ProComp Electronics head stud kit review and problem

ProComp Electronics head stud kit review and problem

Chevy ford small block head stud kit #PC2451 from ebay dealer kmjperformance made by Pro comp electronics. Great price but low quality control ask me in a year if the break! Warranting this item was no problem through my ebay dealer i just mailed the bolt and washer in a envelope to save from sipping the whole kit they were great to deal with please post comments

11 Comments

  1. Samuel Cunningham on December 17, 2022 at 1:00 am

    I have used them before, they are not good. Be really careful when you remove them. The lower threads have a tendency to mess up the block threads, and that was installed finger tight. Also hex head opening likes to strip out on the top. I had to weld the nut on the top of the stud just to gut it out. I hope you have better luck because it cost me an engine block.

  2. Richard CraniumMT on December 17, 2022 at 1:02 am

    50/50 one engine i built works great the other leaks non-stop up through the threads

  3. Frankensteins Monster on December 17, 2022 at 1:14 am

    I bought a set of them bastards and couldn’t get em to seal for shit. Used thread sealant on threads. Pulled em out and stuck some Milodon head studs in there and never had a problem since. Procomp is shit.

  4. Frankensteins Monster on December 17, 2022 at 1:14 am

    Fuckin thread pitch is wrong or something, I’ve been building engines for 33 yrs and never had that problem before.

  5. Onbloods13 on December 17, 2022 at 1:19 am

    would you buy a procomp electronics distributor for 50 pucks on ebay?

  6. James Taylor's on December 17, 2022 at 1:21 am

    Supposed to use a really good thread sealer on all sbc bbc bolts (indian head) is awesome. And it doesnt matter what you do to those 305 heads theyll never perform like a 350 head and youll create a lean condition with cheap gas. Just because you use monster jets, cheap gas doesnt have the octane rating to fire on that compression.

  7. The Beast on December 17, 2022 at 1:23 am

    It’s been 5 months.. how would you rate the Studs.. I’m building a Ford 347 Stroker and i’m thinking of buying the procomp studs.. Let me know. thanks..

    joe

  8. Dallascowboys1 on December 17, 2022 at 1:29 am

    No offense, but why would you want to put 305 heads on a 350 Chevy? I know that your compression will be raised but the intake and exhaust runners are so much smaller. You will have more low end torque, but you are going to loose your upper RPM power band. Is your project a 4-wheel drive? Just wondering! 

  9. Richard CraniumMT on December 17, 2022 at 1:33 am

    i will never use this product again

  10. maninthebox 1000 on December 17, 2022 at 1:39 am

    Yea they smoke ARP but looks to me like you get what you pay for, CHEAP shit is what your paying for.

  11. Richard CraniumMT on December 17, 2022 at 1:40 am

    So i bought two of these bolts sets and the first set leaked through the threads and havent sealed the other engine

Leave a Comment