Tac Zoom Review: vs Amazon Best Seller | As Seen on TV

Tac Zoom Review: vs Amazon Best Seller | As Seen on TV

A review and comparison of Tac Zoom, an As Seen on TV smartphone lens attachment, with a similar Amazon Best Seller by Apexel.

MORE INFO
• Short update after 10 months: https://youtu.be/39O2SzQgsSs?t=396

SHOP
• Buy Tac Zoom: https://geni.us/taczoom
• Buy the Apexel (newer version): https://geni.us/RdBvV
• My Camera: https://geni.us/rx100v-fr
• Lapel Mic: https://geni.us/lapelmic-fr
• Audio Recorder: https://geni.us/frzoomh1
• Some of my top picks on Amazon: http://amzn.to/2DJCTFW

SOCIAL MEDIA
• Follow/contact me @freakinreviews on Twitter, IG, Facebook, & TikTok
• Personal IG or SnapChat @baldvegas

MUSIC
Music by Epidemic Sound
“Calling It Out (Instrumental Version)” by Sebastian Forslund

#taczoom #phonelens #apexel

50 Comments

  1. Odin's LuvChild on December 11, 2020 at 9:30 pm

    Love the music bro

  2. Prophetic End Times on December 11, 2020 at 9:31 pm

    Tac zoom didn’t look too bad. I ordered it for half that distance, hopefully it will work as good as yours 🙂

  3. Necr0Butcher80 on December 11, 2020 at 9:31 pm

    These reviews are way too talky

  4. HFVidShotz on December 11, 2020 at 9:32 pm

    Eh. Not for me. Thanks bra!

  5. Joseph LaCerra on December 11, 2020 at 9:32 pm

    Great review, James. From this end it appears the Tac Zoom has a slight advantage in the clarity of the images. I am not an iPhone guy, so I wish you would have tested using an Android phone as well. My take away is that I would rather tote a real camera if I must carry around something other than a phone along with me; all those little parts would need some type of bag (whether provided or bought separately). Thank you for another informative review.

  6. Pod Pond on December 11, 2020 at 9:35 pm

    Would rather see them with a S9 or S8 which have better cameras then iphones.

  7. spafro101 on December 11, 2020 at 9:41 pm

    So don’t waste your money

  8. scotty thompson on December 11, 2020 at 9:42 pm

    did the tac zoom as seen on tv work good james white

  9. Spilogale on December 11, 2020 at 9:42 pm

    hey! your phone is in the tripod backwards… the support rails go across the back! fyi for next time.

  10. michalis christodoulou on December 11, 2020 at 9:42 pm

    I was waiting for that review for months. I saw an ad on fb i think it was for a similar product but i didnt know if it works at all. So thank you for your review. Keep up being awesome. Cheers from Cyprus

  11. Random 4400 on December 11, 2020 at 9:43 pm

    Phones thease days can zoom up to 120x with the built-in camera and also have a macro camera on a lot of them and also an ultra wide

  12. 0373526asdff on December 11, 2020 at 9:44 pm

    Hi! Please review a dog gps system like whisper or link🐕🐕🐕

  13. Naomi on December 11, 2020 at 9:44 pm

    🙋 Hi, Brendan

  14. Six Roldan on December 11, 2020 at 9:45 pm

    Dude, Apexel is very obviously sharper and gonna give you the better quality pictures of the two. How did you miss that?

  15. CaliMeatWagon Gaming on December 11, 2020 at 9:45 pm

    What about a case that had a set of threads allowing you to screw in the different lenses? Would probably make it a lot more stable and easier to adjust.

  16. LegendaryNuggets on December 11, 2020 at 9:45 pm

    6:06 every skateboard video ever

  17. George Swift on December 11, 2020 at 9:46 pm

    If it’s any thing like the Tac razor, stay away from it!!!! Complete junk and after you check out they offer additional items ala carte!

  18. steveb0503 on December 11, 2020 at 9:47 pm

    I wonder if anyone makes phone cases that have mounting threads built in? Seems like a much better way to make these work.

  19. Kristyn Wilson on December 11, 2020 at 9:47 pm

    Used it didn’t like it , sold it

  20. HolyEyeWasHere on December 11, 2020 at 9:48 pm

    4:58 What if you use the iPhone zoom through the Tac Zoom lense?

  21. Moon Lad on December 11, 2020 at 9:48 pm

    Those are iPhone 8s

  22. Beck Stein on December 11, 2020 at 9:48 pm

    The Zytlus revolving lenses are way better. Don’t waste on these clip systems.

  23. Richard Mika on December 11, 2020 at 9:49 pm

    not sure how often id use a external zoom on a phone

  24. Gia Thomas on December 11, 2020 at 9:52 pm

    I love your dog 🐕

  25. Jason Ingalls on December 11, 2020 at 9:52 pm

    The Dollar Tree at one time sold a phone lens clip on, and for a buck I was not butt hurt. Cool toy though.

  26. DORIS M on December 11, 2020 at 9:55 pm

    I think Bailey was giving YOU the "fish eye".

