Summit Racing Shorty Headers on Chevy 350 – 8 year review + Exhaust clip

Summit Racing Shorty Headers on Chevy 350 – 8 year review + Exhaust clip

1992 Chevy Silverado K1500 w/ Chevy 350 Engine: Summit Racing Shorty Headers + Exhaust Clip
Shorty Headers:
-Pace Setter 70-1319 Black Shorty Exhaust Header : https://amzn.to/3aEaWhO
-Summit Racing Shorty Headers: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/sum-g9014/applications/make/chevrolet?prefilter=1

🔴Subscribe for more diy mechanic tips & tricks like this one https://www.youtube.com/c/kooshdaakaa?sub_confirmation=1

8 year review of Summit Racing Shorty Headers on my 1992 Chevy Silverado K1500 & how to install that pesky spark plug without taking off the header or starter
Bonus* Exhaust clip.
Parts List:
ACDelco 9618V Professional Spark Plug Wire Set:https://amzn.to/3xpUGuL
ACDelco D447 GM Original Equipment Ignition Distributor Rotor: https://amzn.to/2R0DQ4M
ACDelco D303A GM Original Equipment Ignition Distributor Cap:https://amzn.to/3eBbwy4
Holley 502-9 670 CFM Replacement Throttle Body: https://amzn.to/3tWpzop
JET 29208S Stage 2 Computer Chip/Module: https://amzn.to/2R0WnOF
Edelbrock 1208 Pro-Flo Round Air Cleaner: https://amzn.to/3nnohAh
Edelbrock 3704 INTAKE MANIFOLD:https://amzn.to/3ezkmwi
ACCEL Spark Plugs 576s: https://amzn.to/2S7sGvN
Summit Racing® 409 Stainless Steel Mufflers SUM-633000: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/su…
3/4 ton rear leaf springs

🔴 Playlist: “Project LB7 Duramax Spool Up” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HrNTkNrlI6A&list=PLboCrnLfxjxebIYfinGQ9EhfJ1XQXfU5L

26 Comments

  1. Darren on December 26, 2021 at 12:36 pm

    did the headers make it any louder?

  2. URNewStepDad on December 26, 2021 at 12:37 pm

    Just ordered mine 😎

  3. Ashley Foster on December 26, 2021 at 12:37 pm

    You said AC Delco spark plugs shorty but in your description for your links I see accel short spark plugs

  4. Kyle Brown on December 26, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    Did you have any issues with these bolting to your exhaust? Just wondering if you had to modify the exhaust at all. I wanna replace my manifolds with shorty headers, but I really don’t wanna have to do anything to the exhaust.

  5. Jonh Smith on December 26, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    Did you have a oxygen sensor going into you stock exhaust manifold if so how does motor run with oxygen sensors no hooked up?

  6. blackseabrew on December 26, 2021 at 12:40 pm

    So…I have the previous generation of GM’s K frame. A 1987 Chevy V10. Wanting to install shorty headers but can find any. Is that because the frame rails at the engine are higher than your frame rails? Trying to find some specs but unsuccessful.

  7. Travis Foster on December 26, 2021 at 12:40 pm

    How much do u think you had into all the hop up parts and was it worth it in the long run?

  8. Trevor Dolly on December 26, 2021 at 12:42 pm

    I just put a set on my 89 k2500 that I’m restoring. I noticed the original manifolds (had a crack in one, so I went ahead and just put headers on it) has a gasket going from the header flange to the y pipe. What type of Gasket did you use for the header to y pipe?

  9. Mike P. on December 26, 2021 at 12:44 pm

    Thanks for showing the spark plug fit issue on Cly 6&8. Getting ready to do a motor change out on my 70 Chevelle with a fresh 327and was going to install a pair of stainless shortys . I will now see if I can bend a little extra clearance on them back 2 tubes with a torch before I install them . I for sure will pop them on the heads on the engine stand and have a look see .

  10. E Walt on December 26, 2021 at 12:47 pm

    I’m thinking of shortys for my 99 Tahoe, any modifications to the y pipe?

  11. Stabbity the Cricket on December 26, 2021 at 12:52 pm

    I might get a stock tbi 350 1994 k1500 and i was looking at all the power you can get. do these shorty headers make a big diffrence in throttle response and should i get a diffrent y pipe. on fourms they said the stock y pipe is very restrictive and i should invest in a 2.5 y pipe (stock is 2inch i believe) and run it down with 3 inch exhaust. Did you have the stock y pipe on? (also i love your parts list and thats a good budget) I just want to prove others that you dont need a 15k truck to kick ass lol. Thank you

  12. the doberman gang on December 26, 2021 at 12:59 pm

    hey let me give you alittle tip on how to take that #6 spark plug out and install because i have the same engine with headers i had the same problem trying to finger out how to get that plug IN.. GET YOU A 5/8 SPARK PLUG SOCKET AND CUT HALF OF IT OFF MAKE SURE THE END IS THE 1/2 INCH SO THE TIP OF THE SPARK PLUG WILL FIT THREW THE WHOLE THE SOCKET WITH THE 3/8 INCH WHOLE SPARK PLUG WONT FIT AND GET YOU A BOX 13/16 WRENCH TO FIT ON THE END OF THE SOCKET.AND U CAN TURN IT GOING IN OR GOING OUT …AND LET ME TELL IT WORKS PERFECT..LET ME NO HOW IT WORK OUT FOR YOU..

  13. Jethro Bodine on December 26, 2021 at 1:01 pm

    Any info on the shorter plugs you point out getting? Like a part# or something.

  14. THE ICE MAN on December 26, 2021 at 1:03 pm

    Looking to get some for my 89, do they bolt up to the stock pipes on the bottom end?

  15. NUCLEAR BUM on December 26, 2021 at 1:06 pm

    do all the shorty headers have this plug issue

  16. panchito Herrera on December 26, 2021 at 1:08 pm

    Do u happened to have pt# for spark plug

  17. Ellis LR on December 26, 2021 at 1:09 pm

    Awesome content, You have a new sub! Have you ever checked SMZeus[.]com!!? It would help you promote your channel and get the subscribers you deserve!!

  18. Trenton Shinn on December 26, 2021 at 1:09 pm

    Where did you get your serpentine belt system?

  19. Treefork on December 26, 2021 at 1:15 pm

    I put these same headers on my 1996 K1500 earlier this year. Coupled with a new Y pipe and exhaust and K&N air intake I’m getting about 15mpg which is pretty amazing for these trucks. Nice video, glad to see they last years.

  20. Dylann Sternquist on December 26, 2021 at 1:15 pm

    I run the same headers on mine and I’ve ran into them leaking out the header flange any recommendations and are you using the original y-pipe hardware

  21. Mr. Frost 181 on December 26, 2021 at 1:18 pm

    Sounds damn good

  22. David Casteel on December 26, 2021 at 1:19 pm

    What is your fuel mileage like?

  23. jack walters on December 26, 2021 at 1:21 pm

    take your spark plug socket and grind 2 flat sides near the rachet drive end(grind on the fat portion not the thin corner of the socket). you can then use a box end wrench to tighten or remove the spark tight spark plugs.

  24. J Sm on December 26, 2021 at 1:25 pm

    Honda owner hit the thumbs down haters Rock on Chevy

  25. Jeremy Rodriguez on December 26, 2021 at 1:26 pm

    i iust bought the same kind. got a 95 chevy idk if you have the sane power steerin bracket if so what did you to to make it work?

  26. Jay Wallace on December 26, 2021 at 1:26 pm

    How long do the gaskets last ?

Leave a Comment