QKK Mini Projector – a budget projector review

QKK Mini Projector – a budget projector review

I bought one of unbranded projectors and decided to share a small review. Plan was to play and stream some old games on the wall, but the setup I came up with didn’t deliver good enough quality. If there will be enough interest I may return to that idea. In the mean time – enjoy!

40 Comments

  1. Thomas Webber on December 25, 2021 at 12:27 pm

    I’ve built a bar in my back garden and wanna know will this do the job to watch rugby and football, can you connect a firestick to it also and The bar is shaded so it won’t be light inside 🙂 thanks again

  2. drakon death on December 25, 2021 at 12:33 pm

    do you think you could do a video pertaining to updating the reviewed QKK projector as i own one but have no clue on how to update it

  3. Zig Man on December 25, 2021 at 12:35 pm

    I give you good price my friend

  4. The Real Rosie o'Donnell on December 25, 2021 at 12:36 pm

    Honestly, I didn’t want to buy this projector. I HAD to buy this projector. I dont know why or how. But I swear on my grandmother’s grave for about 10 minutes, only 10 minutes, this projector costed $12.93 on Amazon! It was the new 2019 model too. For that price I instantly clicked buy. I really think it was some sort of error. Lol somebody got fired for that one. And when I check again after purchase it was listed as $80. I don’t think I’ll ever come across a deal like that again

  5. sergio Gonz on December 25, 2021 at 12:39 pm

    Please can some one help me to how conect with my android it isnt conect after i plug with the hdmi portal cable to my android port ,.. Still show on the projector no signal ?? Can some one help me

  6. Patricia Easton on December 25, 2021 at 12:39 pm

    Is this projector any good for magnifying and projecting onto a large wall for artistic purposes?

  7. EFRAIN VELEZ on December 25, 2021 at 12:39 pm

    I just purchased this projector to use when night swimming in the pool. Not going to use it everyday. I found your video very helpfull. I was kind of nervous buying it since this is my first projector. Thank you.

  8. remeberbackthen on December 25, 2021 at 12:41 pm

    Thanks for your review.
    I don’t expect it to be comparable with a high end projector and for the price I don’t think you can complain. I will be looking to use it to just project some Halloween scary images onto material into doorways and onto windows in dark rooms.

  9. Sonsarae ronnow on December 25, 2021 at 12:43 pm

    Why do you have music playing in the background? Your review may very well be good,at this point the background music is so distracting I give up trying to hear what you’re saying.

  10. Jamal Dorforvil on December 25, 2021 at 12:43 pm

    Worst projector it keeps shutting off and the screen inverts itself garbage and because i got it as a gift i couldn’t give a review on Amazon but can some one help me

  11. ProdDLA on December 25, 2021 at 12:44 pm

    the one i have is fucking shit and sound does not work at all please help me fix my shit

  12. Brett Hernan on December 25, 2021 at 12:44 pm

    As this model is currently Amazon’s top seller, thanks for a realistic and unbiased review. Whilst researching the different models of projector today I have almost gone insane attempting to filter the lies from the truth!

    It takes a superhuman effort even to find out what is the truth about each of these products so sneaky are the specifications offered to the public.

    I can wholly see why, (here in Australia) they drafted truth in advertising laws back in the 70’s and I can see how desperately today the world is in need of an overarching international alliance type governmental administrative body in order to hold some of these swindlers to account.

    There are just too many reviewers who ignore the important truth about product specifications and just go on about aspects that really aren’t important, refusing to expose the manufacturer’s lies, (like the falsehoods so often presented about lumens and lamp life hours!)

    If, as a reviewer, you refuse to inform your audience about such deceits, then you become immediately complicit in them and you are also a cheat.

    It’s amazing how many will throw away their integrity for a referral link payday!

  13. Paul Torode on December 25, 2021 at 12:46 pm

    Can someone tell me how i use the zoom function??

  14. Jado on December 25, 2021 at 12:46 pm

    "After a few beers quality won’t matter much." hahaha I love it.

