RAYCON E55 & E25 Review [Big Deal or Big Lie?] – TESTED!

RAYCON E55 & E25 Review [Big Deal or Big Lie?] – TESTED!

UPDATE: E25s DO have a water resistance rating! (IPX4)
Instagram: https://instagram.com/mikeobrienn
Twitter: https://twitter.com/mikeobrienn

MY RECOMMENDATIONS:
Best E25 alternative: https://youtu.be/4b9lwZwPzQ8
ACTUAL best sound quality: https://youtu.be/GVvckTtLzys
Best Midrange earbuds (comparison): https://youtu.be/cPJGcYYHQ8w
Best E55 alternative: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mT1-tsVkmyA&t=22s

ADDITIONAL REVIEW NOTES:
THE REVIEW:
DISCLAIMER:
This video was not sponsored. This video has no affiliate links. I purchased both the E55 and E25 to test these out. No bias, no conflicts of interest, just a good old genuine review with tests to prove my conclusions
No disrespect YouTubers accepting this sponsorship. Not everyone has tested as many earbuds as I, nor as intensely. Raycon is a legitimate brand and is not a scam. I purchased two pairs and received them, and they are functioning wireless earbuds. The question is whether or not they are as good as their bold claims.

PHYSICAL:
Fit test
Comfort = includes 5 extra gel tips
Durability
Wireless charging = E55 only
Colors = 5 different colors each
Aesthetics – vote in comments
Water resistance = IPX4 on E55 only

FEATURES:
6/36h battery on E55, 24/6h on E25
Price = $120 and $80 but there is always a 15% off coupon
Single point connection = yes!l
Auto play/pause = no

MIC TEST

AUDIO QUALITY:
CODECS = unknown
Single point connection on both!
Lag test = about 1/10 sec lag
Passive noise blocking = just ok
ANC = No
Audio quality:
VERY muddy in E55, lots of bass. E25s are muddy too.
Bass is boomy and not tight at all (E55)
Somewhat dark (E55)
Shallow depth and weak instrument separation (E55)
E25 have terrible instrument detail and separation, sound like a $15 pair of earbuds.
Low bass is very prominent, borderline seismic (E55)
Bass is still very prominent in E25 but not as seismic. Seems a bit bloated with an emphasis around 200Hz
Overall balance is a mess, not natural, and sound is not analytical, but if you listen to Steve Aoki, they would be fun (E55)
Definitely not the best audio in the business.

Please comment below with any questions you might have. Thank you all for watching! I appreciate you!

Disclaimer: This video is purely based on my experiences, research, and opinions. You and only you are responsible for your actions. I made this channel to advise viewers and I truly hope to help you all out. I love making these videos and connecting with my viewers!
This channel is monetized via YouTube ads as well as some affiliate links. If a purchase is made after clicking the link, I will receive a small commission at no extra charge to the buyer. Thank you all for watching!

50 Comments

  1. Stunt Panda on October 2, 2021 at 7:47 am

    Micro-USB is hardly a negative. I only have a single USB-C port on my brand new Z590 motherboard so, yeah. Micro-USB isn’t a negative, if anything a USB-C port is a negative.

  2. Legend no Densetsu on October 2, 2021 at 7:47 am

    I don’t mind that they aren’t the best but I’m disappointed about their low lifespan. They may be cheaper than their competitors but imo doesn’t mean much if they break within half a year. I loved them and thought they were great but in retrospect I regret ever buying them.

  3. None of my Business on October 2, 2021 at 7:49 am

    Raycons are actually really freaking good lol. Some of the best ear buds ive ever owned. I got mine for 60$ and i feel like i stole them for that price

  4. niajef on October 2, 2021 at 7:50 am

    i think the main problem is the price, and the fact that so many youtuber pretend that these are actually good, if these are like 20 bucks on amazon, like those random generic chinese brands, then people wouldnt have any problems with them.

  5. Elgars Stupāns on October 2, 2021 at 7:50 am

    Rays con

  6. Heet Joshi on October 2, 2021 at 7:52 am

    Just get a soundpeats H1 sorted for life

  7. JJADX on October 2, 2021 at 7:53 am

    i just ordered a pair of 20€ earbuds from aliexpress. i think i might have accidentally ordered Raycons (with another logo) lmao.

