Samsung Top Load Washer and Dryer | Appliance Dad Review

Samsung Top Load Washer and Dryer | Appliance Dad Review

Samsung Top Load Washer and Dryer Review
Products featured in this video:
* Samsung WA5400 5.0 cu. ft. Top Load Washer with Super Speed in Black Stainless Steel: https://bestbuy.7tiv.net/washer
* Samsung DV5400 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam Sanitize+ in Black Stainless Steel: https://bestbuy.7tiv.net/blackstainlessdryer

Please subscribe to my channel – https://www.youtube.com/c/mrgizmo211
#samsung #washer #appliances

50 Comments

  1. RN Victoria on October 22, 2021 at 8:49 am

    When I use normal wash the water is very little and no choices for just to remove or press water from the clothes.

  2. J Torres on October 22, 2021 at 8:51 am

    When we start the machine, the softeners drop first before the laundry detergent, any suggestions?

  3. Nabi Butterfly on October 22, 2021 at 8:52 am

    We have a Samsung Top Loader from Jan 2020. Nothing problems with UL errors. This because of the load balance. Looked online has something to do with the springs around the drum. Lucky we brought a warranty & I’m not buying another Samsung.

  4. Rhoods Kevin on October 22, 2021 at 8:53 am

    NO AGITATOR,, I don’t feel comfortable without it.

  5. LilChedda on October 22, 2021 at 8:53 am

    I just got this washer/dryer set delivered today. As I was doing my first load, I noticed that the soapy water came out of the dispenser at the very beginning as expected, but it was not filling up the tub. It just drained immediately. The washer proceeded to fill up with non soapy water and continued on with the cycles. The same thing happened after trying a second load. Why is the soapy water not staying in the tub to clean my clothes?? I am very frustrated 🙁

  6. Sherianne Powell on October 22, 2021 at 8:54 am

    How does the washer know how much water to fill per load …there’s nothing about water level in the manual

  7. Father of three Jones on October 22, 2021 at 8:54 am

    If you was a suit what setting do you dry with?

  8. DadVSKids on October 22, 2021 at 9:00 am

    Hi. Need to Know if this washer needs to be left open after each cycle

  9. lisa hornsby on October 22, 2021 at 9:02 am

    Was just wondering , are the lights on the dryer supposed to blink off and on when you turn on the dryer ? Can’t seem to find that info on any manual that was with my dryer

  10. Patti Messenger on October 22, 2021 at 9:02 am

    My old washer and 41 year old dryer both broke. I couldn’t find a matched set for sale anywhere, due to nationwide shortages. I got an email from a smaller appliance store about a sale, and so I went there. I got this set. I hope I learn to love it as much as the old ones! The first load of wash is running right now.

  11. Olga Hernandez on October 22, 2021 at 9:02 am

    I just unpacked my and I’m in love thank you for the review 👍

  12. Ashley Delfeld on October 22, 2021 at 9:03 am

    Our washer died tonight. So we went to Costco and ordered this set! In black!

  13. Hellcat Redeye -G on October 22, 2021 at 9:06 am

    I just ordered the set from Home Depot I will receive them on the 24th ..I’ll let you know how it works out …they look great ..Thanks for the honest Review 👍

  14. Daniel Negrete on October 22, 2021 at 9:08 am

    Hello,

    I have 48 hours to decide if these dryers are good for our house hold. We ran a clean cycle and we are getting condensation out of the top-towards the back and visibly see the condensation. I have a video and not sure how to post it.

  15. Jasper Kim on October 22, 2021 at 9:09 am

    Does it sense how heavy the load is and adds the right amount if water or is it a manual thing.

  16. Will G on October 22, 2021 at 9:09 am

    What type of outlet is required for the dryer?

  17. Leo on October 22, 2021 at 9:10 am

    Interesting video, I just bought a similar set. Do you use dryer sheets in the dryer?

  18. Mateo Fuego on October 22, 2021 at 9:12 am

    Mine stopped spinning and has a hot smell coming from it! I’ve had them two months!!

  19. Mindi Rawlins on October 22, 2021 at 9:13 am

    Just got these in Champagne! This will be our first Samsung appliance. Super Nervous. Thanks for the Review!

