50 Comments

  1. Sim Haye on December 20, 2021 at 12:12 pm

    Needs a gibson…..

  2. Tio Tyme on December 20, 2021 at 12:12 pm

    Pretty nice effects…lol. cool demo.

  3. Peter L on December 20, 2021 at 12:13 pm

    Nice review. You covered all the features in a nice concise way.

  4. Fret Friend: Guitar Workshop on December 20, 2021 at 12:13 pm

    Nermettul??? It’s NU METAL as in New Metal! LOL

  5. exposez on December 20, 2021 at 12:15 pm

    why does everything sound like shit? crackles like almost all of the time..

  6. Rolando Mendoza on December 20, 2021 at 12:16 pm

    Great Video Jeremy!! Thank you for the info

  7. I displease the crown on December 20, 2021 at 12:18 pm

    Very well done, thorough review. Thanks

  8. dyllanblake on December 20, 2021 at 12:19 pm

    Liked the Cream rotary Badge riff 😊

  9. Frequency 432 on December 20, 2021 at 12:19 pm

    nice demo you made here, thanks!

  10. Charlie Chan on December 20, 2021 at 12:20 pm

    Great video. A girl is giving me this amp with a fender strat today. I’m pretty excited…..I’ve got q mesa dual rectifier and 4×12 box cab back home. Never see it again…..too much to ship across the whole daggum country.

  11. Kuba Kozioł on December 20, 2021 at 12:23 pm

    Does it djent?

  12. exposez on December 20, 2021 at 12:26 pm

    thanks for a great demo and review =)

  13. TheMetalGuy852 on December 20, 2021 at 12:27 pm

    "New"metal

  14. Phil Booth on December 20, 2021 at 12:30 pm

    I own this amp and like it,however the problem is it doesn’t have a send and return loop so if I want to add any pedals I have to place them pre-amp which is not ideal(especially for delay and echo effects).Can somebody please advise me:I am thinking of adding an external speaker so that I can use my pedals in between the two,assuming this is viable,what is the best speaker to use with it? Thanks in advance for any help.

  15. Ben P on December 20, 2021 at 12:31 pm

    Does it work with an acoustic?

  16. Troy Kurz on December 20, 2021 at 12:31 pm

    I’ve had this amp for awhile, I love it when I find the perfect sounds, one clean one heavy and then some how I lose them and the search is on all over again. But otherwise it’s a great practice amp for the price. I think I paid about 180 about 8 years ago, not sure.

  17. Mervin Tevar on December 20, 2021 at 12:32 pm

    this amp isnt really fit in acoustic 🙁 im having hard time i dont know how to use this amp on acoustic 🙁 help i got vox 50vt

  18. Liam Gyselinck on December 20, 2021 at 12:33 pm

    What is the price?

  19. Globe Shadow Group on December 20, 2021 at 12:33 pm

    so correct me if I’m wrong, but you can essentially get four channels using the footswitch. for instance, if you were using the two channels as a clean and dirty channel:

    channel 1: clean (w/ effect)
    channel 1a: clean (w/o effect)
    channel 2: dirty (w/ effect)
    channel 2a: dirty (w/o effect)

  20. Harry Kong on December 20, 2021 at 12:34 pm

    very clear

  21. Tracey H on December 20, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    I have one in every city!! I was looking for a small amp at a flea market. I saw this and it blew my mind! I paid 100$ each amp, used. it’s similar to the Roland jazz 120 I had in the good ole days.

  22. Kenneth on December 20, 2021 at 12:39 pm

    How can you get a distortion like the beginning of REVOLUTION by John Lennon with his Epiphone Casino with this amp?

  23. Вадим Мягков on December 20, 2021 at 12:39 pm

    Floo poďpluc

  24. SunHead on December 20, 2021 at 12:40 pm

    Nuh-metal.

  25. James F on December 20, 2021 at 12:41 pm

    I got this amp pre owned it sounds pretty shit. Any suggestions on how to fix?

