TC Electronic Mimiq Doubler Review

TC Electronic Mimiq Doubler Review

►►Get this pedal here: http://amzn.to/2sHbIGt

This is my review for the Mimiq doubler pedal by TC Electronic

When you are double tracking guitars, you record one track to the left and then you re-record the same part and pan it to the right. The Mimiq pedal takes care of that, you record your part once and the Mimiq does the double tracking for you!

In this video I will show you how this awesome pedal works and the method of use in which I think the Mimiq delivers the best results.

Recommended playlists

►How to Play Melodic

►How to Use Guitar Modes

►How to Play Blues

►►Latest Video: https://goo.gl/1f9R9A
►►Subscribe: https://goo.gl/CmJzN2

David’s gear
The Chair! https://amzn.to/3btIZrt
Vola Guitars: (use code DAVID to save 10% on your next Vola Guitar)
UK/EU: https://shop.volaguitar.com/
USA/Canada: https://www.tensolo.com/collections/vola-guitars
Fractal Audio: http://www.fractalaudio.com
ClearTone Strings: http://www.cleartonestrings.com
Hosa cables: http://hosatech.com

Neck Diagrams: https://neckdiagrams.sjv.io/bX9ek
Transcribe!: https://bit.ly/2DCMfC7
Guitar Pro: https://www.guitar-pro.com/#ae50

►►FREE Theory Course http://guitarinfusion.com
►►David’s music: https://www.wallimann.shop

Business Inquiries: david@davidwallimann.com

50 Comments

  1. Dr. Kerem Koseoglu on December 25, 2022 at 1:26 am

    Pedal demo starts at 01:40 , you are welcome.

  2. Relevant Information on December 25, 2022 at 1:27 am

    I’ve got it into two Marshall 100-watt amps & cabs, running in stereo I’ve had forever. Sounds great clean as well. In mode 3 tightness fully relaxed, giving a 12 string-ish effect. Always Needs to run in stereo or it sort of phase-cancels. Nice review 👍

  3. The "Legacy Minded" Enthusiast on December 25, 2022 at 1:29 am

    Thank YOU for a clean video… these wannabe rockstar distortion overdrive reviewers are a pain in the first 5 minits of my….
    ***!!!! ooops this is NOT referring to your review AT ALL!!

  4. HomeValue Glass on December 25, 2022 at 1:31 am

    Looks great. Wouldn’t mind testing this out on vocals, running the dry and stereo pair through separate tube preamps.

  5. A W on December 25, 2022 at 1:32 am

    Where would you put this in a signal chain. After the compressor and before the dirt pedals? I currently run compressor-tube screamer-fuzz-delay.

  6. Marc Pike on December 25, 2022 at 1:35 am

    Can’t wait to get one of these. Thanks for the review.

  7. mrdubachery on December 25, 2022 at 1:37 am

    Thanks for the video; very informative!

  8. 20 036 ANDARDI ESQINANDA DWI PUTERA on December 25, 2022 at 1:38 am

    it has that 80’s chorus vibes😍

  9. Aiming Wanderously on December 25, 2022 at 1:40 am

    I have questions- will this still sound good and be noticeable w/o a stereo setup, meaning with only a single speaker amp?

  10. Hovak Alaverdyan on December 25, 2022 at 1:42 am

    This was really great. Thanks for the very detailed review. Got me really interested in it.

  11. Earl Mergelsberg on December 25, 2022 at 1:42 am

    in a stereo setup does it matter if i run dirt and other pedals before the mimic before splitting into two hi gain amps?

  12. Aaron Devoy on December 25, 2022 at 1:43 am

    3:08 how do you connect to the axe fx? it only has one input?

  13. Lakás Angolkert on December 25, 2022 at 1:43 am

    Great Review! Only the most important infos without smalltalk. I got answers on all my questions, thanks!

  14. Shannon Jones on December 25, 2022 at 1:45 am

    I have one of these and this demo has been very helpful! Thank you so much!

  15. danmorgan77 on December 25, 2022 at 1:46 am

    A delay,or very tight chorus? For real? Not much in enhancing tone or sound. Just another pedal in the chain. Sounds more like a exciter pedal for ambiance. I wouldn’t waist my time or money…..TC or competitors!

  16. Shizamza on December 25, 2022 at 1:47 am

    Crushed it man thank you

  17. Bagas Bagas on December 25, 2022 at 1:47 am

    Can i put the pedal after a cabinet simulator?

  18. Facepalm Jesus on December 25, 2022 at 1:51 am

    i am bit confused! how i connect this to an audio interface?
    guitar -> mimiq right out left out -> audio ch1 in and audio ch2 in?

  19. The Tone King on December 25, 2022 at 1:51 am

    Great video. Just got one. Was checking out videos and was glad to see you covered it. You did a great job here. Very thorough. Thank you.

  20. Bada Bing! on December 25, 2022 at 1:52 am

    Great review

  21. bigmarkdarula on December 25, 2022 at 1:53 am

    Doug demuro

  22. William Eugene Tipton on December 25, 2022 at 1:57 am

    That is a gorgeous RG #Subscribed

  23. Howard SIX on December 25, 2022 at 1:57 am

    To be truthful, I really cant tell wnen its on or off………good upload………….

  24. Matthew Eastel on December 25, 2022 at 2:00 am

    Great review. I was thinking of buying this for live work, but hadn’t even considered the use at home recording. Good job!

  25. Joey Miller on December 25, 2022 at 2:01 am

    great demo

  26. Joel Brown on December 25, 2022 at 2:02 am

    Best video I’ve seen showing how this pedal works and sounds. Thanks.

