Samsung Z Fold 3 Review: Let's Talk Ambition!

Samsung Z Fold 3 Review: Let's Talk Ambition!

Samsung Z Fold 3 is the second best folding phone on earth for a reason.
That shirt! http://shop.MKBHD.com
dbrand: https://dbrand.com/fold3

Tech I’m using right now: https://www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD

Intro Track: http://youtube.com/20syl
Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: https://goo.gl/B3AWV5

Phone provided by Samsung for review.

~

http://instagram.com/MKBHD
http://facebook.com/MKBHD

50 Comments

  1. Auditing Yorkshire on October 25, 2022 at 5:46 am

    Can you hide the pixels on the UDC ?

  2. Paul Beaney on October 25, 2022 at 5:48 am

    been a year and my fold 3 is still like brand new. love it.

  3. PiranhaJaw22 on October 25, 2022 at 5:50 am

    whoa, what is ambition??

  4. rocketknoxler on October 25, 2022 at 5:53 am

    Bruh just get an apple iPhone 7 for like $200

  5. AlexWithLetters on October 25, 2022 at 5:55 am

    In short, it is a shitty phone.

    "I feel more productive with this phone"
    Come on, who are you kidding?

  6. Chunky Jim on October 25, 2022 at 5:55 am

    Idk, you can buy one of these on back market for about $700-800 now, probably worth it now

  7. Akinade Adegbiji on October 25, 2022 at 5:56 am

    Can you compare this with LG v60 dual screen

  8. Salec420O on October 25, 2022 at 5:56 am

    Nobody wants a flip phone that’s a smart phone, chill out on shitting on the fold 😆

  9. Terra Chad on October 25, 2022 at 5:59 am

    I almost wish i needed a new phone

  10. Ashton Johnson on October 25, 2022 at 5:59 am

    Galaxy z folds look very nice and easy for carrying. More and likely the nicest.

  11. viertelasiat on October 25, 2022 at 5:59 am

    That video of Doug doing his review…. Pure gold

  12. Les B on October 25, 2022 at 6:00 am

    I use google maps for navigation in my car.
    How does that work with this thing?
    Big screen or small?

  13. SpazzyMcGee1337 on October 25, 2022 at 6:02 am

    What is that graph on his shirt?

  14. Jme Anonymous on October 25, 2022 at 6:06 am

    Wish you would’ve showed a video or play a game because that’s usually what I spend most of my time on a phone

  15. RSHD on October 25, 2022 at 6:09 am

    Dude chill

  16. Living Behind on October 25, 2022 at 6:10 am

    if u watch this video and think at ANY point at any chance, this is the future….oh … oh…no words…absolutely no words

  17. Mark Segura on October 25, 2022 at 6:13 am

    This review is extremely honest. Truly enjoyed. I’m the same, if I’m going to pay a lot of money for a phone I need all the best specs.

  18. White Dom on October 25, 2022 at 6:15 am

    your hair looks so soft and beautiful
    *snickers*

  19. i.m.sm4d on October 25, 2022 at 6:16 am

    Shaq will love this

  20. ???D on October 25, 2022 at 6:17 am

    Please Samsung please my expensive phone 10x but my brother and mother Samsung galaxy S22 have 30x zoom cheap vs expensive 😢 😅 and 🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤬😡🤬🤬🤨 Please update.

  21. Lewis Lane on October 25, 2022 at 6:18 am

    Another words, expensive heavy crap.

  22. Austin Turner on October 25, 2022 at 6:21 am

    Fold 4 review when?

  23. Ethan Chew on October 25, 2022 at 6:21 am

    Hi Expert out there, Should we get Fold 2 or Fold 3?

  24. Ian-Luke Penwald on October 25, 2022 at 6:22 am

    Hmmm. Useful video so thanks for that but now decided not to buy. Too many irritants which you have drawn out.

  25. Georgy Porgy on October 25, 2022 at 6:22 am

    Be aware of it’s "explosive" character 🤣🤣🤣🤣

  26. Denu 187 on October 25, 2022 at 6:23 am

    I’ll stick with my £280 Samsung A72 which has a 3 day battery life and a big screen 😉👍

    Paying £1680 for a phone is completely ridiculous haha! 🤡

  27. nac5000 on October 25, 2022 at 6:23 am

    yes that’s the problem with this, for the price we expect the BEST everything but we only get the Best Display.

  28. Richard Matthews on October 25, 2022 at 6:24 am

    If they would add dex on the screen of the phone just like our tablets do it would market so much better bc people would see it as an actual little computer that can be they’re secondary laptop for when out and a bout. Not only that we have had drives that convert into an extension for ur charger part into all different kind of stuff. They could do all of that and make every single app out they’re compatible with it in a dex mode form. If they do that and fix tye camera situation, I’ll agree to buy one but not until then.

  29. Ralph OZ on October 25, 2022 at 6:26 am

    Thank you so much! Very helpful.

