD

  24. Faded Crayon on October 19, 2022 at 6:04 am

    Battery life sounds fine to me. I don’t use or need fitness tracking

  25. Dnilo on October 19, 2022 at 6:06 am

    Do you know the ETA for Google to drop support for it? months? weeks?

  26. Jesus Saucedo on October 19, 2022 at 6:06 am

    I’m still excited for next generations of this google watch ⌚

  27. ILIW on October 19, 2022 at 6:07 am

    The black background hiding the bezels is the same as apples wallpapers that blended the notch.

  28. Glock290 on October 19, 2022 at 6:09 am

    so do i buy the pixel 7 pro or zflip 4?

  29. Spytagen on October 19, 2022 at 6:10 am

    Just saw you in a Best Buy ad. Cam was super shakey so you can tell you didn’t care. How much did they pay you?

  30. Shane Slater on October 19, 2022 at 6:12 am

    The battery explanation is interesting because Fitbit watches also track your heartbeat constantly yet they still have excellent battery life.

  31. James Lafleche on October 19, 2022 at 6:17 am

    great videos

  32. Gurminder Singh on October 19, 2022 at 6:17 am

    Guess I can’t complain too much about it since I’m getting it for free 🙂

  33. Christian Henriquez-Tant on October 19, 2022 at 6:19 am

    Most of the issues can be addressed with software updates

  34. Felix Gigler on October 19, 2022 at 6:19 am

    The intro kicks 😀 so much bass on my big setup

  35. Vitya Vertu on October 19, 2022 at 6:21 am

    What would be the better choice of watches instead of pxl watch?

  36. Nikolai Petros on October 19, 2022 at 6:22 am

    The Intel of smart watches

  37. TheOtherChef on October 19, 2022 at 6:24 am

    I just got my google pixel watch and… the battery sucks and now I regret getting it… I do love the display and the small loop to secure the watch bands but… charging my watch all the time… not that impressed.

  38. Ruben Moreno on October 19, 2022 at 6:25 am

    Anyone notice that he had to put the watch on his left wrist instead of the right in order to use the crown? Is there no feature where it lets you rotate the screen so you can wear it in the right?

  39. Ex Tra on October 19, 2022 at 6:28 am

    dat alliteration at the end tho

  40. Jay Sherman on October 19, 2022 at 6:28 am

    I’m getting almost 36 hours of charge from mine.

  41. bwebmasta1 on October 19, 2022 at 6:30 am

    Google…should have taken notes from Samsung & Garmin, and taken the best of those worlds on the first watch. There’s really no excuse not to, when you have solid blueprints in front of you.

  42. Sachin Malik on October 19, 2022 at 6:30 am

    It’s a good thing it has a separate notification option, if u look at it with apple mindset u won’t like it, other thing which is great every second it will measure ur heart rate, it’s awesome I think google has done a great job here, saving battery life is not their primary motive but giving more Acurate data is, u didn’t show it in good light, u just undermine this with ur tone, u sounds more biased to apple & samsung products.

  43. Nick Almand on October 19, 2022 at 6:32 am

    Again with the alliteration at the end 😆 Is this a new feature?!

  44. Cotton Hutton on October 19, 2022 at 6:32 am

    We also need to take into account that Google devices track how you use them. So the battery life may improve with use.

  45. Kevin Hy on October 19, 2022 at 6:34 am

    A "good" google watch, but I can’t get over the paywall and trash battery life. As it stands it costs too much. Hopefully after a gen 2 refresh they’ll realize

  46. ILIW on October 19, 2022 at 6:34 am

    Im sorry, but that thing is hideous. I am open to a refined version with smaller bezels 👍

  47. VonEZ on October 19, 2022 at 6:34 am

    Great review!

  48. Nick Purdy on October 19, 2022 at 6:34 am

    I’d like to think that a software update in the future could potentially give the option to turn down the heart rate monitoring frequency

  49. Guille Tigre on October 19, 2022 at 6:35 am

    Worst review ever, did not talked about apps, about tools, only fitbit and heartrate …. do another review about the apps, like google maps, google wallet etc…

Leave a Comment