Samsung Galaxy S8 Review: The Ultimate Smartphone?

Samsung Galaxy S8 Review: The Ultimate Smartphone?

Samsung’s flagship smartphone for 2017!
Bluetooth 5.0 Explained: https://youtu.be/0n1x-wxESaM
Galaxy S8 skins: https://dbrand.com/samsung-galaxy-skins

Video Gear I use: http://kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959

Intro Track: Baby by 20syl

~

http://snapchat.com/add/MKBHD
http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee
http://instagram.com/MKBHD
http://facebook.com/MKBHD

Phone provided by Samsung for review.

49 Comments

  1. Mihajlo Bujišić on December 10, 2021 at 10:50 am

    Still using it in 2021 (4 years in)

  2. TommyBoyZ on December 10, 2021 at 10:51 am

    Now my S8 cracked and its covered with dust…

  3. Quantum Dank on December 10, 2021 at 10:53 am

    When is this phone coming out

  4. Δ L D O И on December 10, 2021 at 10:54 am

    nowadays tech ytbers use blue background. why?

  5. Ƶułtanite Vlogs ✪︎︎ on December 10, 2021 at 10:55 am

    Lol 😂😭

  6. Philip Lührs on December 10, 2021 at 10:55 am

    Close to 2022 and still rocking this bad boy. My S8 is pretty beaten up by now and the battery life is close to nonexistent, but performance-wise it keeps up with all the new phones.

  7. J McCracken on December 10, 2021 at 10:55 am

    Marques Brownlee, My wife just bought a refurbished S 8 + we like the looks. But for sure a case is on its way for it. "Slicker than snot on a door knobLOL.

  8. Lifehacker on December 10, 2021 at 10:57 am

    MKBHD every year – Is this the ultimate phone? Almost, almost.

  9. Tom Trousers on December 10, 2021 at 10:57 am

    Yo the s8 was amazing. I remember getting it my junior year of college. Good times.

  10. BEASTthisIndustry on December 10, 2021 at 10:58 am

    Still using the S8 in 2021. It’s amazing that it took YEARS for the iPhone to catch up to this screen-to-body ratio… and even more amazing that iPhone’s best PPI still hasn’t touched this phone.

    S8 camera still gives me beautiful shots, display’s still great, and the craziest thing is that this still runs the top-of-the-line Android games like a champ… in fact I haven’t found one single app that this can’t run due to it’s older version of Android. Yeah it caps out at Android 9, but that also means 11/12’s scoped storage isn’t causing hell for emulators, and games like Megatroid that became incompatible with Android 10 still work on the S8.

    S8’s still wonderful, even today.

  11. Raid Playz on December 10, 2021 at 10:58 am

    Good review Keep up the good work

  12. Kọsi Ọli on December 10, 2021 at 10:59 am

    and finally5yrs later here I am in the future

  13. L S on December 10, 2021 at 11:01 am

    I have an old Samsung Galaxy S6. I saw a refurbished Samsung Galaxy S8 on eBay and was wondering if my SIM card from the S6 can be easily inserted in the S8?

  14. Lloyd 007 on December 10, 2021 at 11:01 am

    watching on s8 plus 2021 march good extra phone

  15. myFRIENDS myFAMILY on December 10, 2021 at 11:02 am

    i was robbed and i lost this phone. i wish and hope samsung will release this phone again with high upgrades to the date.

  16. Riley Hoban on December 10, 2021 at 11:02 am

    I found a refurbished s8 on Wal-Mart for $150. I really want it to be my first phone

  17. rawenpasha on December 10, 2021 at 11:04 am

    I was looking for a new phone to replace my Galaxy S8 and Youtube recommends me this video. Having it for 4 years, I think I can keep it for another year.

  18. potatowaffles on December 10, 2021 at 11:04 am

    I’m using a s8+ rn

  19. Hiraeth MW on December 10, 2021 at 11:06 am

    Watching this on my S8!

  20. Louie Cafarella on December 10, 2021 at 11:08 am

    Hey. I’m from the future. Guess how much a Samsung flagship costs in 2021?

  21. Anisul pride on December 10, 2021 at 11:08 am

    June 2021, My s8 still running smoothly. Truly a great smartphone !