  30. Sky Laga'aia on October 25, 2022 at 6:27 am

    It hasn’t even been a year since I bought mine, and the biggest downfall is that the screen starts to crack down the fold of the phone, just from its day to day folding.
    This is now causing freezing issues during typing 😡😡dont buy this phone…

  31. Rifat Rahman on October 25, 2022 at 6:27 am

    Seek to 11:27 and see MKBHD like never before

  32. uday manoj kumar reddy on October 25, 2022 at 6:28 am

    Please release z fold 4 review

  33. Adrian Medrano on October 25, 2022 at 6:28 am

    Can’t wait til they make a phone/watch the size of half your forearm and slightly bend it to make it comfortable

  34. 50 shades of crypto on October 25, 2022 at 6:29 am

    I’m going to partly disagree. the reason someone might have passed on the fold 1, 2 or now the 3 would be because as someone who bought a flip 1 the shit had a lot of issues. some people had hinge issues, some people got horrible creasing, others got dead pixles where the phone creased and in my case the phone had a fault where it would turn off everytime you close it. people don’t want to pay that sort of money and have a phone that prone to so many uncontrollable defects.

    the 1st and 2nd gens were very much mass prototype phones the 3rd had made large improvements in common issue, but I think it would be fair to say I bet even the 4 is going to still have common defects.

    I personally don’t see they line being totally out of prototype level till about model 6-8, but once they perfect it it will be their flagship phone line

  35. إلهة🍁🍂 on October 25, 2022 at 6:30 am

    I’ve had iPhone for years but this is the first time I’m considering saying bye to Apple lol this is so dope I can’t even flex

  36. Hae Chan Lee on October 25, 2022 at 6:30 am

    What year were you born?

  37. Mike on October 25, 2022 at 6:30 am

    I’m going to fore warn everyone considering buy the Z Fold 3. I recently switched from an I Phone 11 because the large screen intrigued me. I went into the switch with an open mind and gave myself two months of using it daily before making my judgement. After two months I can confidently say that the Z Fold 3 is trash. I often use youtube and the GPS and the phone will freeze when running multiple programs simultaneously forcing me to hard quit all my programs. Also, I’ve never made as many typos as I have with the Z Fold 3. You have to touch each letter perfectly on keypad or you’ll misspell the word you’re typing and it’s gets extremely annoying and is very unconvenient. Also the Google Maps app is garbage. You type in a location and after about a mile it will get away from itself and you’ll have to re center the screen. Also the front screen is terrible for texting. The letter are cramed together and you’ll misspell everything. Lastly the camera are absolute trash. The quality of pictures remind me of my old flip phone from ten years ago when I had MySpace. I’m at the Verizon store now returning it. I just wanted to help people in the future from stealing clear of this phone and save yourself the money and frustration. While it may be fun for the first couple days it’s a bad phone .

  38. Best Compiled Funny Videos on October 25, 2022 at 6:30 am

    Honor V Fold is the best in terms of everything. Samsung should learn from them!

  39. Daddy Tube on October 25, 2022 at 6:32 am

    Excellent analysis

  40. yosiiii on October 25, 2022 at 6:33 am

    Respect for samsung for innovation but those hinge on the screen is kinda annoying. In order for this fold to be good.. It should be seamless designed… its difficult but I know they will achieve it

  41. Pearl City Beats on October 25, 2022 at 6:34 am

    "It’s an absolute unit in your pocket"….. That’s what she said

  42. Kkk Kgt on October 25, 2022 at 6:35 am

    In other words still the same old android and iPhones still the better phone to have

  43. The Lyon And the Ox on October 25, 2022 at 6:38 am

    I have the fold 2, and for a personal phone, I will not go back to a non-flip phone. Perhaps the smaller flip would be perfect for a business phone since I need something to fit in my clutch. I cannot stand iPhone. But I have one for business. Step your game up, Samsung!

  44. Manish Dahiya on October 25, 2022 at 6:38 am

    hey folks! which was the other phone shown at 2:22 ??

  45. Adri Perez on October 25, 2022 at 6:38 am

    What about scratches, I have the s22 ultra and I was sad to notice a couple of scratches after 2 weeks , you can barely notice but I’m conscious of them. Does this one has a screen protector or will the screen scratch easily?

  46. Jhonathan Masih on October 25, 2022 at 6:40 am

    Perfect for my birthday to sept. 13 buy cellphone fold phone 3

  47. Abdul Razack on October 25, 2022 at 6:40 am

    Nicely explained Marquis. Last week only I bought this phone. I am enjoying it, especially on the big screen. The phone finishes and designs are amazing. It’s entirely different from the rest of the phones on the market. One big missing is S pen is not equipped as inbuilt.

  48. M T on October 25, 2022 at 6:41 am

    I don’t understand why anyone would want a phone that folds.

  49. shamalow on October 25, 2022 at 6:42 am

    You get use to its flaw, the only thing really is the battery, i dont use 120 Hz because it drains the battery way too fast, apart from that, best phone I ever owned

  50. Michol Whitney on October 25, 2022 at 6:45 am

    This was very helpful! Thank you so much. You really know your stuff.

Leave a Comment