39 Comments

  1. Les Sandelman on December 14, 2021 at 12:39 pm

    Thanks for taking the time to review your ZLINE range and hood. My wife and I purchased the 30” gas top/gas oven model about a month ago and our experience has been similar to yours with a few additional annoyances. When the oven is turned on, a fan comes on and blows hot air from the oven, out the front. Not good. There doesn’t seem to be a way turn that fan off and the actual fan switch doesn’t seem to do anything whether it’s pushed in or out. Also when the oven is turned on, the bottom panel in the oven will warp up and down a bit and sometimes makes a banging noise. As far as the oven pre-heat goes (the blue light), it’s been hit or miss for us. At the lower temps, up to 325º, the oven doesn’t really hold a steady temperature. At the higher temps, it’s better. My opinion: for the price, ZLINE should be a much better product. It looks nice, but falls short of providing a good cooking experience. For anyone that cooks a lot (and is very serious about their cooking!) I think you would be better off getting a Wolf, Viking or Five Star. We will be reaching out to ZLINE with the above mentioned issues and I will be sure to let you know what happens.

  2. Superior on December 14, 2021 at 12:40 pm

    Red light? I see blue …idiot

  3. Javonni Al-Amin on December 14, 2021 at 12:41 pm

    Great review! I love those narrow drawer cabinets on the sides of your range. Where’d you find them?

  4. Flynn Franklin on December 14, 2021 at 12:41 pm

    Love it’s

  5. David Watchesyoutube on December 14, 2021 at 12:44 pm

    Hopefully they see this and improve.

  6. Nicole Cureton on December 14, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    Hi – good review. I just received mine and it’s quite confusing. Whats the knob for to the left of the one to turn on the actual range?

  7. Denise LaRocco on December 14, 2021 at 12:46 pm

    Have my 30" Zline gas range electrice oven. Love the range, however, my oven cooks unevenly, I’m sure a slight adjustment needs to be made. I’ve tried to contact Zline several times and finally got through, spoke to a customer rep who sent me a trouble shooting list, which consisted of three things that could have been done while on the phone! I sent back all the information and haven’t received any feed back from the company… its going on 5 days! I love the look and I’m sure it could be a wonderful system if I could get it to work properly. Also there isn’t a operational manual anywhere to be found. The youtube videos are somewhat helpful, but this needs to be recalabrated and Home Depot where it was purchased sent me to the company, so yes I’m frustrated. What’s happened to customer service????

  8. Jon S on December 14, 2021 at 12:49 pm

    Decent review. You could have gone further snd open the oven and discuss the feature. Also, you said red light, i saw a blue light. Was there another light I didn’t see?

  9. Dave Robinson on December 14, 2021 at 12:51 pm

    I was just wondering is that the dual fuel – gas top & electric oven that you have?

  10. Allan S on December 14, 2021 at 12:52 pm

    Thanks for the candid review. I had an order to buy this stove but your review made me think twice about it
    I went with The Thor HRG3618U for the same price and looks ever better w a 5.2 oven.

  11. ZLINE Kitchen and Bath on December 14, 2021 at 12:53 pm

    Hi there! Thank you for reviewing our products, we love to hear feedback from our customers and will take everything you said into consideration. We are happy to hear you are liking your appliances overall. In regards to the issues that you are having with the legs, squeaking noises on your range, and the loudness of your hood, we would love to assist you in getting these resolved and your questions answered. We can assure you that customer service and customer satisfaction are our highest priorities. Please either give us a call at (614) 777-5004, or submit a form to us at zlinekitchen.com/contact. Thank you and have a great rest of your day!

  12. Gerard Jones on December 14, 2021 at 12:55 pm

    Just get a remote digital oven thermometer.
    Get one that connects to your smartphone.

  13. Superior on December 14, 2021 at 12:59 pm

    Dirty ass range

  14. Dtgoynes on December 14, 2021 at 1:02 pm

    Which range hood is that? How many CFM?

  15. GodGunsGutsandNRA on December 14, 2021 at 1:03 pm

    Why don’t you take off the sticker on the door and glass???

  16. Nafeesathul Missriya on December 14, 2021 at 1:04 pm

    Please one give me

  17. steve merino on December 14, 2021 at 1:04 pm

    I heard zlines are junk

  18. Le Wang on December 14, 2021 at 1:07 pm

    Does "no clock" feature of pro ranges bother? Actually I don’t quite understand why it’s called pro range compared to ge, samsung, and etc.

