We bought Walmart's CHEAPEST 4K HDR TV Hisense 50H6 review

We bought Walmart's CHEAPEST 4K HDR TV Hisense 50H6 review

FULL DISCLOSURE
Cutting Edge Gamer has given me an affiliate link which sends me monetary referral rewards based on how many people I send to their site.
END DISCLOSURE

We bought Walmart’s CHEAPEST 4K HDR TV Hisense 50H6 review
RENT VIDEO CARDS CHEAP: http://cuttingedgegamer.com/?a=GraphicallyChallenged

Hisense 50H6: https://amzn.to/3dxPPNp

PayPal: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_donations&business=3L4NPC7QREA3A&lc=US&item_name=You%20Tube&currency_code=USD&bn=PP%2dDonationsBF%3abtn_donateCC_LG%2egif%3aNonHosted

Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/PROPHETGAME?ty=h

FULL DISCLOSURE
Amazon has provided me with an affiliate link that gives me a kickback for each purchase.

50 Comments

  1. Edwan Chow on August 27, 2022 at 2:51 am

    Please stop supporting China products!!

  2. Gerald Perry on August 27, 2022 at 2:51 am

    My friend got RCA 75" 4k 60 refresh rate, at $799. Canadian. I laughed at him,well he laughing now my POS Sony XBR 85X950G at over $5K, has every known electronic damm problems. I returned it, purchased the RCA, i don’t use it for gaming just streaming and 4k blueray in dark room. No issues after 3 months. With $4k saved up for my future Corvette.

  3. Kerplunk on August 27, 2022 at 2:54 am

    ‘Nods head to one side’
    No disrespect but kinda sounds like you expect a Mercedes for Ford money type deal. 300 for a 50” with those guts could be better but so could 10k tv

  4. Foxy-CAM TV on August 27, 2022 at 2:54 am

    What do you do with all the TV’s you buy?…Resell or hoarding?

  5. Sparkball on August 27, 2022 at 2:54 am

    The port doesn’t stop working, that’s your problem

  6. Layah Jhene on August 27, 2022 at 2:55 am

    Mines suck. The picture keeps freezing and getting stuck.

  7. DWOMT on August 27, 2022 at 2:55 am

    I’ve had this same TV since 2017. Used it on my PS4 for a few years, and now it’s being used on my PS5. With some good calibration, the TV does a great job. The PS5 looks amazing on this TV. Someday I’ll upgrade, only because this TV is HDMI 2.0 and not 2.1

  8. Drixy on August 27, 2022 at 2:57 am

    I’m going to buy a kind of cheap 4K TV from Walmart so then I can get a 4K experience with PS5 and not have to pay so much money for a 4K TV which I’m probably to get like a $200 one but I’m also going to first look at the preview and see it’s picture quality and see if it looks pretty good from the video preview

  9. Stan Smith on August 27, 2022 at 2:57 am

    Why the dislike so high?

  10. Timmy P on August 27, 2022 at 2:58 am

    If today, you can find this TV and a Fire Stick 4k that always outputs in Dolby Vision, this tv is without a doubt the best of the budgets. You need to turn down DV brightness to normal on the TV (which is only available if you are outputting in DV, hence fire stick 4k) to minimize bleed from the sides, set the picture to NORMAL DV (not warm or cool), and get used to watching DVHDR movies at a lower brightnesscontrast than everything else, which is pretty much common for all tvs except really expensive ones. This TV is the only budget I was able to REALLY notice DVHDR.

  11. Eric Martinez on August 27, 2022 at 2:59 am

    If I just need it for Dj background visuals, is it ok ?

  12. Torsten Scott on August 27, 2022 at 2:59 am

    Had one for a year and 4 months, enjoyed it briefly before a blank irrepairable screen became the TV’s only function. Don’t waste your money on this shitty TV, and you don’t have to take my word for it, just look at the troubleshooting videos regarding this product where you can see my complaint echoed 1,000 times. It would be a great TV if it worked reliably.

  13. Tony W on August 27, 2022 at 3:00 am

    Cutting Edge NOPE. This guy knows nothing evidently…Useless video. Ignore it!

