T-Mobile Review 2021: Should You Switch?

T-Mobile Review 2021: Should You Switch?

In this detailed T-Mobile review, I explain T-Mobile Essentials, Magenta, and Magenta Plus, compare T-Mobile to Verizon and AT&T, and ultimately answer if you should sign up. ⬇ SHOW MORE ⬇

📲 Compare cheap T-Mobile plans – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/networks/t-mobile

Check out Mint Mobile – https://mint-mobile.58dp.net/c/300828/477486/7915
Check out US Mobile – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/carriers/us-mobile

❤️ Get exclusive perks & support my work – https://www.patreon.com/stetsondoggett
☕️ Buy me a coffee – https://ko-fi.com/stetsondoggett

🌍 Visit BestPhonePlans.net – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/

🗺 Check Verizon, AT&T, or T-Mobile coverage – https://coveragecritic.com/

📊 Get the comparison chart – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/comparison-chart
💌 Best plans & smartphone deals newsletter – https://phoneplan.info/newsletter
👕 Get a t-shirt – http://shop.bestphoneplans.net

—————

🎥 Enable HD Video Streaming on ALL PLANS Using a VPN
• ExpressVPN: Get 3 months free with a 12-month plan – https://www.xvbelink.com/?offer=3monthsfree&a_fid=stetson
• NordVPN: Get up to 68% off – https://nordvpn.sjv.io/Vrd4j

🔑 Keep Your Passwords Safe & Secure with 1Password – https://www.anrdoezrs.net/click-8298432-14354535

—————

📲 PROTECT YOUR PHONE
• Spigen Ultra Hybrid clear case – https://amzn.to/38V52su
• Ghostek Covert clear case – https://amzn.to/2LEWSve
• Mujjo Full Leather case – https://amzn.to/35RXgO5
• Pitaka MAG EZ case – https://shareasale.com/r.cfm?b=968208&u=2589949&m=68966&urllink=&afftrack=
• Pela Eco-friendly case – https://shareasale.com/r.cfm?b=1216646&u=2589949&m=81303&urllink=&afftrack=
• Spigen Tempered Glass Screen Protector – https://amzn.to/2XR9TEw

🔌 CHARGE YOUR PHONE
• Apple 20W USB-C power adapter – https://amzn.to/38TPgy4
• Anker Nano USB-C Fast charger – https://amzn.to/3oYf8hQ

—————

🕑 TIMESTAMPS
00:00 – Intro
0:53 – T-Mobile Essentials
1:32 – T-Mobile Magenta
2:11 – T-Mobile Magenta Plus
2:44 – Magenta vs Magenta Plus
4:41 – T-Mobile Network Priority Explained
6:24 – Will You Notice Deprioritization?
7:40 – T-Mobile vs Verizon vs AT&T
7:53 – T-Mobile Essentials vs Verizon Start Unlimited vs AT&T Unlimited Starter
9:05 – T-Mobile Magenta vs Verizon Play More Unlimited vs AT&T Unlimited Extra
11:57 – T-Mobile Magenta Plus vs Verizon Do More Unlimited vs AT&T Unlimited Elite
14:48 – T-Mobile Coverage & Data Speeds
17:16 – T-Mobile Features
17:58 – T-Mobile Customer Service & Support
20:49 – T-Mobile App
22:57 – Should You Sign Up for T-Mobile in 2021?

#tmobile #bestphoneplans

—————

✔ RECOMMENDED PLANS
🗼Best Verizon plans – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/networks/verizon
🗼Best AT&T plans – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/networks/att
🗼Best Sprint plans – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/networks/sprint
🗼Best T-Mobile plans – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/networks/t-mobile

😎 Best plans for individuals – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/cell-phone-plans/single-line
🏠 Best family plans – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/family-plans
🚀 Best unlimited data plans – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/by-data-amount/unlimited-plans
🌍 Best international eSIM plans – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/esim-plans

—————

🐦 Twitter – https://twitter.com/stetsondoggett
📸 Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/stetsondoggett/
🌍 Website – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/

🎙 BestPhonePlans podcast – https://anchor.fm/bestphoneplans

🎥 My YouTube camera gear – https://kit.co/stetsdogg/youtube-4k-video-kit-current-setup

—————

PLAYLISTS
🏆 Best Cell Phone Plans – http://bit.ly/best-plans-playlist
📲 Cell Phone Plan Reviews – http://bit.ly/carrier-reviews
ℹ️ Plan Updates – http://bit.ly/carrier-updates
📋 Activation Guides – http://bit.ly/carrier-activation
💰 Deals, Discounts, Promotions – http://bit.ly/youtube-phone-deals
📺 All Uploads – https://www.youtube.com/stetsondoggett

—————
FTC: This video description contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links.