  27. draconiusultamius on December 11, 2020 at 9:55 pm

    I pretty much only use a macro lens on my phone, which I bought as cheap ripoffs in Hong Kong. Macros are amazing for insect photos and they can get more details and such.

  28. Ron Mehringer on December 11, 2020 at 9:55 pm

    Thanks. Saved me from wasting money.

  29. Scoot on December 11, 2020 at 9:55 pm

    What about phones with multiple cameras?

  30. Vincent Tremblay on December 11, 2020 at 9:56 pm

    at 5:52 look at the clouds

  31. Felix Gaso on December 11, 2020 at 9:56 pm

    You didn’t try both zoom phone and the aftermarket together

  32. Waldemar Poznerowicz on December 11, 2020 at 9:56 pm

    I believe that cheap tripod has extendable legs to make it a little bit more stable

  33. Blox117 on December 11, 2020 at 10:02 pm

    you should start reviewing popular amazon products!

  34. 30SecondReviews on December 11, 2020 at 10:04 pm

    Hello, I’ve been watching your content for a bit, and cause of you I decided to try this. I know I’m late to the game, but I was hoping maybe you could offer some sound advice on how to review 🙂
    I don’t do products yet like you do, cuz that means I need money first but I do plan on trying to pump out more frequent videos… I doubt you’ll see this but if you do and could offer encouragement words that would be amazing

  35. Dawn Hess on December 11, 2020 at 10:08 pm

    Not something I think I would like. Thank you I was thinking about trying it.

  36. iCanHasCoolUsername on December 11, 2020 at 10:08 pm

    I have a cheap kit I got around Christmastime that was only $5 at the dollar store.
    I’m happy with it, although it could be better.

    I just wonder how my kit would compare to one of these?
    These you can zoom, mine can’t, but with the way they look, it seems pretty similar?

  37. David Greensmith on December 11, 2020 at 10:11 pm

    Some horrible chromatic aberration with the additional lenses.

  38. Molly Quinn on December 11, 2020 at 10:14 pm

    I love this channel! You’ve saved me so much time, money & aggravation. Before I found you I was occasionally lured into the hype & bought items that turned out to be junk. Not anymore! Thanks!

  39. willc skywatching on December 11, 2020 at 10:14 pm

    Did you try having the zoom already all the way in on the phone first and then put on the lens ?

  40. SunShine ytlew on December 11, 2020 at 10:14 pm

    We stopped your review @3:47. figured that was enough time for you to state the obvious. THEY ARE NOT ZOOM LENSES.

  41. james42519 on December 11, 2020 at 10:15 pm

    i never seen anyone put a phone on a tripod like that. why would you put it on with the clamp on the front like that? you put the phone on with it on the back. what made you think you put a phone on so stuff blocks a screen now?

  42. Marilyn Alvarez on December 11, 2020 at 10:17 pm

    The "he likes it….hey Mikey" comment was not lost on me, I remember that Life Cereal commercial like it was yesterday, those 3 brothers were so cute. Great review and I agree the fish eye and macro lens were better.

  43. Matt Matti on December 11, 2020 at 10:18 pm

    If you had a just a 7 it’ll prop fit perfect on top and look better

  44. debera ruiz on December 11, 2020 at 10:19 pm

    Mr White, have you ever done a review about an antenna for free tv? Some can be pretty pricey but the one I use in my bedroom was about seven dollars. I was wondering if there is a more trouble free version. Sometimes the signals go out on me and I have to fiddle with it to get a clear signal. Just like old time rabbit ears. I enjoy your channel and have subscribed. Thank you.

  45. sptt 144 on December 11, 2020 at 10:19 pm

    Apexel is clearly better. Not sure how good your eyes are but the clariry factor is better on the Apexel. Both a waste of money though.

  46. That Sodding Gamer on December 11, 2020 at 10:21 pm

    While neither was great, the Tac Zoom actually seemed to have a better lens for distance, the Apexel waas better for the fisheye. The Wide Angle was similar with both, and the Apexel’s macro was slightly better I think.
    Did I miss it, or did you not cover how the bluetooth tool performed? TBH, that would probably be the best part of the whole thing, if it worked reliably and at a decent distance. Though it would be even better if it could also start and stop video capture as well as take photos. I’m sure you can pick up a dongle like that standalone, but it doesn’t seem too bad for the price. Again, assuming it works reliably.

  47. Dan Collins on December 11, 2020 at 10:21 pm

    The I-phone is hard to take a bad picture with in this case it is worth the extra money.

  48. Arrietty Ni on December 11, 2020 at 10:23 pm

    Hi there,
    This is Arrietty! You are really a good reviewer in Amazon, who is deeply loved by your fans. I love your style and wonder if we can be a sponsorship?
    We have home and kitchen accessories. Feel free to let me know your idea, your message means a lot for me! Thank you very much, wish you have a nice day!

  49. RainbowTea on December 11, 2020 at 10:25 pm

    For an amazon product review. Ive been seeing mini portable spin washers. I was wondering if you would ever test one out.

  50. Justine Messer on December 11, 2020 at 10:27 pm

    Should have them both at night to see how well you get a picture of the moon

Leave a Comment