  14. Ralph Shong on August 27, 2022 at 3:00 am

    Your video is retarded 🤣 loll I have two awesome TV one a LG and other a hisense who cares about batteries 🔋 loll lots of people buy stuff at Walmart sometimes they have good sales u must be rich to be buying 7 or 8 thousand brand tv all the time people who are young like you should not review stuff rather appreciate . Th I s review sucks

  15. The Noob on August 27, 2022 at 3:00 am

    😐 did your voice changed or you changed your mic. I came here by watching your graphics card videos , I’m surprised how far you came

  16. Zep Cubacub on August 27, 2022 at 3:01 am

    Is it a reliable brand?

  17. Bryan P on August 27, 2022 at 3:03 am

    The “halls” of Walmart

  18. N Gentles on August 27, 2022 at 3:06 am

    Worst tv is the Philips

  19. Sparkball on August 27, 2022 at 3:07 am

    I’ve had this since March 20th. I love it, it’s really good especially for the price. I use it for PS4, Xbox 360, YT, and Netflix. If you know what you’re doing in the settings you’ll enjoy the hell out of it

  20. UR3L SAy on August 27, 2022 at 3:08 am

    Does this work with xbox series x?

  21. The Shadow on August 27, 2022 at 3:09 am

    input lag becomes worse with time … if i click 5 times button for next program imma swith 20 programs

  22. Jacob Baranowski on August 27, 2022 at 3:10 am

    What is the refresh rate? For gaming? What is the input lag time?

  23. ronny b on August 27, 2022 at 3:11 am

    Had to get a sustain board for my LG tv…and my gf’s Samsung also broke down twice. Just bought a Hisense 58" for $278 at Walmart and so far I love it! Picture looks so crisp and perfect

  24. Brad Beyers on August 27, 2022 at 3:15 am

    Really smart way extend ur content offerings. This was a smart video. You should do the ONN 4k TV it’s like $300 for a 50inch and its just 60hz but other testing would be interesting. I haven’t tried gaming on it I just needed a TV for my new apartment..

  25. Max_P Banner on August 27, 2022 at 3:18 am

    HDR is a scum just like 3D and having multiple formats and fake hardware just make it so much more likely to fail just like the 3D . I want just stupid tv with good , bright 4k and decent blacks for cheap and no such thing … lies HDR lies local diming , lies motion handling , lies lies lies…. just to bump up the price and lie that you are getting the new next gen thing and you are getting shit you don’t want or worse a thing that is written to work just to be disappointed later when you realize it is shit and do not work at all or it works and makes more damage than good because of the bad implementation . I too want clean and understandable specs that actually represents the product. It drives me mad that the panel type is not written and choosing a tv with IPS is a challenge on paper if you can’t go and see it on place … Why it is allowed such deception , masking the simple most important thing like viewing angle . Get VA for living room by mistake and it will drive you crazy if you have to watch just a bit on an angle …

  26. Jayson Burns on August 27, 2022 at 3:18 am

    I have this same tv and same size as well..I’m actully gonna buy a second tv this year that does 120mhz

  27. Daedalus304 on August 27, 2022 at 3:20 am

    At least cheap TVs I’ve seen here don’t blatantly lie about specs like that 120 motion rate crap

  28. chewybits95 on August 27, 2022 at 3:21 am

    Bought myself a used Sharp TV that was manufactured in 2017 for $50 (so technically hisense lol) and had the leds replaced. It looks good and I like it so far, so cheap isn’t technically all bad. It displays hdr from my ps4 pro, so I’m satisfied.

  29. mrk107 on August 27, 2022 at 3:23 am

    For $300 don’t expect great sound. So stop your crying about it.

  30. ETERNAL HOME on August 27, 2022 at 3:24 am

    they have it for $259.00 should I get…they have only one left-Best Buy

  31. Jesus Luna on August 27, 2022 at 3:27 am

    Coming from a 720, this is a fantastic upgrade lol

  32. Rohan on August 27, 2022 at 3:28 am

    I bought the 49" one for 219 at Walmart. Not a lot of people knew about this or had reviews but it’s really good for the price. I bought this cause I was gonna buy Xbox one X and hence 4K. I got my fare share of bugs like the TV wouldn’t respond to remote or the buttons behind it if kept on or off for really long time. Called Hisense and they said to reset the TV. Haven’t faced issue since then. I would definitely recommend 49" one for 219 if you wanna buy a cheap 4K TV. You gotta do some stuff to turn on HDR10 though. Lemme know if anyone faced similar issues or need help 🙂

  33. Justin W on August 27, 2022 at 3:30 am

    Mr Krabs would look for a old black and white Motorola 😂

  34. Brutally Honest on August 27, 2022 at 3:31 am

    One of your ports down take that shit back for a refund or exchange

  35. Asmongold's Mouth on August 27, 2022 at 3:34 am

    I would *NEVER* buy a TV from Walmart. They are all low grade series.