  15. MrTonythemasta on December 25, 2021 at 12:49 pm

    so usefull this video was thankyou v much

  16. Manuel Vega on December 25, 2021 at 12:50 pm

    went ahead and purchased it..Pictures below..I am not disappointed..these are pix i took with light and dark..Use the remote even if you have to buy battery .! It has really simple abc control because cause fiddling with deck is a pain.
    Audio was clear..just using the SD card or USB you dont have to worry about cables..unless you add your own speaker which I did and it blew my mind
    Price value performance .you cannot go wrong… If using SD /USB make sure its formated in fat32 or ntfs..mine was exfat and did not work till I reformatted the SD card . I use it now with my surface laptop and a sandisk base ..either one you can use standalone..press windows icon +p on keyboard to get display on the projector..choice of duplicate split screen ..or just the projector. I chose duplicate. To sum up..its a fun projector worthy of respect..and useful for my plans.

    https://i.postimg.cc/k4vyq4Sj/1229180906b.jpg

    https://i.postimg.cc/FssTFjD0/1229180907.jpg

    https://i.postimg.cc/L8GDVGRV/1229180908.jpg

    https://i.postimg.cc/XYrxdnMJ/1229180921.jpg

    https://i.postimg.cc/wTvkY9jV/1229182326b.jpg

  17. dbernard187 on December 25, 2021 at 12:53 pm

    i can’t get mine to work i just bought it off some rip off fuck on kijiji and now i’m out 250 bux with a projector that won’t work 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

  18. Kelsey Rocha on December 25, 2021 at 12:54 pm

    I’m thinking of buying this… is Netflix already in the system or do I have to buy a stick ?

  19. Bomber Domme on December 25, 2021 at 12:54 pm

    all the qkk beamers are unbearable loud.. and there is no way to change the fans.. so hands of this cheap crap.

  20. Redmagekiller on December 25, 2021 at 12:55 pm

    Can anyone post a link to the manual for the QKK AK-80 2400 Lumens mini projector. I bought this projector at a pawn shop and it came with the remote but did not come with a manual and I need to find out what video formats it will play from a Installed USB stick. I contacted the Manufacturing company but I’m still waiting for a response

  21. Pradhnya Tajne on December 25, 2021 at 12:56 pm

    Thanks for creating this video. Can you watch netflix on this and how?

  22. Harry Leschky on December 25, 2021 at 12:58 pm

    QKK is Ok. But which model did you actually tested?

  23. Manuel Vega on December 25, 2021 at 12:59 pm

    Good honest review for use in art tracing on wall …using the sd card slot..and small class presentation

  24. Brian Ninjutsu on December 25, 2021 at 12:59 pm

    I was searching across the selling sites like Amazon etc to purchase an MSC A 100 projector but have not been able to find one but this OKK mini projector kept popping up with "bestseller " underneath the image. That brings me to this review and I thank you for your honest opinion. My next review is a QKK mini projector with 4500 lumens!

  25. Sophie Betlejewski on December 25, 2021 at 1:01 pm

    Hi! I just got this projector as a gift and for the life of me, I can’t figure out how to connect my iPhone to the projector. I even got an hdmi connector cable for it and it still doesn’t work. Any advice you have would be great, thanks! 🙂

  26. khaled 982 on December 25, 2021 at 1:09 pm

    hello please help me how can I find a remote control for my projector of the same model

  27. DAN TITAN on December 25, 2021 at 1:11 pm

    Image is HORRIBLE

  28. Roger Dykes on December 25, 2021 at 1:11 pm

    Thank you really helpful.

  29. Patricia Easton on December 25, 2021 at 1:13 pm

    I am thinking of purchasing QKKV08

  30. Beth Buchanan on December 25, 2021 at 1:13 pm

    If I bought an HDMI wire would I be able to access Netflix, Spotify and iPhone photos/ videos on it though my iPhone?

  31. Tron - on December 25, 2021 at 1:14 pm

    Its impossible to review Chinese knock offs because each batch contains a mixed bag of components of different ages and quality’s. You might have got a decent unit, but the next one might have a crappy bulb

  32. Ruel Centeno on December 25, 2021 at 1:14 pm

    is this a wifi projector ?

  33. Philip Vaillancourt on December 25, 2021 at 1:16 pm

    Can you watch netflix on this?

  34. Hang Boy on December 25, 2021 at 1:16 pm

    very good video!

  35. Nola on December 25, 2021 at 1:19 pm

    Hi, I’m trying to connect my Blu-ray DVD player it’s not allowing me to hear the volume

  36. Heavenly Sedated on December 25, 2021 at 1:21 pm

    Clint Eastwood is the baddest man on the planet

  37. 5k RunningDAD on December 25, 2021 at 1:22 pm

    very helpful. honest review. i’m still waiting for my projector from amazon and hopeful that it will be good enough for occasional use. thanks

  38. Sara and Mikey Vlogs on December 25, 2021 at 1:22 pm

    I am thinking of getting this just ordered it waiting for it to come is this a good idea to get to watch Netflix

  39. Master Cars Review on December 25, 2021 at 1:23 pm

    Can anyone tell me if image quality is good and if it’s a good buy?

  40. john bryant on December 25, 2021 at 1:23 pm

    used the QKK one time and several months later it wouldn’t work, no customer service and Amazon won’t take back. stuck with junk.

Leave a Comment