Safety Can Express review #2: let's see if this one works. #safetycanexpress [201]

Safety Can Express review #2: let's see if this one works. #safetycanexpress [201]

To purchase this on Amazon click: https://amzn.to/2ZGT54H
Check out my website: http://www.jeffreviews4u.com

Jeff Reviews4u, LLC is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Hey there,
In this video I take a second look at the safety can express. The first review I did with this item didn’t turn out very well. I ordered a 2nd unit and wanted to give it a fair test. Let’s see if this $30 can opener is any good.
#asseenontv #buyordeny #safetycanexpress

Subscribe to my channel:
https://youtube.com/c/jeffreviews4u

Follow me on social media:
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/jeffreviews4u/
Twitter – https://twitter.com/JReviews4u?s=09
Instagram: jeffreviews4u
Video Editor – FilmoraGoPRO
Thumbnail – Canva

As always have a great day!

50 Comments

  1. yay4this on January 5, 2023 at 2:28 am

    dude.. you eat beets.. lima beans? lol

  2. Donald A. Jr on January 5, 2023 at 2:31 am

    Alright Jeff, I saw the commercial on TV and about lost my mind. Due to the fact I watched your video and only this one I purchased one on your link. I hope you got some revenue from it!

    Anyway we just got in the mail today, about an hour ago. My girlfriend just opened a can of chicken noodle soup that has the pull-off lid thing and it worked perfectly. I’m still mind blown over the situation.

    I want to do more cans but it will be tomorrow or a few days from now before more are done.

  3. Gaming Since 86' on January 5, 2023 at 2:35 am

    It did say in the advertisement for this can opener it can do huge cans that show them doing a huge can I’m really scared about getting this because I don’t wanna waste my money and I hate returning things

  4. Pat Sperling on January 5, 2023 at 2:35 am

    Is there an adjustment some where so the opener part will put more pressure on the can lid ? Mine won’t open cans.

  5. Frisco Girl on January 5, 2023 at 2:36 am

    Thanks for the reviews.i have been thinking about buying one. Think I will just keep my old can opener. That way I don’t have to worry about metal shavings in my food. Having to hold can while it turns is another turn off for me. Concept sounds great but don’t want to have to hold the opener as you had to do. Thumbs-down 👎 for me.

  6. Fred Corona on January 5, 2023 at 2:38 am

    I think it doesn’t like the big cans.

    fter you opened the yams (The larger can ) the next can was a little messed up.

    Amd maybe it’s a case of practice makes perfect it is a different kind of can opener🤷‍♀️

    I’m using my husband’s phone that’s why the female emogies

    Thank you for testing this product

    I was thinking about getting one now I 👉can👈 pun intended

    Pam Corona 🙋‍♀️

  7. Scott Piette on January 5, 2023 at 2:38 am

    Are you brighter than the average light bulb head??

  8. JimRaptis on January 5, 2023 at 2:40 am

    Don’t know if anyone else noticed but the first can in which it didn’t cut well you had cut the wrong end. Coincidence? I don’t know! Technically it shouldn’t matter but that’s what happened! After that you have issues. Just wondering if maybe you damaged it

  9. John Wilkinson on January 5, 2023 at 2:42 am

    I would love to have seen you open a large oval Sardine can. I tried 4 different kinds of can openers on an oval can of sardines and none of them would open it completely. It’s too far from the edge down to the lid so the can openers either wouldn’t cut the lid or the can opener would spin or pop off. Yes I could have used an army knife but didn’t want to waste that much time. I saw this on bulbhead and almost ordered it just for sardines then I thought I better see your review first. Thank goodness I did. If you could make a video opening a large oval sardine can I’d really appreciate it.

  10. Lissy Quezada on January 5, 2023 at 2:43 am

    Oh pls how much they pay you to fix up your laat review lol they even sent you their shirt lol…. why you didnt test the huge baked beans can in this video?

  11. desukaful on January 5, 2023 at 2:44 am

    Sometimes cans have little defects in them. Maybe a little nick in the can upset the blade in the first video. Regardless, I’m checking this site out before purchasing anything from TV. THANKS. 👍👍👍

  12. Melad Marji on January 5, 2023 at 2:45 am

    good video jeff, but you don’t have to hold the lever down once it starts just let go and the bulbhead will keep going until you left the lever up

  13. Wanda Morales on January 5, 2023 at 2:46 am

    My can opener quit working it does not open cans so how what do I do

  14. Michele Rice on January 5, 2023 at 2:49 am

    I just bought two that say platinum edition. Neither one works. We have tried over and over. Nothing but metal shavings. Bought at Christmas and just got them January 23rd. They suck.