50 Comments

  1. AUSSIE DOG on August 12, 2021 at 9:21 pm

    Could anyone please tell me why T-Mobile have said the Samsung A50 phone which is only 2 years old is no good for their new plan. I know the A50 cannot get 5G but who cares. It can still get the T-Mobile 4G system so why do they say a new phone is needed. Are they just scamming to sell new phones?

  2. Ashley Pennamacoor on August 12, 2021 at 9:23 pm

    Pink .T. Mobile

  3. Linn Pierce on August 12, 2021 at 9:25 pm

    I am on their senior plan and it sucks. They throttle me after about 3 days into my plan.

  4. Charles Reff on August 12, 2021 at 9:25 pm

    With Verizon, you combine the Do More and Play More perks. The Play More is the only one to offer Disney bundle. The Do More unlimited does not include the Disney bundle but it does Discount the status tablets and wearables by 50%.

  5. Rafael Madera on August 12, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    And then they put another carrier to charge you $10 999 for supposedly to help you pay your bill some 6yj or something like that and then they don’t pay your bill you can’t pay your bill but they charge your 999 for nothing it sucks don’t get caught up with this piece of s*** T-Mobile

  6. Bubba Teeth on August 12, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    T-Mobile is CRAP!!! I would never go back to them. From their godawful customer service brought to you directly from Pakistan to their "tech support", this company is the absolute WORST provider! I purchased outright a brand new phone and when I tried to have my old phone number put on to the new phone, T-Mobile’s "tech support" put a block on my phone stating that they were within their right to do so for the next 60 days. Not only did they block a phone which I purchased outright (which is illegal), they then took my husband’s phone (he is an over-the-road truck driver and relies on this phone for communication from brokers and dispatch) and completely deleted that phone number. When I tried to get THAT mess straightened out, the idiot moron from Pakistan claimed that we never had that number even though we had this same number since 2015. So what was T-Mobile’s solution? They took MY old phone number (the one that I wanted to have put on my new phone) and assigned it to my husband’s phone. What happened to his old number you may be wondering? Well, your guess is as good as mine. As to the new phone I purchased…well it’s still an $800.00 paperweight. My advice for anyone thinking of switching their service to this horse shit operation is RUN, don’t walk…RUN away as fast as you can! Oh, and the icing on the cake…they then went and assigned an "auxiliary" phone number to my account for which they wanted to charge me an additional fee. I NEVER requested an auxiliary number from them. When I was finally able to straighten out this mess, I switched to Verizon, paid my final "SHIT-Mobile" bill, and told them to cancel my service to which they said that since they were "in the middle of their billing cycle" that we were going to be charged for a final billing period. I told them I could care less if they were in the middle of their menstrual cycle; this is the last thin dime they would ever see from me. I guess they got the hint because I never did receive another bill from this company.

  7. Sicilia Italia on August 12, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    Ever since T-Mobile and Sprint merged the service has been so slow omg.

  8. Dana Gleason on August 12, 2021 at 9:32 pm

    Quite frankly, Verizon probably has better coverage; fewer dead spots. BUT, I so seldom wander into those blind zones that I am still w T-Mobile, which is a good $20 less per month, and have few or no problems. One caveat- don’t bank on Go Go for in flight wi fi! I just flew United, and they have their own wi fi.

  9. Ordinary G33K on August 12, 2021 at 9:33 pm

    I’m tempted by Metro (their plans & prices are great), but I have a hard time fighting this perception that they’re kinda low-rent & ghetto. Is this perception accurate?

  10. McGinnis Family on August 12, 2021 at 9:35 pm

    They are being evil making us stop using out galaxy s7 and s5. They want us to get new phones….

    All 8 of our phones are USELESS after 2021 December….

    Pain in the rear and zero idea what in god’s name to do. We dont have the money to get new phones….

