REGION FREE BLU RAY, DVD & 4K Players – Unboxing & Review LG BP175 & LG UBK80 – LG UBK90

REGION FREE BLU RAY, DVD & 4K Players – Unboxing & Review LG BP175 & LG UBK80 – LG UBK90

Please LIKE & SUBSCRIBE!!!
Here are the links for the REGION FREE Blu Ray, DVD & 4K players covered in the review sponsored by 220-Electronics.com:

SPECIAL In Search of Physical Media 7% OFF Coupon Code To Use At 220-Electronics.com:
( PHYSICALMEDIA )

My favorite between both Region Free Blu Ray & DVD 4K Players –
LG UBK80 4K, Blu Ray & DVD Region Free Player, No WiFi, No Streaming :
https://www.220-electronics.com/lg-up870-region-free-4k-ubd-ultra-hd-blu-ray-player-multi-region-110-220-240-volts.html

LG UBK90 4K, Blu Ray & DVD Region Free Player has WiFi with Streaming :
https://www.220-electronics.com/lg-up970-region-free-4k-ubd-ultra-hd-smart-blu-ray-player-multi-region-110-220-240-volts.html

LG BP175 Region Free Blu Ray & DVD Player:
https://www.220-electronics.com/lg-bp175-110-240-volts-region-free-blu-ray-player.html

220-Electronics Region Free Blu Ray, DVD & 4K players main webpage:
https://www.220-electronics.com/region-free-blu-ray-players.html

My Magnum P.I. Complete Remastered TV Series Blu Ray Review & Unboxing Video:

Magnum P.I. Complete Remastered TV Series Blu Ray Set Amazon* Link To Order:
https://amzn.to/3o2PHeS

*If you purchase something through one of my Amazon affiliate links I may earn a commission. Thanks for your continued support of this channel. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Follow Me:
Facebook: https://m.facebook.com/insearchofphysicalmedia/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/insearchofphysicalmedia/

Here is the link below to buy your official In Search of Physical Media V-neck shirts:

https://in-search-of-physical-media.launchcart.store/shop

33 Comments

  1. PRS1 on September 1, 2021 at 10:30 pm

    The ubk80 does not have Dolby vision but the 90 days

  2. POWERMAXUM on September 1, 2021 at 10:32 pm

    Will it play mkv movies m2ts movies?

  3. Nick Shulyak on September 1, 2021 at 10:33 pm

    UHD discs are not region locked! It’s a standard and nobody is allowed to deviate from the established and internationally approved standard. So pls – do your homework next time and stop misleading your poor subscribers.

  4. Dhinesh Kr. on September 1, 2021 at 10:35 pm

    Can it play 3D and 4K iso playback?

  5. Celluloid Therapy on September 1, 2021 at 10:36 pm

    I got REALLY lucky recently, when I saw a bluray player for sale on Facebook marketplace for $20.00. It was a Pioneer player, NOT sold in the United States, and better yet, it was modded to be region free! The woman who had it for sale, told me that it was a wedding gift from a relative in India. She NEVER hooked it up, and and asked me “regions where?” when I told her about the mod. She said “just take it: it’s been sitting here for two years in my basement, and I don’t watch movies…” it’s a BEAUTIFUL machine!

  6. yulog on September 1, 2021 at 10:37 pm

    i got the ubk 80 and while the 4k looks good blu ray and standard dvds look horrible especially up close(std dvds are unwatchable). i tried playing with the settings on the player and my tv and really see no difference. My old cheap blu ray plays much better for non 4k dvds

  7. MikeHawk728 on September 1, 2021 at 10:37 pm

    What the fuck player are y’all using? Cuz I have my my dumb ass LG player only flashing lights when I hit those fucking buttons

  8. CoffeCup L on September 1, 2021 at 10:38 pm

    This is so in depth and helped a lot. I’ll def go through 220E. Thanks <3

  9. Gordon Talge on September 1, 2021 at 10:40 pm

    I recently got a region free LG BP175. It worked fine on region A blu rays. When I got my first region B only blu ray the player had at first, a hard time changing regions.

    I kept getting the "wrong region" screen. I opened the tray, put in the region B disc and pressed 2. The player would go off, then on, then to the home screen. I then would push the play button and then the region error screen would come up.

    I got the idea to totally power down the player, then power it up again, open the tray, put in the region B disc, hit 2. After loading the disc I hit play and it started playing with out any problems!

    Don’t know what was up with that, but now it switches regions as expected.

  10. Rob Stehlik on September 1, 2021 at 10:42 pm

    My issue is should I buy another 4k player for my region b movies when I already have the Panasonic ub820 4k uhd player to get the 4k upscaling or just go with the cheaper option and not have a player that upscales? Please help

  11. twista101287 on September 1, 2021 at 10:42 pm

    Nice video!!! would this blu ray player could play the 4k Ultra HD movies? the ones that come in black cases? excuse my ignorance lol

  12. Jeff Assassin on September 1, 2021 at 10:42 pm

    I’m getting an LG region free 4k player soon I hope it works really well

  13. Kirk Smith on September 1, 2021 at 10:43 pm

    Did you ever find out if it plays region locked 4k disc?