  15. utubetommy on January 5, 2023 at 2:49 am

    The first review, the opener could have been a dud. That said, cans and lids are made of thin steel with relatively sharp edges. So stay away from the balloons. That’s just a meaningless sales gimmick. Second, the change in the sound means the can has gone one revolution and the motor isn’t working as hard. So that’s an indicator to listen for. Last, hold the can with one hand after the opener cracks the lid seal, and lift the lid straight upward to remove it. If the lid binds in one area, rotate your hand on the lid so your thumb is in the bind area and try gently lifting the lid without squeezing it very hard. You can also try rocking the lid gently as you lift. But do not try bending the lid upward from one side or you’ll cause the stuck area of the lid to bend and bind. These are all common sense steps to do. Forget the balloon trick and turning the can upside down unless you like breaking balloons, wasting food and cleaning up messes.

  16. Tim Tommy on January 5, 2023 at 2:51 am

    Pier junk Pier junk. Take this junk off the market before you get a lawsuit on you. Quit having them elderly people lie for you. . I purchased one for my wife at Christmas and she told me to throw it in the trash I said why she goes because it took 3 hours for me to watch this can turn around in circles I said anything that seen on TV is junk but I thought it would be a nice gift. Take this junk off the shelves or I will for you

  17. joan toner on January 5, 2023 at 2:51 am

    it sounds really loud

  18. MrMoonpie001 Barnum on January 5, 2023 at 2:52 am

    Regardless of what the mfg says, this can opener is exclusively for regular sized cans or slightly smaller. That is always the case when you buy a can opener. If you want to cut larger cans, you need to get a larger can opener. The difference is in the cutting blade mechanism. What happened the first and second test that was similar?? Once you opened a bigger can, you bent the cutting circumference out of round.

    Moonpie

  19. Project True Love on January 5, 2023 at 2:53 am

    The first one was a dud!

  20. BobbytheBongoPlaya on January 5, 2023 at 2:55 am

    Really, really, really happy the second one worked better. I can say I probably won’t be getting on the off chance I might get a dud lol. But I still think this is cool!

  21. Jazzbuff13 on January 5, 2023 at 2:55 am

    What are you talking about when you say "I got my "T" lined up". Is there some kind of alignment issue you must follow?

  22. Troy on January 5, 2023 at 2:58 am

    As seen on tv stuff I never had luck I tried 3 of these can openers I give up. I didn’t have to but I took the paper off the can. I guess 1 out of 100 openers work at least I got my money back. I’m not saying don’t try the can opener but don’t be surprised if you have to try more then one. If I had to give this a grade me personally I would give this a D

  23. Tim Tommy on January 5, 2023 at 2:58 am

    It would take a fool to go by a second one to be ripped off again. That can was already open I’m sorry stop lying to people you are showing pure jump . I hope no one else purchases these items especially the elderly that doesn’t have the money to afford junk

  24. Scott Piette on January 5, 2023 at 2:59 am

    He should try ten more can openers to get a good average……

  25. Gale Worthington on January 5, 2023 at 3:00 am

    After watching your video, I believe I wasn’t locking it in properly.

  26. Mo Smith on January 5, 2023 at 3:00 am

    Amazon sells counterfeit and and they don’t even know it also they don’t really check or care when customers let them know.
    Got a pair of Adidas sneakers from Amazon and they were counterfeit you couldn’t tell right away the 30 day time period to return it was too late too late. It’s best to try to get it to work from the company. Glad you said first one was defective and not a counterfeit.

  27. Gale Henderson on January 5, 2023 at 3:01 am

    I found that it works just fine. The lid did seam a bit more sharp looking even though it was not sharp. The lid does fit right back on the can too! Really cool and it’s not messy so the opener stays clean. It may say in the advertisement that you can even turn it the opened can upside down without it leaking but I’d don’t see that in the instructions so I didn’t see a need to try it. However the instructions do say that there will be a different pitch sound once it’s opened. It’s a keeper as far as I’m concerned!