    This is tmobile. We use to have sprint until they merged…

  11. Jayce And random crap on August 12, 2021 at 9:37 pm

    I think it’s good I’m mean the 5G Is very good with a little lag.

  12. Gizmo Valencia on August 12, 2021 at 9:37 pm

    As I’m reading all these comments how much y’all been paid?

  13. David Halley on August 12, 2021 at 9:37 pm

    Thanks for the video! I left AT&T several years ago. They were horrendous. In the beginning my bill was under $100 for one line then it shot over $100. I became eligible for an AARP discount. I went into the store and had them apply the discount. Two months later my fees went up the amount I saved. Also, the international roaming is a rip off. For 10 days in Europe I had to pay a full month. I dropped them and went to sprint. My coverage is fine and International roaming was pay as you go. A week for unlimited everything was $15. Now I’m hearing nightmares of sprint customers getting T-Mobile SIM cards that don’t work well.

  14. Rafael Madera on August 12, 2021 at 9:38 pm

    Don’t get T-Mobile people you’re going to regret it there’s no way of paying unless you have their application which sucks because you try to put a password and it doesn’t let you put the password so you can’t even pay your f****** bill you stay with no phone it f****** sucks don’t buy T-Mobile they f****** suck

  15. yehuda cohen on August 12, 2021 at 9:38 pm

    You actually answered real questions that cellphone deal nerds like me have. Thanks!!!!

  16. DJohn NineOneSix on August 12, 2021 at 9:39 pm

    Sorry T-Mobile you can’t penetrate my job walls only AT&T/Cricket Wireless can penetrate.
    Cricket Wireless.
    Cricket Wireless owned by AT&T.
    My plan: Unlimited Max $60 a month.
    Everything unlimited with 8 to 9 MGpS down.
    Streaming abode 1080p to 2160p and sometimes on 60hz on the choice definition.
    VoLTE on supported devices.
    My daily Nokia 7.2 is compatible so yes VoLTE all over the place.
    And band 12 and 17 are kicking in so my speed is always consistent.

  17. Fred on August 12, 2021 at 9:39 pm

    Switched to T-Mobile from Verizon when they started their Uncarrier marketing. I could tell immediately what Legere’s strategy was. Slash prices, snag customers, dump all money into improving and expanding the network, and then raising prices once parity with Verizon was reached.

    I jumped ship to snag some of those early plans. Now I have 4 lines of unlimited talk/text/data with 14gb of high speed hotspot and unlimited slower speed hotspot after that with the same 50gb deprioritization rule as Magengta(+) plans. All for the flat price of $100/mo, taxes and fees included. $25/line.

    I’m also an over the road trucker and I have good service every night when I stop. That’s also partly because I know where the good and bad reception is at. But watching T-Mobile light up new areas with new service over the last 5 years or so was great. I play World of Warcraft, PUBG and Xbox games every single night in my truck whether I’m parked at truck stop outside Chicago or at a rest area in the middle of Kansas. The service is better than my home internet service more often than not and has been for years now.

  18. Cloe' Right' on August 12, 2021 at 9:40 pm

    His is the best hacker hacklaw40 on Instagram
    T.mobile

  19. Faye King on August 12, 2021 at 9:42 pm

    T mobile experts lie a lot and they say “I’m sorry “ a lot . It’s been 3 weeks and they still can’t decide if it’s one, two, or three towers down or if it this new phone that’s the problem. At least they are refunding this month. Just be prepared when you call don’t believe them no matter how sincere they sound.

  20. Jay Tee on August 12, 2021 at 9:42 pm

    Where are you at with him prices I have T-Mobile Internet $50 a month unlimited everything and I also have the T-Mobile magenta plan on my iPhone 12 @47 $ a month so where are you come up with prices

  21. Michael Pekarik on August 12, 2021 at 9:42 pm

    Just checked my speed and got 550 Mbps on T-Mobile.

  22. Harper on August 12, 2021 at 9:46 pm

    you are very helpful

  23. James Francisco on August 12, 2021 at 9:49 pm

    Bought a hotspot from them, but didn’t have T-Mobile phone. Total disaster and could NOT get a T-Mobile app set up with them. Support was useless. The store employees knew more than support, but they couldn’t make it work either. The app was necessary to manage my account.