  22. Eileen Dover on December 10, 2021 at 11:08 am

    apple was so much better than samsung but this phone changed the game

  23. The Gaming Deer Fox on December 10, 2021 at 11:09 am

    Who else has a Galaxy S8?

  24. Theophilus jule on December 10, 2021 at 11:11 am

    I’ve literally just bought the phone 4 years after production thus is when i can afford it lol

  25. Alpha Bogeyman on December 10, 2021 at 11:13 am

    How on earth does the iPhone compete with Samsung?

  26. Tyheem Gordon on December 10, 2021 at 11:13 am

    Is it still a good buy for today?

  27. Alan on December 10, 2021 at 11:15 am

    Anyone watching this after Samsung pulled the plug on Galaxy S8 and S8+? No more security updates after 4 years of support

  28. Clearly Dee on December 10, 2021 at 11:17 am

    This phone is so overrated

  29. Mr Advert on December 10, 2021 at 11:18 am

    My s8 phone do not charge without taking it every 1℅ and it damages in little water

  30. jbl flex ytツ on December 10, 2021 at 11:19 am

    Im happy i have 4 if them

  31. seunghyub's eam on December 10, 2021 at 11:21 am

    this is my dream phone, and finally bought it after 2 yrs of saving my school allowance and scholarship, i bought a second hand but it’s almost like a brand new for 200 dollar 🤧 it’s perfect, the problem is this can’t update more into android 10 :((

  32. Ross vlog on December 10, 2021 at 11:23 am

    Hey guys.. Just wanna say.. Dont update the new update android 11..it really sucks and.. Itll change the volume dispplay.. Will make ur phone looks wierd..

  33. Prise_500 on December 10, 2021 at 11:25 am

    Does anyone know how to get that stock s8 wallpaper? 😩

  34. John Young on December 10, 2021 at 11:25 am

    THANK YOU,,,, MAY BUY ANOTHER,,,, WORKING UNDER CAR ON ROLLING CREEPER ,, BROKE GLASS (first time ever broke phone) luv it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THX AGAIN 🙂 🙂

  35. Philip Peter on December 10, 2021 at 11:26 am

    this phones are not support anymore. I want to proceed using them. what will be the problem with it?

  36. Saikoro on December 10, 2021 at 11:27 am

    Man i love samsung, but why can‘t new phones be like this, compact and interesting?

  37. Not Pk on December 10, 2021 at 11:33 am

    im 13 and that fingerprint scanner is the right place for me and I have small hands

  38. Pavan Gandhi on December 10, 2021 at 11:33 am

    😭What are you talking!? This is the best phone ever!!🔥

  39. Traveler Volkriin on December 10, 2021 at 11:34 am

    I came from the future to watch this on my S21 Ultra.

  40. Cloy Calumpang on December 10, 2021 at 11:34 am

    Still watching this on my s8 haha

  41. xXDJ-WoofaXx on December 10, 2021 at 11:35 am

    Is the Samsung Galaxy s8 waterproof?

  42. FlexGunships on December 10, 2021 at 11:35 am

    using this phone still in 2021, and works perfectly, battery has wear and tear, but otherwise the phone still runs perfectly <3

  43. Carry my will on December 10, 2021 at 11:37 am

    I still got my s8 Dx 4 years with it now Dx

  44. SvenTV on December 10, 2021 at 11:37 am

    I traded my galaxy s8+ before for the ip7plus, i still remember watching this vid🥺

  45. No friends Watch please on December 10, 2021 at 11:37 am

    I appreciate your input and I am definitely going to be buying this phone thank you so much for your review and I can headphones pieces for the speaker

  46. Hariz Sharizal on December 10, 2021 at 11:38 am

    It all started with the S8 – true premium, beautiful crafted Galaxy. Replace the internals with 2021 standards, the design will still hold up

  47. Dehbee Sunet on December 10, 2021 at 11:39 am

    I use an s8. It’s a lovely phone. Still eyeing the s21 ultra.

  48. Olivia Green on December 10, 2021 at 11:39 am

    It’s almost 2022 and I’m still using this phone 😅

  49. lodi209fullist on December 10, 2021 at 11:48 am

    Still using my S8 in 2021 just ordered the new s21 hopefully the s21 can keep up with the still strong s8

Leave a Comment