  28. Anthonyah Iones on January 5, 2023 at 3:03 am

    I’M WATCHING THIS VIDEO BECAUSE I THOUGHT I DID SOMETHING WRONG. I BOUGHT MINE FROM CVS OVER A MONTH AGO. JUST NOW WANTED TO USE IT. TRIED SERVAL CANS OF CHICKEN BREAST TO OPEN AND OTHER CAN VEGGIE’S HAD NO LUCK. I CAN’T FIND THE RECEIPT. I GUESS I SHOULD’VE TRIED IT THE FIRST DAY. IT’S A SORRY PIECE OF CRAP.

  29. Daphne Thomas Jones on January 5, 2023 at 3:04 am

    I didn’t watch your entire first review but I did notice that the can was upside down. That may have played a factor in the failed performance. I am surprised that this is an "as seen on TV" product since it clearly is a knock-off of the Hamilton Beach product that has been around since around 2007.

  30. Jerry Lyles on January 5, 2023 at 3:05 am

    We must have gotten a dud too. Damn thing won’t hardly open anything. Will not buy another one!

  31. Mike Pupillo on January 5, 2023 at 3:06 am

    Have they redesigned the newer ones?

  32. Shuron Jerome on January 5, 2023 at 3:06 am

    This product is a waste of money. I bought it and it was just like the first video. None of the cans opened. I got metal shreds only for each can after 1 pass.

  33. nightnurse6 on January 5, 2023 at 3:06 am

    Mine went bad after 12 weeks. Won’t open cans, metal shavings all over the cans. Junk!

  34. Dean Marsh on January 5, 2023 at 3:07 am

    Used for a few months and it stopped cutting deep enough to get lid off.

  35. Table Scissors on January 5, 2023 at 3:07 am

    I was wondering what you’d do with all that open food lol 😋😆 sounds like a good meal and a few more to come.

  36. Georgianna Baldwin on January 5, 2023 at 3:09 am

    Mine does not work!! I hate it! It worked the first time I brought it home and I threw away the box then the next time it doesn’t work! I can’t return it! Just a waste of money! Junk!

  37. BobbytheBongoPlaya on January 5, 2023 at 3:09 am

    Nice balloons ☺😃😀

  38. Richard Plastino on January 5, 2023 at 3:10 am

    After disassembling my worn out Hamilton Beach Smooth Touch, which is similar to your machine, I believe these devices operate by pushing the top off the body of the can rather than any actual cutting. In the HB, the wheel which does the work is at an angle from the top of the can. As the wheel goes around, an edge about halfway down the wheel pushes up on the lid and separates it.

    An on the HB, there is no method or replacement part available to put on a new wheel when it deforms enough and won’t successfully push the lid away from the rest of the can.

  39. Jermaine Johnson on January 5, 2023 at 3:11 am

    Can you tell me the website, because i ordered it from somewhere and they sneakily put a 14.99 warrantee, Not cool

  40. Sharonlee Irvin on January 5, 2023 at 3:13 am

    Im glad I saw this

  41. Roger R St Martin on January 5, 2023 at 3:15 am

    I’m a widower and my Safety Express unit doesn’t get much use. However, after only a couple of months, it fails to cut. What a waste.

  42. Gia Thomas on January 5, 2023 at 3:17 am

    That great 👍

  43. kingmiller1982 on January 5, 2023 at 3:18 am

    I received one for Christmas, and its awesome.

  44. Scott Piette on January 5, 2023 at 3:18 am

    Did he forget to plug it in ???……

  45. Pam Griffin on January 5, 2023 at 3:18 am

    I got one for CHRISTMAS and gave one to a friend for CHRISTMAS guess what neither one is working now and we both gave our others away with no back ups to use

  46. 1leenie on January 5, 2023 at 3:20 am

    I got one of these can openers at Walmart about a month ago. It worked great at first. recently it no longer cuts the lid loose all the way around. Mine is a $20.00 lemon.

  47. histubeness on January 5, 2023 at 3:21 am

    Has anyone here tested their smart phone decibel meter function on this while it’s running? Seems awfully loud. Louder than a regular can opener.

  48. teresa sever on January 5, 2023 at 3:23 am

    So maybe I will try it

  49. Mike Key on January 5, 2023 at 3:24 am

    How do you put the motor back together in this can opener

  50. Mike Fightmaster on January 5, 2023 at 3:26 am

    See how it works after opening 500 cans.

Leave a Comment