  24. drottle on August 12, 2021 at 9:50 pm

    I’m with a sprint plan with no throttling unlimited everything from like 2008, thanks dad for being smart with your plan

  25. Blossom on August 12, 2021 at 9:51 pm

    T-Mobile has horrible service

  26. Rome Thomas on August 12, 2021 at 9:52 pm

    When your phone off can you still text and get incoming calls right

  27. Eric Rios on August 12, 2021 at 9:52 pm

    tmobile and sprint are terrible. don’t get it. I would not recommend to any friends or family or anyone in this world who is a human being! first off they do not care about your money. like all companies. ive been paying for "5g" service since 2015 and never got it until just now (everyone seen the commercials) and the service is just as bad. I will include the snotty teenage customer service representatives they have in the first one because its just as bad as their cellphone coverage. they need to hire and train ALL customer representatives to respect the individual. i have worked for apple before and these guys treat your like complete and utter shit. now to the meat and bones. I bought a watch before the merge happened that is literally unable to connect to my phones due to tmobile owning the network they dont serve its intended use because tmobile baught the company im stuck with not only one but TWO paperweights that I cant use unless i "buy out" my sprint account and transfer to tmobile whitch im not doing because of the first two statements. I recommend that if you had sprint before you recently got forced to change carriers to go check up on tmobile because they are stealing from you for a phone you already bought and paid off. even if its a flip phone! they will charge you $40 monthly regardles even if the phone is paid off. my girlfriend had the LG think q 8 (2015) and they’ve been charging her account $40 since 2015 for absolutely no reason. now assuming you read this far I am still a tmobile customer because I have to pay off more than $1500 for 2 watches that are Completely USELESS and only say the time. a phone thats not even running on a reliable "5g" network and drops calls at every park and the customer service is non excistant you will get a bot 100% of the time and if you dont theyre just gonna roll their eyes at your and call it user error. tell you to turn it off and back on again. dont go to this company I will post this wherever I can I am tired of this company taking advantage of me and im sure other individuals as well!!

  28. Ilona T. Ellsworth on August 12, 2021 at 9:53 pm

    You are an amazing young man. Perfect Thank you. Can you explain perhaps the privacy issues regarding family plans. Meaning does the person who’s name the plan is in have the ability and or capability to get into other family members on their plan? Thank you.

  29. Anthony Fell on August 12, 2021 at 9:53 pm

    Wait… is this up to date? I could’ve sworn the magenta max gives actual unlimited with 40 gb of hot spot?

  30. Rebecca Bersagel on August 12, 2021 at 9:56 pm

    T-Mobile switched my Sprint over to their new SIM, promising much better performance. But let’s face it, the bar was darn low since I live out in a small Far West Texas town (3 hours to El Paso for all the cell phone stores so all done by phone here—arghhh). We’ll sprint tech person had finally gotten my phone service working better but internet was still very spotty). NOW my service from T-Mobile is horribly worse than Sprint. Been spending way too much time trying to find a signal then sitting there to make a call ——and it’s usually outside, sitting on hold, waiting, more promises, oh AND THEY DON’T MENTION WHEN THEY SWITCHEROO YOU THAT YOUR VOICE MAIL WONT WORK—so that’s another call you get that set up minus your saved msgs. The T-Mobile reps get $5 for every sprint customer they switcheroo to new T-Mobile sim then you must wait for them to do some provisioning/network reset. Good luck with that —it’s a big mess. If T-Mobile has all these great premium plans —faster, more better—why aren’t we getting (better) service?

  31. Gizmo Valencia on August 12, 2021 at 9:57 pm

    Honestly all phone carries about the money 😂 in other words they are bullshit

  32. Mamoon Alsaidi on August 12, 2021 at 9:58 pm

    what better xfinity mobile 5g cricket 5g

  33. C D on August 12, 2021 at 10:00 pm

    I use Metro by T-Mobile on the promotional $40 unlimited plan. I love it

  34. Cloe' Right' on August 12, 2021 at 10:01 pm

    His is the best hacker hacklaw40 on Instagram
    T.mobile

  35. whoopdeedoo on August 12, 2021 at 10:01 pm

    *Avoid TM like the plague* Switched several months ago and it was a horrible mistake. Had far superior service with Total Wireless. We have constant issues with text, call quality and mobile data rarely works. 9/10 times I cant use Facebook, browser or even spotify unless I have a wifi connection.