  20. YOHENA T on October 22, 2021 at 9:15 am

    I just go my new set yesterday, excitingggg 😍 I’m enjoying laundry now haha

  21. Mr.Roboto on October 22, 2021 at 9:16 am

    Hey Mr Gizmo, do you know if the washer has a lint filter or a debris filter? I read that during washing of clothes it will remove the lint and that owners need to clean it or clothes will appear with lent on their dark color clothes.

    My Tip of The Day: I did fine how to keep the inside / out drum clean and free from soap, softener, and mildew buildup. When running self clean we should add a cup of citric acid and a spoon of oxiclean every two weeks or once a month.

    Look forward to showing where filter is located.

    Thx!

  22. Joe Perez on October 22, 2021 at 9:17 am

    Just got this washer. I calibrated it successfully. Put 10 towels in it, but water level only rose to cover 10 percent of the towels. There is no load levels. Any help appreciated.

  23. Mr. K.G Unpredictable on October 22, 2021 at 9:19 am

    I just bought me a set today. What does the wifi do

  24. April on October 22, 2021 at 9:20 am

    i have the same set and have searched high and low, read the manuals looking for the filter to clean. ive seen where people are draining and cleanimg a filter on other modles, but the manual doesnt have that anywhere in it, theres nothing on youtube, etc. do you know anything about it? or maybe these dont have the drain tube and filter?

  25. scarletjazz on October 22, 2021 at 9:20 am

    Good to know! I’m looking at these for a near future purchase. Thanks

  26. J Lima on October 22, 2021 at 9:20 am

    Still recommend them? Trying to decide between this and LG?

  27. Waukegan High Brookside Campus on October 22, 2021 at 9:21 am

    Thank you Johnny sins for teaching me how to use this thingy!

  28. petermaz on October 22, 2021 at 9:21 am

    Nice job with review. Glad it’s working out and best of luck going forward! 🍀

  29. Deborah Grysko on October 22, 2021 at 9:23 am

    What model number ?

  30. Southern American Lady Rocker Fan 1998 on October 22, 2021 at 9:26 am

    We just got a new washer and dryer and I think we got this model, or the similar one the newer one, because our washer? It works but the spin cycle does not. We have to go down there and manually turn it over to the spin cycle. We just have to wait for it to come in the mail. I discovered that when I went to get my clothes out of the dryer yesterday and they were not all the way spinned. Because they were dripping wet still. So I told my mom and she said OK we will get a new set, because our dryer does not dry worth a shit either. Excuse my language. And I had just got two new T-shirts that I need to wash. Before I wear them and I have an entire load of laundry in the floor. I don’t have a empty basket right now because I have so much dirty laundry to do. I was wondering does this machine also use powder detergent? Because last month I bought a bag of powder detergent and a box of it as well. (Was trying Arial with Downey)It would suck if it didn’t. But I could just buy pods or liquid which I’m not really a fan of liquid, get on my hands. I’m sorry I’m complaining a lot I’m just really in a bad mood over this it went out yesterday.

  31. Starstruck on October 22, 2021 at 9:27 am

    How do you use it?! I can’t get it to start when I put my settings in…

  32. Michael Ulmer on October 22, 2021 at 9:28 am

    On my washer when I put on normal cycle it doesn’t fill all the way with water. I have to put on heavy duty cycle and hit the deep fill button

  33. Cindy B on October 22, 2021 at 9:28 am

    Just got this set delivered today. Trying to figure out how to use it. Did you switch the dryer door yourself? I want to switch the side where the handle is if it’s possible to do ourselves.

  34. Cathy Walker on October 22, 2021 at 9:29 am

    Glad I came across this video, thank you very much. I just had this machine installed a week ago and I am having them bring me a different one. To me, this is not quiet. It’s actually nosier than the one they haul away. Can you tell me if yours sounds like something is rubbing or grinding and it vibrates too much for my liking. There is always a hum. Please comment if this sounds like yours. Thanking you in advance.

  35. Rosie Aguirre on October 22, 2021 at 9:29 am

    I was worried that it migjt have a bad review, but now I can enjoy my new set I got a week ago.

  36. Nick Acosta on October 22, 2021 at 9:31 am

    How to connect Bluetooth please

  37. Reggie Williams on October 22, 2021 at 9:31 am

    My experience with the top loaded samsung washer has been a complete disappointment. Samsung has their own version of minute from what I noticed. It takes way too long to wash a small load. The agitator doesn’t fully submerge or agitate your clothes. The window is for you to view the soap that didn’t get mixed with your load. I have to help the washer for my clothes to get clean. Thumbs down.