  27. Gaurav Lama on December 25, 2022 at 2:04 am

    How can I use this pedal live ? Guitar into the pedal and the axe fx with xlr out left/right to the PA?

  28. IAmRuly on December 25, 2022 at 2:04 am

    I’ve a question: where would the best placement for it be on my pedalboard chain??

  29. Angad Bhatia on December 25, 2022 at 2:04 am

    3:40 – THIS right there is the whole game. That’s where this pedal really shines (IMO) and you nailed it. I wonder what you think of the MIMIQ Mini, considering it has only one input and output. Great video!

  30. Mindful Gardener on December 25, 2022 at 2:06 am

    I wonder what that pedal would sound like with 1 amp but 2 cabs?

  31. Ky Fisher on December 25, 2022 at 2:07 am

    odd question, if you plug a stereo effect in and only use the mono out. dose it sum the stereo signal? or dose it give you the left out only? or something else altogether?

  32. Pozol greñas y rock! on December 25, 2022 at 2:08 am

    Hi bro, thanks for video, I’ve a question, it’s possible use that pedal with headphones, and contain the effect doubler? Or the functions work with two amplifiers? Regards!

  33. John Miller on December 25, 2022 at 2:08 am

    would this take my mono signal make it stereo? Can i go in mono and get a stereo spread on the 2 outs?

  34. Doug Taylor on December 25, 2022 at 2:09 am

    I have been wondering what if you put two Mimiqs together with two jumpers into two amps. Like playing bridge? Double and redouble.

  35. Michael Barber on December 25, 2022 at 2:09 am

    Sounds a little like Bob Seger Her Strut.

  36. Rogerio Rego on December 25, 2022 at 2:11 am

    Very good review… relaxed, but really informative!
    I’m subscribing right now!!! (and the pedal is good too!)

  37. Brandon Goes West on December 25, 2022 at 2:12 am

    Can you show how you set up the Axe Fx with the Mimiq?

  38. Frankie Zen - Automatic For The People on December 25, 2022 at 2:12 am

    Play "Highway Star"!

  39. Fred Manteghian on December 25, 2022 at 2:12 am

    I like your style even if I’m not into metal, so I’ve subscribed!

  40. Nikolay Nikolov on December 25, 2022 at 2:12 am

    I have this pwdal and its killer pedal.Saves me so much time,sound terrific,best doubler I have ever heard and it makes your sound really thick and just better.

  41. Jorge Silva on December 25, 2022 at 2:14 am

    Hi there!
    Where would you recommend this pedal on the pedalboard?
    Cheers
    JS

  42. Mr Poop on December 25, 2022 at 2:16 am

    I was thinking about getting the mimiq mini, but it is not stereo. do you think it’s still worth it if it doesn’t have the stereo feature?

  43. Whatsup on December 25, 2022 at 2:19 am

    This pedal reminds me of Lynyrd Skynyrd’s leads on the studio albums.

  44. Sinan Akiman on December 25, 2022 at 2:21 am

    clear n precise vid.. muchas gracias

  45. Jul on December 25, 2022 at 2:22 am

    This pedal is a godsend for every guitarist in a one guitar band 😀

  46. Jack P. Walker on December 25, 2022 at 2:23 am

    GREAT demo – thank you very much !

  47. Alejo Cayon on December 25, 2022 at 2:23 am

    First time and subscribe right away ! Love the pace and explanation and the tone of your vid! very good !

  48. Matt Gilbert on December 25, 2022 at 2:23 am

    It’s great in wet/dry with two different amp models and IRs if you are going to FOH. Ofc it’s always better with amps.

  49. Frank The Priest on December 25, 2022 at 2:24 am

    HI David (great video)…hi everybody that use a pedalboard, an effect chain

    OK…… I read that TC TOLD "mimiq needs a clear signal…SO put it first in chain or first in the effect loop"

    But hey, listen at this:

    – if I put it LAST in chain in my pedalbord, then I can go stereo to my TWO tube amps (using ALL my pedals of course)

    – While, if I put it first in chain in the pedalboard, how can I go stereo through all my pedals, then to my amps? You mean that, to put it first in chain, you need ALL the pedals to be stereo? That’s not possible.

    So TC makes a pedal that works better with the TWO stereo ouputs going to TWO amps……it really seem that the mimiq doubler was born FOR THAT……but then they say "PUT IT FIRST IN CHAIN".

    What the fuck ????

    Second: they say "or…put it first in the fx loop"……..in what fx loop, of ONE the TWO amps???? But then, how to go stereo to TWO amps for getting the best STEREO effect / panning, or stuff like that??
    It does not make sense.

    So, definitely…….If I put it LAST in chain, I got ALL the effects going through BOTH amps….and, most important thing, I can use mimiq into BOTH amps (or both amps’ line out, to go to soundcard or multitrack to PAN ONE TO THE LEFT, ONE TO THE RIGHT.

    If I put it FIRST IN CHAIN, how the hell am I going to use my pedalbord??? One out through the pedalboard AND the other one DIRECT to the second amp??? But if I do so, one of the two guitars would have NO effect…..and the result should be good? THAT’S just bullshit.

    So I really don’t understand what the fuck they are talking about when they say "put it first in chain or first in the fx loop"….like someone quoted too here in the comments.

    Cheers

  50. BMW_M4 on December 25, 2022 at 2:25 am

    Why you gotta flex on the axefx

Leave a Comment