  19. Seroha guju on December 14, 2021 at 1:07 pm

    FYI the noise is behind the panel it’s the cooling fan to keep the control cool completely normal

  20. N Williams on December 14, 2021 at 1:07 pm

    This stove looks as tho it’s attempting to look like a high end brand. Not really feeling how small the window is for the oven. I recently bought a Decor professional range for my kitchen reno.. tho it was very expensive (12 thousand), the wife and I really love the quality and build.

  21. Jeff F on December 14, 2021 at 1:08 pm

    You failed to mention that the oven fan is unbelievably loud, blows a heavy stream of hot air straight out and does nothing but annoy you and make your kitchen hot as hell.

  22. Shane Hurley on December 14, 2021 at 1:09 pm

    Does the outside of you oven on the front and sides get extremely hot? Ours does…was wondering the long slot/opening behind the stove burners is supposed to blow air out or suck air in?? Was thinking it might be wire backwards and venting into the oven instead of out? Any info. you can share would be greatly appreciated.

  23. Amp Amp on December 14, 2021 at 1:10 pm

    Super excited! We just purchased this range today 😃. I can’t wait to get it delivered! Great review!

  24. Thaira Bullock on December 14, 2021 at 1:10 pm

    Thank you for your review. We are receiving estimates from contractors for our kitchen renovation. I love the look of the ZLINE products and we were going to go with them. After your review, I am going to look around and pay a little more for another brand. Thank you.

  25. Kingman422 on December 14, 2021 at 1:10 pm

    Red light??????

  26. Steph Kern on December 14, 2021 at 1:11 pm

    Excellent review! I’ve had this range still boxed up, for several months for our house we are currently building….so excited to be able to use it soon, especially after your review!

  27. Kenneth Tse on December 14, 2021 at 1:13 pm

    the legs are so gross

  28. MrsWolfe on December 14, 2021 at 1:13 pm

    Do you find that alot of heat vents out above the door? It’s like standing in front of a hot blow dryer 🙁

  29. Orbt on December 14, 2021 at 1:14 pm

    Great review! I’d be worried about those legs too! Yes how big is your kitchen? I’m thinking of getting a 36inch range but I’m not sure how it would look. Can you do a full kitchen review?

  30. Krishan Srinivasa on December 14, 2021 at 1:14 pm

    Are the legs removable?

  31. Allan S on December 14, 2021 at 1:15 pm

    Nice video. Looking to get the same. Are brass burners a good upgrade? necessary?
    Even my cheap oven has a simple effective buzzer when it’s preheated. Why the light?? thx Allan

  32. prairieangel1 on December 14, 2021 at 1:18 pm

    What about how the oven functions or the oven racks?

  33. Maureen Schoolcraft-Russell on December 14, 2021 at 1:19 pm

    How does it bake and cook? Would be good to cover!

  34. Pyde Piper Productions, LLC Jonathan Bashir on December 14, 2021 at 1:21 pm

    The noises you hear are from expansion. Also, when the fan spins remember they are vertical, as the metal expanse there becomes space on the pivoting shafts and will cause the fans to slide forward or backwards. That might be the slight bang you here but the whining is the deferential of the spinning fans. Keep in mind this company is very new to the business and are still learning a lot. The plastic feet for the weight defanantly needs to be rplaced. If they are trying to save money I would recommend using wood. Its much stronger than hollow plastic. I do not know if using a white lithium spray grease would be smelled or get into the cooking but thats what I use on fans as a mechanical engineer. That will lower those noises but I do not know if the heat will burn it off after time. You did a awesome job on the install. Those little draws on the side did you build them to fit your space? Hey, your wife should be proud. LOL loved the video. You will probably want to kick me, i bought one with a slight dent for 500. Someone ordered it and was upset about the dent so returned it to the store. They had it on clearance for 790. I buy so much from this lowes that all the managers know me so they knocked off 290 for me. As soon as I loaded it 5 customers seen it and wanted to buy it off of me for 1000 dollars. Like monkey see monkey wants. When it was on display they didn’t see spending 790 but once I had it they wanted to give me a 1000. Wow!

  35. Allan S on December 14, 2021 at 1:22 pm

    Not sure of your gripe with the light and preheating. Once it reaches temperature it turns off the heating so it’s normal for it to drop in temperature and kick on again. Bottom line -when the lights on you know you’re good to go

  36. Humberto Palacios on December 14, 2021 at 1:24 pm

    Is there anything special that we need to know to install it ? Since is dual fuel

  37. Javo Aguirre on December 14, 2021 at 1:33 pm

    May I please ask, does the oven have a timer? If so, how does it work?

  38. Francisco Rodriguez on December 14, 2021 at 1:35 pm

    I just got two of these babies last week. Completely free and brand new.

  39. Allan S on December 14, 2021 at 1:38 pm

    Why are there eight knobs when there’s six burners and one oven? Thx

Leave a Comment