  14. Regnārs Brokāns on September 1, 2021 at 10:46 pm

    Hey, do you have any experience with 4k players like UBK80 displaying 4k blu rays on 1440p monitor? Would they downscale them to 1440p or 1080p

  15. Brian on September 1, 2021 at 10:49 pm

    Thank you for this comprehensive review. I purchased the LG UBK80 with your discount code. It arrives tomorrow – can’t wait to see some of my imports in 4K!

  16. Jean-Pierre Fritz on September 1, 2021 at 10:50 pm

    Hello, Thanks for this review.
    I have a newbie question, could I use an HDMI capture card to play the LG175 onto my computer(Mac)? Is there a better solution than the HDMI capture card?

  17. rael paul on September 1, 2021 at 10:50 pm

    I’m browsing region free players now since getting some uk steelbooks. someone suggested the LG 4k one so might go with that. Ive had Samsung for blu ray players mostly in past years.

  18. DetectiveBat2024 on September 1, 2021 at 10:52 pm

    Looks cool. They’re great company i had bought my all region blu-ray player from them to play all my 88 flims /Eureka blu-rays.

  19. rael paul on September 1, 2021 at 10:53 pm

    this is hard to decide which one to get I’m browsing 220 electronics now, there’s so many models for lg and Sony etc some Samsung too.

  20. ejx1984 on September 1, 2021 at 10:55 pm

    Hmm…I think I like the LG UBK80 best. I def want the 4K player and I’m so excited to be region free! I also loved your How To videos about Region Free content! Thanks for helping me out with this!!!

  21. hefic on September 1, 2021 at 10:57 pm

    Hi there, I have a question. Is there any benefit (for bitrate output capability) if you use toslink out for sound over hdmi (on UBK90)? I have 2.1 setup and LG CX and AVR for sound. THanks

  22. Michael McDonald on September 1, 2021 at 10:59 pm

    I just wanna say I appreciate your channel (especially w/all the mass exodus to "streaming only" these days.- insert blasted buffering & Ltd availability here…!!) & a little while back went thru same-same exactly as you spoke about here…I ended up w/refurbished ubk90 & couldn’t of been happier!! The information you have laid out here is actually well thought out & essential to people who normally may not be forward thinking like this!! 🙂

  23. craigr13777 on September 1, 2021 at 11:00 pm

    This is the most comprehensive, informative and helpful resource for for information on region free players. Thanks for the clarity. Having a retailer like 220 Electronics, to go to, makes shopping easier. Their prices are ver competitive and free shipping, it’s a no brainer! I’m sold, thanks for the information.

  24. Julian Bote on September 1, 2021 at 11:01 pm

    Quick question, does th LG UBK80 play VCDs? Thanks!

  25. gremlin84 on September 1, 2021 at 11:01 pm

    I have the UBK90 4K player region free. It’s a fantastic player which come with Dolby vision.

  26. perryfan49 on September 1, 2021 at 11:05 pm

    This was a great informative video. Thank you. I do have Vcds I want to watch, do you know for sure if they will play on a region free blu ray player? I was told and also read they would so I’m hoping so. Vcd is the only format some of my Hong Kong movies are on.

  27. Barbie Dolo on September 1, 2021 at 11:06 pm

    I bought this exact player from your video and I put it in a region to DVD and as soon as I put it into the machine it automatically pops it back out please help

  28. John Moreno on September 1, 2021 at 11:17 pm

    Great video and good info! So for me shopping for a true region-free player has been confusing and frustrating… finally I realized that for the most part, buying a region-free player requires modding -specifically, installing a chip which unlocks the regions. I spoke with 220 and I have no problem with them doing the mods to jailbreak these units, but this obviously voids the warranty in a big way. 220 says they will honor the factory warranty, but you have to deal directly with them.

  29. Rolando Castro on September 1, 2021 at 11:17 pm

    How come mine is only region one and I have the same DVD LG Blu-ray player

  30. Touche on September 1, 2021 at 11:24 pm

    Will the LG UBK80 one work on a regular 1080 TV and play regular Blue rays?

  31. MidKnightGeek on September 1, 2021 at 11:25 pm

    Hello, Thank you very much for the very in-depth review! Been wanting to get a Region Free player for some time now. I just ordered the LG UBK80 and was able to use your Code for a little extra off. So thanks again for helping me decide and take the plunge! Also Subbed to your channel. Looking forward to reviewing your older and up-coming content 🙂 Very Best Regards! ~mKg~

  32. Jeff Assassin on September 1, 2021 at 11:25 pm

    My only complaint about this player is that you have to attach an ethernet cable to it for wifi its not wireless

  33. Art Brookey on September 1, 2021 at 11:27 pm

    Question. I bought the LG UBK 90…mine did not have the green sticker like yours that says A,B,C stc…so I am guessing mine is only a region A, north America version? I was looking at a bluray dvd, seller says the disc is region free…that being said, will a region free Blu Ray play in a region A machine? Also I am guessing not all UBK 90’s are region free?

Leave a Comment