  38. Wayne on October 22, 2021 at 9:31 am

    Bought a WA52M7750AC top load 2 1/2 years ago. Quit working, wouldnt power on or door not opening. Called Samsung service reccommended by Lowes. Replaced door lock switch, still broken. The said main power board bad. PART NOT AVAILABLE. WASHER NOT REPAIRABLE. Samsung service said tought luck out of 1 year warranty. PIECE OF JUNK NEVER another Samsung

  39. Jennifer Lane on October 22, 2021 at 9:32 am

    Samsung is junk!!! My mother and a few friends have had bad luck with them as well!! When the salesman tells you to stay away from Samsung that should count for something!

  40. Ronnie on October 22, 2021 at 9:32 am

    Hello on your Samsung washer, are there 4 different water levels? If so could you explain how to use them, I have the same washer, but it’s white, but the water level is very low, and the deep wash gives out too much water, thanks so much for your time,

  41. Dianna Marie Jenkins on October 22, 2021 at 9:32 am

    So I just got mines delivered today from Conn Appliance in Lake Charles, La and I’m so loving it and can see the laundry washing.

  42. Gary Snipes on October 22, 2021 at 9:34 am

    We just purchased a Samsung 4.5 cu ft washer wa45t3200aw with glass top load door.. We’re very happy with it because it has the spindle instead of the old style center agitator. Wife is so happy to now be able to wash bedspreads, comforters and the like. Also, it manages large loads so well that we’re seeing that we’re doing a lot fewer loads ped week. So far, after 2 weeks we’re very happy. But we did purchase the Home Depot 5 year warranty…. because "trust no living soul, and walk very carefully around the dead". Now we’re getting antsy to ditch our still working dryer with potentially a Samsung. I’m reading reviews on Samsung dryers in the 7.2 – 7.4 cu ft capacity range. Seems the reviews I’m reading are really trashing Samsung dryers. And it seems Samsung is cheaping out by not putting lights in their dryers. Now to me that’s BS trashy of Samsung to not put a light in a $750 – $ 900 dryer. I’m well aware of Samsung’s corporate ego issues and how they purportedly treat customers like dirt. So we’re going to be looking at LG Electric Dryers as well. I used to be a die hard Samsung TV fan, but last years switching my TV purchases to LG because Samsung has cheaped out on everything in their TV products and their corporate ego makes them think they can command more $$ for TV’S that seem inferior to me

  43. beetlejes on October 22, 2021 at 9:35 am

    If your kid is tall enough to open one of these new machines that practically come up to our clavicles, they are big enough to do their own laundry, lmao. If I buy this, however, I’m definitely going to utilize the security alarm. I want to make sure that if someone breaks in to steal my wet tshirts (that have holes in them) I’ll be fully prepared to run in there and be like, HEY! LEAVE MY CLOTHES ALONE! The alarm beeping, plus my yelling, will scare them off, I hope.

  44. rubetube on October 22, 2021 at 9:35 am

    Samsung should stick to TV’s, their washers and dryers their washer and
    dryers are terrible they are VERY SLOW they use VERY MUCH energy and are
    not efficient at all, stay away from their washers and dryers you’ll be
    glad you did.

  45. Rich William on October 22, 2021 at 9:36 am

    White apparently comes with a non glass door.. purchased early august 21, waiting on the delivery sep 4th

  46. Taylor Thibodaux on October 22, 2021 at 9:36 am

    Thank you so much! I’m a brand new home owner and I’ve been avoiding looking at washers and dryers, but you made it so much easier to decide!

  47. My My on October 22, 2021 at 9:39 am

    Awesome review! This helped me decide to purchase the washer and dryer. Just ordered it and looking forward to having it delivered to my new home next month. Thanks 😊

  48. Jyoti Parekh on October 22, 2021 at 9:41 am

    Hello thank you for nice reviews. I would like to know the model no for both and price s for both if possible
    Thank you for your help

  49. Jasmine C on October 22, 2021 at 9:47 am

    Hi! Thanks for the review as it was very helpful. I need help on cleaning the dryer lint filter. I unscrews the screws and it won’t come out. I want to keep it clean but don’t know how. Your video would be greatly appreciated.

  50. Halimah Washington on October 22, 2021 at 9:48 am

    Thanks for the review. I just ordered the Black Stainless steel

Leave a Comment