T-Mobile REVVL V+ 5G Review: A Better Phone Than I Expected!

T-Mobile REVVL V+ 5G Review: A Better Phone Than I Expected!

↘️ Product Links!
REVVL V+ 5G at T-Mobile and Metro:
https://www.metrobyt-mobile.com/shop/phones/details/T-Mobile-REVVL-V-Plus-5G-64GB-Black/610214669254
https://www.t-mobile.com/cell-phone/t-mobile-revvl-v-plus-5g?sku=610214669254
Other REVVL phones:
REVVL 4 on Amazon: https://amzn.to/3jDJ0i2
REVVL 4+ on Amazon: https://amzn.to/3AqKH9c

#REVVL #TMobile #review

Smartphone shopper tool (finds the best current deals & free to use)
https://techdaily.deals/PhoneNavigator

Smartphone shopper tool (finds the best current deals & free to use)
https://techdaily.deals/PhoneNavigator

✅ BEST Deals on Smartphones:
📲All iPhone Deals on Amazon: https://geni.us/iPhoneDeals
iPhone 8 (Amazon): https://geni.us/iPhone8deal
iPhone X (Amazon): https://geni.us/iPhoneXdeal
iPhone XR (Amazon): https://geni.us/iPhoneXRdeal
iPhone XS (Amazon): https://geni.us/iPhoneXSdeal
iPhone 11 (Amazon): https://geni.us/iPhone11deal
iPhone 12 (Amazon): https://geni.us/iPhone12deal

📲 All Samsung Deals: http://techdaily.deals/SamsungDeals
Samsung S10 (Amazon): https://geni.us/S10deal
Samsung S10e (Amazon): https://geni.us/S10edeal
Samsung S20 FE (Amazon): https://geni.us/S20FEdeal
Samsung S20 (all deals): https://geni.us/S20deal
Samsung S21 (all deals): https://techdaily.deals/S21deals
Samsung Note10 Lite (Amazon): https://geni.us/Note10Litedeal
Samsung Note20 (all deals): http://techdaily.deals/Note20deals
Samsung ZFold 2 (best deal): https://techdaily.deals/ZFold
Samsung ZFlip (best deal): https://techdaily.deals/ZFlip

📲 All Samsung A Series Deals: http://techdaily.deals/ASeries
Samsung A03s (Amazon): https://geni.us/A03s
Samsung A13 5G (Amazon): https://geni.us/A13_5G
Samsung A22 5G (Amazon): https://geni.us/A22_5g
Samsung A32 5G (Amazon): https://geni.us/A32_5g
Samsung A42 5G (Amazon): https://geni.us/A42_5g
Samsung A52 5G (Amazon): https://geni.us/A52_5g
Samsung A72 (Amazon): https://geni.us/A72deal

🎥 All The Gear I Use To Make Videos:
https://www.amazon.com/shop/influencer-b908c008
——————————-

0:00 Intro
1:33 Design, Size & Build
3:14 Physical Tour
3:44 Speaker Test
4:06 Display
5:09 Specs & Software
6:27 Gaming Performance
7:08 Battery
7:54 Camera & Picture Samples
10:01 Conclusion

@Social:
Twitter: http://twitter.com/TechDaily
Instagram: http://instagram.com/Tech.Daily.Pics
Email for product reviews/business inquiries: techdailymail@gmail.com
——————————————————————
Disclosure: Some of the links to the products & services mentioned above are from companies with which TechDaily will earn an affiliate commission or referral bonus. TechDaily is a member of affiliate networks including, but not limited to, Amazon Associates, GearBest, and Affiliatly, among others.

50 Comments

  1. Clown on May 4, 2022 at 7:25 pm

    My grandma has that phone

  2. Kenneth Stocks on May 4, 2022 at 7:25 pm

    I got a good deal on the revvl 4 plus version at Metro. Just a couple of weeks later they came out with the revvl 5g version which I really liked even more. I especially like the slab side frame on the 5g but everywhere I went to purchase the 5g version all carriers would have one on display but like Metro they’re all claiming to not have the 5g version in stock and all were trying to push the other free phones with certain plans. Problem was while I was still in 2 different stores I watched clerks actually coming out of the back with revvl 5g phones and hooking people up. I don’t know if these customers were friends of the clerks or what but I did notice that they definitely did have these phones in stock especially at Metro by T-Mobile.