    All of the stuff mentioned in the video is for nothing if it doesn’t actually work. I’m in a fully covered city and regardless of being outside or sitting on my couch mobile data rarely works.

    *Do Not Switch to T-Mobile*

  36. OsO 13Bravo on August 12, 2021 at 10:03 pm

    Hey,
    Do you have a video comparing performance and speed. I’ve had T-Mobile for years but the performance is not great. I do have a iphone 11pro max. I am planning on upgrading my phone to 5G. I’m not sure if I should wait to try 5G or change to Verizon.

  37. Raina Adams on August 12, 2021 at 10:04 pm

    I can only recommend BASETECHS 0n 1G who helped me with my carrier unlock service permanently……..

  38. Alex on August 12, 2021 at 10:04 pm

    Why do they offer all these unlimited plans when like 5GB data will be more than enough for most people

  39. Tomas Trampa on August 12, 2021 at 10:04 pm

    After 3 Months of No Signal in my home, dropped calls and slow data, I change to Verizon and pay the same because I have multiple lines. Now I don’t have that kind of problems.

  40. Adrian Campbell on August 12, 2021 at 10:05 pm

    I have sadly suffered from deprioritization on the T-Mo network in suburban Chattanooga, TN using Mint Mobile lol. I got from 100Mbps down using 5G to 6Mbps using the same 5G network…

  41. Xabier Landa on August 12, 2021 at 10:08 pm

    Hi Stetson, I DM in IG, is just one to know if you only responds question here, and if your website plan is the right for me, I will appreciate heads up

  42. John agsaulio on August 12, 2021 at 10:10 pm

    I hope that you feature First Responder, 55 rate plans and Military plan. We now offer $70 for 2 lines in essentials 55+

  43. Rick108 on August 12, 2021 at 10:10 pm

    What would be the best plan for a single user?

  44. Miguel Cornejo on August 12, 2021 at 10:11 pm

    It’s been 4 months and T-Mobile has only improved now

  45. Rafael Madera on August 12, 2021 at 10:11 pm

    T mobile sucks

  46. Cloe' Right' on August 12, 2021 at 10:11 pm

    His is the best hacker hacklaw40 on Instagram
    T.mobile

  47. Nikil George on August 12, 2021 at 10:13 pm

    Would you mind doing Googe FI review?

  48. Stetson Doggett on August 12, 2021 at 10:15 pm

    I put a TON of effort into this video. If you got value out of it, please consider hitting the like button! 👍🏻
    Compare the best T-Mobile plans – https://www.bestphoneplans.net/networks/t-mobile
    Watch the BTS on Patreon – https://www.patreon.com/stetsondoggett
    TIMESTAMPS:
    00:00 – Intro
    0:43 – T-Mobile Essentials vs Magenta vs Magenta Plus
    0:53 – T-Mobile Essentials
    1:32 – T-Mobile Magenta
    2:11 – T-Mobile Magenta Plus
    2:44- T-Mobile Magenta vs Magenta Plus
    4:41 – T-Mobile Network Priority Explained
    6:24 – Will You Notice Deprioritization?
    7:40 – T-Mobile vs Verizon vs AT&T
    7:53 – T-Mobile Essentials vs Verizon Start Unlimited vs AT&T Unlimited Starter
    9:05 – T-Mobile Magenta vs Verizon Play More Unlimited vs AT&T Unlimited Extra
    11:57 – T-Mobile Magenta Plus vs Verizon Do More Unlimited vs AT&T Unlimited Elite
    14:48 – T-Mobile Coverage & Data Speeds
    17:16 – T-Mobile Features
    17:58 – T-Mobile Customer Service & Support
    20:49 – T-Mobile App
    22:57 – Should You Sign Up for T-Mobile in 2021?

  49. RK Travel and Sports on August 12, 2021 at 10:16 pm

    Thanks bro , overall usa internet service can l trust for t-mobile ? Or which one is the best you think 🤔

  50. Damien Hartley on August 12, 2021 at 10:17 pm

    You failed your job because you are not saving any money! There are plenty of sub T-Mobile utility which cost less with the same basic offer as standard T-Mobile.

Leave a Comment