    I have a Hisense Q8G (also known as H8G) and it is a 55" 4K android smart TV. I can’t find a better 4K smart TV out there. Full array backlighting vs edge lit. It has incredible color depth, contrast and brightness. It is a VA panel so it will NEVER burn an image into it as well. The sound is amazing and the TV is super fast and has blown me away. I am shocked at this phenomenal TV.

  36. Joshean Sorto on August 27, 2022 at 3:34 am

    3years ago about this Video Review, and i buy one 5 years ago, same Model as Him, and Never got the problems he says, maybe he wanted the Samsung Experience, on a Budget TV, By the way, when i did the purchase, it was $500.00 because was brand New, about the Sound, if you have a Sound bar, you will be Fine if the sound is your problem, im happy with my Hisense H6 55", and Usually 120hz or 75hz or 60hz is the rate the screen is updating image on a TV, not the FPS (Frames Per Second) it can deliver.

  37. minecalos on August 27, 2022 at 3:35 am

    Hisense has always made good value television and their new 2021 lineup with their u6g and u8g are actually crazy

  38. yulog on August 27, 2022 at 3:36 am

    Hisense= sharp

  39. Ghana Mafia on August 27, 2022 at 3:37 am

    In America, Hisense is a Walmart TV brand but Hisense is a very popular brand in West Africa. From Washing Machines to Microwaves to Televisions. Most West African households have Hisense kitchen appliances. Their biggest market is West Africa…especially Ghana and Nigeria. There is just too much competition in America for Hisense to stand out but it’s a decent brand. From what I hear, they last a very long time despite the "plastic-ky" feel of most of their products. The build quality is lacking but the longevity is there. They actually have a few stand alone hisense showrooms in Ghana. The entire building is filled with Hisense products.

  40. Pabz on August 27, 2022 at 3:38 am

    No way… You’ve been wearing the same shirt for years!!!

  41. Antonio Garcia on August 27, 2022 at 3:39 am

    I brought this tv in 2018 it’s went out nov 4 this year I like it but I’m going with the tcl series 6 this tv went out my led blink 6 time but won’t come on 🤦🏼‍♂️ got it fixed today tho I’ll keep it for my back up tv it’s ok for the price I guess need the tcl for my series x

  42. The vibesss on August 27, 2022 at 3:40 am

    I got the 50ins 4k put new Xbox s one fucking buzzing

  43. dan makar on August 27, 2022 at 3:42 am

    HDR is a real thing bud

  44. dabig25 on August 27, 2022 at 3:46 am

    just bought a 43" 4K Hisense for $250. I’ve gotta say I’m pretty impressed for the price

  45. Ak othman shah Pg Mohd Yussuf on August 27, 2022 at 3:48 am

    🚫

  46. PLAYSTATION 5 on August 27, 2022 at 3:48 am

    Hisense was a popular brand I seen often while I was visiting the Philippines.

  47. Valkyrie on August 27, 2022 at 3:48 am

    The tv is ok
    Had it for about 3 years but it’s best paired with like a fire stick or roku streaming stick

  48. Juan Jose Vasquez Alvarado on August 27, 2022 at 3:48 am

    Terrible review, wasted time.

  49. Buckaroo Banzai on August 27, 2022 at 3:50 am

    For future videos… Could You not have that weird music playing in the background, it makes it a little hard to hear what you are saying in-between the buzzing and snare drum click. But thanks for the info on the TV. I had a Element TV 27" and the volume / speakers sucked on it. but it’s somebody’s else’s problem now after they stole it out of my room the day after the fire that took out most of the RV, they even took my pos LG Blu ray player but forgot to get the remote and power supply. but anyway, yeah I wish they would get some good speakers on the TVs, it sad that your cell phone speakers are louder than your TV.

  50. Ghost of Pambo on August 27, 2022 at 3:50 am

    I got this TV (the 50" R6 Series 4K Ultra HD) this week. $249 at Walmart. It’s totally fine. No complaints so far.

Leave a Comment