  8. Anni Räsänen on October 2, 2021 at 7:56 am

    Sorry for leaving this comment but just to be clear shoould I buy them

    -NO

    -YES

  9. Jamie Fitz on October 2, 2021 at 7:57 am

    Lenovo earbuds are like $20 and are way better than these

  10. Meriah Smith on October 2, 2021 at 7:57 am

    Thanks for the honest review. I almost bought a pair. Canceled
    my order and bought a pair of refurbished Sony earbuds instead. More expensive, but likely worth it. I happen to like Sony products anyway.

  11. Rob Ruben on October 2, 2021 at 7:59 am

    They now have wireless charging and have fixed these issues in case anyone is looking at them these days. Check a newer video those onese seem terrible.

  12. bigflytrap on October 2, 2021 at 8:00 am

    Ray’s con

  13. Vito Giove on October 2, 2021 at 8:01 am

    crap save your money — Trust no company without a phone number!

    Mine stopped working after 3 months … any never got a replacement … always get a brushoff answer every time you email them

  14. Louisville Tech on October 2, 2021 at 8:01 am

    get some 1more quad driver earbuds or go for jlab

  15. Biscuit Oliva on October 2, 2021 at 8:01 am

    RAYCON earbuds = trash.

  16. ShadoHHR on October 2, 2021 at 8:02 am

    cool buds, but … learning they both have that physical button instead of touch-control is the deal-breaker for me

  17. Tom Buresh on October 2, 2021 at 8:04 am

    2nd review I’ve seen that doesn’t recommend Raycon earbuds. I will continue using my J Labs.

  18. Peter Dagher on October 2, 2021 at 8:06 am

    They are using acc

  19. Simone Figeroux on October 2, 2021 at 8:08 am

    I bought a Chinese H3 earbud which cost $40US and it seems much better than these. It even has a beautiful LED display on the outside of the case which tells me the charge percentage. It looks much more expensive than it is and I would definitely buy another one as a Christmas gift.

  20. Camren Hohn on October 2, 2021 at 8:08 am

    You made this exact video two times and for that reason you are bad person

  21. Olya A. on October 2, 2021 at 8:09 am

    I love Raycon. My first pair lasted a year (only because I accidentally squashed them in a laundry machine). Just got my second pair of E55s. Love them.

  22. Ronald Williams on October 2, 2021 at 8:13 am

    I wish I could have heard your review before I ordered some for me and my wife.
    Thank you.

  23. Mike O'Brien on October 2, 2021 at 8:14 am

    Hey everyone! Thanks for watching! To discuss these more, let’s connect on Twitter! @mikeobrienn https://twitter.com/mikeobrienn
    Also, I wanted to add a few things here:
    1) I DO NOT want to bash any YouTubers who promote these. They are legitimate TWS and if you never tried any other TWS, they would probably be impressive. The sheer lack of a cord is an exciting concept, and to the untrained ear, the audio quality might not appear noticeably bad.
    2) From my research, Raycon is definitely a legitimate brand and not a scam. While the mics and audio quality are sub-par for the price, these earbuds still look great and are easy to use. Making high quality sound is not easy, and Raycon is certainly not the only brand to sell earbuds like these. I just wanted to review these in particular because they are very prominent in the YouTube sponsorship space.
    3) I have been made aware that some other YouTuber channels have made similar videos recently (and now watching them, they are quite impressive!!) I have been working on this one for about a month and was not aware of the other videos when I first started researching Raycon. With that said, having more videos on the subject is better than having fewer. I think it is important for anyone interested in buying new earbuds to have a few perspectives available to collect lots of information before buying, especially a product like these.

  24. P Mosh on October 2, 2021 at 8:14 am

    Idk i still prefer my headphones/earbuds to have cables and not rely on them to sound shittier just for "convenience" sake, I hate Bluetooth audio.

  25. Anthony Stark on October 2, 2021 at 8:15 am

    I just wanted something cheap that I could wear to the gym and not be worried about. But these are cheaply made not just cheaply priced. Guess I’ll stick to my AirPods for now.

  26. Jonathan Murphy on October 2, 2021 at 8:17 am

    Thanks! I’ll stick with my AirPods.

