Unifi Talk Phone Review

Unifi Talk Phone Review

In this video we take a look at all of the Unifi talk phones that are currently available. Unifi Phone Touch, Unifi Phone Touch Max and the Unifi Phone Flex.

▶Phone Touch Max affiliate link
https://store.ui.com/collections/unifi-phone-system/products/unifi-talk-phone-touch-max?a_aid=MacTelecom

▶Phone Touch affiliate link
https://store.ui.com/collections/unifi-phone-system/products/unifi-talk-phone-touch?a_aid=MacTelecom

▶Phone Flex affiliate link
https://store.ui.com/collections/unifi-phone-system/products/unifi-talk-phone-flex?a_aid=MacTelecom

————————————————————————————
▶Ubiquiti affiliate link:
https://store.ui.com?a_aid=MacTelecom

▶ Hire us on our website
https://mactelecomnetworks.com/

▶Join our discord server:
https://discord.gg/HFrnKkJg6Z

▶Contact me on email:
cody@mactelecomnetworks.com

————————————————————————————
Affiliates I use:

Ubiquiti affiliate link USA:
https://store.ui.com?a_aid=MacTelecom

▶ VOIP.MS
https://www.voip.ms/en/code/Mactelecom

▶Canadian Amazon Store front:
https://www.amazon.ca/shop/mactelecomnetworks

▶USA Amazon store front:
https://www.amazon.com/shop/mactelecomnetworks

————————————————————————————
▶ Find us on social media:

▶ Instagram:
https://instagram.com/mactelecomnetworks

▶ Facebook:
https://facebook.com/mactelecomnetworks

▶ Twitter:

▶ TikTok:
https://www.tiktok.com/@mactelecomnetworks

▶ Linkedin:
https://www.linkedin.com/in/cody-maccallum-29311b6b/

https://store.ui.com/collections/early-access/products/dream-wall-ea?a_aid=MacTelecom

Intro 0:00
Unifi Phone Flex 1:08
Unifi Touch 3:48
Unifi Touch Max 5:50
Final thoughts 9:05

29 Comments

  1. Fred on May 19, 2022 at 8:32 pm

    Thanks Cody, been waiting for more UI Talk info

  2. Kyle Riess on May 19, 2022 at 8:33 pm

    Thanks for the great basic review! Just getting started with Talk and would love a more in depth review along with maybe some tutorials, including on the ATA. One question I have is how to set up multiple phones with one external number. Thanks for the great videos. Subscribed!

  3. garyhub262 on May 19, 2022 at 8:37 pm

    Can I view my protect cameras with out paying the 10 monthly fee ??

  4. Wiebo Westerhof on May 19, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    My question would be, I need a US number and I’m not in the US. Does that work? Currently I’m using Skype for that purpose and it works fine, but it is an option possibly.

  5. Frederik Schmudt on May 19, 2022 at 8:40 pm

    Hey Cody appreciate you videos here in Germany.
    Will all connected Touch Phones have access to the Protect Cameras ?
    A nice feature would be an option to limit access to specific phones like in hotel rooms or sth.

  6. Kenneth Ray on May 19, 2022 at 8:40 pm

    What I want to know is when will they activate the camera…

  7. SectorNine on May 19, 2022 at 8:50 pm

    Just noticed you can now do Video Calls from the UTP Touch Max on firmware 2.1.458! Oddly enough you can initiate a video call from a Max to a standard UTP Touch, but not the other way around. Suspect the feature will be added for the UTP touch in the next firmware release. Video quality is great, very excited for this feature. Can’t wait for the Access integration!

  8. John Mak on May 19, 2022 at 8:53 pm

    The phone flex do have a pass through Ethernet port

  9. John Walters on May 19, 2022 at 8:56 pm

    As always grate video can not wait to see one used with the new udr and the Poe ports on the back as that’s what I am looking at for a upgrade hopefully soon still using my edge x and ap lite

  10. Phil on May 19, 2022 at 8:56 pm

    Will it work with Bluetooth headphones Bose, Sony, Apple AirPods ?

  11. John Mak on May 19, 2022 at 8:57 pm

    The camera on Touch works if you call from the Touch Max to the Touch from the directory and choose the video call option.

  12. Broke Ass Phone LLC on May 19, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    Nice Video Cody. We use talk it is great we switched from Ring Central and save about 130 dollars a month. The touch screen on the "Touch" is very sensitive. When you scroll on the recent calls it will call the person you first touch to scroll. You can make Video calls from the "Touch Max" however not the "Touch" you can receive them tho. They have to improve the BlueTooth as well some headsets work but missing one important functionality. Answer/Hangup on the headsets we test does not work you have to use the phone screen. In all it is a pretty good system.

  13. David Allen on May 19, 2022 at 9:00 pm

    But there’s no talk app for mobile right?

  14. Jason's Lab on May 19, 2022 at 9:01 pm

    No bluetooth on the phones for external wireless headsets ?

  15. Tim Krug on May 19, 2022 at 9:04 pm

    Does anyone know if I’m able to use Google Voice with the Unifi phones?

  16. Online_Now on May 19, 2022 at 9:05 pm

    still can’t get my cloud controller to adopt a switch i have sitting in my living room….

  17. Mike Hartman on May 19, 2022 at 9:06 pm

    Do you think Unifi will ever release a dedicated Talk appliance, to split the load off from the UDM Pro/SE? Would certainly allow for larger deployments.

  18. frenchonionsoup on May 19, 2022 at 9:08 pm

    how well does the phone screen work viewing the 360 cams? I heard a while back it just shows the whole view as a circle on the viewport, wonder if they fixed that

  19. Josiah Smith on May 19, 2022 at 9:11 pm

    Awesome video! Just wanted to clarify, the port on the back of the phone IS a pass through network connection. The handset connects on the left side of the device.

  20. Ernesto dí Terríbílé on May 19, 2022 at 9:11 pm

    Looks horrible compared to Yealink

  21. Bruce Bondi on May 19, 2022 at 9:11 pm

    I am a phone installer. the most important feature is intercom from phone to phone in the office. Does this phone include intercom? also, can it be hands free, Talk to another extension via speaker?

  22. Frederick Falk on May 19, 2022 at 9:16 pm

    I just wish they made the Touch Max in White like the Touch model. I have purchased a Flex and a Touch (in White) and as soon as I get the Ethernet cables run, I will be setting these up and getting off of Spectrum VoIP. They are currently charging me $40.00 a month for one line. It should be much cheaper going with UniFi Talk instead.

  23. GDJason on May 19, 2022 at 9:16 pm

    My biggest frustration with the flex is I haven’t yet figured out how to change the ringer. Seems like a pretty basic function but I can’t find it!

  24. Phillip Parker on May 19, 2022 at 9:25 pm

    Can you send a fax via this phone system

  25. Jordan Patten on May 19, 2022 at 9:25 pm

    705 area code gang

  26. jay kastner on May 19, 2022 at 9:25 pm

    Well done, thanks! LOL "… to mute the phone you need to click there … " – i guess that’s more like a button push?

  27. Davide Davini on May 19, 2022 at 9:25 pm

    I wish it’d be available in Europe as well.

  28. Gregory Dawes on May 19, 2022 at 9:27 pm

    Toughest part for us is that there isn’t a cordless option. Currently getting numbers ported over from previous carrier, then we’ll be testing if we can somehow use the cordless phones we had previously with the setup.

  29. Christopher Agostini on May 19, 2022 at 9:28 pm

    What happens when someone rings your doorbell does it pop up on the screen? When you set up a vlan for talk is the PC data passthrough on the same network or can you choose?

Leave a Comment