  3. ERROR_002 ERROR on May 4, 2022 at 7:26 pm

    Can you do a water test on it

  4. Kamalakrsna Devi on May 4, 2022 at 7:27 pm

    I’m trying to find out: can I set the camera to take 5mb or less photos??? Every photo takes 16mb
    Which is crazy IMHO

  5. jeff caleca on May 4, 2022 at 7:28 pm

    I’m paying $13 a month for insurance LG phone T-Mobile said LG doesn’t make phones anymore I want to give you this phone which is $200 and yet I paid them $13 a month for 3 years which comes out to $468 sounds like a joke to me

  6. ormagoden on May 4, 2022 at 7:33 pm

    It’s fine honestly I used the budget smart phones when the first came out and I thought the touch screen would be complete garbage but it works just fine although when I get my OnePlus 9 fixed I’m going back to 65 watt charging glory and better processor speed

  7. Mikel Borg on May 4, 2022 at 7:34 pm

    I am having problems with this phone. It will deny taking photos or installing software, saying that I have to delete other software before installing new aps. It says the internal card has X amount used. (About 15 G of 64G) and the sd card 61G of 256, but it is a 200G sd card. At the same time saying the SD card is not inserted. It won’t let me install apps or take photos. I have replaced the 1st SD card and reformatted the current SD card 3 times. The problem persists. Fixable or take the phone back?

  8. 3rd Street Menace⚜️ on May 4, 2022 at 7:37 pm

    I mostly use my phones for music, youtube, social media, sometimes games, nothing too demanding. So whatever phone i end up buying i make sure it has good storage and good battery, and at least 4-6GB of RAM.

  9. speed way on May 4, 2022 at 7:38 pm

    Love this phone and I really love it and it has a nice big screen and it’s an affordable phone

  10. Dan Bristow on May 4, 2022 at 7:39 pm

    It says it supports wireless charging …with a Qi compatible charger… .. So….does it wireless charger?…. or not?…I hope so ..that’s 60% the reason I purchased the phone…lol..good review!! Thanks

  11. xXCubaXxPlayzxX on May 4, 2022 at 7:39 pm

    Have the same phone and nothing has gone wrong with it

  12. Ms. P. on May 4, 2022 at 7:43 pm

    I hate this phone! It is too heavy, the operating system takes up all the gigs so you have no room for anything. Whenever I am speaking to another T-Mobile customer it turns my voice call into a video call without my request and I can see people! I saw a friend lying in bed with no clothes on! Back to the drawing board T-Mobile because this phone is out of my life in just a couple days.🤷🏽‍♀️💯

  13. Remorselesscuckslayer 2 on May 4, 2022 at 7:43 pm

    Damn dude you sound picky like an old lady. The phone is good enough.

  14. Dee Boy on May 4, 2022 at 7:45 pm

    I got that phone and it says is a 2g and 3g smh. I barely got it. It’s alright.

    Well mine doesn’t say plus 5g on the box

  15. Erin on May 4, 2022 at 7:45 pm

    Hey! I am thinking about trading in my LG Stylo 4 for the Revvl for free but one of my concerns is having a little better camera quality. In your opinion, or anyone who is reading this and have had these two phones before, which camera quality is better? I’m not expecting class A quality but I’m just comparing the two. Thanks!

  16. Triple Cheese on May 4, 2022 at 7:46 pm

    I got that phone and I like it 1440p screen and its bigger than my other phone I put an SD card for it to have a total of 128 gigabytes because they only had the 64 gb model but I like that phone its pretty nice for a budget phone

  17. Veronica Glover on May 4, 2022 at 7:46 pm

    My phone got wet 3 day’s ago I had it in rice but it’s still not working I think I got to by another one😔

  18. Rob Wells on May 4, 2022 at 7:46 pm

    I have a cheesy way to see which camera lenses are actually being used. I put the camera in a mode and start covering up lenses. I have yet to figure out what it uses the top camera for.😋

  19. digwealth on May 4, 2022 at 7:46 pm

    So far, I love this phone. I absolutely love TMobile customer service. Having 2 issues. Can you text by voice? Also can you search your text messages by key words to locate conversations?

  20. Tiana King on May 4, 2022 at 7:47 pm

    Why doesn’t it let me use filters on TikTok tho? I am bothered

  21. PropPhotography AZ on May 4, 2022 at 7:47 pm

    The only phone to uninstall apps all by itself. If your thinking about purchasing this phone remember its supported by the worst network provider in america. Tmobile.

  22. Vee Pee Cee on May 4, 2022 at 7:48 pm

    It shaped like a iPhone 5 😂 it’s literally the exact same. Idk how u missed that.

  23. mr stl on May 4, 2022 at 7:49 pm

    This phone is actually well worth the cheap 200 dollars better than my Galaxy a32 5 g

  24. Tim G on May 4, 2022 at 7:49 pm

    This phone is straight trash fck u talkin bout.

  25. Philippe Silva on May 4, 2022 at 7:52 pm

    Play cod mobile with 0 lag

  26. dias almari on May 4, 2022 at 7:54 pm

    Can play ghensin impact?

  27. Dj.Destine on May 4, 2022 at 7:55 pm

    I just bought this phone yesterday…No complaints 💯💯💯💥💥💥💥🔥

  28. Brian Man on May 4, 2022 at 7:56 pm

    the sound when using the phone was very low. I could not hear anyone I was speaking with. Had to return the phone. I asked to try another one but t mobile would not open another box. they said they all sound the same.