  26. marang kepunden on December 20, 2021 at 12:42 pm

    helo what made this amp?? many made in china…

  27. my cus on December 20, 2021 at 12:44 pm

    So the store button can be used like a loop station or not?? Can you answer, please?

  28. Troy Naumu on December 20, 2021 at 12:44 pm

    I love my Vox AD30VT

  29. Smitz Dark on December 20, 2021 at 12:46 pm

    Pronounced new metal idiot

  30. VRimulator on December 20, 2021 at 12:47 pm

    Nice review man, hope you are still playing.
    Am giving mine to a new player to start with, hope she learns to play and utilize this maps features in time.
    Thanks for the nice review of the Vox AD30VT and the series of amps.
    Cheers!

  31. Bruno Leo Coelho on December 20, 2021 at 12:47 pm

    Vox AD30VT is really a great amp… For me, it’s one of the best accessible amps for sale in trade… There is an option that you can set the footswitch pedal to control like a "3rd channel"… it works as the first switch controls programmed channels 1 and 2, while the second switch activates the manual mode, in order of you can see set at physical knobs…

  32. Tanner Ikens on December 20, 2021 at 12:48 pm

    I got this amp for my birthday and I love it

  33. The KISS Army on December 20, 2021 at 12:48 pm

    Excellent review! I’ve had this same amp for many years, but I honestly had no idea it has half of these features – let alone how to use them. I’m gonna dig mine outa the closet right now.

  34. Project23 on December 20, 2021 at 12:49 pm

    If you wanna play under the bridge by red hot Chile pepper then you have to use compressor with reverb and overdrive

  35. Chuck Finley on December 20, 2021 at 12:51 pm

    Mine was a freebie. Got a place that gives me all the electronics they get in. I need to learn how to play with all the amps and stuff I get in. I’m in to the 70s rock …. Heard a few tunes in the video I remember. Actually most of them.

  36. Ricky on December 20, 2021 at 12:53 pm

    Have had this amp for years now. Only now am I actually learning how it works XD

  37. James Magana on December 20, 2021 at 12:54 pm

    get a tube amp. sls

  38. Eric Crawford on December 20, 2021 at 12:54 pm

    ”Oh daddy will you buy me a Mercedes Mesa”

  39. cooley pope on December 20, 2021 at 12:55 pm

    thanks a lot, nice post, very helpful- cooley from Detroit

  40. Doctor Skull on December 20, 2021 at 12:59 pm

    I had one of these but got rid of it 6 months later. The 50 watt version is fantastic!

  41. Bill Shepherd Music Channel on December 20, 2021 at 12:59 pm

    Good review but I was hoping you demonstrated how to assign foot switch tasks

  42. Switchdoktor on December 20, 2021 at 1:01 pm

    Fantastic amp still stands up in 2021

  43. iVan 123 on December 20, 2021 at 1:03 pm

    Attention all valvetronix owners:
    There is a Facebook group for Vox Valvetronix owners and there’s presets, files and other important and interesting information it’s called tone room vtx owners or something like that.

  44. Brian Smith on December 20, 2021 at 1:06 pm

    How much were these when they were new? $$ curious

  45. llanbo on December 20, 2021 at 1:07 pm

    3:38 "numm metal" 🙂

  46. Aaron Almen on December 20, 2021 at 1:08 pm

    can you explain briefly what the tap edit button does?

  47. Rips on December 20, 2021 at 1:10 pm

    This nigga really said "numb-metal"🤡🤡it’s pronounced New Metal bitch not "numb"🤣🤣🤣

  48. Pe6ek on December 20, 2021 at 1:10 pm

    It’s actually Numb Metal, the guy’s a genius and you’re all idiots.

  49. Seba Cruz on December 20, 2021 at 1:11 pm

    Hey man, you missed one more thing. If you hold the tap button and turn the edit button, you get a different change to the effect. Try it out.

  50. Junnk Meat on December 20, 2021 at 1:11 pm

    “Very worth it”

Leave a Comment