  27. Murat Kalenderoglu on October 2, 2021 at 8:17 am

    What is the best earbuds that are cheap

  28. Heldermaior on October 2, 2021 at 8:19 am

    Get a pair of decent 20 bucks wired headphones. They sound waaaayyyyy better than the cons.

  29. ZuccTheAlien on October 2, 2021 at 8:20 am

    I had some they were meh I definitely prefer my air pods

  30. Joseph Cobb on October 2, 2021 at 8:21 am

    had the E25’s for a couple years now. quality at purchase was about a 7/10 and 2 years later they no longer work at all.

  31. The ironcarpet on October 2, 2021 at 8:21 am

    Fun fact I watched this video with my raycons

  32. Gilbert Hernandez on October 2, 2021 at 8:21 am

    Hence the name Ray-"Con"…

  33. Maz D-con on October 2, 2021 at 8:22 am

    Did you know Snoop Dogg uses them?

  34. The Bababooey! on October 2, 2021 at 8:23 am

    i recommend Rolfstone Riva

  35. Noah D on October 2, 2021 at 8:23 am

    What are the best cheap ones to get. I’m 13 and saving up. I was gonna get these but I’m not anymore. I need around same price or lower.

  36. P T on October 2, 2021 at 8:28 am

    more like ray CONs, amirite?

  37. Mooses Videos on October 2, 2021 at 8:29 am

    My quick review on them is, they actually are pretty good earbuds. Honestly the best in my opinion comparing prices & how good they are, obviously the best ones will & always will be the JBLs. Samsung pros are pretty good, but the sound quality isn’t that good. Of course I got mine when they first came out & the left side only, just finally broke today. Lasted about 2-3 years or so I believe & never had any problems with them today, I believe its based on the one you get & how you take care of them. I took care of mine pretty well. Never dropped them, never overcharged, always put the buds back. For $70-$80, they aren’t too bad.

  38. SiGHT SMaSH on October 2, 2021 at 8:31 am

    realme best this is waste

  39. P T on October 2, 2021 at 8:31 am

    It’s Beats by Dre version 2

  40. tcdahn7 on October 2, 2021 at 8:32 am

    Listening to this with a pair of Raycons..the mic experience with Raycons and other Raycon users have never sounded that poorly… I find this review dubious.

  41. BGTheChosen 1 on October 2, 2021 at 8:32 am

    I just like how raycons don’t stick out, I saw some at walmart the other day idk might have been something else, but it said 20 dollars for the price! Ima for sure get that!

  42. Lifelong Sailer on October 2, 2021 at 8:33 am

    Indoors the mic tests sounded very similar. Outdoors E55 sounds better.

  43. Rubestar 🍉 on October 2, 2021 at 8:40 am

    I got the everyday ones and there’s absolutely nothing wrong with them and the quality is great. This is all the review you need. You’re welcome.

  44. Justin Campos on October 2, 2021 at 8:40 am

    Thank you for an honest review saved my curiosity

  45. N S on October 2, 2021 at 8:40 am

    You’re awesome for this

  46. Peter Dagher on October 2, 2021 at 8:40 am

    Raycon new updated

  47. APB 28 on October 2, 2021 at 8:41 am

    You just saved me from buying these

  48. Justin Berg on October 2, 2021 at 8:42 am

    No offense, but I’ve never seen or heard of your channel before. From 0:00-1:36 the unbiased opening opinion, I respect that. Will definitely be checking out more videos and subscribing.

  49. Ame Grace on October 2, 2021 at 8:43 am

    Hard of hearing: The mic test outside sounded like Charlie Brown’s teacher.

  50. Jade Reese on October 2, 2021 at 8:45 am

    !BUYER BEWARE!
    The headphones are okay, but the customer service if you experience an issue is nonexistent. I got 2 pairs of headphones from them. One was $70 and the other was $150. I returned the $150 pair and got a refund of $70. I’ve been reaching out to support for over a week now, messaged on facebook, email, twitter, and commented repeatedly on these threads and still have heard nothing. Buying from this company is a gamble betting that you won’t run into any issues as there is no support if you do.
    !BUYER BEWARE!

Leave a Comment