  29. Coester Chambers on May 4, 2022 at 8:00 pm

    I Just Brought Mine Today. And It Was The Only One That Really Got My Attention. The Case Is 👍. $64 Discount On My Fiancee’s New Military Business Plan. And Free Home Internet For 14 Days., $50 Monthly Then After. 2 Free Trackers. I Just Wanted A Read To Me Phone And Slide To Talk Or Text.

  30. Moondoddler on May 4, 2022 at 8:00 pm

    Internet speed? GPS speed? Hardware speed? Hate dropped calls .. cal u make a call n search online at the same time ??

  31. Mike N on May 4, 2022 at 8:00 pm

    Does this phone do USB Tethered connection? What I want to do, is use this device as a internet router for my PC. Normally, when I use USB Tethering, the software automatically slows the speed down to 2G. I found that when I have a data plan (instead of a phone plan), the USB tethering works at 4G. My current phone does max 4G, but sometimes 4G isn’t working in my area. I need a phone that is only 4G/5G with USB tethering. Can you check your device and let me know?

  32. Estate-Tidus on May 4, 2022 at 8:02 pm

    Isn’t this just a rebranded tcl 20s?

  33. ellietales on May 4, 2022 at 8:03 pm

    I just got this phone and switched from iPhone and I actually love it!

  34. Dreadbundy on May 4, 2022 at 8:04 pm

    This POS don’t have NFC

  35. The Fleet Neat on May 4, 2022 at 8:07 pm

    I like the back, I got the case clear because of the back

  36. Pj Lewis on May 4, 2022 at 8:09 pm

    I got one yesterday! This old lady loves how easy it is to read the large-size screen. I found a fabulous cover/screen protective case on Amison in my fav. color (mint green) today. So far so good getting to know it better!

  37. M M on May 4, 2022 at 8:10 pm

    This is the worst phone I’ve ever had!

  38. Key Wall on May 4, 2022 at 8:12 pm

    The screen shot is hard to do when the case is on

  39. Jackie G Dabney Sr on May 4, 2022 at 8:13 pm

    Decided to go ahead and give it a go, since it’s free and using it as a house phone.

  40. Jose Casarez on May 4, 2022 at 8:13 pm

    Crap, I got this for trade in; it just came in the mail. I’m trading in my galaxy S8 for this free downgrade. Dammit

  41. Derek Debosz on May 4, 2022 at 8:13 pm

    He shows 2 different phones. 1 with v shape front camera and second with hole in front screen.

  42. Lullaby Music on May 4, 2022 at 8:14 pm

    Am getting chills now listening to the music

  43. Hawkz on May 4, 2022 at 8:15 pm

    Hey all I got is a shitty J3 Star, so I’m about to trade that in for this. Honestly anything is better than my current phone… Thanks for the Review!

  44. leola hulet on May 4, 2022 at 8:17 pm

    Hopefully my T-Mobile store has those yet cuz that would be nice I’ve got a OnePlus Noid n100 and it’s a piece of junk I need something better than that

  45. Sobe G on May 4, 2022 at 8:19 pm

    This phone takes so long to charge and still can’t be constantly on it without dieing fast

  46. Rob Wells on May 4, 2022 at 8:20 pm

    My 13 month old (i.e. out of warranty) Nord 10 stopped seeing my sim card, and replacing the card didn’t help. So I got this thing on the "free" offer. It’s fine. Frankly, they both came up wanting compared to my LG V30, but that was my ATT phone and it was not fully transferable to T-mobile.

    But I’m fine with this phone. Especially for the price. It does all the things I need. I’m 68 and primarily use it to stream music (including Youtube) to my hi-fi equipment, phone and text, take pictures and do some internet surfing. I don’t do social media sites, tic toc, instagram, facebook, etc. so I don’t care about anything like that. A big use is going to record stores and checking out their content or their value via Youtube videos and Discogs before I buy. This phone, with airpods, is a serious winner for that

    And yeah, this phone is too big. I’m a guy. I don’t have a purse to drop this thing into.
    That’s probably my biggest complaint. And no, I’m not getting a purse. Love the battery life!

  47. Holly Putnat on May 4, 2022 at 8:21 pm

    My elderly clientele love these large screen phones and simplicity for just the basics, but good to see a full review. Most people purchase a case right away which hides the IMEI but I actually kind of like that magenta strip and I’m not an overly "pink" person.

  48. Key Wall on May 4, 2022 at 8:21 pm

    I hate this phone

  49. jeff caleca on May 4, 2022 at 8:23 pm

    Don’t have an LG phone for me but if I want to buy a Samsung then I have to pay every month $18 plus the tax of front

  50. Devo on May 4, 2022 at 8:23 pm

    the body shape reminds me of the iphones

Leave a Comment